paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Zap Sport Series / Zap Sport Series / Zap Sport Series

Zap Sport Series Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Zap

Buy Zap Sport Series

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Zap Sport Series
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 76
Average Rating: 5.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
No Description Available
Product Availability 
The Zap Sport Series are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (8):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
paintballjungle Monday, November 29th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
zap rec series
marbilizer
Marker Setup: Trilogy Sport Autococker, 68 ci 3000 psi tank, 12 volt revolution
spyder imagine w/ 14 inch PMI razzor barrel
Recommended
Barrels:
just a stock barrel
anything that is at least .67
Strengths: About $40 dollars a case
Weaknesses: Very inconsistent
Contains moisture easily
Review: I've been using this paint for about 2 year now. It hasn't been great but it has worked for me. Probably 4 balls out of my 200 round hopper breaks, so it's not that bad. But this paint is very inconsistent. When I was playing air ball, my first round of balls was working perfectly. But then I had to use one of my pods. And for some reason, every single ball I shot sprayed almost 15 feet in different directions. For some odd reason my green paint had worked better then the yellow sport series. maybe something was wrong with my gun, but after the game was over and I went back into the staging area, I couldn't find anything wrong with my gun.
Conclusion: The only reason I use this paint is because I can't afford to buy expensive balls. If you're like me and can't afford expensive paint, this is the paint you should buy.
Rating:
5 out of 10Last edited on Monday, April 4th, 2005 at 4:11 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

The Crocus Tuesday, October 28th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year3 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
All paint is good as compared to these.
(Except BRASS EAGLE) hahahaha
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 custom
14'' J&J Ceramic Barrel
GTA Inline Expansion Chamber
Recommended
Barrels:
J&J 14'' Ceramic Barrel
Strengths: inexpensive good for rec ball or target practice.
The container can be useful ( ^ O ^) hehehe
Weaknesses: CHEAPLY made. not very consistent
Review: The only reason i continue to use this brand of paint is because they are cheap and my barrel is good. The performance of this paint in other barrels is not so good, obviously if i had money to get the finest paint this would not be the brand of BALLS on my list.
Conclusion: Buy only to use in target practice or something like that
Rating:
6 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, October 28th, 2003 at 8:37 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

snwsxbsktbll Saturday, June 26th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Draxxus Midnight, Patriot paintballs, Severe, Gap. The Patriot paintballs were far worse than the zap sport series, the Midnight and the rest were pretty good as well, but much more expensive than the Zap Sport Series.
Marker Setup: Spyder Electra
14 Nyte Stikk barrel
Palmer male stabilizer
15* check it assault block
Spudnuk'l bolt
Empire reloader
check it sweet spot trigger
Recommended
Barrels:
I use the 32 degrees Nyte Stikk and it works fine. My friends Bryan and Pat have played for a whileand they have their stock barrels (Psychoballistics LCD silver bullet and Spyder E-99 Avant which are heavily upgraded) and they work fine as well.
Strengths: PRICE
Doesn't break in my gun
Fairly accurate

Weaknesses: Have not experienced any so far.
Review: I bought a box of this paint because it was on sale at a paintball store, even though I was a little bit nervous after reading these reviews (it was 20 bucks for 1,200). I went up to tahoe with my friends to do some paintballing in the woods. I filled up my hopper and started shooting around. The first thing I noticed was how accurate the paint was. I was hitting every thing I aimed for, and these objects were not very close to us.

Ok, so the paint was accurate. But how good is accurate paint if it breaks constantly and having to pull out your squeegee every couple minutes? This was my next test. I shot a lot of balls pretty quickly and no breaks at all. I was still hitting tree after tree. After about 400 paintballs, still no breaks at all. It was awseome, even my friends couldn't believe how good these were. None of us expected such quality from the low priced paintballs. Now the Patriot paintballs were priced even lower at 15 dollars a box. We were excited about these, but when we got them, we got really really pissed off. Balls were curving everywhere, and after every 10 shots another break. Breaks are not a problem with this paint. Patrick shot about 400 balls also and didnt have a break.

Now you may have read reviews that say that this paint breaks like crazy. In my personal experience, I have found very few breaks. My guess would be that these other people may have higher ended guns, which may require higher ended paint. I have a simple spyder, and this paint works just fine. Again, this is my own personal experience, the only way you will ever find out if this paint works for you is if you try it. If you read these reviews and automatically base your opinion, you just might be missing out, like I would have been if I had based my opinion on these reviews and not had tried them.
Conclusion: My two friends and I had a great experience with this paint, in fact we will be going back to buy more and it is now my paint of choice. This paint gives good quality without burning a hole in your pocket. Again, it might be the type of gun you own, but you never know for sure. 20 dollars a box you can't really go wrong, so I say give it a try, just like I did. Excellent product, but there is better out there (ie marbalizers for 70 dollars a box! Too much in my opinion)
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Dragon 73 Saturday, January 22nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
None were this bad
Marker Setup: Spyder TL-X ,32 degrees large drop forward,clamping feed neck,32 degrees electronic grip frame with sweet spot trigger, J&J "14" barrel ,ACS Delrin Bolt,madman spring set and reloader ll hopper.
Recommended
Barrels:
What does it matter?
Strengths: Cheap
You'll be able to play but whats the point?
Weaknesses: Shell
Fill
Curve
greasy
Way to easy to chop/break in barrel
Review: These are really junk paintballs.I had to borrow some of my friends paintball's because these wouldn't stop chopping or breaking in my barrel(bore is the right size)When I was using them they would always curve on me and it was impossible to hit anyone with them and if I did by chance hit some one you couldn't see where they got hit because the fill sucks.They ruined my day...in fact I think that was one of the worst paintball days that I ever had,I mean who likes cleaning out their gun all the time or getting hit? You may think that "o these are cheap maybe I should try some of these",well don't save your money and get some spank paintballs instead.
Conclusion: Save your money and get something else. It will ruin your day!
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

tomotmho Wednesday, January 21st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
2 years2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
I-BALLZ=a lot better
BRASS EAGLE= a little better
BIG BALLS= twice as good
DUSK= Best I've used
Marker Setup: I run a Mokal Fokus with a 14" teardrop Barrell, and EVX trigger frame
Recommended
Barrels:
the olny ones that I have seen work with these are the stock barrells on a ZXS 400, and the stock Eradicator barrell, Oh well, cheep paint for cheep guns.
Strengths: REALLY CHEEP ($$$$$$)
Weaknesses: REALLY CHEEP (They break in my gun and not on people)
Review: my Teardrop will always get plugged, and the stock barrell wasn't any differnt no matter what barrell you use they won't fly streight. the olnty reason I ever use these are that you can get them really really cheep. ( 3 cents CDN a ball) they wont fly streight and you have to be luckey to have one break on people when you hit them. They are really greasey and dont show up espically the white ones. they also will get stuck in my gun (I chop aout half of them.) and will fill up the porting in my Teardrop. as I said earlyer they work good in cheep guns, I dont know why.
Conclusion: olny get them if you are strapped for cash or have a really cheep gun, you get what you pay for.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

jitters93 Sunday, July 9th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
brass eagle monster balls
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 custom
16" stiffi mamba
vL gravity loader
9oz. c02 tank
---------------------------
Trilogy competition
12" dye xcel
kingman java gravity feed
20oz. c02 tank
---------------------------
Smart parts ion
black body kit
14" all american barrel
halo tsa loader
20oz. antisiphon c02
---------------------------
05 prostock
blue/black
20oz. c02
---------------------------
draxxus/diablo paintballs
Recommended
Barrels:
Use a stock, or something realy REALY accurate if your gona use these in a game
Strengths: Bright shell
Bright Fill
Big splats
Shot about 400 rounds, never broke in gun
Weaknesses: Never shoots straight.
Got jamed in feed neck a few times.
Kinda expensive
Some bounce
Review: I started shooting in my grandmas backyard at some plastic flag targets i set up, aimed straight at teh center of one shot about 7 times and the paintballs missed completly curving all the way to the left and others all the way to the right. The next shot bounced completly braking the target inhalf, witch was about a half an inch of plastic. After that broke i started to shoot at the target next to it *bazoom* *bazoom* *bazoom* the first shot hit it leaving a realy nice and bright splat, the second missed and went into a shed... The third hit my other target i had set up 5-8 feet to the right. My hopper was almost empty and the balls started to jam in teh feed and double fed a few times, once it double fed and the 2 paintballs hit the same target the first kinda made the target hit the second ball wich bounced and hit a tree about 10 feet away from where i was standing. There accurate up to 15 feet. I guess the good things about these paintballs would be that they splat realy nice, have a kinda thick shell, wount brake in the gun and have a bright neon green fill.
Conclusion: Not worth the money, if you already have these give them to charidy or just use um for practice if u got nothing use.
And if u wana play with these u beter get a dead on accurate barrell or ull never hit any thing..
Rating:
4 out of 10Last edited on Monday, September 25th, 2006 at 5:12 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

drifter m Sunday, June 4th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
WGP Domination
Formula 13
Nightmare
Wild Steak
Big Balls
Marker Setup: Basic BT-4 Combat
A-5 14 in Barrel
Apex Barrel
Collapsible Stock
Recommended
Barrels:
Any barrel that comes with your gun
Strengths: Cheap
Thick fill
Weaknesses: Greasy
Inconsistent
Review: This paint is not the best on the market, but it does make a good practice paint. It is very greasy and in any barrel that's modified it breaks easily. This is the only paint i have found that my apex will break 1 out of 5 balls on even minimal ramp, and it gets worse as the ramp goes up. On the up side, if the paint is new it will usually fly fairly strate and will last a long time in it's original package.
Conclusion: Good practice paint but that's about it.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

littlekev6102 Friday, December 2nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
2 years1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spank
Tork
Cryptic
Marker Setup: 2k4 Black/Red /Chrome fadeTexas Storm Intimadator
Hybrid Adjustable Ram Cap
CP Trigger
Frenzy board
Red Halo B w/ rip
45/45 Crossfire tank
Recommended
Barrels:
Read review
Strengths: Read review
Weaknesses: Read review
Review: These paintballs are pure garbage. They break in your barrel and not on your target. Its good if you have a lower-end marker and just want to shoot in the backyard but horrible to play with. The other goodthing is its like 10 bucks for like 500. I remeber back in my tippmann days i thought 500 could last me a lifetime.
Conclusion: OK if your just shooting in the backyard
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SlappyIsBack Monday, August 15th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Blue Streak and Other Cheap Brands.
Marker Setup: 1. Spyder Xtra (Stock)
2. Tippmann Model 98 (Stock)
3. My hand so I can tag them out?
Recommended
Barrels:
Spyder Xtra Stock Barrel.
Strengths: Price, Good Fill, and Break's well.
Weaknesses: Curves. Could be a barrel problem though.
Review: I use this paint often because it is very cheap and MUCH better than Blue Streak. This paint is average, and it works good with my Xtra's barrel. I don't recommend this paint with Tippmann's because they Tippmann's barrel doesn't give this paint the chance to get up to speed and it cause the balls to paint to drop alot. This paint doesn't leave a fairly sized welt on the person you tag unless you are within around 10 feet, and you're not "Supposed" to tag someone at that distance, but being the jerk I am, I decided to shoot my friend in the back from 6 feet away using Zap, and it just left a welt that looked like a nipple... But at least the paint was good.
Conclusion: Good paint for the rec player... At Sports Athority, they usually have a 50% off sale on all Zap paint, so I was able to get 1500 balls for $18. Great Deal, 110% better than Blue Streak. But I give it a 9 because it doesn't work good with my Tippmann.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Thra1l Monday, August 15th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
And balls bought @ walmart.
Marker Setup: SL 68 II w/ a 12 oz. and 7 oz. tank and a 4X15 rifle scope, stock everything.
Recommended
Barrels:
Stock 98 barrel works ok with it.
Strengths: See Reveiw
Weaknesses: See Reveiw
Review: PROS:
They come with a cool container.
Accurate for about 75 feet at 300 fps.
They break on targets, not in barrel.

CONS:
Can be hard to find around here.
Expensive compared to similar balls.
Fill is thin.

Overall these balls are on par with big ball. These work very well with an 98 and 7bps shooting.
Conclusion: Not bad for the price, breaks when it should, though the fill is pretty wipe able. 8 for price but not the best quality paint.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, May 28th, 2008 at 4:09 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (8):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media