paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Dead On Paintball Model 98 Pro-Seal / Dead On Paintball Model 98 Pro-Seal / Dead On Paintball Model 98 Pro-Seal / Dead On Paintball Model 98 Pro-Seal

Dead On Paintball Model 98 Pro-Seal Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Dead On Paintball

Buy Dead On Paintball Model 98 Pro-Seal

Paintball Custom 98 Accessories

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Dead On Paintball Model 98 Pro-Seal
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 9
Average Rating: 9.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $40

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Dead On Paintball has improved on the stock Tippmann power tube and front bolt. It's very smooth because of a precision Teflon insert running on a precision CNC machined billet power tube. This upgrade will improve air efficiency and should increase cycle rate. Also fits the 98 Custom.

It is not Tippmann Response Trigger ready for 98 Custom.
Product Availability 
The Dead On Paintball Model 98 Pro-Seal is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
LastMaxim Sunday, November 28th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Stock GTA power tube (Plastic)
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom
DOP Pro-Seal power tube
DOP RVA
DOP Rocket-Cock II
Dark Horizon Rear Lite Titanium Hammer
GTA Double Trigger (Sanded to Blade-style)
Ricochet AK Hopper
Lapco BigShot 12" Barrel
(Polished internals)
Strengths: Metal
Smoothness of operation
Weaknesses: None that I've seen so far
Review: I bought this product to replace the faulty stock power tube that came with my 98c. I truly never liked the idea of plastic anything in the gun, so I opted to simply upgrade to a metal one instead of another plastic one. This one's metal through-and-through, so it won't strip or crack like the plastic one tend to do. I find the marker feels and sounds much smoother now. I haven't had a chance to check out the claim that it provides better air economy since I've only tried it in very cold conditions, and the Co2 was extremely tempermental, but I honestly expect it will as described...
Conclusion: If you want to replace the stock plastic power tube with something abit more reliable and functional, buy this. It's worth every cent.

I gave it a 10 out of 10, since it's doing exactly what I bought it to do--be a metal product that would elimate the problems the stock plastic power tubes oftem experience.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

cuzin_freddy Thursday, November 27th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Marker Setup: Tippmann Model 98
DOP Pro-Seal
Lapco Dropforward
12" Smart Parts Teardrop Barrel
Strengths: Accurate and High Fire Rate
Weaknesses: Installation might be a bit tricky
Review: I love it! After I had finish the installation and tested it out, I founded out it was more accurate. It shoot a lot faster too. It is worth the money, not expensive at all. It is a great upgrade if you have the money and time to do so.
Conclusion: Buy it! Nice upgrade for your gun and I know you with have fun with it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

norco_nick Monday, December 4th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Marker Setup: tippmann model 98
Viewloader Tripod hopper
Daisy red laser scope sight
CP 16" sniper barrel
Dead-on paintball pro seal/ram
Strengths: Increased accuracy by 20% the fps has changed apposed to the stock ram.
Weaknesses: I found nothing wrong with this product yet.
Review: I just love the feeling off accuracy and velocity which equals fun paintball times. the pro seal works great on my gun please go get this from tippmann parts.com shipping is cheap too!! its only about 35.00 but worth every cent! it was so funny the stock ram when the velocity screw was all the way out it shot faster(which it is supposed to) but then i put the pro seal on and the velocity screw was all the way in and the gun shot like the stock did on full velocity which is so sweet but just think if you shot someone with the proseal velocity screw all the way out .....OUCH!!!!! it came in at 355 FPS
Conclusion: This is a must for any dude with a model 98 it will help with your game and just everyday target practice. If you want to be a snipe get this cuz i love to snipe people and this has helped me hit them with wicked accuracy!!!!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Dead Monday, September 20th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Nothing other than stock.
Marker Setup: 98 Custom - Polished Internals, Milled Sight Rails (Dye Izon attached), Maddmann Spring Kit
Lapco Bigshot
Lapco T-Stock/Bottomline
Lapco Direct Feed
Q-Loader
BSI Stick Trigger/Guard
Sticky Grips
DOP Pro-Seal and Front Bolt
Dark Horizon Titanium Lite Rear Bolt
3k/207ci (yes, 207 I'm "fire extinguisher guy") on a remote line
Strengths: -Not made of plastic
Weaknesses: -Expensive
-Slightly heavier than stock parts
Review: I didn't do any comparisons with regards to accuracy because things like this really don't affect accuracy as much as people like to tell themselves after spending money on something. A good paint to bore match is all you need for decent accuracy. I have a dislike for all things plastic inside my gun, so I replaced it with these. I also am doing a lot of valve work and such, so I wanted the peace of mind of not ever having to worry about cracking the power tube. Problem solved.

I got exactly what I wanted out of it, but I didn't expect it to do worlds when I was ordering it. Neither should you.
Conclusion: It's not a necessary upgrade.

Oh, and if you're wondering why I reviewed this one when I have a Custom98, it's because the place I ordered it from first sent me the A-5 on, so I had to pay to ship it back to them, then they sent me the Model98 one, and I was not going to pay another $10 to ship it back!
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, September 20th, 2004 at 3:26 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Trixy Wednesday, June 17th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: Alpha Black Tactical
Strengths: Its made out of aluminum and wont crack.
Weaknesses: None. Mybe the fact that its hard to find.
Review: I bought this product for my Alpha Black Tactical becuase the powertube that my gun came with cracked and I was slowly draining out all of my CO2. I found out about this product and said it was made only for the Model 98, but I took the risk and purchased it online, and when I had recieved it, I installed it into my Alpha Black and worked great, it even shoots faster and harder and hasnt cracked.
Conclusion: Buy this item it wont let you down, its made of full aluminum and comes with a bolt.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Vaporslapshot Wednesday, June 7th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Just the stock
Marker Setup: tippmann model 98
dop rocket cock
dop rva
dop pro seal
proto one peice barrel
double trigger
som other modds
Strengths: Metal(wont break)
price(i got mine cheaper than this off zephyr)
higher velocity
Weaknesses: None
Review: Well i got this product and got it pretty fast but i couldn't use cause my valve was busted and i thought it cam with a valve so that made me mad but tippmann sent me one for free so it was good. i gassed it up and went started firing very fast so i had to turn it down alot and it was still firing fast but i don't have a crono so what do i know
Conclusion: If u need a new upgrade i would recommend this product because its probable better than most front bolts and the power tube wont crack
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, June 7th, 2006 at 8:31 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

lil_marine Friday, August 19th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock tube and bolt
Marker Setup: 98 custom
R-T
Revy tripod
Flatline
pro-seal 98 custom
Rocket-cock 2
drop forward
ex. chamber
m-16 stock
Strengths: Smooth
Makes your marker shoot faster
Won't crack
Weaknesses: None
Review: Well the reason why i got this product is because my stock tube cracked and i got another one....bad mistake it crack not even two months later... so i was really pissed...and i was talking to a buddy if mine and he said that he had the same problem that i did and so he found this pruduct that is made out of aluminem and that it was increase your rate of fire......so i thought sounds good to me....and i got one and i love it....it makes my gun shoot better then before and it hasn't cracked yet.......
Conclusion: Buy this pruduct it will not disapoint you at all......
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

A-5best Wednesday, January 19th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
the original
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 custom, promark aluminum double trigger, polished internals, revvy 12v w/ vortex impeller, J&J ceramic.
Strengths: -Its metal so it wont break
-looks cool
-higher efficiency
-smoother cycle
Weaknesses: -Otherwise useless aside from whats listed above
Review: I got this because my original was leaking. Dont get this unless A. your powertube broke or B. you have a severe dislike of anything plastic in your gun. THis will increase efficiency and give you a smoother operating cycle. Why get an original powertube when you can get this right. Its good and it looks pretty sexy
Conclusion: As i said above dont get it unless yours is broken or u would like metal in your gun.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

P-Nut Sunday, July 24th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 (not custom), Lapco Bigshot 12", Dead On pro seal, Shock tech super fly bolt, Halo frontman hopper, Lapco elbow, 48*3000 hpa
Strengths: I don't know
Weaknesses: I not too sure
Review: I have broke 4 markers, 3 hoppers since i started playing, i don't like plastic, i may break it. if you feel the same buy it. 7 out of 10, because i don't know what it does, out side of help me think it might be a bit harder to break.
Conclusion: 20% Marker & 80% Player
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media