paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Dead On Paintball Pro2 Drop Forward / Dead On Paintball Pro2 Drop Forward / Dead On Paintball Pro2 Drop Forward / Dead On Paintball Pro2 Drop Forward

Dead On Paintball Pro2 Drop Forward Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Dead On Paintball

Buy Dead On Paintball Pro2 Drop Forward

Paintball Cradles, Rails, Drop Forwards and ASA's

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Dead On Paintball Pro2 Drop Forward
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 7
Average Rating: 9.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $35

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
It moves your tank 5.5 inches forward and 2.5 inches down. It also includes an ASA with a hole for a gauge if you need it. (The hole is plugged when you get it. You can either leave the plug in, or remove the plug to install a gauge.) It has holes drilled to mount on Standard or Spyder bottomlines. Will work with all CO2 tanks and screw-in nitrogen tanks.

Because of the many different styles of marker that is available, we do not provide the mounting screws for this item. In most cases, the existing stock screws on your gun should work. It may also be necessary to purchase additional gas line and fittings to allow this product to work with your particular marker.
Product Availability 
The Dead On Paintball Pro2 Drop Forward is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
brandonpb18 Tuesday, June 8th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
stock hosefitting on custom 98
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 custom
DOP 6.5" on/off drop forward
16" terminator barrel
16 ounce chrome-moly stubby tank
x-core expansion chamber
Strengths: Puts tank down 3 inches and forward 6.5 inches (huge)
looks
onoff
Weaknesses: inside part that pushes into tank is cheap alluminum or something
Review: This drop forward looks great, it is huge almost any tank can fit, my friend has a 68ci 4500psi crossfire on it, I have a 20 ounce or a stubby 16 ounce on it. Despite what other reviews might say the on off knob is not hard to change just dont expect a infant to do it but everyone older than that can. The only weakness is that the piston that contacts the air realeaser on the tank is a little cheap but it still is metal.. You should be able to get this for 30-35 dollars on deadonpaintball.com..
Conclusion: If you have an extremely long gun like a custom 98 or any other long gun go get this it makes it more comfortable to shoot if you dont have to extend your arms to aim and fire. Also if you are tired of losing 25-50 shots when unscrewing your CO2 tank definently buy this it only makes you lose 4 shots maximum...Go get this it rocks..
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Kentra Wednesday, January 5th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
2 years2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Psycho Ballistics Bullet
Java Drop
PMI Flame Drop
Marker Setup: Kingman Spyder Imagine 04
PMI 48/3000 HPA steel tank
Pro-blade2 drop
Palmers Reg
Dye sticky 03
check it sweet spot trigger
shocktech LPC
ACS bolt
PHAT ACI feed neck
Freak Jr. with AA tip 14in
Revy with reloader propeller w/ X board
everything powered by 9.6 java batteries
all guage ports have guages
Professionally micro-switched
Strengths: Very Strong
Can fit any tank easily
Looks are great
Can fit any gun
Weaknesses: None, It does what it has to do.
Review: This drop does what it needs to do. One thing I noticed about this drop over some others is that when you screw on any nitro tank or any tank with a fill nipple on it, the feed nipple runs into the bullet drop and the flame drop as well. With the Pro-Blade2 nothing hits the drop. The drop puts the gun to a good balance. This drop can fit onto any gun, it has the angle holes and the straight holes for any trigger frame. It has on/off so there is no problems taking the tank off the gun unless you wanted to. In my opinion, this is the best drop I have ever purchased. It sets the tank forward enough to make your gun a way smaller profile. A lot easier to do snap shots. Makes the gun less back heavy.
Conclusion: I recommend this product to anyone that has a decent sized tank and wants a more profile gun. It has not failed to do its job yet, and I would recommend this drop over some of the more expensive drops or cradles. Since it does what it has to do and does such a good job doing it, I give this product a rating of 10 out of 10 and nothing less. Hope you find my review useful
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

rippntblbackman Thursday, April 15th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
32 degrees universol drop
Marker Setup: evil omen
stock barrel
halo tsa backman
lapco clamping feed neck
p-e 72 c.i. 3000 psi air tank
dead on pro 2 drop
Strengths: looks
size
quality
Weaknesses: it is difficult to turn the onn/off knob with air
no others
Review: this drop is cool. i just got it in today but ive been using one thats the same size and basically the exact same just looks different .

i hate these minimum words things. they suck. fjls agjhiroa;jk glherojd sihgro jhiorea hfioaa fhdioa fjieoahg jkl hiojheioa heija;g the-(not part of the review)
Conclusion: i would definently recommend this product because it looks cool is very functional and is high quality- the only drawback is the on/off valve but its no different from other on/off valves to me
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tippmannfreak17 Sunday, September 17th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
DOP pro drop
Marker Setup: 98 custom
DOP power tude and bolt
DOP dropforward
palmers stabilizer female reg.
pmi 45ci 3000psi n2 tank
j&j 14&16 inch barrels
tapco stock
opsgear G36C hand guard and rail
opsgear smg mag kit
Strengths: Has on/off valve
Helps make marker weight more even
Weaknesses: Price
Review: Great dropforward, fits any marker, has a on/off valve which is nice. helps make marker weight more even. adds alittle more weight to your marker, but its a big deal. moves tanks forward about 6 inchs and down about 3 inchs. overall very good dropforward, its worth the price.
Conclusion: Very good dropforward price is a little high so i give it a 9
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

WoodzBallah Saturday, November 12th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Marker Setup: Tippmann Custom 98 realtree , 14" J&J Ceramic barrel, Shocktech power tube,superfly bolt, Palmer's Pursuit Male stabilizer Deadonpaintball Pro2 Bullet Drop forward, steel braided line,,Kapp Micro Gauge, Crappy stock Hopper
Strengths: Fits on Cusom98 with stock screws. Huge Forward. Has Gauge hole with plug.
Weaknesses: The o- ring on the piston always goes bad
Hard to turn valve sometimes
Review: I like the look and the feel of this Drop forward. It is the first one I have used. It evens out the balance with a full tank of co2. The piston o-ring always goes to crap on this one. I dig the huge forward drop so I am replacing the valve body with another brand. It slides right off a rail so its easy fix. I dunno If I just messed it up somehow with oil or just got a bad one. Order extras with the thing because the ones I matched the o-ring to in the hardware store blow out after a game and I never see this ring at the paintball shop.
Conclusion: Other than the valve body o ring crapping out I think this is a good Drop forward for the Custom 98. Great balance for the 20oz tanks. ONE MORE THING!, I would suggest a T or winged knob to Deadonpaintball to make it easier to turn on a cold day in the woods. It's hard to turn if it gets slick or your fingers are cold. You could probably mill one if your handy.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, March 10th, 2007 at 7:12 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PyROphantasie Wednesday, September 7th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
no other drops used
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98c
Dye Ultralight (my flatline got scratched so need to get it fixed, dont ask)
Palmer Male Stabalizer
DOP Pro2 drop
Lapco sight rail
Rikochet Apache
Response Trigger
Adjustable CAR stock
ADCO red-dot sight
Crossfire 47cu 3000psi preset
Strengths: Substantial drop
on/off
bleeds air out of gun
two holes(for guage/macro/steelhose)
Weaknesses: On/off can be hard to turn off
Can be too much of a drop
Review: i'd say this is definitly a good product, i got it for my tippmann cuz i wanted to have my gun closer to my body and have a better center of gravity right at the trigger. I emediatly realized that i was able to hold the gun closer and able to move it around a lot easier, with the gun alot closer to my body, and the on/off capability definitly saved me a lot of o-rings, especially cuz it bleeds all the air out of the hose. One thing i did notice though, I used to be more of a woodsballer, but i have been trying to use more speedball tactics, and the way i hold the gun is different now, i have the gun now right up to my face almost, and with the drop it makes the tank go right where your arm should go, making your wrist stick out a lot more at a slightly uncoforatble angle, giving you a larger profile, so now i'm beginning to not like it, and i'm going to be getting a check-it uni-mount for my next speedball tippmann
Conclusion: I would recommend this product for people who dont hold their gun like a speedballer and hold it like you would hold a real gun, it just gets the tank in the way for speedballers
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Clutch1 Sunday, June 27th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
physco ballistics bullet drop forward with on/off-very nice
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 custom- Tru flight barrel, drop forward, double trigger, empire reloader
Strengths: takes you tank way forward, is light, and drops the tank some
Weaknesses: none
Review: I was a little worried when I first got the drop it was 2 years old and it looked like it had been through hell, but after I got it installed put my tank in and tucked I loved it, it's the perfect tucking distance, its stable it doesn't wabble when you run from bunker to bunker
Conclusion: very nice the only bad thing its that it doesn't come with a on/off but its still a very nice drop
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media