paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / 32 Degrees Icon E / 32 Degrees Icon E / 32 Degrees Icon E / 32 Degrees Icon E

32 Degrees Icon E Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount 32 Degrees

Buy 32 Degrees Icon E

Paintball Low-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


32 Degrees Icon E
[ View Photos (19) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 209
Average Rating: 8.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $150

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
As if the clean design isn't enough wait until you shoot it. Even a novice player will master this trigger the first time out. Better buy an extra case of paint. -Adjustable Dip Switch Panel -Semi, 3 Burst, 6 Burst, and Full Auto firing modes -Advanced Electronic Trigger Frame -Fore Grip with Expansion Chamber - Up to 13 Shots/sec - Controlled Rate of Fire - All-in-one Custom Sight Rail with beavertail -Low Pressure Chamber -Quick Disconnect Pin -Custom Vertical Feed Port -Custom Anodizing and Milling -All New Style Ball Detent -Rear Velocity Adjuster w/ lock.
Product Availability 
The 32 Degrees Icon E is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (21):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Dainslaif Saturday, April 19th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month73 of 83 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Black Dragun - good, but I prefer the Icon
Marker Setup: Blue E-Icon
Empire ReLoader
Stock Barrel
20 oz CO2
32 Degrees thick coiled remote
Recommended
Upgrades:
New barrel, get compressed air. If you can, get the trigger length shortened, allows for faster firing.
Strengths: -Looks good
-Fires fast
-No chopped balls
-Not too loud
-Full Auto
Weaknesses: -Grip is very soft
-Big trigger pull
-Some don't like the dip switches
Review: This is a sweet gun. It's the first I've ever owned, and I'm glad I chose it. I can spray at 10+ BPS and it will not skip a beat! Full hopper was emptied without any chops or misfires. A little inaccurate at long range, but what entry-level marker isn't with the stock barrel? Fast to field strip, looks cool, very light. The firing options can be manipulated with the smaller allen wrench it comes with through the window. I love this gun, and will probably use it until I have reason to get something insane like an Intimidator.
Conclusion: Great entry level electro marker. I highly recommend it, and I'm going to push my friends to get this.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, April 8th, 2004 at 4:27 pm PST
I found this review  
34 Comments - Add Comment

MarkSpot Saturday, April 17th, 2004
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month61 of 68 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Imagine
Marker Setup: 32 degrees Icon-E Black
20oz Pure Energy co2 Tank
200 Round Viewloader hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
A new barrel (though not neccesary)
an electronic hopper(again, not needed.)
Strengths: fast firing



Weaknesses: big grip
Review: This is my first electric gun. This gun is great on any mode in any way.

THE MODES OF FIRE

Semi~ Semi automatic mode is a step above any other gun.a very light trigger push will fire it.This means 2 things
A)you can fire it very quickly
B)you'd better have on safety ALL the time while not in battle.
it works well and I found unless you have a fat index finger, You can push the little button without the trigger.Some times you can fire faster like that(but not comfortably)

3 round burst~ this is good if you want to save your paint but stay on some sorta auto.I like it but it shoots so fast it tends to leave you wanting more and if your inpatient you'll kill the paint your trying to conserve.

6 round burst~this is about the same as full auto with a cut off.It can be useful if you tend to hold the full auto too long.But if you don't you'll prefer full.

FuLl AuTo!.!~this just throws em! Its crazy how fast they go!This is my favorite setting. Be careful not to get trigger happy and eat up your ammo.

QUALITY
This is proof that even though something costs more doesn't mean its better quality.I've seen auto cockers and impulses and boy are they nice but they arent any better than the Icon-E.Not at all.this is top quality.Chrome parts and it only gets better from there.I repeat THIS DOES MATCH AUTOCOCKERS AND ALL THOSE PREPPY GUNS,IT REALLY DOES!

LOOKS
this gun looks awesome.You've gotta see it to believe it.the picture on the internet doesn't do it justice.I'll leave it at that.

RANGE
This gun shoots about average.It shoots it off fast though getting it a little more straight time before it plops to the ground.

SOUND
this gun is fairly quite.It can be heard from about 20 ft distinctly and possibly from 40 ft.However never fire a blank if your trying to keep quite.If you fire a blank it sounds like a real gun.if you run out off balls then fire.People can notice you and shoot you while you reload.

ACCURACY
I'm firing again and again in exact same spot holding it steady.
at
10ft=completely accurate all hit the same exact spot
20ft=almost completely they are all touching each other
30ft=a little but not much less than 20ft
40ft=most of them are touching mostly some are just higher
50ft=some touch same thing with height
60 and up=becomes slowly less accurate until max range.

.
Conclusion: This gun is great. It alone should put 32 degrees up there with kingman and all the other big name gun manufacturers.Buy this gun.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
9 Comments - Add Comment

Calder Friday, June 16th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
3 months32 of 32 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Tippman A-5: Very good woodsballing gun, too heavy for speedball.

Ion: It's better stock than the Icon, but you have to pay almost $220 more to have an Icon without the 'c'. With the upgrades I've described later, the Icon can easily be put on par with the Ion for a lot less money.

Spyder Imagine: Identical to the Icon in performance, (when it works), but that's the hitch. Too many technical problems. I hate unreliable guns.

Auto-mag[RENTAL]: It's a piece of terribly folded aluminum-crap alloy. And I don't think that was just because it was a rental.

Piranha[RENTAL]: I'm trying to be fair to the Piranha here... Ok gun, the barrel they had on the rentals was innacurate, (as stock barrels always are), and the guns crapped up quite a bit. I had to get two replacement rentals while I was there. Again, that could be due to the fact that it was a rental.
Marker Setup: Icon-E
J&J Ceramic Barrel
48ci 3000psi Pure Energy Nitrogen Tank
9v Overdrive hopper, (I know I know, sucky)
Recommended
Upgrades:
1. Nitrogen: can't shoot without it, and with CO2 you're risking crapping up your gun.

2. A good barrel: the Icon-E IS compatible with any spyder threaded barrel. Get a good one and you won't regret the choice.

3. An Electronic hopper: you'll need it. The Icon-E shoots too fast for a gravity feed hopper. You don't have to get a really good hopper unless you're going to make modifications on the trigger specifically for the purpose of shooting fast.

Those are the must-haves that you should probably buy WITH the gun. If you don't have enough money, wait. Without the first 3 you'll end up getting frustrated very quickly. You can wait till later with the others.

4. Scenario Dreams T-Board: you'll probably want to this sooner or later if you're going to get seriously into speedballing with the Icon.

5. Regulator: you'll want this if you're ever playing a woodsballing game, (or scenario), that requires you to shoot more than 600 rounds in one game. A good Regulator can almost double your air efficiency.
Strengths: -Spyder threaded
-Doesn't chop balls
-Multiple fire modes
-Great trigger pull with modifications
Weaknesses: -Board only checks trigger pull 15 times/second
That's it...
Review: I've been using this gun for 3 months, and I am completely in love with it. I'm going to try to address everyone's negative issues here with the most likely reason they're having them. Weaknesses are one way to judge a gun, and that's what I'll explain in the first part. I'll review the strengths of the Icon-E in the conclusion.

"Shoots snow": It's quick, simple and painless. Do NOT buy Co2.

"Chops balls": Using an electronic hopper and a J&J ceramic barrel, I have a ball chopped only when I use a lower quality paintball, have the velocity set above 320 FPS, or fire too quickly for my $20 elctronic hopper. :D

"Innacurate": I researched the Icon and other guns for 9 months before I actually found a good sale and bought my first gun, and needless to say, I was smart enough to buy a new barrel with it. You can't SERIOUSLY complain about accuracy with a stock barrel. Heck, A-5s, Ions, you name it all come with crappy stock barrels.

"Long trigger pull": Ok, so they probably could have tweaked this a little more in the factory to make it closer. But guess what, YOU can tweak it even more easily at home.
1) Simply use a hex-wrench to remove the two top screws holding the black trigger-frame in.
2) Pull the trigger frame away from the body, and on top of it it you will see the trigger mechanism.
3) There's a screw there that rests against the body of the gun, and depending on how far you screw it out, the trigger will rest a different distance from the firing point.

"Bad manual": Face it, ALL paintball manufacturers hire people straight out of the insane asylum to write their manuals. I'm working on a troubleshooting guide at the moment, I'll edit this post with a link to it when I'm done.

"Bolt sucks for one reason or another": So far, I've had no troubles with my bolt. I think most of what people blame on the bolt, (ball chopping, innacuracy, etc.) is likely the fault of your crappy hopper or barrel.

"Not the best gun ever": There isn't a single gun under $300 dollars I'd trade my Icon in for, and that's saying something, considering I got it new for $85. If your team is sponsored, or if you're willing to go out there and blow a couple thousand on a DM6, Angle or Intimidator, you wouldn't even be reading this review. So yes, I consider my trusty little Icon the best of its class.

"Grip bulges and is not waterproof": Yes, one of my big pet-peeves with my gun too. :D I've sealed it up pretty well with electrical tape. I doubt I'll ever have to go swimming through a river with it; the main reason was so I could get a better grip. I probably would have electrical-taped the hold on any gun I got.

"Battery dies": Just remember to charge it for 12 hours the night before you go paintballing. I've run it for 6 hours of almost straight paintballing and the battery hasn't shown ANY signs of slowing down. If you're going to buy non-rechargable batteries, be sure to get batteries 150ma ones. That said, I doubt you'll need to.

"Dip switchs suck": If you wanted an LED to switch firing modes with, you should have shut your trap and spent $5 more on a very conveniently named Icon-LED. :D That said, I didn't buy the LED because i didn't want an external LED set that could add an extra element of something-to-break to the gun. Personally, I love the dip switches. They're perfectly nerdy, cool and technical all at once. I just carry a toothpick around on the side of the gun, (I've made a little pocket for it out of tape and paper). :D

"Too heavy": The Icon is pretty damn light for anything but a professional speedball gun, maybe you're either weak, or complaining about your hopper and Co2/Air. My Nitrogen tank ways more than my gun. The only reason I don't get a remote coil is that I like having the Nitrogen tank in back to brace in my arm for steadier aiming. This leads into the NEXT complaint:

"Drop forward malfunctions": Few, (but at least a couple people) listed the drop forward as a weakness of the gun. So far, i have experienced no technical problems with the drop-forward, and it is positioned in a perfect place to let you use a 48ci Nitrogen tank as a way to brace the gun on the run. I'd really like to know what problems other people have with the drop.

"Customer service = crap": People's experiences seem pretty bad with that... It's lucky you don't have to use the manufacturers customer service; the manager or technician at most paintball fields is usually certified to work on almost any kind of gun you bring to them.

"Barrel plug sucks": I'm lol that anyone would put this in their review, and laughing even harder that I am now talking about it, but here goes. Barrel plugs suck because of their nature. It's like using plado to try and stop up a hole in the New Orlean's levi. Get a barrel sock, it's $3. 'nuff said.

"Spring isn't strong enough": My first time out with my Icon, I ran into velocity problems. I was shooting consistantly between 215 and 230. Blech. And I even had the tournament velocity adjuster screwed all the way out. That means the ball will go faster, right? RIGHT?
Wrong. I'm not sure if this is everyone's problem, but since I screwed the velocity adjuster in about half-way, I've been shooting consistantly around 280-290 with no problems to speak of.

"Various Mechanical failures": I'm not excusing them, but in anything less than a paintballing utopia, they're bound to happen. As for my own experience, I was the only one of my friends NOT to have major mechanical failures with my gun the first time around. Here's what happened to my other friends who resently bought paintball guns:
Friend #1: Bought an A-5, put a E-Grip on it, went out to paintball and it didn't work. Came home, tried to fix it. Spent 2 weeks reading through manual for a clue as to what was wrong. He finally figured out something, got the gun shooting 1/3 of the times he pulled it, and had to mail it back to the manufacturers. They told him it was a simple problem, fixed it, and sent it back. 3 months after he bought his gun, he finally got to use it.
Friend #2: Bought a spyder imagine, electronic trigger was malfunctioning. He took it to two paintballing places and they couldn't fix it. Drove 1.5 hours back to manufacturer, and it turns out something in the electronic trigger wasn't sawdered right. It took him a little over a month to get his gun working.
Friend #3: Bought an Ion, and it only fire about a 3rd of the time he pulled the trigger, (this was with vision off). He finally figured something out, (I still don't understand what was wrong, :D) and he got his gun working in under a month. W00t for him! ;)
Friend #4: Bought an A-5 and OMG IT WORKED... for about 10 minutes, then crap started breaking down, namely the trigger. He's got that in working condition now, (about time).
Me: Took it out of the box, used a hasmat suit to get the stock barrel outa there, screwed everything onto the gun, cocked the trigger and... bangbangbangbangbangbangbangbangbangbang... oops, should probably stop shooting now. :D

"Bad grip": Back or front grip? Both can be easily solved by electrical tape. Sticky, semi-waterproof, and affordable.

"Hard to find replacement parts, upgrades, etc": You're probably searching for 'Icon parts', which you're NOT likely to find anytime in the near future. The brightside of the Icon E being an improved clone of the Spyder E99 is that you'll find many replacement parts anywhere you look, (just as long as you remember to search for 'Spyder parts').
Conclusion: The Icon-E is one of the best markers of its class, and definately the best marker I've found for it's price. With the 3 upgrades I listed, you'll have an amazingly sturdy, reliable, and competitive gun. The only disadvantage I've found to an upgraded Icon, is that you'll run into a lot of taunting, but it's easy to deal with people who underestimate your gun. ;)

With a good barrel, nitrogen, electronic hopper, and adjusted trigger pull, the Icon is a very competitive gun up to professional levels. Until you're a sponsored pro and can afford a $2000 gun, I'd stick with my Icon.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, September 2nd, 2006 at 5:05 am PST
I found this review  
6 Comments - Add Comment

blackstarxxx Thursday, October 2nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month18 of 20 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
tippman 98 custom, spyder esprit. This is a little more accurate then the tippman stock, but that might be because of the barrel. It is a lot better then the esprit.
Marker Setup: 32* icon, empire reloader, system x spyder feed port, 16 oz. tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
must; in order: electronic hopper, aluminum feed elbow, new barrel; should get: regulator.
Strengths: fast trigger, drop forward, open window for easy switching of dip switches.
Weaknesses: needs a new elbow, and needs a new barrel . grip frame is not water proof.
Review: everyone will probably tell you not to get the e-99 because the dip switches are hard and the guns not worth the extra money. they will also tell you to get the e-99 instead of the icon. get the icon. it's the same price as the imagine, except the same as the e-99. the dip switches aren't hard at all. there is a hole in the window on the grip frame, and all you have to do to switch the dip switches is stick an allen wrench through that. the drop forward is perfectly perfect with a 16 ounce tank. it's a little to low for the stubby one though. the drop forward is also good for a 12 ounce tank. the ball detent is a newer type then the e-99 ball detent. you can adjust the rate of fire for 5,6,7,8,9, or 10 bps on fully automatic, 3- burst, and 6-burst. i can shoot AT LEAST 8 bps on semi, when i try. it comes with papers for a manufacturer limited 1 year warranty in the manual. this gun is not heavy!
Conclusion: i think you should get this gun. i love mine. i got mine for 20 bucks cheaper then the e-99 and i'm glad i got this instead.GET IT!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

Pens_Fan Saturday, April 12th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month18 of 21 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Xtra
Marker Setup: Icon all stock
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel, thats pretty much all.
Strengths: 13 BPS,Electro,good stock barrel,doesnt leek,comfortable, its good all around!
Weaknesses: Barrel and thats all!
Review: This gun is very good all around. Its good for biginners and advanced. There really nthing wrong with it. Its really awsome GUN! Its light and very durable. Its good for turney or rec. I got the gun and i really love it! The stock barrel is ok but not the best. It looks cool too. Its a gun i srongly recomend!
Conclusion: I would reccomend this gun to anyone. Definitly worth the price. Go get it!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
8 Comments - Add Comment

IconE-man Wednesday, April 16th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month16 of 22 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: stock
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel
Strengths: fast
looks cool
no breaks
Weaknesses: nothing really, barrel is a little innaccurate but not bad
Review: This gun is awesome. so far i have not broken any balls. The barrel needs to be upgraded but thats not anything major. the gun also looks really really cool. Every one i have played loves this gun. It will really increase you game, i know they say its not the gun its the player, well this gun definitely wont hurt your game
Conclusion: this gun is a good deal and worth every penny, good for intermediate or advanced players. If you see it and have the money to buy it get it. you wont be sorry.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
8 Comments - Add Comment

PBGuru87 Sunday, April 17th, 2005
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
6 months10 of 13 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 98 custom-response trigger, double trigger, Rikochet hopper, and a stock
E-99-Basically the same, except I found the Icon to be better
Some crap gun from Zap-it was stock broke down after using it only 6 times
JT 4.0(don't totally remember if it was 4,3 or the 5, I just know it was the latest one in 2002)-uhhh, JT good in gear, not guns
Brass Eagle Eradicator-OK for BE, but don't mess w/the spring at all
Marker Setup: Black Icon e w/new spring kit, Pure Energy 3000psi 68ci N2 tank, clear Empire Reloader w/sound activation, 14" sniper barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
SPRING
Barrel-stock one is not bad
Shorten the trigger
N2
Hopper
Strengths: Light
Metal
Cheap
Spyder threading
Weaknesses: Spring
Dip Switches
Battery*
Review: I have found that this gun is very good stock. The only problem I had with it was the Spring, the one I bought was only shooting at 235 FPS maxed out. But that was no problem cuz a new spring kit is like $12, and now it's more in the 280's. Nitro helps a lot too, especially on those cold days. I've used my friend's E-99, and found it to be just a lil heavier, but it's not by much, that wasn't a big deal. But I found the Icon to be more accurate, and using more often I can put out around 12 bps in semi-auto mode. 14/15 bps when in 3 round burst. This gun is definately capable of doing this, just make sure you have the right hopper, air supply, and adjust the trigger. I have shorten my trigger so that it is right on the button that makes the gun fire. It's nice, you only have to move it a hair to make it fire. The dip switches are hard to get to though, but after a while you kinda do get use to them. The only reason I found the battery to be a weakness was cuz you HAVE TO charge it for more than 12 hours otherwise it won't work. I had used my gun one weekend, and the battery still had a good amount of life in it. Plus I put my gun on top of the bunk bed, that way (for those who know electronics) the electrons won't leave the battery into the ground. Then for the next weekend, I had charged it on a Friday night. But it only got to charge for 8 hours, and man does it suck if you do this. I got to play ONE game before I had problems. On the second game the gun would stop firing at times, and then fire again after waitin for a short while. I did two games like this. Then finally in the middle of the 5th game, it died on me so I had to go and buy some 9V at the shop. But then after that, I was playing for the rest of the day. The stock barrel on this gun is also really good too. At close(3-15 yards) range the paint lands right on top of another, mid(15-30 yards) range, the paint was landing within 2-4 inches of one another. Far distance(35+yards) it does okay, but needs improvement, which is why I put a barrel down as an upgrade. I'm getting a 14" sniper barrel, so hopefully the further and mid distances will be more accurate. This gun is also really cheap, I got mine @888paintball, they are really good people that know what you need.
Conclusion: I recommend this to anyone wanting to get into paintball, or someone who has played for a lil while and wants a decent gun for a decent price. Mine was only $120, but I have seen them for $100, but I think they were on sale. I've been playing now for 2 years, this is my 3rd year, and last year I just wanted a better gun than what I had. So finally, great gun for it's price, and definatley upgradable even when compared to upgrades for the tippmann's. 9 out of 10.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

msh25 Sunday, April 13th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested7 of 13 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Tippman Custom 98
Marker Setup: -Icon electric marker
-12 vt. revy.
-Smart Parts Tear Drop barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
I think a barrel upgrade is a good option but it is not necessary, the stock barrel shoots alright.
Strengths: -Looks good
-Fires fast
-no chopped balls
-not too loud
Weaknesses: -Loose trigger
-big handle
Review: For the price it is an awsome gun! It has a nice look and it has a comfortable feel to it. It is a very sturdy gun and doesn't chop balls (but it helps if you have an electronic loader). The stock barrel shoots just fine, but if you want to one up the other players, it's a good idea to get a better barrel. Its electronic firing modes are sweet and they are easy to adjust with the open panel dip switch.
Conclusion: For the money, it is a great electonic gun. It is perfect for beginers and more advanced players. It was worth every penny and I cant wait to smoke my friends!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Icon87 Monday, October 18th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Black spyder E-99(Exact same, except the Icon is a little better)
Eradicator (Not really comparable)
Customized 98-Custom(okay, better than a normal 98c)
Marker Setup: Black Icon e w/a 14" Quiet Riot barrel, Empire Reloader w/sound activation(clear), 47ci 3000psi Steel N2 Tank, a 3 pod harness w/belt.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Nothing really, besides shorten the trigger pull, and maybe a new barrel but the stock one works really good too.
Strengths: Rate of fire
light
Made of metal
3 round burst!
Tournament lock.
Weaknesses: The dip switches are kinda hard to get to when you're on the field.
Review: This gun shoots great, this is the second gun that I own and I love it. Not only does it look really cool, it fires really good too. I have mine on three round burst, and it rips pretty nice. I've used an E-99 which is almost the same thing, except for I found the Icon to be a little more accurate (when both were stock). I'm buying a 14" Quiet Riot barrel, which is going to make this gun even more awesome. If you're looking into buying a tournament -level gun that can stay up with the competition, and don't want to spend to much buy this gun. This gun pretty much has no weaknesses to it at all, besides the dip switches which is not that much of a big deal unless you're playing in a tournament. But for rec. play you don't have to worry about the rate of fire that you're shooting at. Trust me you won't regret it, it's only $119. Great gun for Rookies all the way up to Amateur players. Great gun, great price. I give this gun a 10 out of 10.
Conclusion: Buy it if you are wanting a gun that shoots more accurate and faster than most out there for under $200, if you buy it make sure you get an electronic hopper with it cuz you'll need it. This gun is definitely a ten out of ten.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, October 22nd, 2004 at 10:47 pm PST
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

icon e7655 Sunday, March 21st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year5 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
-spyder imagine (nice gun)
-spyder xtra
-spyder shutter
-icon z (not that great, but OK)
Marker Setup: -icon e (exelent gun!)
Recommended
Upgrades:
-eletric hopper (prefuribly the evolution 2 from wiewloader)
-ask a PB ref to ajust your trigger so its toching the micro swich
Strengths: -looks awesome
-cheep
-good fully auto
-great barrol (12")
-nice trigger
Weaknesses: -hard to ajust dip swiches
-uses more C02 than most guns (not much though)
Review: OK, iv been paintballing science i was 8, and this icon may be one of the best guns out there! this gun is verry good for beginers too. it has a great price, only $150, and it has semi, 3 round burst, 6 round burst, and fully auto!!! when i use fully auto i never break balls. it takes about 2 1/2 seconds (25 balls) to get your first break. sure i can walk the trigger at like 8 balls for like a second, but when you get a full auto going at 10 balls a second, you can feel the difference. the only thing i dont really like about this gun is how it is hard to ajust the dip swiches. if you really want to change in battle, you're going to need the tool that can fit in that little tiny windo but they include this with the gun. if you dont like how the trigger is so far away from the micro swich, just ask a PB ref or dealer to ajust it for you. it isnt hard if you know how to do it. it just takes one tool to take apart the piece that holds in the trigger/handle.
Conclusion: get this gun! it works sooo well and if you're a beginer or even a hard player, it's a great price and the function is un beliveable!!!!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (21):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media