paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Imperial Paintball Undertow Bolt / Imperial Paintball Undertow Bolt / Imperial Paintball Undertow Bolt / Imperial Paintball Undertow Bolt / Imperial Paintball Undertow Bolt

Imperial Paintball Undertow Bolt Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Imperial Paintball

Buy Imperial Paintball Undertow Bolt

Paintball Spyder Bolts

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Imperial Paintball Undertow Bolt
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 6
Average Rating: 9.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $35

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
All the goodness of the Undertow, now available for your Spyder. (See Impulse Undertow bolt for Undertow description) Tapped to accept you stock rear cocking rod,if needed. Also available in rear cocking/Shutter style bolt. Completely delrin, 1/2 the weight of the stock bolt. Requires NO lubrication. Complete with groove for ball detent. Lighter, faster, & Undertow technology.
Product Availability 
The Imperial Paintball Undertow Bolt is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
WilleyDCyote Tuesday, July 8th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Spyder Venturi bolt
Marker Setup: Spyder Esprit
Bottom Line Added
Generic Regulator Added
14" Freak Barrel Kit
Halo B
Imperial Paintball Rear Cocking Delrin Undertow Bolt
Strengths: Self Lubricating, Extreme Accuracy, Blows Venturi Away.
Weaknesses: Scratches easly.
Review: This bolt raised my accuracy by at least 30%. I have a "Range" set up in my back yard, from 38 feet away I was putting 6 of 10 balls in an 8" shot pattern before this bolt. and now I am putting 9 of 10 into the same 8" shot pattern. Honestly running CO2 in a starter gun, you cant get much better. Aside from that dealing with the "WERM" the guy that acctually machines these bolts from scratch was great the guy has excellent customer service.

Go to the website for a complete and accurate breakdown of the bolt and the undertow tech it is based on.
Conclusion: This bolt is outstanding, For the retail of around $40, you cant beat the quality.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

nwilde Friday, April 30th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Only stock venturi.
Marker Setup: Spyder Compact 2000
-bottom line-BobLong expansion chamber-14" SpeedBall barrel-Evo2 hopper-Undertow Bolt-ESP electric frame
Strengths: Cheap, shoots straight.
Weaknesses: Often double feeds, customer service.
Review: I ordered one from Imperial Paintball (WERM) a month ago and I haven't seen or heard from them (him). Emails bounce back and the toll-free phone is disconnected. So, I bought one on Ebay for a lot less and got it within two weeks. If WERM pulls through and it does come, I'll be getting rid of one so if you are interested let me know.

As for the bolt itself, it shoots straighter then stock (10" groups down to 6") and it shoots a hair further. I have only put about one hopper through it and it double fed three times. I haven't looked yet to see if it pulls back that much further, but it could be due to my also new Evo2.

I give it a 9 for performance and 1 for service. Like it or not, part of a product is the sales process.
Conclusion: It's cheaper than a really good barrel as it allows you to use a variety of paint in a more forgiving barrel (straight bore) and still have decent accuracy. I'd say get it, but only if you don't have to deal with Imperial Paintball. (I understand making things to order, but no communication at all? That's bad business.)
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ohhthecheat Tuesday, October 7th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Crap stock bolt
Marker Setup: Spyder Xtra
16 Inch Stainless Boomstick
Revy x-Board
IPB undertow bolt
Dye sticky grip
ACI six stage
32* esp frame
Strengths: - Accurate
- Shoots Farther
- Light
- Self Lubricating
Weaknesses: - Crappy service
- Can swell
Review: This is a much better bolt than the stock one. This both outshoots and outgroups the venturi. The undertow is much lighter, so it fires somewhat faster.

Take care to clear out breaks to prevent swelling, (which is common in most delrin bolts).

I had to wait a while to finally recieve the bolt beacuse odf
Conclusion: Buy this product. Period. Its positives far outweight the negatives.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

caseymason25 Tuesday, September 30th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock spyder bolt
Marker Setup: Spyder Sonix
JT barrel
undertow bolt
stock everything else
Strengths: much more accurate, a bit more distance, cheap
Weaknesses: shipping takes forever
Review: made my spyder sonix have great accuracy, very consistant with every shot, i got a little bit more distance (but its nothin to brag about) the total price including shipping was 35 bucks. this is a great bolt and anyone that is thinking about buying this should because it is a cheap boost for anyones gun.
Conclusion: great investment in money, really you wont be sorry at all for buying this, the only problem is shipping which took one month exactly ,but im here to rate the bolt not the servive I got so this gets 10 out of 10
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ltj1121 Wednesday, September 10th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock bolt (no comparison)
Marker Setup: Spyder Xtra
IPB undertow
14" progressive
Java vert feed
12oz co2
Strengths: Very accurate, increases distance, no crappy o-rings, looks great!!!
Weaknesses: Not what i expected but still very good, bad service from ipb
Review: When I got the bolt from IPB, i had waited 4 weeks, it looked great! I ad no problems installing it what so ever. I shot my gun and boom that ball went alot farther than the crappy stock vetri. I have alot better long range accuracy and distance. I highly recomend this bolt
Conclusion: Great bolt, looks even better i give it a 10 and i recomend it to anyone
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sizzlersam Monday, December 1st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock spyder bolts
Marker Setup: Spyder Xtra, 14in. Nite Stick, 14in. ACI Zero Gravity, 8 in. drop forward, 8 cell expansion chamber, Undertow bolt, ESP trigger, Regulator, Evollution 2
Strengths: accuracy, delirion
Weaknesses: they take forever to ship, 2 months for mine,
Review: this is a pretty good over all bolt, the undertow technology seems to help some. I had to grind down the pin that connects it to the striker because it came to long and you can't adjust it. you can't get a hold of the company if you want to.
Conclusion: good over all bolt, the delirion bolt is helpful for field stripping (dosn't need oil), I would recomend this bolt to anyone who dosn't mind waiting 2 months to get it.
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Monday, December 1st, 2003 at 6:49 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media