paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / JT 03 SUV Series Gear Sack / JT 03 SUV Series Gear Sack / JT 03 SUV Series Gear Sack / JT 03 SUV Series Gear Sack

JT 03 SUV Series Gear Sack Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount JT

Buy JT 03 SUV Series Gear Sack

Paintball Gear Bags

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


JT 03 SUV Series Gear Sack
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 7
Average Rating: 6.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
What could be better than adding a few new tricks to our world famous "Gear sack" (Patents: #US 6,446,851 B1 and #US D454,658 S - that's right, two of them). We've created removable padded gun sleeves and color coordinating it to compliment the most innovative bag system on the market. Don't settle for imitations or cheap no name knock-offs - protect your investment with the best equipment available.
Product Availability 
The JT 03 SUV Series Gear Sack is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
AstroZ31 Monday, April 14th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested5 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Empty paint boxes, old backpacks, grocery bags
Marker Setup: 2k2 LCD Angel with Eclipse blade frame, Cobra Delrin bolt, Kapp volumizer, Cobra mid-rise, Cobra ram, eVLution ][ hopper with y-board, 16" boomstick, Shocktech drop forward
Strengths: Compact size, ability to carry almost everything you need to play
Weaknesses: Can't close the sack completely with markers in their locations
Review: I purchased this sack from the JT booth at the Vegas Super-7 event (#2). It cost me $95 from the booth. I thought it was the perfect solution for carrying all of my main gear, including my Angel and my backup E-Ranger. The bag is very sturdy, and looks like it was build to last.

Inside the sack are 2 padded gear bags that are secured with velcro, and can be easily removed. Very handy indeed, yet there is where the problem lies. My E-Ranger is bone stock, and my Angel has the really shallow Shocktech drop on it. both of these markers BARELY fit into the padded gear bags. If you have a large cradle or drop, your marker won't fit in the bag. Anyhow, with my markers in place, the gear sack will not close. You can zip up the sides and latch the strap across the middle, but the side "flaps" remain loose. Just the perfect way for something loose in your bag to get lost, or for dirt, dust, and spiders to find their way into your gear.

For nearly $100 I would think that this glorified backpack would at least close when there are 2 markers in their designated locations!
Conclusion: Overall a very nice idea, but not if you want the bag to close when your $2000+ investment is inside of it.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

hybrid baller Thursday, March 4th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Hybrid Quest, 45cu 4500 psi pmi tank, empire reloader
Strengths: Holds most of your gear
Weaknesses: Hard to close with guns, doesn't hold paint cases, pods, or cleats
Review: The Gear Sack is a good bag overall. But if you put both your guns in the gun holder it makes it hard to close the bag. But the all the compartments like the tank holder, goggle bag, detachable gun bags, barrel holders, and a lot of compartments make a very useful bag.
Conclusion: I you have a lot of gear i would recommend getting a larger bag. I give it an eight because i cant hold paint or pods and if you have them cleats.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

whtdrgn101 Saturday, March 26th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: A-5 with 14" SP TearDrop, Shocktech Drop, PMI 72ci/3000 nitro tank
Strengths: Looks, and I can get all my stuff in one go
Weaknesses: My pods don't quite fit but I make them work.
Review: This bad is pretty sweet. I went form putting all my stuff in my arms and walking into the local indoor field to using this.

The backpack feature is nice, and the pouches on the side are okay. I have to un-screw my shocktech drop to get the gun pouches to zip up, but it's tollerable.

The nice thing is inside, you get all number of pouches and places to put your tools (allen set), squegee, swab, little tool-kit, and they even fit my PMI 72/3000 nitro tank with the bottle cover on.

The hard place for the mask is nice, but the bag-type-thing they give you to put it in is a pain in the butt and I just ignore it.

The other pain about this is that there is no real place for my pods, but I can fit them in the little elastic ropes they have all around the thing. I have room for one more marker and that will probably be all a weekend rec-baller like me will ever need.
Conclusion: Not a bad product, but not worth 100 bucks. I got my on sale from paintball-discounters for 65 bucks and that made it worth it.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Interceptor911 Tuesday, May 13th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
REDZ gun bag, gym bags, many other things
Marker Setup: 98 cocker, freak system, HP, Rico 2k hopper, to many interals to list
Strengths: compact, rugged, holds alot of gear
Weaknesses: cost. This thing ain't cheap
Review: I managed to grap this bag at cost, which was still expensive, but seems to be worth the investment. I needed to fit more stuff in a smaller area. I realised this when I was packing for the last senario game I went to, and with just the paintball and camping equipment for my friend and myself, we filled up the truck, and the back seat of my Lancer.

I just switched bags last night. I have my V Force Morph, my HP tank, my cocker, my piranha pump gun, 3 barrels, my tool kit, hand chrono, hopper, squeegees, and all of the smaller stuff in the bag, with room to spare. I have no problem getting it to close, I just had to adjust the placement alittle. I strapped my Freak kit to the side using the elastic straps. I still have plenty of room in the side compartments for parts and stuff. I was able to reduce a gun bag, 2 gym MacGregor duffle bags, and my mask and vest down to the SUV bag and one duffle. This is one heck of a space savings.
I can see how depending on the type of drop forward that you have on your gun, there might be a problem with the fitting of the gun, and closing the bag up securely. WIth my set ups, its not a problem.

The bag itself it extremely rugged. the materials are heavy, and should stand up to alot of abuse. It looks cool, and is very heavy duty.
Conclusion: This bag can hold alot more stuff than you would think. The positioning of the side flaps when you have two guns in them can be abit akward, but you can get it to work, and the bag seems very secure. The ability to hold and protect a mask is extremely handy. I will be the first to admit that anything the Brass Eagle gets ahold of usually gets run into the ground, but this bag is top notch. If you can get past the sticker shock, or find a good deal on, it it worth it.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, May 13th, 2003 at 6:38 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

aloooooex Saturday, January 10th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
bare hands
Marker Setup: Tl+ 12v revvy 12 in teardrop esp frame thermal x fire goggles
Strengths: many compartments
Weaknesses: compartment to space ratio is off
Review: Well the bag is nice n big and fits comfortly on my back. But lets start w/ the reveiw

barrel holders: think i found the barrel holders in just not really sure so i just stickem places

Co2/air holder: Fits much better with a big air tank than a 20oz tank so i stick my 9+20 there

Mask holder: Crush proof mask holder is very nice

Side pockets : i stick almost anything there

Gun holder: Not sure where mine is .....
Conclusion: Its ok i guess but too many spots to put stuff with not enough space for stuff to be put there.. Overall it reminds me of a WWI doughboy bag as it has no bag to it just a bunch of pouches and pouch-like accessories
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

~Chimp Thursday, August 7th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Anything on hand. bags/backpacks/etc
Marker Setup: AKA Viking - Freak Barrel - Ricochet Hopper - 3x/7 drop forward - blade trigger - Vforce Morph - Lots of anti-perspirant
Strengths: Multiple size compartments
comfort
Weaknesses: Gun Pouches
Review: Basically it is well designed, but there is one big flaw in the depth of the bag and the gun pouches.
As noted in other reviews you simply can't fit a marker in this thing and have it close.
But... if you carry your marker separate, this will carry everything else other than paint without a problem.
I use the large clip in the back to hook my Attack pack through with the empty pods in it. I do cram my marker into the pouches and then into the bag.. but it is a hassle.
Conclusion: I would not recomment getting this. if you are going to spend $80+ on soemthing you are probably better off with a rolling bag of some sorts.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

neo0ne Monday, May 26th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Strengths: looks, plenty of compartments, comfort.
Weaknesses: flaps are hard to close when two guns are inside.
Review: fits everything i need it to fit. love the mask, tank and gun compartments. looks great. u have to disassemble your drop forward and possibly your feed in order to enclose the two flaps securely. the barrel straps aren't secure enough and will scratch the barrels up against eachother unless u have individual covers on each. very stylish, functional and practical, but not worth the price(if u paid around $90 for it).
Conclusion: i would reccomend this product if u can afford it or can get a good deal on them. otherwise, look elsewhere.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media