paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Tippmann GTA Jersey / Tippmann GTA Jersey / Tippmann GTA Jersey / Tippmann GTA Jersey

Tippmann GTA Jersey Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Tippmann

Buy Tippmann GTA Jersey

Paintball Jerseys

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Tippmann GTA Jersey
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 11
Average Rating: 8.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $30

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
New Tippmann Jersey. U.S. Flag on left arm, GTA symbol on right arm. Grey color.
Product Availability 
The Tippmann GTA Jersey is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
hummer13 Friday, December 12th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months4 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 c
flatline
16 inch nyte styk
double trigger
32 degrees universal drop forward
car stock
20 ounce co2 (hopefully soon nitro)
Strengths: looks, price, advertising one of the best paintball companies
Weaknesses: uh maybe a little expensive...
Review: this jersey is awesome. not only does it look kick booty but its light weight and very comfortable. i got shot and it really didnt hurt that bad. another cool thing is that their is a u s a flag on the shoulder...this jersey has it all...looks price comfort and very easy to wash.
Conclusion: if you want a jersey and dont feel like spending 50 bucks for like a 32 degrees jersey or something get this... also you support the wonderful company of Tippmann
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Aedonite Friday, February 6th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
None.
Marker Setup: Spyder Sonix, Hammerhead 1pc. 12in. barrel, HALO frontman, CIP 15* Assault Block & Powerstation In-Line Reg, Dye dbl. Trigger Frame & Grips, Dye Gauge, D/F, Maddmann Rocket Valve, 32* Springs, Modified stock bolt, 12oz. CO2.
Strengths: Looks sharp.
Weaknesses: None.
Review: I don't use my RT Tippy as much as I use to but when I do I always do it with my jersey on. I haven't found a lot of others who wear this jersey so it is distinctive and stands out for me. I like the flag on the shoulder. As long as I'm not wearing to many layers underneath the jersey I stay cool and mostly dry.
Conclusion: If you own a Tippy and want to show some pride then get yourself one of these jerseys. It's good for on or off the field.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SlapshotXX Friday, June 10th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
T shirts ---> they are fine but this jersey does some stuff...
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom
14in 32 Degrees Quiet Riot Barrel
Empire Reloader II
Psycho Ballistics Double Trigger
Psycho Ballistics Rear Velocity Adjuster
Dead On Bullet Drop Foward
GTA Response Trigger
PMI 68ci Nitro Tank ---> System X Cover
Strengths: Intimidation,
Color,
Comfort,
Feeling of power!
Weaknesses: Nothing...
Review: This jersey may look gray in the pic, but it is actually WHITE. it looks a lot better in person. i will post a picture of the real color. This jersey is comfortably, not hot, and it gives you a probably false sense of power, but its still a sense of power..... INTIMIDATION!!!!!!!!! little kids will fear you, and even other kids will fear/respect you more because this will make you look more.... combat hardened....?
Conclusion: Buy. ITS CHEAP!!!!!!!!!! 30$ Intimidating! Comfortable! REPRESENT TIPPMANN NOW WITH THIS JERSEY!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Turd_Burd Monday, May 31st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
ALOT of JT jerseys
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98
14in CMI Tru-Flight barrel
20oz tank
9 volt Revy
Custom Grips
Strengths: Good circulation
Grey (good & bad)
light
Weaknesses: Grey
Review: This is an awesome jersey for the $. I played a coupled speedball games is this thing and it was pretty cool. It breathed nicely and it was grey. The fact that it is grey is a double edged sword however. Its good because grey will not attract the sun like a black or dark colored jersey,but if you are a woodsball kinda person you might wanna pass over this jersey because it makes you a sitting duck. Overall if you play ANY speedball and your a Tippmann fan like me,show your pride and buy this thing.
Conclusion: Good jersey,won't make you sweat. Don't wear when playing woodsball (unless your rank on your team is human sheild)
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

tippmanna5beast Monday, December 27th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
no real jerseys but similar material that was camo.
Marker Setup: 2004 tippmann a5-
responce trigger- 15bps
15" smart parts all american from firstcallpaintball- 30.00
aci phat black flames drop forward w/ on off valve
dead on paintball drop forward adapter
dead on paintball rear velocity adjuster

i use co2 but plan to get air!
Strengths: Looks great
Very intimadating
Light weight
Loose
Big red tippmann letters
Weaknesses: Price
Runs large
Review: I use all tippmann products. i am a tippmann person and so i had to get there jersey not only because it said tippmann on it but that it looked so tight...Which it is. the material feels tough which can take diving and sliding...Runs big so it will last me a while.
Conclusion: This jersey is sw33t1 if you like tippmann and you want to represent then get this jersey.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

21Bravo Monday, January 16th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom
Tippmann 14' Sniper Barrel
Strengths: Light, Breathable, Cheap ,
Weaknesses: None
Review: This jersey is a must have if you are a Tippmann lover. It completes the whole package when you have your Tippy Marker and Jersey together. Its great even for winter just need a undershirt and your good to go. I played some recball in 20 degree weather and i did fine. Speedball great for it too. It isn't grey its white kinda hard to get those pesky/ SHI**Y paint off of the white but with effort and stain remover no problem .
Conclusion: Support your Tippmann pride!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

tippmannmandan Sunday, September 25th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
hooded sweatshirts, lifejackets, t-shirts, you name it
Marker Setup: stock tippmann 98
Strengths: Nice styleing, look awesome, breathes well, cleans easy
Weaknesses: None really
Review: When I first bought this in a size medium at my local ballshop for $34 dollars I was so siked. I couldn't believe how high quality it was with mesh under the arms and down the sides it breaths well and is all year wearable.

Since Tippmann at were I play are considered "uncool and lame" I was pelted pretty hard for shooting a Tippmann let alone for wearing one of there jerseys. And even the then stain color touched every color of the rainbow they all came out perfectly.

I used to bog myself down with layers of clothes to "pad" myself from the pain. But recently I decieded to try playing with only a longsleeved underarmour, this jersey, and a pair of jeans. And i was amazed how little it really hurt.

*update* i have hade this jersey for several months now and it is still in tip top shape. It has however recevied a stain on the left shoulder blade in a bright yellow hue, but this is still a good cheap jersey.
Conclusion: This product is a must have for any diehard Tippmann fan like me, not only because it's nice and breaths, but this way we can stick it to all those $1000 dollor gun slingers
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, October 14th, 2005 at 4:23 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

flintlock88 Tuesday, March 2nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye and JT jerseys, but I like this one the best cuz it's so light
Marker Setup: Worr Games Products 2001 Right Feed Autococker (matte hardcoat black)
WGP chrome aluminum 45 slider frame
WGP Stock Inline Regulator
Psycho Ballistics drop forward
Palmer's Pursuit Shop stainless steel push-pin
Pure Energy 9oz and 16oz standard CO2 tanks
Pure Energy 20oz anti-siphon CO2 tank
12v VL Revolution with X-Board (clear orange)
Macroline (blue) and chrome 90 degree elbows
PMI Smoke screw elbow
Strengths: LIGHT, tough, your body can breath
Weaknesses: it's stark white
Review: I bought this jersey, then like 1 month later I sold my Tippmann and bought a cocker...oh well. this is a very nice jersey except IT'S STARK FRIGGIN' WHITE!!! you can't use it in woods ball and in the dark, black indoor field I go to it stands out a little
Conclusion: Overall design is the best jersey ever, but they stopped making colors and they only come in white now. grrrrr....
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

bbt8401 Thursday, March 27th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom, 12" teardrop, 14" J&J Ceramic, 32* Venturi Bolt, Lapco RVA, 7" Dropforward, Dye Stickies, Double trigger, 12v Revy w/x-board & JMJ Impeller, Polished Internals, Lightened trigger
Strengths: No real strengths other than it looks pretty cool
Weaknesses: None really
Review: Nice jersey. Look pretty good. I got mine for really cheap. Only $20 Canadian, at skyball 6. The only thing that i was kinda upset about was the material. It is made out of a spandex type of material, and when I pulled it out the washing machine for the first time, there wre all theses little pulls in the fabric. Didn't really bother me that much since they weren't that noticable.
Conclusion: I like it. I never thought that a jersey was really neccessary because they have no true benefit to the player, but when I heard the price....$20 I couldn't refuse.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

MinisterGod Saturday, December 25th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
X-Ball Denmark and Zap
Marker Setup: Silver bullet lcd, j&j ceramics barrel, revlution hopper (looking for something better) and a pure energy 12oz CO2 tanks.
Strengths: - The looks
- The price
Weaknesses: - The tissue
Review: Got the jersey and then i ended up not buying the gun. I have other jerseys and i prefer them to play . I'd say the tippmann jersey is mostly a jersey for street wear because you can easily rip it. It would of been a good jersey if i hadn't paid 60$ canadian for it.
Conclusion: If you pay less than 40 bucks canadian for it then you should buy it.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media