paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Empire Drop Forward On/Off / Empire Drop Forward On/Off / Empire Drop Forward On/Off / Empire Drop Forward On/Off

Empire Drop Forward On/Off Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Empire

Buy Empire Drop Forward On/Off

Paintball Cradles, Rails, Drop Forwards and ASA's

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Empire Drop Forward On/Off
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 11
Average Rating: 8.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $32

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
This is the only on/off you'll ever need. Unlike most On/Off's that screw down to release the gas or air this bad boy clicks into place so no more of the air shutting off in the middle of play. It's light and the best thing is that it looks hot and it works on most drops or cradles.
Product Availability 
The Empire Drop Forward On/Off is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
seabulls Friday, September 26th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
32 degrees on/off
Marker Setup: Wgp 03 vert cocker - flame drop - empire on/off - 88ci/4500 stubby - venturi bolt - evil pipe - new adjustable feed neck - kapp reflex trigger frame
Strengths: Easy to use, and install.
Weaknesses: The plug needs alot of plumbers tape (teflon) otherwise it leaks.
Review: Overall this is a very good product. It turns on/off easily. Very good to have. It acts as like a second safety; you can turn your air off and not worry about taking off the tank. It looks very good and comes in many different colors. It is very stirty and very light.
Conclusion: Overall Great Product. stirty, sleek, useful. i would reccomend it over other asa's.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Mllrracin35 Monday, May 2nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock drops
Marker Setup: tippmann 98c with empire drop w/ on/off, response tigger, gta double tigger, cmi 21" barrel, 32 degress grip.
Strengths: Puts the bal. bck w/ a lng barrel and a huge hpa tank
Weaknesses: Not too many a slight pain to tear it down and put it back together
Review: Works well with co2 tanks and hpa tanks. i also use a remote line with it and still works like a champ. great look for tippmans the best thing about it is how adjustable it is. this works great for anyone that is playing senerio or speed ball or both. Go and get your self one today.
Conclusion: I would recomond this drop for anyone looking to ditch the stocker
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

autacocka luva Tuesday, October 12th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Black mini e class orracle
Freak kit(with junior freak back)
(1) 68 4500 Crossfire(some one stole my second!)
Empire cradle (chrome)
Empire on/off(chrome)
Clamping feed neck(not sure what company)
Halo B
Worrblade Bolt
~~Soon~To~Come~~
DM4(red/black dust fade)
Strengths: Light weight, cool looking on my gun, long drop.
Weaknesses: Is kinda heavy when put with everything else on your gun.
Review: Well, i think that it's a good drop all in all. If you want a drop thats long, and you can make it shorter, then i believe that this is deffenantly the way to go.I don't think that there is one problem with this cradle, and for all you guys that have their chrome coming off, word of advice, don't hit it with a hammer, mine has been hit, dropped, and smashed against a brick wall, and it still doesn't have a scratch on it. The one thing most people don't look at when they buy a drop/cradle, is how far it makes your tank go downward. If it makes your gun taller, it's just that much harder to play with, it makes it a whole lot harder to go over a bunker, and you have to go around it, and even then, it's pretty hard.
Conclusion: Good cradle, and pretty light weight, but kinda in the middle of heavy and light.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

waffles Tuesday, April 6th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: M3 Patriot Sniper - Check-It Powerstation reg, CP Flame drop, empire On/off, madmann rocket valve, check-it delrin bolt, sanded/polished check-it trigger, empire reloader, dye boomstick 14", PMI pure energy 65/3000 HPA.
Strengths: locks in place. Accomodates Dovetail mounts and cradles.
Weaknesses: the knob is FAR from easy to grip.
Review: What can you really say about an ON/OFF?

It does its job, and does it pretty well. I only wish the actual knob was easier to grip
with gloves on. It does "lock" in after you reach the end of the turns. Pretty nifty.

I got the chrome one, and the chrome isn't chipping off like someone elses was.
Conclusion: In hindsight I probably would have gone with something that was easier to turn like the Check-It on/off.

8 of 10 simply because i've had problems trying to turn it off because I can't get a good grip on the knob sometimes.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

GIZMO8Z Saturday, January 17th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Regular screw in ASAs and a red 32° On/Off.
Marker Setup: Custom Built, Limited Edition Dust Blue WGP Orr-accle W/ Chrome E-Blade, Chrome WGP Black Magic Reg, Chrome Grip Feed Neck, Chrome Planet Eclipse NEXUS Upgrade Kit, Red KAPP Cosmetics, Chrome Shocktech Beavertail, 14" DYE Boomy, EGGY 2 & 45/45 Nitro Duck Tuff Skin HPA Tank W/ DYE Rhino Tank Cover.
Strengths: ~Looks
~Dove Tail Fitting.
~EMPIRE!
Weaknesses: ~Cheap Chrome.
Review: I got this On/Off to replace the red one that had previously been on my marker. There was nothing wrong with my old On/Off, I just wanted to get something that would matxch my rig a little better.

PROS:
~Looks. This thing looks awesome! Its cut and carved ... and the empire logo is milled into the knob. It's so secksy.
~Easy installation. It fits easily to any popular drop forward w/ dove tail mount.
~Unlike other On/Offs, the Empire's knob doesnt fall off when screwed all the way out.
~EMPIRE! Enough said.

CONS:
~Cheap Chrome. The chrome on my On/Off seems to be chipping off ... I'm so sad. However, I have seen this On/Off in other colors and I've never seen the anno chipping off on any other On/Off other than the Chrome one.
Conclusion: Over all, this On/Off does its job well and looks good while doing it. I'm extremely happy with it, I just wished the chrome plating would hold up a little better. :o/
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 17th, 2004 at 3:38 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

JohAmAsllAmAs Tuesday, January 6th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
CP on/off, KaPP on/off
Marker Setup: Powerlyte Hybrid, Sceptre, Torp, Sticky3's (yum yum), this on/off stuck on a cp rail adapter. Reloader and Centerflag.
Strengths: Very aesthetically pleasing, Smooth usage, They really didnt get anything wrong.
Weaknesses: No Key weaknesses. I am 100% satisfied.
Review: No other on/off will compare to this one in terms of looks. The Empire logo and tear drop milling, as well as the fact that the knob is the same diameter of the body, work together to make a very very clean little piece. Anno'ed (mine black) flawlessly.

Standard 2 holes on sides, comes with 1 plug.. which you will need to loctite.

Compatible with KaPP Drop Zone and Empire style cradles.

The action of this on/off is very unique. The description points out that it 'clicks' into place. I was fooled into believing it actually clicked per fraction of a turn. No clicking here. You could sort of describe it as a regular twist on/off except veeery smooth, and very long. To open the air flow w/ ur tank, you turn the knob clockwise a few revolutions (very ez.. flick it and it will keep going) until suddenly it becomes stiff. Turn it even the smallest amount after that and ur airflow is on full. You can turn it in a bit more to ensure that it stays that way.

Worked well with both co2 and compressed air.
Conclusion: IMO the highest quality on/off ASA on the market. bar none.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Icy Baller Friday, June 6th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
32* on/off , CP on/off , Varies other screw in adapters
Marker Setup: 2k1 C&C LCD Angel
Full Green Freak
Twin Twisted Volumizers
Dye Low Rise
15* ASA
Boblong Torpedo
Supa Fly Bolt
Shocktech Drop
Empire On/off
Strengths: Don't have to worry about treads since it clicks in & out , pretty
Weaknesses: when first installing you gotta tighten the allewn key or won't turn on/off
Review: Over all It is the best on/off i have used so far , after i got it on my marker it worked great no problems

It fits all slide rail mounts & doesn't move , i have had no problems w/ scratching the finish off of mine , or any problems with the leaks over all its a good product & i give it a 9.5
Conclusion: you can't really go wrong it u get it , it won't fail ya
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Cryer Sunday, May 11th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
32* on/off, Shocktech on/off
Marker Setup: Red ULE 68 Automag
Level 10 Xvalve (faster than your angels...)
Black blade Intelliframe w/ red grip panels
Black ULE omega rail
Black Teardrop barrel
Black Shocktech angled micro drop
Red Empire on/off
68/4500 bulldog II
Red Halo B
Strengths: Large, smooth-turning knob, dovetail mount, good coloring.
Weaknesses: I've yet to come across any weaknesses
Review: This on/off has some very distinguishing features. The knob, for example, when you turn it, remains stationary (It doesn't screw in and out). Only the pin on the inside moves. The knob is also very easy to turn as opposed to the 32* and Shocktech (the Shock required apair of vicegrips.) The dovetail mount allows you to use it on just about any drop you can find, as well, it has a ring around the back of it so you canuse a Dropzone or Gladiator cradle. Finally, The color is deep and beautiful. Its almost mezmerizing.(sp?)
Conclusion: This is the last on/off you'll need. I would recommond this to everyone. Get rid of those crappy Shocktech on/off's -this one is so much better in every respect.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

crematedcow Sunday, August 24th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
-bottomlines
Marker Setup: -spyder esprit
-empire twister barrel
-empire reloader
-32* 2003 x-chamber (6-stage)
-cp flamedrop (dovetail)
-empire on/off ASA
Strengths: -knob is stationary
-looks awesome
Weaknesses: -you have to teflon tape up the plug real good to keep it from leaking
Review: this is a great on/off ASA adapter, it is definately the last one that i will buy. The only thing that i have to tell you about it is that unless you put a gauge on it, then you will have to put lots of teflon tape on the plug that it comes with or else it will leak, but once that is done, this is an awesome product.
Conclusion: buy it, becuase is is so much easier to turn and better performing that the other on/off ASA's!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

zipkid84 Friday, August 1st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
NOTHING COMPARES WITH THIS DROP!!!!!!!
Marker Setup: 98 custom w/JCS 5 inch Xshort barrel, hyper star bolt, psycho ballistics drop forward w/on-off valve, double finger trigger soon.
Strengths: It's drops your tank 7 inches forward and 4 inches down. it
Weaknesses: the small pin thingy in the on/off valve has come out butgoes back in.
Review: i love my psycho drop!!!!!! this was the first upgrade i bought for my gun and it was worth the $28 i paid for it. it's worth it. my 98 custm was aproximately three and a half feet long before i got this drop. now it's like 26 or 27 inches long. the on/off valve is easy to operate and the drop is easy to put on.
Conclusion: the only downside is that from now on i can't use my 98 as a club to beat someone with if i run out of paint. this is the drop to buy!!!!!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media