paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Extreme Rage Bottle Cover / Extreme Rage Bottle Cover / Extreme Rage Bottle Cover / Extreme Rage Bottle Cover

Extreme Rage Bottle Cover Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Extreme Rage

Buy Extreme Rage Bottle Cover

Paintball Tank Covers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Extreme Rage Bottle Cover
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 11
Average Rating: 7.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $10

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
No Description Available
Product Availability 
The Extreme Rage Bottle Cover is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Psycho_warden Saturday, December 25th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT tank cover
Marker Setup: PMI Piranha VTL, smoke empire reloader, phat on/off and mini drop, E-force frame, 12 inch quiet riot, 68/3000 Pure Energy Tank
Strengths: Cheap, works for good price
Weaknesses: Kinda plain
Review: What can i say, this is designed to protect your tank, and thats what it does. Sure its not fancy and colorful like my JT tank cover or a Dye Rhino, but who really gives a crap, it does what it was made to do, so what more do you want?
Conclusion: Good product, if your on a budget, or just plain dont care what it looks like, pick it up
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ectoblaster Tuesday, April 18th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Marker Setup: Dye Dark Cocker
WGP Prostock '05
HPA
Strengths: -economic
-Clear window for tank sticker
Weaknesses: No zipper
Review: I went to my local pro shop looking for a new cover and it was down to an empire for 40 or extreme rage for 15 or 20. The empire didn't even fit my tank very well and 40 dollars is just rediculous for a piece of neopreme. This tank cover does the job, and has a couple great features. It has a rubberized bottom which is great against your shoulder and has a clear plastic window so you can check the tank without taking off the cover. This is pretty much exactly what I need in a tank cover and I dont have to pay an arm and a leg.
Conclusion: Very reasonable price, clear window, gets the job done. What more can you ask for other than flashy colors and design? Personally I wouldn't even want that. 9 for innovation, economy, and overall performance.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

imowfools Wednesday, December 29th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
regular CO2, no cover
Marker Setup: Spyder E-99 Avant
J&J 14" ceramic barrel
Viewloader Evlution 2
Pure Energy 47ci 3000psi nitrogen tank
Extreme Rage tank cover
Strengths: It's pretty comfortable
It's cheap
It looks okay
Weaknesses: The stitches start to come apart after a little while.
Review: It might not be as good as the Empire tank covers but it works don't it? For anyone with a nitro tank or 16oz CO2 tank this is a good cover for them. It's a pretty comfortable cover for $10. At the bottom of the cover it is rubber. It is made of neoprene like the Empire covers. I am wanting to get the Empire cover that holds a pod, I heard they were good.
Conclusion: If you have a 47ci nitro tank and you are looking for a cover that's in the 10 dollar range, I recommend this one.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Cougar Monday, August 9th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: 2K3 Autococker - Evil Pipe, EggII, ST Ram, WGP Torpedo Drop, 03 stickys, 47/3k Bulldog III HPA
Strengths: Price
Weaknesses: None
Review: Well let me start off by saying that a tank cover is almost a must for some one with a HPA, since these tanks cost alot and you dont want to scratch them and this cover if perfect for some one on a budget after buying a HPA. Well the great thing about this cover is that its c-h-e-a-p some ppl complaine about the stiching but didn't have any problem with mine yet. But the rubber on the back of the tank is very nice for that anti-slip when you use it as a stock also the velcro is strong enough to hold your tank in there since its a tight fit. Yes the cover slips when you screw in the tank but that not much a problem (even the Dye covers have that problem)
Conclusion: Well what can I say if your low on cash get this but if you can afford this get a Dye tank cover
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

DeadEyE Thursday, June 24th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
DYE rhino cover- much better, its the best out there
generic-even worse than this one
Marker Setup: 02' vert. red w/ Shocktech-lpr,front block , bolt, ball detent, drop, ram, ANS 3-way, SP AllAmerican barrel, KAPP Reflex frame, KAPP twisted cocking rod, DYE sticky 3.
Strengths: -cheap
-looks good
-has nice rubbery stuff on botton end for more friction
Weaknesses: -thin material
stiching is : /
-slides alittle when unscrewing and screwing your tank
Review: I got this for my first nitro tank a ACI bulldog 68ci 3000psi. It fit well but after a few games the stiching started to seperate on the spine. The bottom end has a rubbery material that helps wit friction against you shoulder. The velcro seems t stay together well ,I have never had the cover fall off or anything like that.
Conclusion: This cover is average, not as good as DYE's but better than most generic brands.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, June 29th, 2004 at 5:56 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

B2KBalla33 Tuesday, September 30th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: B2K2
PMI Pure Energy 68/4500 tank
12" All american barrel
Revi
Shocktech full drop w/32 deg. on/off
Strengths: Protects your tank vedry well, hold up pretty well too
Weaknesses: Mine ripped a little when I put it on my tank for the first time
Review: This was the first tank cover I had ever used, and I was overall impressed with it. This is a good quality cover, for not a bad price. Mine didnt come with a squeegee holder(it was sposed to), but that wasnt a big problem. It ripped at the seam at first, i think it was a little small, but once it gets used to your tank, it works very well. That is the only place it ripped, it didnt rip after all the abuse i put on it, so it was very durable. The velcro is also very durable, it doesnt wear out after taking the cover off a few times. But overall, it was just a simple cover, and it was overall very durable.
Conclusion: Well, id recomend this for anyone that wants a good cover, but doesnt want to pay too much for one.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

xLiLHockeyFreak Tuesday, August 5th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye Rhino cover.
Marker Setup: Upgraded Nasty Impulse
Strengths: Cheap, looks nice.
Weaknesses: Doesn't last too long.
Review: Well I got mine off eBay a while back for around $11 and it protects my tank great, except it doesn't last too long and it was hard to make it fit right. It says they are for 68ci and 88ci tanks, yet it hardly fits my 68ci PE tank. It goes on very tightly and starts to rip in some areas. Also the back grip part started falling apart, so I just ripped that whole thing off, and now it's just a thin black layer back there. It's not a horrible tank cover or anything, but it could of been better. The RASE cover seems similar yet better, i'd go for that instead.
Conclusion: Decent tank cover, i'd give it a 6.6, but i'll round that up to a 7.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ct3000 Thursday, May 22nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Dye Tank cover
Marker Setup: Rock ir3, Dark Drop, Dark Barrel, 68 45 Centerflag tank
Strengths: CHeap
Weaknesses: The stitching ripped out
Review: The stitching on the back of the tank cover ripped out in the first week. So after using it for 3 monthis it was about half way down the bottle and time to get a new tank cover. It did what it was supposed to i guess but still that anoyed me alot. Also they cover dont really clean up very well. Mine is so dirty i put it through to wash once or twice but it hardly takes care of it.
Conclusion: Hey if it wasnt for the stitching this would be a good tank cover but since the stitching ripped out just get a dye or jt were there better quality.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

10stair Saturday, March 29th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: automag with 10inch taso stainless barrel (shoots like a boom stick) benchmark drop forward, vl 12vt revvy with Xboard. kingman/java 68ci 3000psi nitro tank, Custom foregrip.
Strengths: It protects your tank.
Weaknesses: Nothing so far.
Review: It is a good cover. It keeps your tank safe and looks really stylish. I picked mine up for Ten bucks. The rubber grip on the bottom helps the tank stay on your shoulder. Need to get more words so Blah Blah Blah Blah Blah BLha Blah BlahBlah Blahblah Blah Bah Blah
Conclusion: If you need a tank cover but can't afford a dye or JT or even redz then get this. I would reccomend it over all of those.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

-=ReD-hAzE=- Sunday, March 23rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
None yet...
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98c
Strengths: The soft rubber back... Keeps your tank safe...
Weaknesses: Spins around... Wants to rip around the straps...
Review: Its a tank cover... it goes over your tank... and you use little velcro straps to keep it on...
It has rubber cooshy stuff on the back that helps keep it steady on your shoulder...
I paided way too much for it at a proshop... The logo only comes in yellow...
The stitching around the base of the velcro straps looks like it could rip if put under a little more stress...
Conclusion: If you don't have a tank cover... get one... I don't think it really matters which one... find something that looks good... and get it...
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media