paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Game Face E-Rex Elite / Game Face E-Rex Elite / Game Face E-Rex Elite / Game Face E-Rex Elite

Game Face E-Rex Elite Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Game Face

Buy Game Face E-Rex Elite

Paintball Low-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Game Face E-Rex Elite
[ View Photos (3) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 46
Average Rating: 8.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $169

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Features: LED, Semi or fully auto, expansion chamber with pressure gauge, electronic, sight rail, rear cocking, double trigger.
Product Availability 
The Game Face E-Rex Elite is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
tokenboy Sunday, August 10th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months15 of 21 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Bone Daddy GT, Inferno (field), Inferno T3
Marker Setup: E-Rex Elite, Smart Parts progressive barrel, gravity feed hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
Standard barrle is quite good, but I found an improvement in range and accuracy with a Smart Parts progressive barrel. Gravity feed hopper keeps up with the marker on semi auto mode, would probably benefit from an electic hopper on fully auto mode, but as most UK sites ban fully auto I have not been able to try it out properly on this mode.
Strengths: Speed, accuracy, CO2 efficiency
Weaknesses: Price.
Review: My biggest moan about this marker is its price. You may say that $170 is not alot of money, but here in the UK we have to pay the equivalent of $290. The sight rail on this marker, as with most others, is utterly useless as the vertical feed is directly in the way. I have had a problem with this marker with the 9 volt battery going flat if left in the trigger housing for more than 24 hours after use. This is more annoying than anything else because if I forget to take the battery out is goes flat and I have to pay out for another. Some of the cosmetic bits are a bit tacky. The trigger housing covers dont look to nice as they are clear plastic, and the drop forward is chrome plated as opposed to polished aluminium. Some of the chrome has already started to peel away on the sharp parts of the drop forward, and it is only 3 months old. Enough moaning. Its a really nice marker. Its fast and quite accurate for a marker that is capable of throwing alot of paint per second. Its not the lightest marker in the world, but on the other hand its certainly not the heaviest. The basic E-Rex is quite alot lighter, and the E-Rex Pro is quite a bit heavier. It definately benefits from an upgrade barrel, I use a Smart Parts progressive barrel, but thats not to say that the standard one isnt any good, because its actually pretty good for standard. I really like this marker. I was using a Bone Daddy GT, but after using this I think I will stick with electric markers as opposed to mechanical ones. I rate this marker highly recommended.
Conclusion: A very good all round marker, would benefit from a few upgrades, but is still good straight from the box. Great value for money in the states but I would recommend anyone looking to buy one in the UK shops about.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

redneck_76 Thursday, June 2nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months11 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
victor 2
spyder one (that's right, old school)
pro carbine (by far my personal favorite)
Marker Setup: Tippmann pro carbine
32 degrees expansion chamber
20inch J&J ceramic barrel
Archon Tacamo hopper

This is my marker. There are many like it, but this one is mine. Without me, my marker is nothing. Without my marker, I am nothing.
Recommended
Upgrades:
none really excellent gun right out of the box
Strengths: Fast but not too fast
Looks good
Light
Weaknesses: Easy too spot on the field
Loud
Review: I paid 90 bucks for the player's kit witch included the gun, mask, e-hopper, and other accessories. I don't know if my gun is the only one that shoots 8bps on full auto or if every other review on this gun is inaccurate. In the manual the specified rate of fire is 14 round per second, but that doesn't tell under what conditions. It might be walking the trigger in semi auto mode, or an engineering guess. I will tell you it dam sure isn't in full auto mode. The most I got out of this gun in full auto was 100 rounds in 12 seconds. That's 8bps, do the math. I'm not saying that 14 bps is impossable I'm saying not in full auto mode. When I got my gun it would jam every couple hundred shots or so. I found the o-ring for the striker (red) was on the bolt and a bolt o-ring (black) was on the striker. I bought mine brand new so it must have been done at the factory. By the time I found the problem the striker o-ring was very stretched out so it needed to be replaced. After fixing that it hasn't jammed on me yet.
Conclusion: Great gun for the money good for beginners or rec players
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, November 30th, 2007 at 7:14 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

deluxeshot Wednesday, June 30th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month8 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
I have used a Tippman 98 custom and it really stinks compared to the e rex. The Tippman was alot weaker and not near as accurate.
Marker Setup: I use a E Rex Elite stock.
Recommended
Upgrades:
As you would need to with any other marker i would recommend getting a longer barrel.
Strengths: Accurate, Fairly Quiet, Co2 efficient
Weaknesses: Kind of heavy when you you are playing for more than 3 hours.
Review: This gun is very accurate, quiet, gas efficient. It does get a little bit heavy when you have been playing for more than three hours. I got a great deal on this gun. For the price I bought it at this gun has been the best. I would recommend this gun for anybody.
Conclusion: This is a great gun. I would recommend this gun for any beginner.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jordin Sunday, September 5th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months5 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder e-99,blade 2.
Marker Setup: Spyders,blader and matrix.
Recommended
Upgrades:
I recommend first a new barrel the accuracy is a little dull.
Strengths: It is fully auto and semi-auto.
Weaknesses: Might jam every once and a while but just pull back the bolt.
Review: The gun is a great beg. gun. its great for speed ball and woods ball. if you are looking for your first electric gun this is the way to go I got it in a package dill if you did to I suggest you get a auto hopper so it can keep up with it is can shoot a steady 8-10 balls a sec but as i said before you need a auto hopper to keep up I suggest you get a evaluation hopper if you can and a new barrel if you can.
Conclusion: Good beg gun if it is a good first gun. i would give it a 8.9 but i can't.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

zc182 Sunday, December 21st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months5 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder E-99, Silver Bullet LCD
Marker Setup: Game Face E-REX Elite, Zap Mach 404 loader, CO2
Recommended
Upgrades:
Just make sure you use good quality paint.
Strengths: Best bang for the buck, NEVER broken a ball. Super short trigger pull.
Weaknesses: Stock barrel could be a little longer.
Review: This has been a great marker since I started using it. It does not take very much maintenance and it has awesome color scheme straight out of the box. It shoots extremely fast, you MUST get a motorized loader to keep up with the speed. The trigger pull is VERY light so you have to make sure to keep it on safety if your not on the field because if you touch the trigger you WILL accidentally fire the marker. So make sure you keep your barrel condom on.
Conclusion: All in all, this marker has given me no problems and would be a great marker to get for an intermediate player.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, December 21st, 2003 at 5:44 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

whiplash118 Friday, March 12th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months5 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
nightcast with empire twister barrel
Marker Setup: E-rex with pmi boomstick barrel and / halo frontman hopper (led version) and nitro
Recommended
Upgrades:
longer barrel
Strengths: full auto and walking the trigger in semi mode
Weaknesses: none
Review: I love this gun it full auto and i can blow any one away with it . It intimidates newbies and has a great color scheme right out of the box. You need to get a longer barrel for it . And you need to make sure that the saftey is on because of the light trigger pull .
Conclusion: Buy this gun .
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

ryan04 Thursday, October 21st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
tbone daddy
Marker Setup: nothin special
Recommended
Upgrades:
only a electronic hopper if u want to do full auto other wise a regular hopper is fine on semi auto
Strengths: Accurate,fast,pretty light,great barrel for a stock.
Weaknesses: Kinda loud,orange isn't the best color,barrel a little short but not bad.
Review: I got this gun on ebay for $100 and i've had it for a week or so and works beautifully,not one chopped ball,excellent gun,i played with my buddies and they were complain'in cause their gun couldnt keep up wit it.Great gun u should get it.Great intermedeate,beginner gun.
Conclusion: Get it.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pbchick1491 Wednesday, September 1st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Tippman A-5, Spyder Imagine
Recommended
Upgrades:
Longer Barrel
Strengths: Co2 efficency, pretty good accuracy
Weaknesses: Needs longer barrel, different color, easy to spot
Review: This gun is pretty good. I've used better but if you are looking for you are a beginner this gun is probably good for you. This was my first gun and my friend reccomended it to me. I'm a girl and I didn't know too much about the sport and I felt pretty confident with my gun when i first went out onto the field.
Conclusion: As I said before, I would reccomend this gun to all beginners and maybe intermideate.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pirahnaman7 Sunday, July 11th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
tes dragun, eforce piranha
Marker Setup: Erex elite,pshcoballistics6inch drop, demon 16in barrel, compressed air, reg, revy, superflybolt
Recommended
Upgrades:
look above
Strengths: Nice gun for the price.
Weaknesses: Don't use a richochet for this gun!
Review: Great gun nice fire. Needs better hopper and better barrel. Needs more ugrades. You should bring more than 2 guns to the feild if you go with a richochet. You will get tired of chopped balls. I liked it untill i brought it to the feild and i use it for one fame. It was ok.
Conclusion: Get it if you want your first electric
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pbfanatic967 Saturday, July 3rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Imagine(new and old)
Spyder Victor
Tippmann 98 Custom
Piranha Ext Pro
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine2004
32 Degrees Drop and Cradle Kit
14" JT Demon Barrel
20 oz. CO2
Dye Sticky Grips
Richochet AK
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel, sticky grips, new bolt
Strengths: Very Fast, pretty accurate, looks good
Weaknesses: Kinda heavy, loud, easy to spot on a speedball field
Review: I bought one on sale and let me tell you, it was a sweet deal! for 109 dollars i got the gun, a mask, a richochet ak loader, and barrel accesories. overall, the gun is pretty well made. the plain erex is kinda cheap lookin and it is a waste of money to spend an extra 60 dollars on an erex elite pro. this gun is good for begginers and is very cost friendly for all those who dont want to spend too much money. this gun is a good choice if you want a backup marker or a gun to play with every once in a while.
Conclusion: The features on the gun are pretty good and full auto is pretty fast. Buy this gun if you need one.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media