paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Worr Game Products Flatline Autococker / Worr Game Products Flatline Autococker / Worr Game Products Flatline Autococker / Worr Game Products Flatline Autococker

Worr Game Products Flatline Autococker Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Worr Game Products

Buy Worr Game Products Flatline Autococker

Paintball High-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Worr Game Products Flatline Autococker
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 16
Average Rating: 8.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $625

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Outdistance the competition by shooting farther with this Flatline Autococker made by WGP!

-Vertical feed design
-Closed bolt semi auto
-Flatline barrel system by TIPPMANN
-Hinge frame (already installed!) w/ 45 Gem grip
-Inline regulator
-STO ram
-STO 3-way
-Outkast adjustable front regulator
-One piece 3-way
-New style bolt w/ pull pin
-Stainless steel actuating, cocking and pump rod
-Velocity adjuster
-Ball detent
-All nickle front block
Product Availability 
The Worr Game Products Flatline Autococker is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Mark00A-5 Sunday, March 23rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested20 of 21 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Any flatline products or products concerned with adding backspin to balls...

I.E A5 Flatline - m98 Flatline - Automag with Galactic-Z Body

(the G-Z body on the automag alows you to adjust somthing in the gun to will 'nick' the ball putting backspin on it...)
Marker Setup: Don't have a marker right now, sold my Impulse and am looking for a good deal on a matrix.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Any front block upgrades, new bolt, new reg, new grip frame (if its the single trigger version) and just about any of the regular autococker upgrades...
Strengths: Distance
Accuracy
Weaknesses: Looks
Other things as well... see review body
Review: Well... lets take a look at what we have here. We have a autococker, and a flatline barrel. Sounds like a good idea right? Well... it is, but there are flaws to it as well.

First of all, I liked the idea of the autococker/flatline, and I have my own theory about why this works. A person below my review, stated that the entire marker set up contredicted itself because cockers are closed bolt resulting in the loss of backspin, and resulting in the flatline actually not working because the closed bolt not spinning the balls. I think that this theory is wrong, because why? Lets think about it... all the balls coming out of a normal barrel spin.... right? Now, our friend the flatline, tries to put spin on balls in a certain direction, im sure we all argree that the flatline spins all the balls the same way right? Well say we tried to put this barrel on a gun that made balls spin the WRONG direction, would that not be bad for it, and result in loss of backspin, and ball breakage? So what I'm trying to get at, is that the fact that the ball leaves the cocker not spinning is a good thing, and not a bad thing.

Second of all, I liked the fact that it was on a cocker. The trigger pull of cockers is, I think, really nice. Better then the M98 or A5 anyway. However... for people who end up shortstroking their cocker, they will hate this setup, because anyone who has used a flatline before knows that if you break one ball, your screwed.

I liked the fact that it was on a gun with alot greater consistancy then the A5 or M98s, because that will ultimatly result in less ball breakage, due to the lack of airspikes (when way too low, or way too high amounts of air are released through the bolt)

The distance is nice, and the accuracy is nice, because like I said before, the lack of spin on the ball before it hits the barrel will cause greater grouping because the balls are all spinning one way.

The volume(loudness) of the gun isnt bad at all, esp. because cockers are quiet to begin with :)

The price is pretty good, you have a 300-400 dollar gun with a 100-150 with the needed mods for the barrel which are probably around 50... so they don't charge you to the max for this setup.

The actual autococker is nice too, because say you want to put a regular barrel on your cocker, instead of the flatline, its easy to do.

The apearance of this gun, is... less then cool. Although its unique looking, its also kind of ugly, but .... to any woodsplayer its quite intimidating, because... anywoods player knows that a flatline is bad news for your team.
Conclusion: I like it, I give it a 10 for the sheer concept of it, and because it does actually work.

However, dont buy this gun if your doing speedball, its not a speedball type of gun. This gun is, though, the woodsplayers dream...
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
11 Comments - Add Comment

Antipop Thursday, May 30th, 2002
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested5 of 24 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
STO, Black Magic, '00,'01,'02, Works
Marker Setup: Piranha with expansion chamber, In Yo Face drop forward, 14" Dye stainless steel barrel, 9v Revolution, lots of little things
Recommended
Upgrades:
You would be better off with a new gun, but if you love it that much: new regulator, drop forward, grips, possibly a 3-way
Strengths: Well, it's unique.
It's an Autococker: the hot rod of paintball markers. You can almost anything to it.
It DOES have serious range. I mean, this thing gets at least 100 extra feet on it. Not accurate at all (read below), but does have the range.
Weaknesses: Ok, the entire Autococker/Flatline idea was bad. Why? Because the Flatline relies on backspin to produce extra distance. The Cockers claim to fame is it's closed bolt operation, which is made to REDUCE backspin.

More backspin = greater range, with less accuracy
Less backspin = shorter range, more accuracy

So if the paintball is not spinning when it leaves the breach, it sure will when it leaves the Flatline.

Bottom line: It's a Model 98 Flatline in Autococker form.
Conclusion: It would be great to have the accuracy of a Cocker with the range of a Flatline, but this isn't working. Sorry, WGP.

But, since it is a Cocker, and it does have some eerie range on it, it gets a 4.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

Nasty Duck Saturday, November 15th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Custom 98 with Flatline
Marker Setup: 03' Flatline Autococker with Worrblade Electronic Upgrade, 88/4500 Crossfire and Empire Reloader.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Worrblade Electronic Upgrade Kit
Strengths: Flat trajectory and you can curve your shots around bunkers.
Weaknesses: Can not change barrel and lacks in the looks department.
Review: The Flatline Auto cocker is accurate, reliable and versatile. Turn marker sideways slightly and shot around corners.

IS VERY MUCH A SPEED BALL MARKER! Especially if you play back, the distance and accuracy will take most players by surprise.

Not able to change the barrel is a problem, and to me that is a major problem. I love the Flatline but would like to at least have the ability to change the barrels if the situation deems it necessary (like I'm going to play front).

Conclusion: I love my 03' Flatline Autococker, even though I named mine "FUGLY" (due to most opinions that it is ugly). She can leave some nasty welts if you underestimate her because of the looks.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

gwolfjdc Wednesday, July 17th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Fully Tricked out Spyder classic, Automag
Marker Setup: Basic flatine cocker, WGP hinge frame w/ flame trigger, ANS Venturi bolt, 114 HPA on drop forward.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Definitely get rid of the slide trigger, or get a roller sear, the stock trigger frame is just awful!, basically set it up like mine, but do also consider an adjustable front reg, and adjustable three way (REALLY helps in timing the gun)
Strengths: UN FRIGGING BELIEVABLE range!!!!
very accurate, when rate of fire is kept low (like 5-7 pbs).
easy to maintain, VERY easy to clean paint break, (which happen VERY rarely by the way).
Weaknesses: a little loud, but then again with this kind of range even if they know where you are they cant reach you :-)
hard to get the timing right.
hard to get the barrel aligned properly.
speed is really awful on the stock frame (but as I said earlier the hinge and adjustable 3 way fixes that right up!)
Can't change out the barrel (although that kinda defeats the whole purpose if you think about, but it would be nice to have the choice)
Conclusion: This is an expensive gun, not suited to all fields, but it is definatly worth the money. This is an awsome backplayer gun and with the right upgrades it's not a badfront gun either. And don't listen to the winers down below, this gun is VERY accurate if you take the time and effort to time and align the barrel correctly (I will admit the barrel is hard to align, I sent mine out to have it done) but man once that's gun is setup, nobady can touch you, (if you're smart ! ;-) )
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

rodregan Sunday, June 1st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested3 of 14 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Matrix
Tippman Custom 98 Flatline
Tippman A-5 Flatline
Core Sharc
Marker Setup: I currently use the A-5 Flatline; no accessories.
I bought the Cocker Flatline as an additional gun.
Recommended
Upgrades:
A regulator which lets you adjust the speed; otherwise you have take the back of the gun apart to adjust the speed.
Strengths: Easy to clean, fast rate of fire, looks cool
Weaknesses: Breaks balls in the barrell too easily.
Review: I own an A-5 which I like a lot, so I figured this gun would be a big step up; its not. It is very sensitive to speed and type of paint used. It needs expensive paint just to get by. I went and bought about 8 kinds of paint, and had some limited improvement with RPS and Evil. You have to shoot slow; if you shoot fast, you get a ball break, and after that, until you clean it, all the balls go out curved. It does clean very easily; you just pull a pin out, pull the bolt out, and the pull the squeegee through, and you are back in business in about 20 seconds.

I think the A-5 Flatline is a better gun, because it is not as persnickety, and its cheaper to boot.

I may update this review after I try this gun out in combat.
Conclusion: I think the A-5 has made the Cocker Flatline obsolete.
WGP should pull this gun from the market because it is a ball breaker, unless you turn the pressure down so far that a gun without a flatline barrell can shoot just as well.
Rating:
5 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, May 25th, 2004 at 11:55 pm PST
I found this review  
7 Comments - Add Comment

whoknew Friday, December 6th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
2 years2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippman A-5 -stock
Custom 98 with flatline, double trigger, reactive trigger, and venturi bolt
Angel LCD -stock
Angel IR3 -stock
Marker Setup: Flatline 'Cocker with DYE double hinge trigger, RAT valve, Kapp drop forward, Revolution Hopper, DYE 3-way, ANS jackhammer 2 and gen-x 2, Palmer pneumatic piston, Delrin Supafly bolt and a whole load of other shizat.
Recommended
Upgrades:
No Budget- everything above
Budget- Bolt, 3-way and Double hinge trigger
Strengths: -Fast ROF
-Extreme Distance
-More than OK accuracy (mine is)
-Its a cocker
-It looks intimidating (literally.. a guy said to me on the field, "oh crap, this
guy's gonna shoot me from across the field.")
-It can shoot someone from scross the field (poor guy)
-Is actually pretty good stock.
-easy to clean(bolt comes right out the back, and you can run a squeegee
through, but make sure you have a looong squeegee)
Weaknesses: -Very Picky bout paint (dont even think bout running crap like brass eagle
through this, though you wont care that much because its so easy to clean)
-Expensive to upgrade (mine has in total, including tank and hopper rung me
up a bill of around 1200 dollars.... ouch!)
-A little heavy, but you CAN remove the shroud, and that makes it much lighter.
Conclusion: I'm gonna give it a 9 because it is an overall good product, and has very few flaws.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, March 22nd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann Customer 98 w/ Flatline
Recommended
Upgrades:
Anti-Siphon tank
Strengths: The range is unbeliveable. I could consistantly outshoot my 98 and other cockers with BOOMSticks.

It was very accurate at short-long range, at extreme ranges of 200+ feet you loose some in that department, but even if you are 8-16 inches off it doesnt matter, if your laying supressive fire your still scaring the crap outta them.

I snipe a lot, and backplay almost exclusivly, so this gun is great. I dont play indoors, so I can chrono it to about 280-310 and it works like a dream. Balls go flying out, and the range is enough to make you the first person people want to kill but the last person that they want to get in sight of.
Weaknesses: You cannot swap barrels. You are stuck w/ the flatline, which is fine by me.

At most indoor fields they made me Chrono to 200, and it was terrible.

If the barrell is not set up right you will get curve in the balls, and lots, I do mean LOTS of broken paint.

DO NOT USE CHEAP PAINT!! It will ruin your gun and your game.
Conclusion: The Flatline Cocker is great for outdoor play. Range is phenominal and accuracy is good, but not excellent.

When it comes down to it, a properly configured Flatline Cocker in a good persons hand will win, simply because he can hit you LONG before you can hit him.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

biglou Sunday, January 23rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
tippmann 98 custom-many upgrades
spyder electra
diadem i.t.s
Marker Setup: black magic reg.
supafly bolt
nitro
halo b
Recommended
Upgrades:
All above
Strengths: Disstance!!!!
Acuracy!!!
Rare-not like the 98 custom
Intimidating
Weaknesses: Very few places to buy
Review: I tryed it at a field and it blew me away Icould hit anything at any side of the field and this gun is a good speedball gun for back players you can hit other back players on the other team just keep the barrel clean and not many people have it so you get lots of questions and popularity newbies will want you on there team just cause the way it looks
Conclusion: Buy it its awsome
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, April 25th, 2001
 
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: This gun is great. I sent my 2000 Autococker to the Tippmann Proshop and for $200 they put the flatline barrel on my cocker. After sone minor adjustments, i got it to wotk great. It shoots much farther than any other barrel i have seen. Playing rec with some of my friend, i noticed how much farther i was shooting than them.
It also shortend mu gun ba an inch, becausr befor i was useing a 14 inch carbon fiber barrel.
Weaknesses: Their are only two things that re bad. the first thing (and most imporant) is that this is perment, so i would think carefully about getting one. The second thing is that it is hard to adjust. If the barrel is twisted to the left or the right, the ball does not go straight.
Conclusion: Over all it preformes well. The price is reasonable, but could be a little lower. It is much shorer than a Tippmann 98 w/ flatline. This is a deadly combonation, and when properly adjusted, can be a very accurate sniper rifle for big games, and is nice and short for squeezing into bunkers while playing spedball.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Malakei Sunday, July 6th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Custom Cocker w/ freak
Marker Setup: Custom Cocker, ANS quick pull, freak barrel, ans xtreme2 reg, palmer front regs/block, blade trigger
Recommended
Upgrades:
maybe do your own little touch to make it look a little nicer and a new bolt would be nice.
Strengths: Range range range accuracy accuracy accuracy
Weaknesses: Looks which are nothing.
Review: DAAAMn this thing has range, more then those crappy tippmans that weight 3 times as much neither the tippman flatline or this one have great accuracy long range but the cocker definately smoked the tipmann as always at close-mid range. It could use an upgrade bolt and a few nice touches for asthetic but nothing else. WGP always produces and theyve done it again Great buy for the retail over all the upgrades you gotta do to get the tippman in competition with this gun. If you got the cash... go go go.
Conclusion: If your a cocker feind like I am youll love it and its such a versatile gun... bushballers dream no doubt.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media