paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Game Face Bone Daddy RG / Game Face Bone Daddy RG / Game Face Bone Daddy RG / Game Face Bone Daddy RG

Game Face Bone Daddy RG Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Game Face

Buy Game Face Bone Daddy RG

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Game Face Bone Daddy RG
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 11
Average Rating: 7.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
No Description Available
Product Availability 
The Game Face Bone Daddy RG is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Feelthepain Tuesday, July 29th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Talon
Tiger Shark
Customized Green Raptor
spyders
Marker Setup: Bone Daddy RG:
32 degrees 6-stage expansion chamber
32 degrees flame drop forward
14" Boomstick barrel
12 ounce tank with shoulder butt
Black VL revolution 12volt hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
new expansion chamber
barrel
Strengths: cheap
sturdy
lightweight
nice grip on handle
easy pull trigger
Weaknesses: x-chamber broke 3rd time playing
needs better barrel
Some leaking in lines
Review: The design of the gun is good in my opinion. Good for intermediate players. Very threatening look to it. Uses spider parts and barrels. Just watch out for psi going too high, even if its only 1000 more than should be, cause the x-chamber will blow its seal. The weight of it surprised me when i first held it. Felt like I was holding a talon yet the balance was nicely suiting to me. Aiming and shooting came as no problem as the height of the gun when held properly made it easy to look more for targets than looking to hit targets. It's a gun im happy to rely on in any game.
Conclusion: Overall, i enjoy the gun immensely and would recommend it to anyone. Youdont have all the troubles of electronic guns and its a very nice upgrade when your wanting to improve.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

streetrider1137 Friday, April 9th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
spyders
dragun TES
Marker Setup: Bone daddy RG:
Evil delrin bolt
Evil smokestack
Evil barrel condom
Evil detonator
Evil deathhold grips
Evil bottomline ASA
Evil driver
trig mod
15* assualt block
EVIL scion 45/5000
Recommended
Upgrades:
new reg
new barrel
and new bottomline asa
Strengths: durable, gas efficient
Weaknesses: screwy ball detent, bad reg and expansion chamber
Review: i picked this marker up as an upgrade marker from my first, i got it at sport chalet for a reasonable price of 120 dollars

Pros: durabilty, gas efficiency, and good stock barrel;
this gun is very durable, my mom actually ran voer it when i was working on it in the garage, and all that broke was the feedneck which was easy to replace with a check it products low rise vertical feed, this gun is also very gas efficient, with the Evil Detonator i get about 2000 shots out of a 9 oz tank

cons: this gun has the worst ball detent i have ever seen, the ball detent broke the first day i played with the gun, i replaced the ball detent with a bob long dual ball detent, it took about 15 minutes of milling to get it to fit
Conclusion: this is a great mid level gun for the mid level player, very upgradeable
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Friday, April 9th, 2004 at 12:12 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

BoneDaddy68 Friday, July 18th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippman98(amazing 4 beginners), stingray 2 (good for scratchin my butt, not 4 paintball)
Marker Setup: Black/Blue Dragun TES
12 in Smart Parts Progressive
Empire Reloader
ACI Bulldog III 47/3000 Nitrogen Tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel, O rings, electro hopper
a new reg
Strengths: 1.Flashy chrome finish
2.light trigger pull
3. light and durable
4. cheap!
Weaknesses: Threading is odd breaks Orings on occasion
Chops paint
Bad air system
Review: great gun for intermediate speedballers. great for $150 but i got myne online for 80$. I've changed my review. After about a month of play the gun totally went south. First, my gun won't accept any co2, the stuff it shooting out every hole on the gun . I go to my local pro shop and they tell me to just slip an extra O-ring in the ASA. I do and it actually works, but then the unthinkable happens, dun dun dun! My gas thru grip just blew apart because of the added pressure. I sent the gun back for a refund only to find out that the co2 opener pinny thingy on the ASA was too long. It's a good gun but the air systems are horrible and some are faulty
Conclusion: Good beginner gun, but watch out for defective ones, AND FOR GOODNESS SAKE GET A NEW REGULATOR!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Rating:
6 out of 10Last edited on Friday, July 23rd, 2004 at 9:55 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pntbllzac8 Friday, May 21st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
2003 black dragun compact
Marker Setup: Bone daddy RG
14" 2003 pmi razzor
20oz. tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel, bottomline
Strengths: gas effencient, light, nice looks, comfortable grip, cheap
Weaknesses: balls breaking
o-rings break alot
Review: overall this gun is great. it shoots 600+ on a9 oz. tank and is very light and comfortable. i got this for a good price of 90$. it looks really with the chrome. I bought this gun so that i could see what a semi auto gun feels like. now i like semi autos more than electics.
Conclusion: If you are a begginer this would be a great gun its cheap nice reliable and works a long time.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

DimerKidd Monday, July 7th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Tippman 98 Custom
Marker Setup: Bone Daddy RG
Recommended
Upgrades:
New O rings
Strengths: Cheap
Accurate
Ready to go
Good barrel
Weaknesses: Not very reliable
Review: The only real problem i had was that after about 5 minutes of use the O rings broke and CO2 was leaking. All i had to do was add a little bit of lube and the problem was fixed. The gun is very nice and is a good deal for the price.
Conclusion: A great marker for a beginner and is worth the money.
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Monday, July 7th, 2003 at 7:10 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

NeuraXis Thursday, June 26th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyders
Marker Setup: Game Face Rg w/ 32 degrees 14'' Whisper barrel w/ 32 degrees x-chamber
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel
New x-chamber
Strengths: accurate, reliable, easy on air, nice look, easy to clean, spyder parts
Weaknesses: X-chamber broke the 3rd time i played
Review: A good gun but it is better w/ another barrel cause the 12" suck and is not very accurate
I changed the x-chamber for a 32 degrees one and i did not have any other problems
Never choped exept with the sh***ty wal-mart balls so you understand that w/ good balls it do not chop
Conclusion: cheap and I never had any problem since I have changed the x-chamber, overall it is a good gun
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

-snake- Friday, August 11th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
tippman 98c spyder
Marker Setup: 32 degrees whisper barrel and 6 stage X-chamber, spyder regulator
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel, x-chamber, regulator
Strengths: Nice feel to the gun, easy to clean and take apart, balanced, looks great
Weaknesses: Regulator, barrel, trigger
Review: i bought this gun for around $100 back in 2004. when i first got the gun i was fooling around with the regulator and after that there was always a leak in the line. after that i bought a spyder regulator, no problems after that. i never had troubles with the X-chamber but my friend also bout the same gun and his o-ring blew out. so i upgraded mine. it uses spyder parts which is nice because it is so upgradeable. with the setup i have now i love the gun. only thing i still want to change is the trigger. i would love to make it electronical, but i dont know which kits to go with. if any of you have upgraded your trigger i would love to know what you put on it.
Conclusion: It is a good cheap gun. great for intermediate and beginners. reliable and easy to clean
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Hurley3892 Saturday, July 2nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Tippman
Marker Setup: X-chamber-gauge
Recommended
Upgrades:
Regulator
Strengths: Light weight
Gas good
Weaknesses: Velocity is very weak has any one else had this problem
Review: The gun is very good but shoots slow the x-chamber has never broke like they said i paid 81 and it was a god deal.the gun is very gass good i get like 500 shots on a nine ounce it is one of the bestgame face guns ever
Conclusion: The gun is very very good
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

gonzo1st Monday, October 6th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Inferno Vertical B/L
Marker Setup: 14inch barrel,co2gas rig 20inch bottel,remote kit
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel
Strengths: speed,weight,looks
Weaknesses: ball break,
Review: The marker seems fine but seems that the marker seals has broken and is a pain to repair. Not very good at wood ball but has got allot of pro points for speed ball.
looks good. The marker on the hole looks good and fires at a good rate of speed. Main bodie feels good and the balance is fine for the beginner. Marker needs to be maintained often that is a small price to pay.
Conclusion: good marker for the starter and has the looks not sure that the marker is for good but will see how it runs the inferno has a better strip time and the site that i work at uses these and they have less brakes
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Bradly_Straus Wednesday, December 22nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
2 years0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
none, ive only had 2 guns and the A-5 is WAY BETTER
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5
Flatline
Response Trigger
Recommended
Upgrades:
new expansion chamber
maybe a new barrel
Strengths: Looks good
Double trigger
CO2 Guage
Weaknesses: The expansion chamber broke
The ball latch broke
The costomer service wasn't very good
Review: This was the first gun had while playing paintball, it worked alright. I had problems with the expansion chamber, and ball latch and it took forever to get replacement parts from the dealer. It is fairly accurate, and probably chops a ball or two per game. I now have a Tippman A-5 which is an AWSOME gun! But its over twice as much this gun so your probably not going to want that. The Tippman 98 Custom or Model 98 are both very good guns which I've shot (they were my friends). And for about 10 - 20 more dollars you can get them.
Conclusion: It was an okay starting gun. I wish i would have spent a few more dollars and gotten one of the two Tippmanns I wrote about in the review. So compared to them I'd give this gun maybe a 5, but since I'm just judging this gun i'll give it a 7.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media