paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Game Face E-Rex Pro / Game Face E-Rex Pro / Game Face E-Rex Pro / Game Face E-Rex Pro

Game Face E-Rex Pro Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Game Face

Buy Game Face E-Rex Pro

Paintball Low-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Game Face E-Rex Pro
[ View Photos (4) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 54
Average Rating: 9.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $200

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Features: LCD with Full, Semi, Burst, and nitro modes. Regulator with gauge, 12 inch two peice barrel, aluminum grip frame, double trigger.
Product Availability 
The Game Face E-Rex Pro is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
jassyass910 Wednesday, April 14th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
2 years21 of 22 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Worrgames E-Class Orracle, 4X4 Shocker, AGD Classicmag, AGD Minimags, various Autocockers, Angel 4 Fly, Tippman's, Spyder's, PMI's...
Marker Setup: Stock except for a delrin bolt, Halo-B loader, 4500ci nitroduck, Marballizer Balls
Recommended
Upgrades:
delrin bolt (otherwise balls will break at high rates of fire), Halo-B loader (need a fast loader for a fast gun), nitro (CO2 is liquid, therefore losses power when valve is open (look more into CO2 comparison with N2 or compressed air), more expensive paintballs
Strengths: fast, accurate, nimble, strippable, bargain, pro level
Weaknesses: must have fast loader, nitro, and a new bolt to reach full potential
Review: This gun is amazing. I've played a vast range of guns, from electronic to pump, and this gun is astounding. The manufacturer, Game Face Paintball, Claims that the guns top rate of fire is 20 bps. Some people say only 17 or 18 bps. I measured my rate of fire at solid 23 bps. One must get a fast, reliable hopper, maybe even a smokestack so balls wont jam when trying to go from hopper to gun at 20 bps. Second of all, get a new bolt. I recommended a delrin material bolt, but its your preference. This wil reduce any chopped balls, and there really weren't any chopped balls for me without the bolt, but the purchasing of a delrin boly is extremely useful for accuracy as well. This barrel already is surprisingly accurate, and you can upgrade but I'm not sure what thread to use. Your basic option for accuracy adjustment is a new bolt. Nitorgen gas (N2) or compressed air (clean air that we breath compressed, like a SCUBA tank) is essential for any fast, electronic gun, especially in full auto mode. Nitro is also more accurate than CO2, more reliable, more powerful, and more efficient. This is much due to the fact that CO2 is in the tank as a liquid, and N2 or compressed air as a gas, but the real facts take more than a paragraph to explain. This gun is all one needs. When upgrades are added to the cost of the gun, the gun costed, for me, $350.00. I don't include this with N2 or compressed air because they a essentials if you realy want to get the most out of the game, or the paintballs. So, the gun has a 12 inch two piece barrel, delrin bolt, Halo-B loader, expansion chamber, e-grip, vertical feed, gauge, site rail, and drop forward. The gun shoots at 20+ bps. The gun only costs a maximum of $300.00 for you. The Angel 4 fly shoots at 31+ bps, and costs a hefty $1,300.00. An Autococker costs around $1000.00, give or take a couple hundred for the kind of cocker, a Bob Long Intimidator costs $1500.00, and only reaches speeds of 25 bps (not automatic), and an E-mag, the most reliable e-gun by my experience, costs $800.00 at 20+ bps. That's a general idea of the bargain you get, and the E-Rex Pro does rate with those kind of top end guns, no matter what any experienced player thinks. If you really want to trick out the gun, do some tweaking of the construction of the mainbody and you may be able to breach 60 bps, I'm working on it. You'll need to hook up a vacume to load it fast enough. Pretty sick stuff when push comes to shove. If you're worried about tippman or spyder, there's always this gun.
Conclusion: Buy. You'll be happy to have an Angel quality gun in the end when all upgrades are said and done.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, July 1st, 2004 at 1:27 pm PST
I found this review  
13 Comments - Add Comment

Flyboyx3000 Saturday, August 9th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month11 of 13 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
stingray no comparison at all 98 not quite as good
Marker Setup: erex pro stock
be gravity hopper soon to be empire reloader
20 OZ java co2
jt nvader mask
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel not necessecary
electro hopper
Strengths: fast
solid
cheap
user friendly
Weaknesses: sometimes there are duds with defects but u can easily return them
Review: awesome gun it shoots fast but there are some duds. u can easily replace them with new guns. its extremely good gun a little loud tho. good 4 speedballbut not so hot for woodsball but still good but man this is my first day having it and i learned how to sweetspot it in like 20 rounds and went through the other 130 in a/bout a minute not stop fire on semi it was awesome but definitely get and electro loader a empire reloader should take care of it well
Conclusion: if ur a newb GET IT if ur a pro GET IT if ur a mom with paintball playing kids GET IT it would make an excellent backup gun if u tweaked a few things seeing how out of the box it can run 18 bps which kicks well this is an overall great gun with some 1 in a million flaws
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

Stanman Thursday, April 29th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder E-99 & Spyder Flash LCD <-- used many other but these are the only electros i have tested...
Marker Setup: E-Rex Pro, palmer stab, New designz Spyder HP valve, Empire Reload, 14" Empire twister, Psycoballistics bullet drop (medium), APM nylontron bolt
SOON TO COME: 32* spring kit, Halo B or Reloader B, and a CIP blade double trigger
Recommended
Upgrades:
Beginers: Electronic loader
Intermediate: ^ plus barrel, and bolt
Semi Pro: ^ plus dif drop, vertical regulator, different board with Auto Lock, high flow valve and pin, spring kit, and a blade trigger
Strengths: FAST, very fast, accurate, light, extremely upgradeable, and light recoil
Weaknesses: If playing in woods friends tend to shoot your marker rather than you... Speedball none
Review: WOW I have to say for $100 I am very pleased... Took it right out of the box and gassed it up... No cocking issues at ~350psi... Dumped some paint in and tuned it to my liking: ran about 450psi and roughly 290fps... 20 yards acrossed my barn I had a 6 in dia. throw away plate, fired 15 rounds only 4 missed completely... Went in and scavanged my Palmer stab and a JT 14" one piece... Went back to the barn did the same thing 1 ball missed... Played a game and respectively made several "kills" very impressed with the performance... Went home and scavanged a magnaport valve w/ high flow pin; dropped operating pressure down to 350psi and 305fps before tuning striker spring... Tuned the velocity back down a bit and did my plate test... Still only one ball out of 15 missed but by a smaller margin... Oh btw could only perform my tests @ 8bps as my crappy VL200 only feeds that fast... Will report after my upgrades are complete and I have field tested the marker for awhile ( in about 5-6 months as this summer is planned to have many pb events)

Edit: Well so far only one problem has reared it's nasty little face, but it is all my fault; I had to raise the operating pressure to ensure propper cocking, also the bolt sometimes only partially Cycles (goes 1/4" forward and that's it). But like I said it is my fault; I oiled just once with a petroleum based GUN oil when I was in a hurry out the door to round up my pesky cattle (pb marker makes for a great tool for rounding up loose cattle :P )... This caused my bolt seals and my striker seal to all swell and become very sticky... I will however be installing a nylatron bolt and that ACP Magum AP Striker (also nylatron wear surface) which should illiminate all my problems; will add another edit as soon as those upgrades are performed. So just a simple word of advice which applies to ALL markers; NEVER use a gun oil as 95% are petroleum based...
Oh yeah I almost forgot about the adition of the empire reload... Brought my fire rate up to 12-13bps consistant (no matter what the paint level in hopper as i can get 15bps on a full hopper...) Also, which amazed me, the accuracy did not suffer at all with the additional 4-5bps as still only one ball missed in my test by a tad bit more than before (the paint is a bit old though...)
Conclusion: overall this gun is a definite must buy for ANY new player it is considerably more accurate than ANY spyder(stock), faster than ANY Spyder, and cheaper... also it is just as accurate if not more accurate than 98 Customs... seriously people this IS the best buy: awesome ready to rape capabilities out of the box and severe upgraded potential.... also I must coment on the light recoil it is THE lightest stock recoil or any recoil fot that matter that I have every felt; this adds to it's accuracy... I'm sure that with the addition of a nylon bolt recoil will be extremely low and subsequently accuracy imporved...
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, December 8th, 2004 at 8:58 am PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

nwendling Sunday, March 7th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month7 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dragunfire, TES, E-99, and so on................................
Marker Setup: Dragunfire
cip 15 assault block
cip stick trigger
Bodgers switch mod = @ 50g switch
Maddmann rocket valve
Spudnukl nylatron LP bolt
Dead On drop w/ on-off
Aim regulator
polished striker
Egg 2 w/ Y board
N2 of course

Gameface E-Rex
Magnaport valve, otherwise all stock parts :-)
Recommended
Upgrades:
fast hopper right off the bat to utilize its speed
Strengths: to sum it up: great performance vs. price ratio
Weaknesses: absolutely none for the price
Review: The Gameface E-rex pro is a great gun for anyone. This gun comes packed with the works. You get a regulator, drop foward, gas thru grip, high flow block, flush cocking, centerfeed, and a very nice 2 piece barrel stock. I tested mine extensively as I do all my teams guns, and let me tell you, this is an awesome deal for the price.

The appearance is great. It does not look quite like the silver / chrome as in the pic on their website. It is kind of a brownish / silver, but the look is very nice. The majority of the parts such as the block and sightrail are a chome color. It has a very nice color scheme, and it definently a Dragun clone. The electronics are very adjustable as it has semi, nitro, multi, and auto mode. It also has a shot counter, timer, and auto-off feature. The LCD screen is very clear, and has a blue backlighting. Great for those who play in the dark sometimes. The buttons on the back of the frame stick out just a little, but a small amout of sanding with a dremel will remedy that if you wish to do so. Trigger is aluminum, and of the double finger style. There is a little front to back play, but not near as bad as most stock setups. The switch is probably a 250g as it was a little stiff, but manageable. The threads on the grip / asa are the same metric threading that the Spyder markers use. That means for those who want aftermarket parts on it like a regulator, or different drop, will have to replace the setup as well. The barrel has a good finish both inside and out. The 2 piece is great, and I believe that it is the best stock barrel on a gun besides the TES stock barrel.

1st we gassed the marker up. We were using a 47 / 3000. The gauge read 500 psi. I took a few shots w/o paint. It was having no recocking issues. I was able to get the gun to recock down to 375 psi. Not bad for a gun stock. I then tuned the gun to the appropiate fps, which gave me a 550 psi and @ 280 fps +/- 7. Again, not bad for a stock gun with an undergrip style regulator. With the gun all tuned to my specifications, I then test it out on the field. I was impressed with the results. I was using an Egg 2 w/ Y board, 47 / 3000, and Draxxus med-bore paintballs. The gun shot accuratly at all ranges, and I experienced no recocking issues during high rates of fire. There was a little shoot down when using high rates of fire, but to be expected with that style of regulator, as they are air restrictive. I did experience 1 ball break in roughly 500 shots, but I believe it to be paint related, as the paint was not as fresh as I would have liked. The drop is a little uncomfortable for me, but I am used to using a Dead On drop on my main gun. The gun felt balanced well with a 20 oz CO2 tank, and my 47 / 3000. The grips are a little large, but they have a nice textured feel to them. I believe this gun to be a good setup stock for a back / mid player, but a front man may want to invest in some upgrades to decrease the profile of the gun. The one thing I did not like, was the fact that the frame did not allow for sear adjustment. The frame had the appropiate holes, but they had been filled up. I feel that is a great feature that sets a lot of markers apart from Kingman markers. Dont get me wrong, I love Spyders, but the adjustibility was nice. The recoil is a lot lighter then most stock markers, and I would say besides the stock TES, it is the lightest I have ever felt on a stock marker. Gas usage was a little better then expected, as I was getting @ 600 shots off a 47 / 3000. The ease of field cleaning was appropiate, and not as difficult as some of the other reviews had stated.
Conclusion: Overall this is a great marker for the price. I bought mine to be my new backup, and it will be a great one. Impressive features and performance for a 100.00 marker. I would reccomend this to anyone!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, July 15th, 2004 at 6:31 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Guardian_angel Wednesday, October 29th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months4 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
No similar products used.
Marker Setup: Gameface E-rex pro, standard 200 rnd hopper(my 9v revvy broke) 20. 0z.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Get a new bolt, preferably a delrin one. Get some new grips.
Strengths: Great barrel, good controls, feels good in your hand, nice trigger. Battery power monitor.
Weaknesses: You can push the control buttons while playing.
Review: All in all I love this gun, It's a Black Dragun full function, just made by Gameface.
Those of you that complain about the bolt jamming, that means it clipped a ball!
I love the stock barrel on this thing, it's quiet, not too long, and i've shot 1 1/2 cases of cheap paint through that barrel without a single break!

The grip feels a little unnatural at first, but it isn't really.

The reason I recommended a new bolt is because you have to be pretty careful about having the stock one oiled up whenever you play.

One of the cool features about this one is that even when you take the tank out it stores like 20-25 shots worth of co2 in the expansion chamber, great for tricks during woodsball.

The pressure gauge on the side is extremely useful for checking your co2/nitro pressure levels in the middle of the game.

This marker works great and mine has never broken on me, EVER
Conclusion: I would recommend this marker to anyone who has the money to buy it because it is just a good, quality competitive marker.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Game-on Saturday, January 31st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Shutter, Xtra, Tippman 98
Marker Setup: Stock E-Rex Pro w/ X-board Rev and 20 oz Co2 bottle, 14" J&J ceramic (Spyder thread) and am thinking of getting a Hpa system
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel, but stock one is decent enough
Definately would recommend an electro-hopper
Strengths: Looks decent - different than Spyders
Easy to maintain
Enclosed bolt
Ease of use
Weaknesses: None yet, will update if anything pops up
Review: This is my first non-mechanical firing mechanism marker and so far I love it. I purchased this gun at a local shop for $150 after weeks of intensive searching and reviewing of multiple brands of guns. I decided to go with this gun due to it's reliability and price with the amount of standard features it comes with. I wish it came in other colors, but that is a small thing compared to the overall quality of this gun. I have not chopped any balls or have the bolt jam after shooting apprx. 5000 thru it and counting, due to the electro hopper along with the gun. (It will jam when using full auto for a while) The stock barrel is decent and will get you by until you decide to upgrade it, if at all. I really like the enclosed bolt, as I tend to put the back of the gun rather close to my face at times. The gun has decent balance when everything is equipped and is easy to use. The only problem I have encountered, is during the first game I used the gun I accidentally switched modes by hitting the switch when playing. I made a small adjustment to my hand placement and it never happened again. The nitro and full-auto modes are cool to use when the field allows it and the gun is fast when on semi. The trigger pull is nice and short, enabling faster rates of fire and the gun is moderately quiet and has minimal kick-back when firing.
The Gameface website should be updated to include the parts diagrams for the E-rex lines.

*edit: added J&J barrel to set-up and grammatical error(s)
Conclusion: I would recommend this gun to anyone new or experienced looking for an electronic blow-back style marker. I am giving it a 9 overall as there is always room for improvement. Great gun and is upgradeable, looks good and Gameface (Crosman) is easy to contact and is very willing to help you out with any questions.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, July 22nd, 2004 at 9:20 am PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

paintballfan531 Saturday, May 26th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Amp, Prodigy
Marker Setup: Halo Hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
A fast hopper or else it will chop
Strengths: Fast, short trigger pull, accurate.
Weaknesses: Chops, you can only shoot it with a fast hopper, hard to clean.
Review: This is a really good gun. The only problem is that you need a fast hopper, and sometimes those can be hard to find, and it chops. This is not a sniping gun but it is a good combat gun. It is accurate and if your on auto it will shoot with a range from 5-20bps. If your on semi it is good because it has a short trigger pull.
Conclusion: In my opinion this is a really good gun. You really get what you want for the price. The only downsides is that it will chop with a slow hopper and is hard to clean. Overall i think this was a really good gun.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

headshot 007 Friday, April 27th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
amp
Marker Setup: Tac - 5. stock, sniper barrel 14' , scope
Recommended
Upgrades:
faster feeding hopper
New barrel
Strengths: FAST,the board, nice barrel,the pressure gauge
Weaknesses: When it chops it blows paint everywhere,turns off sometimes if not used right
Review: When i first saw it i was amazed it was a nice looking gun. I went out to test it immediately, and i was impressed. it was chopping about 15 out of 500 paintballs BUT i was using a slow hopper. I was impressed by the barrel and the over all look. The board is the best part. You have so many choices of how to shoot, its really nice. I recommend this gun for anyone who likes serious paintball. Speedball mostly but the nitro, semi and burst for woodsball. I was very impressed and i recommend this gun for the price
Conclusion: Great product!!-but it!! but you are going to need a fast hopper to keep up with the 20 bps board. great for the money. 10/10
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sir_king Monday, May 1st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
no other electric guns
Marker Setup: viewloader hopper
gameface 20 ounce CO2 tank
tactical,scorce,or monsterballs
upgrade barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
electric hopper
Strengths: Very fast, sensitive trigger, good on air, screen, pressure gauge, dif modes, cheap, accurate, light
Weaknesses: Handle is big, buttons are easy to push while in play
Review: The gun is great compared to price vs performance ratio. The gun has a really sensitive trigger pumpin out 20 bps. May need an electric hopper if put to full potential. Very accurate and shoots pretty far in fair wether. The gun is sort of light but can get back heavy so a remote setup wouldnt be a bad idea. I've had the gun for about 3 days and i love it. A great gun for interediat piantballers
Conclusion: I recommend this gun for expirenced paintballers that can care for it.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, May 1st, 2006 at 3:54 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

blinkd182skater Thursday, July 21st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder tl (worse)
Tippmann 98 custom (more reliable/accurate)
Marker Setup: E-Rex Pro, 20 oz co2 Tank, Stock Barrel, Halo B (soon boomstick)
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel (stock one is decent)
Bottomline (when i got mine it leaked like crazy)
delrin bolt
Strengths: accurate
ROF
Value
Weaknesses: Reliability
Durability
Quality
Review: For the first 2 months my E-rex pro worked well. It came to me with a few leaks in the bottomline and gas was hissing down the barrel.(never got it to stop hissing down the barrel even after I took it to a tech) Then the trouble started i was playing woodsball one day and i had just dove into a bush when the frame came off of the body so i screwed it back on and it was fine the rest of the day. Then about a week later the same thing happened and I couldn't screw it back on. So i took it to a tech who said he could fix it for $86 when i bought the thing for only $50 Great deal if i didn't have these probs.
Just got it fixed cause my dad forced me to.
The tech fixed the hissing down the barrel prob. cause he had to get a new body for it.
He messed around with the reg. on it though so when i got to shoot it it was chopping balls every other shot some were so bad that part of my pool is now yellow from the paint. so i turned the reg back down it shot fast and accurate again. I'm playin woodsball in a few days so ill update then.
Conclusion: Overall if you can find one for cheap like $100 then I'd Buy it. I give it a 8 because i had to get it repaired
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Friday, August 12th, 2005 at 5:35 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media