paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Planet Eclipse Fangz Anti Double Ball Detent / Planet Eclipse Fangz Anti Double Ball Detent / Planet Eclipse Fangz Anti Double Ball Detent / Planet Eclipse Fangz Anti Double Ball Detent / Planet Eclipse Fangz Anti Double Ball Detent

Planet Eclipse Fangz Anti Double Ball Detent Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Planet Eclipse

Buy Planet Eclipse Fangz Anti Double Ball Detent

Paintball Impulse Ball Detents

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Planet Eclipse Fangz Anti Double Ball Detent
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 6
Average Rating: 9.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $11

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
How many people do you know that have a nightmare with there standard Anti-Double Ball !! They can be such a pain in the ass. These little puppies are Soooooo Cool. Two piece design which means you can take the ADB apart in second for repairs or to clean. Rubber Fang holds the ball in place so no sticky ball bearings. We have had these on test for nearly a year and the ADB hasn't needed to be replaced once !! We even give you a spare rubber JUST IN CASE ! The Impulse has 2 Anti Double Balls as standard and will need 2 Eclipse Fangz ADB To Work. If you have an Impulse without Vision you will need 2 x Short. If you have a Vision fitted you will need 1 x Short and 1 x Long.
Product Availability 
The Planet Eclipse Fangz Anti Double Ball Detent is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
devilskin5000 Saturday, March 13th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock detents and New Designz detents
Marker Setup: 2003 Imp,Evil respirator,valve and 14"Pipe,ND ram assembly,Slikshot,and mid-weight hammer,Equalizer stubby bolt,HSW delrin pin,Check it no-rise feed,Check it Uni-mount on/off,Evo 2 with Y-board,OTB frame.
Strengths: two piece design so they can easily be rebuilt,great looks.
Weaknesses: none so far
Review: Myself and the rest of my team all shoot Impulses,and recently we've all had the same problem with the normal ball-spring detents.Our detents ,stock and New Designz,kept shooting out during play.We decided to try a different approach and use the Fangz.We were pretty surprised with the results.At first we thought they would'nt last through one tournament,but they worked great.Not only did they last through case after case of paint, there are no visible marks on any of them,considering they are made of rubber thats surprising.I also think there is a noticeable difference in accuracy due to less uneven friction on the balls.We have also found less paint breakage since switching over,which equates to no double feeds even under fast strings.Also,like I had said before,they are rebuildable and come with extra stops.Other reviewers had a problem with the two-piece design coming loose during play,we have yet to have that happen.I will agree with one thing,don't use with a Halo with the Fangz,they won't be able to keep up with the force feed,and you will definitely make pudding in your gun.
Conclusion: I would recommend these to anybody who does'nt use a Halo.You'll never go back to spring detents.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, March 13th, 2004 at 9:52 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Peanut Tuesday, May 27th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
the stock ones
Marker Setup: impulse with eclipse ball detents, a 32* drop forward, ricochet AK hopper, and a pure energy 68/3000 tank
Strengths: Not made of hard plastic.
Weaknesses: It comes loose.
Review: Well there isnt much to say about these, after all, their just ball detents. But they really are an improvement over the stock ones, and im glad they made this, cause i didnt wanna go through what i did with the stock ones. The eclipse are cool, they send you 3 diffrent colored jewel stickers.(red, blue, and clear) Another advantage is being able to take them apart. the top half unscrews from the bottom so you can take the rubber thingy out and clean it or replace it. The rubber things are very small and dont get in the way much. Make sure you always keep them tightened though, they tend to come loose after a while.
Conclusion: Overall, this is a good product. It is 10X better than the stock ones, and looks cooler to. They are pretty inexpensive, except that you have to buy 2 of them. they should just sell them in packages. I would get these if your stock ones broke, or if you just want your gun to look a little better.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

shawnhu Monday, April 3rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
WGP metal ball Detent
Smart Parts Ion rubber Detent
FreeFlow wire Detent
Marker Setup: FreeFlow Rhythm
Planet Eclipse E2
Smart Parts Freak Barrel System
Nexus Ram /w QEVs & Outkast Sledgehammer LPR
Custom Products Shorty Reg
Smart Parts S-Rail
Max-Flo Inline45 LP 68/45
ViewLoader eVLution II Z-Board

Smart Parts Ion
Smart Parts Freak Barrel System
CenterFlag 45/45
Strengths: Rubber fang
Repairable
Weaknesses: Causes some friction
Review: Pro's
This detent is far more superior than the traditional ball detents. The ball detents tend to get stuff stuck in there, and cause problems. If you have a metal bolt, and a metal ball detent, you're going to be having deformities after a few cases of paint has gone through the marker. With the fang detent, you won't have to worry about that. The rubber fang would never damage your bolt, and it lasts a very long time. It's fully serviceable, and is cheap to replace the fang if it should wear out. My marker has cycled more than 15k times, and the fang is still holding up like new.

Con's
Dues to that it's rubber, the fang wedges in between the bolt and the body. When this happens, the bolt has a little more friction than normal when it needs to be cocked back. A little grease on the side of the bolt would fix this. You could also cut a groove on the bolt that would allow the fang to slip in to eliminate this minor issue. It's not noticeable at all when the marker is aired up, only for those that are looking for the ultimate smoothness in bolt action.
Conclusion: Great product from Planet Eclipse at a great price. With this detent, it's one less thing I have to service on my marker.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, April 3rd, 2006 at 1:03 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sevenlevel Monday, December 22nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock ball detents that use a Derlin or steel ball.
Marker Setup: X-Mag, Freak, Evlution II, ACI Bulldog II
Strengths: Very easy on the paint, won't blow out, broken paint doesn't affect it.
Weaknesses: Doesn't work well with a Halo hopper.
Review: I bought this detent because I was having a lot of ball breaks in cold weather, but the Planet Eclipse Fangz has turned out to be the best ball detent I've used on any gun. The manufacturer recommends that a drop of blue Loctite be used to hold it in place, I've placed a thin o-ring that I pulled off one of my old angel detents over the threads to hold it in place. The only down side that I mentioned earlier is that it won't work well with a Halo hopper, they put too much pressure on the balls in the stack and the Halo will actually force balls past the detent. You won't have problems using this product with any other hopper. These detents are made for all markers that use a threaded ball detent, make sure you get the thread type that fits your marker
Conclusion: Highly recommended product (if you're not using a Halo).
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Jsn Thursday, November 6th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Detents
Marker Setup: Impulse
ND trigger
ND valve cap kit
ND no rise
ND hammer cap
ND valve
ND EQ bolt
ND slik shot
Eclipse detents
Smart parts sticky grips
Micro rock reg
Adrenalin foregrip
Horizontal Maxflo

Evolution II w/ Y-board
Freak kit
Strengths: Does the job of the stock detents without affecting accuracy
Weaknesses: Havnt found any in initial testing
Review: I found that the stock detents, even when perfectly clean, adversely affected accuracy. They created a slight spin bacause they were uneven. I had a friend who got New Designz detents and they were still the same... uneven. I decided to get these because I dont want my detents to crap out in the middle of a game and because the stock ones affect the accuracy. I played a full day with them and I will never shoot stock detents again. These things are such a great improvment!!! I suggest them for ANY impulse owner.
Conclusion: For a few dollars more you can have a detent that will last longer and improve accuracy. Great buy!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

zeroImpulse Sunday, July 6th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
This things one of a kind
Strengths: Doesnt leave ANY wear on the bolt.
Weaknesses: Nothings
Review: I dont what the guy below me is talking about, they never come loose all you need to do is tighten it with a wrench and it stays. It did leave a mark on my derlin bolt but faint and I mean very faint, the mark was 1/6 the size of the stock detent's mark.
Conclusion: This isnt a must have upgrade but sure is good and looks way nicer. So if your stock detent breaks or something dont buy a new one to replace it buy an eclipse one.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media