paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / 32 Degrees Silver Bullet / 32 Degrees Silver Bullet / 32 Degrees Silver Bullet / 32 Degrees Silver Bullet

32 Degrees Silver Bullet Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount 32 Degrees

Buy 32 Degrees Silver Bullet

Paintball Low-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


32 Degrees Silver Bullet
[ View Photos (3) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 85
Average Rating: 7.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Button Controled Firing Modes, Semi, 3 Burst, 6 Burst, and Full Auto firing modes, Advanced Electronic Trigger Frame, Fore Grip with Regulator, Up to 13 Shots/sec, Controlled Rate of Fire, Custom Sight Rail, Delrun Bolt, Low Pressure Chamber, Quick Disconnect Pin, Button Controled Firing Modes, Custom Vertical Feed Port, Custom Anodizing and Milling, All New Style Ball Detent, Rear Velocity Adjuster w/ lock.
Product Availability 
The 32 Degrees Silver Bullet is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (9):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Nra_03 Monday, April 14th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months17 of 47 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stingray-Rebel
Marker Setup: AGD Minimag w/splash kit, just got, and 20 oz co2 tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
Everything possible if u want this gun to work decent
Strengths: looks, electric trigger
Weaknesses: not accurate, loud, hard recoil, expensive, chops balls same as standard Rebels.
Review: I bought this gun hoping for a tournament grade marker that was electronic and looked good, but I was severly mistaken. This marker was referred to as the silver shi(p)>>>T by my cousins and eventually myself. Granted this gun looks great and has an electric trigger, but thats what you are paying for in the price, looks and trigger. For one thing if you are moderately hard on this gun the chrome will start to peel off. It doesnt chop balls really bad but its not very good about it. It does not shoot very far at all, i had a clear view of an opponent at about 10 yards and i shot 23 times, did not hit or come close, i had a side view! It is loud, everyone knows where you are once you have shot it, and it jams and uses Co2 wastefully, plus is fairly heavy, more so than rebels, stingrays, most piranhas, and the minimag. When I owned this gun it operated less efficiently than a standard Rebel except for the trigger, and I was kind of dissappointed that I bought it. I am not a tourny player that uses expensive guns like cockers, mags, intimidators, and so on, other than I just now got a mag, I am used to stingrays, low end spyders-piranhas-rebels. I had to save just to get the silver bullet and i got ripped, but fortunately I sold it at a $35 loss, worth it, believe me. I have gotten emails that say that "well of course it will be unaccurate, it has a stock barrel!" but for near $200 that should not make THAT much of a difference! If you want a good reliable gun that is quiet, shoots HARD, shoots far, and requires a lot less maintenance, get a Piranha Pro Ts----- Piranha EFORCE Pro EXT 2003 or any other piranha guns of this price range, spyders are also alright, but not quite as good, plus with a dip switch they can make you mad...
Conclusion: Im sorry to put so much bad things about this gun, but I wish to warn people who may buy this unless they have money to blow on very upgrade needy guns, and maybe mine was an isolated case but people that email me tell me how its better than stingrays-talons-samurais and other LOW end guns and what I have to say is... Yea, it is, but for $200 instead of $50, you would expect that its better in SOME ways, those are LOW end guns!!!!
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
23 Comments - Add Comment

coldchill Tuesday, July 22nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months12 of 14 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
32* Icon-e, and many many other markers
Marker Setup: 14" Teardrop, ANS Gen X2 Reg, Evolution II, Shocktech Bolt, 68 3000 N2, Remote line with slide
Recommended
Upgrades:
honeslty, this is a great marker out of the box, just throw a barrel and HPA and youre good. Something else is that you want to work on the gel grip to let the silynoid operate correctly.
Strengths: Readyness
Price
Sexy

Weaknesses: just easy to scratch chrome
gel grip
Review: 1.So the marker comes with a pretty good regulator on there. I wouldnt suggest using CO2 with it though. This marker was designed for a Low Pressure application. If you dont have a Nitrogen tank to begin with, DO NOT GET THIS MARKER, you will damage it.

2. The stock bolt is the best bolt you can get for this marker. It is made out of a high quality delron whcich will not expand if it is exposed to water or oil. The stock bolt is also very high flowing and a perfect fit for the marker so you wont waste any gas on having it not fit right.

3. The gel grip is actually poorly designed. You will need to take the grip off, get a dremmel tool, and cut out some space where the back part of the silynoid is. Stock, the gel grip caves in with pressure and prevents the sear from tripping the striker. Just play with it until you dont feel the clicking in the grip when its on the marker and you pull the trigger.

With these three things taken care of, the marker is complete. Just get a hopper that can feed more than 14 bps and youve got a marker that will make anyone cream their pants, and you spent less money. And one last thing, YOU NEED TO GET RID OF THE STOCK BARREL, IT IS CRAP. Every marker is like this though. I think the best barrel for this marker, is going to be, the boom stick. if you can afford thaqt, then the teardrop, preferably a 14 inch. reason being htat the porting on the tear drop is far enough back so that you can get a good push on the ball while using Low Pressure(LP). with LP the marker will be quieter. the tear drop is alos a pretty quiet barrel too so youll be good to go.

I traded an used Icon and 30 bucks for this marker new. I am impressed. I had put about 400 into my icon and still couldnt get the level of performance i got out of this marker with everything stock except for the barrel. This marker performs just as well as a high end marker like a matrix, angel, cocker, or what ever. alot of the guys at the shop were surprised too. No one thought you could do this with a cheap stock blow back. The way i see it, 32 degrees just went ahead and saved everyone the time and money of upgrading a marker by putting the popular upgrades on it and saving you the money of having to throw away useless stock parts.
Conclusion: This marker rocks. I said alot so the conclusion is to make sure you follow the three guidelines for this marker and life will be great.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
10 Comments - Add Comment

XxSIlveRBUlLeTx Sunday, June 15th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
stingray and a 98 custom and this gun blows em away
Marker Setup: im using a stock silver bullet, im having trouble finding upgrades so if anybody knew any id be appreciative if they told me,
Recommended
Upgrades:
electric hopper for automatic and 3 burst modes and a 14" barrel
Strengths: accurate, fast, crazy good looking(not in chrome), quick field stripping
Weaknesses: loud (very loud)
Review: this gun is a perfect intermediate gun that i think with a little work would compete with most high end guns. My friend just bought a $675 impulse and i can out shoot it. For its price the silver bullet blows away most other guns in its price range and i would recommend it to any player who is looking for a good cost-efficient gun.


Email me if you know any upgrades for it
Conclusion: buy it , it works like a dream and i think you'd be smart to upgrade this than by a 700 dollar mag or sumthing
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, June 16th, 2003 at 6:00 am PST
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

mrcharles Friday, May 2nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months7 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
This is my first paintball gun.
Marker Setup: A 14 inch barrell, and an auto hopper.
Recommended
Upgrades:
A new barrell, and definitley an auto hopper.
Strengths: Accurate, fast. Looks nice. Nice price too. The gun is light and easy to use.
Weaknesses: Cant use full auto that well without an auto hopper.. a new barrell helps.
Review: Ive used this for awhile now, and i wont be needing a new gun for awhile. It has a nice price range, its fast, and accurate. i basically covered everything so.... now im just posting. I do highly recommend this gun. its so nice and good. andaf dlf//.... not much else. the best. good.
Conclusion: Overall a nice gun. You need a few touch ups, but for the price its definitley worth it. I recommend it to anyone who asks. Its a bit noisy, but accurate, and fast.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, May 23rd, 2003 at 1:30 am PST
I found this review  
15 Comments - Add Comment

DrEvil Monday, June 9th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month6 of 14 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Marker Setup: 14" 32 Degrees Carbon Fiber barrel
Evolution II hopper
Crossfire 88/4500 nitrogen tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
Above all else, I'd recommend a better barrel and regulator to overcome the problem with accuracy/consistency.
Strengths: The gun is very fast and reliable.
Weaknesses: Accuracy is difficult to maintain due to poor air regulation.
Review: I used this gun for a scenario game a couple of weeks ago. Overall I was happy with its performance; but I do have a few issues. Chronographing it was pure hell. I wasn't expecting this to be a problem as I'm using a reliable Crossfire compressed air tank to fuel the gun; but the velocity fluctuated wildly shot to shot. I hope that replacing the stock regulator will overcome this problem. As it stands though, it's very difficult to perform anything similar to a snapshot since the parabolics are so unpredictable. Horizontal accuracy, however, was right on target: the after-market barrel I used seemed to complement the gun really well. The hair trigger, once you're used to it, also does its job quite well. I was able to lay down supressive fire as efficiently as anyone on the field, the gun never skipping a beat. As far as the different firing modes go, if you can shoot fast, you might as well leave the gun on semi-auto since the full-auto mode is only 8-12 bps. Chopping balls was also a non-issue. The Evolution II hopper, coupled with the gun's vertical feed allowed me to shoot nearly two cases of paint (Kick'n premium) without a single ball break. For that I am infinitely delighted. The only thing I don't understand is the design of the sight rail. The gun comes with a removable, raised sight rail which, if you actually mounted a sight to it, would be totally useless. There's simply not enough clearance between the hopper and the rail.
Conclusion: This is an all around good recreational paintball gun, especially for the price. It's very fast and so far I've had no air leaks or mechanical problems to speak of.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Monday, June 9th, 2003 at 5:39 pm PST
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

musicguy Friday, August 6th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months5 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Mongoose, Icon, Mongoose reincarnation
Marker Setup: Psycho ballistics Silver Bullet LCD, 16" Terminator, 20 oz. CO2
Recommended
Upgrades:
ah maybe a barrel to quiet it up a little but it still has good accuracy with stock. A hopper that can handle its 20 BPS
Strengths: It has a lot of power, looks sweet, light for an electronic, accurate
Weaknesses: Setting BPS on the LCD screen is confusing
Review: Alright if you are looking for a sweet electronic marker under the $200 range this is the gun. Better than the Mongoose and Icon or any spyer electronic. Great if you need speed. It shoots 20 BPS and it can really get you out of a jam if your surrounded. Just set it to auto and mow them down. You just need a good electronic hopper. I recommened the ricochet apache.
Conclusion: Definetly the electronic marker to get under $200. It wont let you down
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, December 8th, 2004 at 8:24 am PST
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

jbill8503 Thursday, June 12th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
all sorts of Spyders, Spyder eE-99's, Shockers, Stingray 2s, impulses, rebels, f4 illustrators. Most in likeness= E-99.
Marker Setup: Bone stock with C02 and regular hopper.
Recommended
Upgrades:
First thing- Revy. Semi and 3 shot burt work fine without it, but full auto will chop balls for sure without one. If you feel like spending the money, a new barrel would be the second best upgrade.
Strengths: Fast ROF, Straightforward interface, Well balanced, Inexpensive, Easy to break down, mouse click trigger pull.
Weaknesses: Large feed tube, cant see LEDs in sunlight, strange cocking mechanism, no auto-off feature.
Review: Right out of the box I was impressed with the Silver Bullet's sleek design and milling. As I hooked it up ad fired it, I was well impressed with the rate of fire. The gun proved accurate, and the stock barrel is sufficient enough to keep using it. I am sure accuracy would improve with a 12, maybe a 14 incher. FYI, the Silver Bullet uses Spyder Threads.
My thoughts toward this gun was that it is a cool looking Spyder E-99. One MAJOR gripe I have about this gun is the companys failure to solder a wire well enough to keep it attached to its proper part. After light use, the gun suddenly failed to shoot. After much frustration I took it completely apart and examined its innerts only to find that I needed to re-soldier a wire. It works just fine now. Also. WHO MAKES THIS GUN? I cannot find a single scrap of information on this gun online, and the manual that came with it was inadequate..scratch that, the manual is only good for somthing that you wipe your errr.. nose with. Side note- Because of personal preference, I chose to remove the sight rail. I reccommend the same to everyone else.
Conclusion: This gun is a great value. I got it for $180. It doesnt shoot quite as true as my old impulse, but for half the price, why NOT go for the Silver Bullet.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
10 Comments - Add Comment

tbone jr Monday, April 28th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months4 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
pmi pirahna pro ext, tippman custom 98
Marker Setup: piranha pro, ricochet ak hopper, j&j ceramic,
32 degrees silver bullet , ricochet ak hopper, j&j barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
rev hopper for sure! its pretty quick and a hair trigger
Strengths: super quick electro frame, wicked looking, pretty accurate even with stock barrel, desent priced
Weaknesses: little bit loud with stock barrel
Review: i was really really imprested with this gun its accurate, awsome trigger, full auto looks awesome and pretty light! what more can you ask for! and for the price this gun is as good as it gets! i would recomend it to anyone that doesn't have a thousand bucks to blow on a gun
Conclusion: like i say above this gun is awesome for the price, all you needs a rev hopper and i would recomend a new barrel but it is good with the stock one, jsut a little loud
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PsychoSilver68 Tuesday, April 6th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
2 years3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyder x-tra with electronic grip and shocktech superfly bolt, with 32 degrees spring kit, twisted volumizer,silver bullet barrel

black dragun tes- these 2 guns are almost exactly the same stock reccomend them both but the dragon is lighter and the silver bullet is more accurate.

game face thunder vision impulse(not quite)
Marker Setup: PSYCHOBALLISTICS (not 32 degrees) silver bullet with psychoballistics bullet df,stock ex. chamber/regulator and hose. air america viglante low pressure reg. and a crossfire 68 ci. 4500 psi, 14 inch nytestick barrel, bob long cyclone bolt, and a vl 12 vlt revy.
Recommended
Upgrades:
new air accesories, get rid of site rail(it's no good), the gun other than that is great the stock barrel is actually pretty good and is on my x-tra right now, the bolt is reliable plastic and it shoots pretty fast.
Strengths: very good gun can be used at the rookie level of play if tuned right.
Weaknesses: the gun is pretty heavy and frontmen will not like it.
Review: This gun is great i play paintball at the rookie level and even though i can't afford the guns i really want, this gun comes close. you shoot up to 15bps stock and it is very accurate. if you get a nice regulator and a new gas system (no more Co2) this gun is almost (to some extent) like raven nexion.The best part is the gun is a spyder clone so it is very easy to take apart and clean.
Conclusion: stock 9.0 aftermarket 10.0
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, April 13th, 2004 at 8:03 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

blackcross1971 Sunday, September 28th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Xtra
Marker Setup: NPS Silver Bullet (Black)
Dye Ultralite 14"
Evo II Hopper
PMI 48c.i. 3000 psi tank (first N2 tank)
32 Degrees remote set-up
V-force Morph (gun-metal)
20oz co2 (back-up)
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel
Hopper
N2 System
Strengths: Already stock upgraded
Weaknesses: recoil,loud trigger solenoid
Review: When I opened the box and seen how awesome this thing looked I was immediately impressed.When I started playing with this gun I had a 32 Degrees Whisper 14",12volt revvy,and 20oz co2.When in semi-auto mode it shot great,3-shot burst also shot ok,but when I put it on full-auto and put the hammer down on it the gun would either pin the paintball between the bottom of the feed neck or chop it and pin the bolt forward this really upset me.But I didn't give up on it.I next ordered a Evo II hopper for even faster feed rate because this gun is VERY fast for a mid-level electro marker.I also added my new Dye Ultralite barrel.Much better but still had a few ball pins and chops.So next week I ordered my first N2 tank.Compressed air was my savior i will never use co2 again and I only play woodsball(for now).Now I love this gun,no more chopping.This gun is a dream with N2.
Conclusion: Good gun with great stock parts,Delrin bolt,decent reg,flame drop,nice feed neck,and decent grip frame(my hands sweat alot).Great gun for your first electro marker and make sure you get it in black.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (9):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media