paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / JT 03 SUV Series Large Rolling Bag / JT 03 SUV Series Large Rolling Bag / JT 03 SUV Series Large Rolling Bag / JT 03 SUV Series Large Rolling Bag

JT 03 SUV Series Large Rolling Bag Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount JT

Buy JT 03 SUV Series Large Rolling Bag

Paintball Gear Bags

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


JT 03 SUV Series Large Rolling Bag
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 9
Average Rating: 9.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The "large, rolling SUV" has a massive storage area with repositionable interior dividers, a top folding garment section, multiple side storage slots, big wheels and a locking handle.
Product Availability 
The JT 03 SUV Series Large Rolling Bag is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
pizza wench Saturday, October 18th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Tupperware Containers :(
Marker Setup: Worrlock
Halo B
45/45
Strengths: Storage Capacity, Construction, Mobility...
Weaknesses: None
Review: I bought this bag because i was sick of my tupperware crap...

I put everything i own related to paintball into the bag and i still have room!

The following stuff is in there right now:
Worrlock (with barrel and 45/45)
Eggy II
Halo B
18 Pods
Proflex
5+4 Evil Pack
Huge Tool/Parts Box
Full Roll of Paper Towels
Jersey
Gloves
Headband
2 Duster Bottles (Keyboard Cleaners)
2 Strap Wrenches
2 Big Wrenches
Squeegees (About 4)
5 T-Shirts/Rags
2 Towels

And there is still room to spare!

The sections are changeable (Velcro), there is a goggle bag, padding all over the place and really sturdy construction.

I love this bag!
Conclusion: If your looking for a large gear bag for all your paintball stuff...

this is the one!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, October 18th, 2003 at 5:32 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

R-mag Friday, March 28th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
back pack?
Marker Setup: E-mag #403 // sp AA 14" 16" and a DYE SS 10" // physco ballistics drop forward // warp-feed ( linked to gun) // revvy // cross-fire 68/4500 // level 10 kit

68 classic mag // ANS phase II valve and bolt kit // DYE SS 10" // blue milled body rail // benchmark gas through grip // empire reloader // drop-forward // z-valve on/off
Strengths: Lots of room, excellent pod holders, and the rolling wheels.
Weaknesses: weight?
Review: If your serious about paintball you should consider this bag. Before I bought this I had to take like a bunch of little bags but now it's alot easier. I like the 10 pod holders on the sides of teh bag and the small compartments that you can store tools and what-not.
Conclusion: great product if your into the sport and have to carry arouhnd alot of gear.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

justin14_ Saturday, April 26th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
my APP advantage gear bag and my JT usa back pack.
Marker Setup: an upgraded piranha g2 vtl, a 2002 rebel, and a tippmann model 98 custom with a 16' taso winforce barrel and a 4 stage expansion chamber........
Strengths: HUGE
Weaknesses: heavy
Review: my best friend has this bag...every time we go to paintball i put all my expensive stuff in his bag so it doesnt get stolen..he can lock his bag, but not mine. he locks the zippers and locks it up to a tree so no one can take it. he puts a ton of crap in there....his harness with 4 JT speed pods, his piranha sts g3 titanium, his tippmann model 98 custom, his piranha sts g3 with storm trigger frame, a case of paint (he usually brings more paint though), a bag of food and drinks and stuff, and all the little things like squeegees and allen wrenches and stuff. he put so much crap in there that the handle part that you use for the wheels broke but he fixed it with tape and super glue. this is a great bag with plenty of room for everything but dont put too much stuff in there or else the plastic handle at the end of the metal bars might break.
Conclusion: great bag. the only major flaws is that it breaks if you have too much crap and its really expensive.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

frankie12k Saturday, September 30th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Marker Setup: 2k5 Intimidator, Halo B, Freak Kit, 45/45, CP Micro Drop/ASA, CCM Feed Neck, CP Trigger.
Strengths: Spacious, Design, Compartments
Weaknesses: Ruggedness, Workmanship
Review: I really like this gear bag because there is enought room to fit my clothing, two packs, cleats, two pairs of goggles, two markers, two loaders, three nitro tanks, extra parts, about 20 pods, multiple barrels, etc. This is one of the nicest bags in my opinion. However, when I received my gear bag, one of the small compartments on the side's zipper was broken, but JT sent me a shipping sticker immediately. Also, after a month or two, the extending handle for easy transportation buckled. Since then, I have been reluctant to use it because it is very difficult to get out and I'm afraid of snapping it off completely. Also, the end handle is starting to rip off because of putting it in and out of my trunk. As far as this gear bag goes, I think you would be much better off getting the newer model for a little bit more money.
Conclusion: Nice bag, with some flaws, but your money would be much better spent getting the newer model.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Lyxtwing Thursday, April 6th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Duffle bags
Marker Setup: A4 fly, VLocity, Crossfire tank, and a blowback set up.
Strengths: Size.
Customizable.
Good zippers.
Weaknesses: Durability.
Wheels are to close together.
Review: I own allot of stuff from JT, and I must say I am disappointed with this bag. For the price it's worth I could have got a much better suit case set up that would have held up better. Thankfully I got it on sale.

The second or third time I went out with this bag the main handle (the cloth one, not the plastic), broke. It still dangles there a bit, but I would have expected a longer life considering its placement is obviously going to make it used most often when loading the bag in or out of a car.

My other beef is the wheel placement. If the spaced them out a bit more it would balance better when you roll it. I have tried to balance out the internals to keep it upright, and it still tries to fall over on me when I go up or town stairs.

Now, the good.

It is big. Really big. On a five man team we only need two of these to hold all of our stuff. My friends can carry two and a half people worth of gear along with his scuba tank set up.

The zippers are very high quality. No jams or other problems yet.

The internal pieces can be moved around, taken out, ext. It really makes it easy to move things around. It has pod holders along the sides that work great. I do wish that they put in a specific marker pocket or restraint, and maybe a place for a barrel or two. If it had a spot for shoes I would give it a 10 despite its other flaws. The pockets along the side may do, but they are a bit to shallow to fit the well.

Four large pockets along the side. I bring a change of cloths in one of them, but have yet to really use the other ones.

The plastic bottom really helps keep it in one piece.
Conclusion: If that blasted handle didn't break I would give this an 8, but sadly it did. It may have been an isolated incident as my friend bought his the same day and it hasn't had problems yet. Edit: Not only has his handle broken, his wheel died as well.

It could use some pockets to hold a couple things better, but all in all it is still a good bag. Look around though. Just find a bag that is the cheapest in its size. I got it half off so this one fit that description for me.
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Monday, May 15th, 2006 at 8:43 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

GirlthatplaysPB Thursday, September 15th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Just a old backpack.
Marker Setup: 2k2 Timmy red to black fade with ups which are:
-Black twister feed
-smart parts reg
-2.8 WAS
- CP rail and asa
-Stocktech bolt
-Shochtech ram, ram cap.
-Red 32 degrees grips
-Function trigger
-"12 long shot barrel
crossfire 45/45 with dye cover
green halo B with rip drive
Strengths: Hold's everything and anything.
Weaknesses: None, yet.
Review: I got this great bag in a trade and started using it and loved everything about it, and I've talked my friends into buying one too.
It holds all my gear, pants,pads,jerserys,pod pack,pods,paint,all my tools,gloves,my friends guns and some of there gear.
Conclusion: Great gear bag, go out and buy one.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, October 21st, 2005 at 12:58 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Nacho14 Monday, January 17th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Large rolling tool box
rolling bag
gun case
Marker Setup: Dye Matrix 03 LCD
Strengths: This bag is huge and can fit all of you gear in it.
Weaknesses: Is a heavy bag if full and no barrel case.

Review: In the JT USA 03 SUV large rolling bag i have in it the following items.

Matrix gun
nitrogen tank
12 volt
halo B
Pipe barrel kit
Jt mask
WGP 3+4 pack
7 squeegees
5 pods
Dye ATC shoes
proto 05 pants
jt pants
2 long sleeves
3 shirts/ rags
towel
2 sets of dye gloves

The pod holders and the mask case are neat to have in the bag. The garment section is cool you can put a lot of clothes in it. And finally the interior dividers are so helpful to set up and divide my gear so it is organized.
Conclusion: You should buy a jt rolling bag if you have a lot of equipment like me. So you don't go to the paintball park with 3 bags and not have to worry about forgetting anything because it is all in one spot.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, January 18th, 2005 at 12:59 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Team Insult Sunday, July 25th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Nike Bag
Marker Setup: Alais Timmy
CP lighting Drop
Cross Fire Tank
Kapp on/off
Reloader B
CP Reg
CCM low rise
Strengths: Very Very Big
Velcro slots
Weaknesses: No barrel bag but no biggy
Review: I bought this bag used for $50 bucks and I'm glad I did. this is the biggest gear bag i have ever seen. I have
3 gunz
cleats
tons of tools
Jersey Pants Gloves hats
4 hoppers
10 pods
harness
3 mask
5 barrels
cleaning stuff
change of clothes
spare parts
Conclusion: This is an awsome bag, it has no barrel bag but just buy one or put some padding in there so they dont scratch eachother.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

getupk8 Tuesday, October 28th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Backpacks and Small JT Bag
Marker Setup: I use a JT Excellerator 6.0 with all the stock parts which are excellent and a 14" custom barrel a 12v revy and tons of other great stuff!
Strengths: Holds everything and more!
Weaknesses: A Little TOO Big
Review: I really like this bag i juss got it i have 2 guns in there 3 barrels 2 hoppers a harness a jersey gloves mask 3 co2s 12 pods all my tools and batteries and much more! the interchangeable compartments are really cool and the fact that like everything is detachable. then the wheels are obviously the best part because it makes this giant bag so easy to move itd be impossible if it didnt have wheels and when you put it standing up on the 2 wheels it doesnt fall over it sits upright which is good.
Conclusion: buy this product no matter what especially if you do tourneys cause you need back up equiptment and everything to keep you comfortable durin tourneys
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media