paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Worr Game Products Orracle Bolt / Worr Game Products Orracle Bolt / Worr Game Products Orracle Bolt / Worr Game Products Orracle Bolt / Worr Game Products Orracle Bolt

Worr Game Products Orracle Bolt Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Worr Game Products

Buy Worr Game Products Orracle Bolt

Paintball Autococker Bolts

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Worr Game Products Orracle Bolt
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 22
Average Rating: 9.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $60

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
We have increased the size of the inlet hole on the bolt , this allows air to still flow into the bolt even if your timing slips. O-rings not required. This bolt has our new single internal ball detent.
Product Availability 
The Worr Game Products Orracle Bolt is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
SephirothOWA Monday, March 10th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months6 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock bolt, Supa Fly, Custom bolt, Quickpull
Marker Setup: FBM Apache Body
Eclipse Blade Trigger
ANS Front Black Pneumatics
ANS Inline Reg
AKALMP Tornado Valve
Orracle Delrin Bolt
Dye Ultralite
Strengths: This bolt is great, it has a large opening for lower pressure and the delrin is sooooo smooth it takes no effort what so ever, I could hold my gun upside down and it would slide out if I didn't have the pin in.
Weaknesses: Kind of expensive but not to bad, ITS WORTH IT!
Review: This is the best bolt I've used, the quality you expect from WGP. This bolt is great, the only even slight bad thing about it is the price, $60 is kind of high for a bolt, but it is worth it, I recommend it to anyone.
Conclusion: This is the best bolt I've used, the quality you expect from WGP. This bolt is great, the only even slight bad thing about it is the price, $60 is kind of high for a bolt, but it is worth it, I recommend it to anyone.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

stockcom Monday, November 10th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year3 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
shocktech, kapp, freeflow, ans
Marker Setup: vf cocker with everything but an e-blade
Strengths: delron, looks cool, competitavely priced, durable, new push pin style, open faced
Weaknesses: heavy
Review: so i got this bolt for my cocker and i like it a lot. it is far from the best bolt out there, but i would put it in the top five. first off, delron is like butter. my cocking pressure dropped like a rock when i switched from an ans quickpull to this bolt. delron needs no oil, in fact you shouldn't use any oil at all. i like the new push pin bolts because all those little bearings in the old style push pins fell out and i was buying a new push pin every time i played. now it is just one big bearing in the bolt that holds a solid pin in place. haven't had a problem with the system yet. it is open faced so i can run at low pressure and not chop paint. also, since it is delron it has no sharp metallic edges to chop paint with. i comes in colors, not that i care. it is a tad heavy, but at the time of its introduction it was one of the lightest bolts on the market. the price isn't too bad, it is right up there with shocktech and freeflow. you could find cheaper bolts, but you wouldn't get the durability or the quality of this bolt. it is pure WGP (even if my body isn't) and they make some pretty good stuff.
Conclusion: some of these newer bolts like freeflows nylatron bolt are pretty nice. the orracle bolt has some stiff competition in the bolt market. while it may not be the top of its class, it is one of the best bolts out there for the money. i have used mine for quite a while now, and i have never had a problem with it at all. it gets a 9.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

hotshotdan Wednesday, June 15th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
2 years1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
super fly
Marker Setup: 03 autococker
evil front end kit
freak kit
15 deg. asa
black majic reg
orrical bolt and cockin rod
kapp ball dent
shocktech trigger w/ cam
dye stickies
system x drop
clear tripod
and a 68 4500 nitroduck
Strengths: Fast
Smooth
Weaknesses: I have heard that they can become to long sometimes
Review: When i first got this bolt I bought it from my friend off of his old orr. and i was thinking that their wasnt goin to be much diffrence in speed between this bolt and my stock bolt..... o their was. I noticed a real diffrence in my first game playing with it. exspecially of the break it felt like i was flyin.
Conclusion: Im pretty impressed with the orrical bolt and i dont think im gonna change bolts untill a long time . it works hella good
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

koffeekid Saturday, August 16th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder bolts, stock bolt for 03 Vert, Outkast bolt, Black Magic Bolt, Timmy bolts, and Angel bolts
Marker Setup: 2003 Vertical Autococker
E-Blade
Orr-acle Tickler
STO Ram
Orr-acle Bolt
Dye Ultralite
HALO B
PE 68/4500
Strengths: Delrin one half, chrome other. Light, and has pull pin.
Weaknesses: None, better then what I have tried
Review: This thing is nice upgrade. It looks cool, and preforms well. The delrin allows you not to lube the bolt, which takes one hassle out of the way. It also comes with the pull pin, which allows you just to slide out the pin. With o-ring bolts, you can kinda feel the bolt moving back and forth in the body. With this, it doesn't even feel like you even have a bolt!
Conclusion: This is an awesome product. For any 'cocker owner, you should get a delrin bolt. But if you want one that looks cool and is dependable, get this one.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

codeman24 Tuesday, July 15th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock type x bolt and stock wgp 2k3 vert feed cocker bolt neither compare a shocktech supafly i dont like this bolt all that much.
Marker Setup: Type x cocker orracle bolt and 14 green fade pipe set 2k3 vertfeed cocker
Strengths: self lubrication looks good smoother action and just a lil bit more accurate and quiet.
Weaknesses: lil expensive and a lil heavy but i got mine brand new for 35 dollars
Review: Well at first i was a little bit skeptical about how a bolt would help my gun but i was at a scenerio and i met john from worr and he told me the price he had it at so i bought it and it was so worth the money i spent and then some. it made my gun cycle at lower pressures now it doesnt chop if i short stroke but it double balls whish to me is better. uh its self lubricating so i dont have to worry about over lubing it and getting oil under the feed causing the balls to fly weirdly.
Conclusion: This is an awsome bolt i think everyone should either buy it or at leaste try it. It matches the color of my markers and all and its very nice. and also easy on the balls.(less chopping)
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, July 15th, 2003 at 10:40 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Jessman289 Tuesday, June 24th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stock WGP Bolt
Marker Setup: WGP 2k3 cocker
10" Dye Ultralight
Black 12 volt revvy
Pure Energy 47ci 4500psi\
Green Orr-acle Delron Bolt
Shocktech drop
Strengths: milling, smoothness, self-lubrication, delron
Weaknesses: none
Review: This bolt is incredible!!!! If you have the money, definately buy it, because it is a great upgrade for a cocker. I've shot about 1000 balls thro it so far, and the only chops ive have have been from overshooting my revv, and the 1 time i short-stroked. You can actually chop a ball, and it will shoot thro it like there is nothing wrong at all. So it doesnt matter even if u do chop(which most likely u wont). Just keep ur porting clean so ur strings will b consistant, and ull b fine. This bolt's milling is beautiful. It is delron material, needs no O-rings, and oils itself. It even comes w/ the new WGP Bolt Pin. It comes in a variety of colors. I can hold my gun upside down, and w/out the bolt pin in, the bolt will slide right out, it is sooo smooth.
Conclusion: If you have $60, get this bolt. With a decent barrel, fast hopper, this bolt, nitro, and good pneumatics(3-way, lpr, ram), ur cocker will own the field, guaranteed.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

jeep_brute Saturday, April 7th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Bolt / All Delrin Bolt
Marker Setup: Black Magic w/ Custom Milled SIlver Flames
Black Flame Trigger
Cam Adjuster
Oracle 3-Way Kaner Barrel Kit
Black Delrin Bolt
45/4500psi PMI Tank
Black EvoII Hopper

Red Spyder Shutter
Armstrong 16" Barrel
ESP Trigger

Black Spyder 2000
Strengths: See Review
Weaknesses: See Review
Review: Overall this bolt is great. It is way better than the stock bolt and having no orings is great. I also have an all delrin bolt. in comparison this is much heavier but looks that much better. I like both although the all delrin bolt is better (just the weight).
Pro's
Awesome Milling
Looks Great
No Orings
Delrin
Con's
Weight (but still lighter than stock bolt)
Conclusion: I would recommend this and for what it is its great but for weight the all delrin is better.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ralphprestia Monday, April 11th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Just stock cocker bolts
Marker Setup: 2k2 vf cocker red
matching annodized BM barrel
Chrome hinge
STO 3way
ANS ram
orracle delrin bolt
jackhammer II
Mach 404 loader
Strengths: -so so so smooth
-looks amazing
-WGP made!
-no oil and orings
Weaknesses: None except the aluminum half gets scratched up
Review: I got this bolt red to match my body...even though u don't see the bolt its still cool.
right away i noticed how much more quiet the gun sounded...and the bolt is so smooth its like its made of ice slippery ice....my fps shot up 20fps...so i had to lower my hpr..people complain that the aluminum half slows the bolt down..well it doesent it barely touches the inside of your gun.
Conclusion: Its pricye but buy it...one of the best upgrades
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

livinthamargin Tuesday, January 18th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock bolt
Marker Setup: 2000 Stock Autococker
DYE Boomstick 18 in.
WGP Orracle Delrin Bolt
WGP Orracle Tickler LPR
WGP Orracle 3-way
WGP STO ram
WGP custom milled front block
WGP 15* ASA
Palmer Male Stabilizer/Regulator
WGP 45 Hinge trigger frame w/ cam adjuster
Battle Axe trigger
Psycho Ballistic Drop Forward
Strengths: Delrin, Looks, Pull pin design
Weaknesses: Rear is made of aluminum and may still rub and cause friction.
Review: I upgraded from the stock bolt and was immediately impressed with the difference in how much more quite this bolt is. It is also super smooth. I have had it for 3 years and I can still take the pin out and turn the marker upside down and it will fall out. Accuracy wise, this bolt hangs with the best of them. Coupled with a DYE barrel the bolt is going to hold it's own against any other product out there. It's attractive milling was also a plus since I plan on getting the orracle cocking rod.
The only weakness I can think of is that I hace noticed some wear on the aluminum back where it comes into contact with the body. It isn't so much that I feel like it is taking away from it's efficiency since it took 3 years for me to notice it and in all likely hood it has been caused more by me taking to bolt out of the marker to clean.
So for that I gave it a 9.
Conclusion: Great upgrade if you can afford it. I like to keep with what works and I trust WGP products.
I haven't been let down by this bolt yet and would recommend it to anyone.

Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

dadude_89 Sunday, February 8th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Bolt
Marker Setup: 2k3 WGP Vert. Feed Cocker (Red, as if it matters)
Shocktech Front Block Kit (Being installed as i type this)
J&J Ceramic Barrel
Big Drop 4ward w/ on/off
PMI 68cu 3000psi Steel Preset HPA Tank
VL Evolution II "Egg" Hopper (Black, as if it matters)
Worr Game Products Orracle Bolt
Strengths: -No Lube Needed
-Self Sealing
-Cool Milling
-No O-Rings
-Long Intake Hole
Weaknesses: -Heavy (Doesn't Matter Unless You Use An E-Blade)
Review: This bolt is awsome. It does everything it's supposed to. The milling looks cool. At least it's cooler than the stock bolt. Also because it's delron it's self lubricating. No more over oiling or under oiling or scraping sounds inside your chamber. Also there's no o-rings so it's one less thing to worry about. I hear that the longer intake hole reduces shortstroking, but i don't really notice a difference. Oh well. I also hear that it can be heavy compared to some bolts designeed to be really light. I don't notice any kick back, but i hear it makes a diff if u use electric.
Conclusion: Good product. Kinda Pricey, but worth it if ur uneasy about lubing the bolt.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media