paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / CMI International Heli-Coil Remote / CMI International Heli-Coil Remote / CMI International Heli-Coil Remote / CMI International Heli-Coil Remote

CMI International Heli-Coil Remote Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount CMI International

Buy CMI International Heli-Coil Remote

Paintball Remotes

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


CMI International Heli-Coil Remote
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 7
Average Rating: 6.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Heli-Coil Remote
2,500 PSI working pressure
10,000 burst pressure
Designed for high pressure and CO2
Product Availability 
The CMI International Heli-Coil Remote is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
SpydersETJ Sunday, September 2nd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
More than 5 years2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
SS Braided line - CMI is MUCH Better
Marker Setup: AGD Emag
Ricochet Apache
Warp Feed
Strengths: Burst Strength of hose
Quality of manufacture
Weaknesses: Hard to find
Review: I have no idea what some of the other reviewers are talking about. The hose is one of the toughest ones out there. Even if your HPA tank dumps unregulated air down the hose, it won't burst. I have used this product for a LONG time and have NEVER had one issue with it. Because of this product, I keep my eyes open for CMI products when I go to buy upgrades and accessories for my gear. The only explanation that I have for some of the experiences of the other reviewers could be due to defects that occur in every product made. As far as the guy that sent his remote in, I have to ask: Did you get delivery confirmation? If not, proving that you actually sent the remote to them is on you and not CMI.
Conclusion: Buy one. I have used it for years and will NOT use any other manufacturers remote!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

icehouse1 Wednesday, April 4th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
none, this was my first experience with a remote
Marker Setup: tippmann 98, spyder vs2 and an ironmen timmy
Strengths: Hands free, lightens gun weight
Weaknesses: Does not give you value for your money
Review: I purchased this product online from CMI directly. it was used for 2 weekends, about 8 games of woodsball. my wife and i both were using the exact same items, mine worked flawlessly and hers started to act up. as any other man in this world would assume, she was doing something wrong, so i swapped her remotes just to prove that it was her, to my surprise it was not her fault...the remote that she had would not allow air flow to the gun..i tried to back it off a little to insure that everything was ok, it still would not work..so we finished out the day with me using a straight line set up and her using my remote.. no big deal, right, WRONG..... called CMI and let them know that i was sending it back for a replacement and was told no problem.... just include name, address and description of the problem... no problem, right, WRONG.... did all of the above and it has now been about 5 months and i have not received a replacement for the defective remote... called CMI and was treated like i was trying to rip off the company.. I WILL NEVER BUY ANOTHER PRODUCT FROM THIS COMPANY OR A PRODUCT MADE BY THIS COMPANY AGAIN...
Conclusion: I have to say that i would not recommend buying this product because of its poor customer service..if you do, i hope that you have better luck than i did....
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

kek Friday, September 8th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Some other remotes, dont know which brand
Marker Setup: Tippmann A5
E-Grip
14" SP Progressive
G36 Folding Stock
BT Double Finger Trigger
Ricochet R5/TacCap
Remote
68/3000 HP

Tippmann 98 Custom
14" SP Proggressive
Univ. Air-through stock
HALO TSA LED Frontman
Remote
48/3000 HPA
Strengths: - All general pros of remotes
- Strong line
- All metal bottle adapter
- Price
Weaknesses: - All general con's of remotes
- Tends to tangle up a bit
Review: I recently bought three of these remotes (one for a friend of mine), and they seem to hold up pretty well, haven't had a problem with any of them yet. They do seem to tangle up a little when you screw in the pin-ventile adapter, but this is no big thing what so ever. The line is very strong and a little stiff in the beginning, but it will loosen up slowly, so no worries about that.
Conclusion: Good remote, functions flawlessly. No single serious complaint (neither my friend nor I), so a 10 is appropriate, will however be edited may any problems occur....
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

echo_fourtwenty Thursday, May 22nd, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5
Rufus Dawg Wicked Venturi bolt
System X expansion chamber
E-Grip w/ APE rampage V2.0 board
Tech-T Vortex mod
Tech-T Quick Exhaust Piston Housing
Tech-T Lightening rod
T-6 car stock
Special Ops 16" carbon fiber barrel
20oz. CO2 tank
Strengths: Heavy duty, reliable, does what is intended
Weaknesses: Tends to tangle, but its a remote, they all do.
Review: the Heli coil remote is a great product. i have had mine for 3 years or so now and have never had a problem with it. CMI does make another model called a microline remote, it has thinner line that is only rated to 950 PSI, this Heli coil remote is rated up to 10,000 PSI. HPA tanks hold a max of 4500 PSI so even if your reg. fails it will not burst. they are hard to find, so if you can get your hands on one, do it!
Conclusion: great remote, I never play without it! i give it a 9 out of 10 because nothing is perfect but this remote is close!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

rodi Sunday, September 24th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
any other remote really
Marker Setup: a-5 stealth
crossfire nitro tank 68ci 4500psi
wgp black magic regulator
etc
Strengths: Light
Thin
Works
On/off knob
Weaknesses: Nothin really; a little short for some vests or harnesses
Review: This is a great remote for its price. I got mine for like $22. Its really worth it if u want to balance ur gun and lighten it. Great with horizontal tank vest. Works with any marker. Can use co2 or nitro. Ya thats about it really. Wow thats about it really so ya know buy it for that price at pntball.com.
Conclusion: BUY IT!!! look in body review for more info
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

phoatu Monday, April 17th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom
-Bt-47 apex barrel
-Tapco folding stock
-starfire derlon bolt
-x core 8 stage expansion chamber
-rocket cock 2 (closes bolt)
-vertical adaptor
Strengths: Fits the gun pretty well
Adds much needed mobility
Can make your gun lighter
Weaknesses: Thin line compared to other similar products
Gun feels tethered to you
Review: The thing worked pretty well when i was test firing it. Air flowed through it pretty well, and despite looking as if it would, it didn't leak. So i decided it was a good product and went off to play a few games that same weekend.
I get to the field, and it works wonderfully the first three games. It made my gun lighter by not having to have a 20 ounce tank weighing my gun down and it gave me some good mobility. Only problem is i could only put the gun down when i was sitting or next to a stump or something, 'cuz the line's short, and i didn't wanna leave it hanging so it could scrape up my barrel.
Then, it was time for the next game. I stood up and was prepping for the next round, when suddenly, i felt a cold explosion on my bicep. The line had bursted open on me, and CO2 was spraying on my arm. I had someone quickly come and use the quick-release (something i'm glad worked) which left me enough co2 for the rest of the day.
Conclusion: Maybe mine was defective, but the thin line may in fact be too thin. It wasn't strong enough to contain my co2 too long, and if the line was any closer to my arm, i would have had a pretty nice cut on my arm, practically frozen for that matter. I'm fine, but i'll need to buy something else.
If you buy this, be cautious, it may turn out to be that it isn't a defective product, but a product with flawed designs. I recommend getting something with a thicker line.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

fenixman Saturday, February 11th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: B2K with PDS, 72ci 3000 psi tank, Halo B hopper, Empire twister barrel
Strengths: Makes your gun light, strong and versatile, very stretchy, quick disconnect
Weaknesses: Blows O-rings easily
Review: I bought this remote because it could give me nice versatility and make my gun very light. I noticed it was really small and it worried me, because I didnt think that it would stretch very far. But I attatched it to the gun, and I could stretch it my whole armspan (and im 6 feet) with some room to spare. Its easy to operate: plug it into your gun, attatch it to your tank, screw the top in so that it pressurizes your gun, and have fun. The remote made my gun so light it was amazing. I could hold it in about any position without trouble, and it put all the weight on my back (which is not as tired as easily). I had a few problems with O rings, and them blowing. But that was easily fixed and I'm soon back in bussiness.

***EDIT*** After many other problematic occurences I have decided just to ditch it, because its beginning to be more expesnive to repair than just to buy a new one. I will give it a 2, seeming as when it worked it was very nice.
Conclusion: Overall I am completely satisfied with this product. It satisfied my needs and I am happy that I bought it.
Rating:
2 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, September 19th, 2006 at 4:31 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media