paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Game Face E-Rex / Game Face E-Rex / Game Face E-Rex / Game Face E-Rex

Game Face E-Rex Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Game Face

Buy Game Face E-Rex

Paintball Low-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Game Face E-Rex
[ View Photos (3) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 15
Average Rating: 9.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $80

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Features: Semi auto, vertical feed, rear cocking, chrome volumizer, double trigger.
Product Availability 
The Game Face E-Rex is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
irishpaintball1 Thursday, March 30th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months11 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder pilot, Spyder imagine, Spyder E-99
Marker Setup: Custom Gameface E-rex

Custom products spyder offset to 2 hole adapter
Kingman spyder compact vertical adapter
New designz spyder hp valve
Shocktech spyder hose kit- stainless braided
Orange spyder ultra shock 2 bolt with cocking rod
New designz spyder pro lock low rise feed neck
Dye sticky 3 grips kit
Shocktech spyder low pressure chamber
Kingman spyder esp classic e-frame trigger frame
Shocktech spyder flat trigger
Empire spyder twister barrel- 14 inch
Odyssey halo belt driven electric hopper
Odyssey halo 2 board kit
Shocktech halo drive cone with knob
Scenario dreams breakbeam eyes kit
Sceanrio dreams spyder ramping chip
Scenario dreams spyder t-board
Scenario dreams spyder t-switch
Shocktech 3 hole combo #1 bottom line kit
Shocktech small drop forward kit
Custom products gas thru paintball foregrip
Dye hyper in line 2 regulator kit
Dye mini guage 5000 psi
Empire fuelfixed low pressure n2 tank with cover
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel i say 14 inch for better accuracy
Electric hopper because gun is very quick
New board because the stock is not very reliable
Strengths: Very very fast gun like with electric hopper 26 bps
Trigger very sensitive

Weaknesses: Saftey doesnt work that well

Review: I bought this gun off of my friend for 40 dollars just to try paintballing. I fell in love with it, it shot so fast and then i got asked to be on a speedball team. I never knew that an e-rex could make it that well. I then starting buying a whole bunch of upgrades for it and it turned out to do 28 bps when i was finished. Very very fast gun, i thought i was dreaming. The only problems i had with the gun was the trigger frame was plastic, the saftey really never worked, and the gun jammed a little here and there. Those were the only major problems, but other then that i only have to replace the battery here and there. Gameface isnt that well known and people should start buying the e-rex, because it is so reliable and well built that even pros should use it. I my self is on a sponsored team because of the e-rex. 28bps, cant beat it. I am sponsored by dye, empire, redz, and organized chaos paintball supply. I love the gun, and so would you.
Conclusion: My conlusion on the e-rex is it is a very great built gun, very fast very strong. I give it a 10 out of 10 because it is so awsome. I even have 3 more e-rex's as my back up guns. They are great, so follow my lead on this.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Murderdoll92 Wednesday, February 2nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Sonix (not as good as E-Rex), Spyder Xtra (also not as good as E-Rex), autocockers, Intimidators (a little better than my upgraded E-Rex), and an M3 TES Dragun (not as good as my E-Rex)
Marker Setup: I use a Bob Long Classic Intimidator with a 14" Smart Parts Freak barrel, a 32 Degrees Flame drop forward, a Ricochet Apache hopper, a Delrin bolt, and a Pure Energy 48ci 3k 800psi preset N2 tank.
My E-Rex is my backup marker and it has a 16" Empre Twister barrel, a Ricochet 2K hopper, a CIP Powerstation in-line regulator, a CIP Speedy on/off drop forward, an ACS Delrin bolt, and a 20 oz. Pure Energy Co2 tank.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Empire Twister barrel (makes it even more accurate), Ricochet 2K hopper (or any type of agitated hopper that can keep up with your trigger pull speed), an in line regulator, a drop forward, an ACS Delrin bolt, and some pressure guages.
Strengths: Very accurate with stock barrel. Very fast. And I love the design of the gun.
Weaknesses: Stock vertical feed neck doesnt fit most hoppers. The response trigger is plastic and loose.
Review: I got this gun for $100 at The Sports Authority and I was so excited to try it out. So I went home, and the next day after school, I went to the woods with my friends, put in my 9 oz. and some Diablo paintballs and i was ready to go. When I first shot it I didnt want to pull the trigger too fast, bevause I didnt want to chop any balls. But then I was getting lit up way too much, so I decided to put that response trigger to use. I pulled the trigger as fast as I could (about 9 bps on a gun like that) and it ripped. I didnt chop one ball the whole day, so I decided that I would use it in an outlaw game the following weekend. When the weekend came I was excited to show everyone my new gun, so when everyone got there, we started right away. I was off to a good start and my gun was ripping. The first two games went well, but the next one was bad. Right at the begining of the game I saw someone from the other team and quickly pulled the trigger, but no paintball came out, and there wasnt even a click. So, I got lit up. After I fixed the problem (dead battery), I was ready to start the next game. When the game started, I was very overexcited and I pulled the trigger way to fast and chopped three balls. When that happend I, again, got lit up by the other team. So I took offthe barrel to see what the problem was, only to see that there were three balls stuck in the bolt, which was preventing me from being able to cock it, and preventing my hopper from feeding any balls. Luckily it has a quick disconnect pin so I was easily able to fix the problem. After that, for the rest of the day I had no more problems with my gun. Since thenI have made a few upgrades to it, and it hasnt broken down on me yet. I love my E-Rex, and I'm still making upgrades to it so I would never give it up. (F.Y.I., my E-Rex is very close to being a better marker than my Intimidator)
Conclusion: If you want a great electronic marker for a great price, then you should buy this gun. It is very upgradeable and very acurate. Also it rips and with some proper tuning and an ACS bolt, it wont chop as muchif at all. Over all my E-Rex is faster than my Intimidator and I'm even thinking about making my Intimidator my backup gun. This is a great gun stock, and if you have enough money to make some upgrades, then this gun can even compete with the big boys like Intimidators, Angels, and Autocockers.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Romanbaranyk Friday, April 9th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Basically the E-99
Marker Setup: E-rex with macroline bottomline, gell gas through grip, drop forward,sweet spot trigger, and 14 inch progressive barrel 20 oz tank and a smart parts on off switch. Zap 404 loader
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel and bottomline and electric loader. Get the sweet spot trigger. adds a better feel to the gun.
Strengths: Speed, accuracy with a good paint match. Easy to walk with a flat trigger.
Weaknesses: None. Few mods to install the new trigger, but well worth it.
Review: Not to many people know about the company gameface, but it is a crosman airgun based company. I trust them and have bought several airguns from then. But what can i say about this gun? It is an extreme deal for the quality of the product. I bought it at sports authority for 35 dollors just because an idiot of a cashier sold it to me for that price. But the regular price is 100 dollars. Ive ran about 3000 rounds wwith bad and good paint. Please dont be cheap and buy the cheapes paint on the market. I have found that 32 degrees and rps big balls run well through this gun with no chops. At all!
Make sure you buy a good loader. I own a mach 404 which does a fairly descent job, but something a little quicker such as a eggy would be perfect.
Conclusion: Buy it buy it buy it. Im am giving it a ten because it can keep up with guns twice the price.
My friend just purchased an autococker and personnaly i like my gun better. It outshoots it by far. The accuracy on the cocker is a bit better but it is excpected because it is closed bolt. But considering he payed 10 times as much as me litterally, im not to worried about it. : )
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, November 30th, 2004 at 12:22 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unived Micindev Monday, September 15th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months4 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyders, GTVe - very similar - also great marker, M3 Dragun Compact - i think absolutely the same like e-rex
Marker Setup: 68classic
- X-valve
- smart parts SS barrel
- minimag grip frame
- home-made drop fwd
- flatline air system
VM68
- ZGP grip frame
- home-made drop fwd
- torpedo reg
- dynaflow air system
- vl revolution 12v
- low pressure upgrade - 250psi
- semi or full auto 12bps
Sheridan P-12
- zgp velocity adjuster
ZGP
- stock
Recommended
Upgrades:
torpedo or palmers reg., 32d barell 14", drop forward, el. hopper
Strengths: light, accurate w good barell, fast and very cheap
Weaknesses: nada...stock barell, but which isnt sux, i dont like double triggers
Review: i buy it because i needed something cheap just 4 few games - my old good VM 68 was been striped down, but this gun 4 this is money is unbelievable...80 dollars in US / 150 in EU is not too much for good hybrid blowback and this gun is perfect...very accurate with aftermarket barell, easy to maintance and reliability - its still sheridan but only from a half. dont buy e-rex elite/pro because if u want good gun u need good accesories and stock EC and reg. sux
Conclusion: great 4 newbies or rentals...if u need light tank e-rex is 4 u..y, sometimes break balls but only w stock barell...
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, February 3rd, 2004 at 9:35 am PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

xpbsniper Sunday, May 9th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
any spyder .
Marker Setup: tippmann 98 custom
GTA low pressure kit
32 whisper barrel
low pressure regulator
32 coiled remote
47ci. air tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
Acs delrin bolt, Whisper barrel, low pressure setup,constant air adapter, clamping feed neck,trigger job
Strengths: Very cheap!,double trigger
Weaknesses: Electric, runs off batteries
Review: This gun is cheap and it can be tossed around.the acc. in it is decent and the semi-auto on it is very cool, if someone comes to bunker you and you have this gun just move those trigger fingers as quick on that double trigger and watch the paint fly.
Conclusion: Perfect snipers weapon right out of the box only bad thing is it's electric
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, November 23rd, 2004 at 7:35 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

miotch Thursday, May 20th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
a few spyder clones.
Marker Setup: erex
ergo expansion chamber
evo2 loader
14'' java barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
expansion chamber is a must
after market barrel
fast loader
Strengths: fires fast
reliable
spyder threaded barrels (easy to upgrade)
Weaknesses: see below
Review: Well i saw a few of these in a sports authority store when it was liquidating. Marked down to 28.00 from 79.99 i figured i'd try it out.. Boy was i impressed !! Out of the box, i installed a battery, aired it up and bang-bang-bang a three shot burst!?! The EREX has some substansial recoil, making it easy to "bounce" at the full 12-13bps.

I added a very small hex screw to the trigger to remove some play, mine has a 3mm pull now.. Holding it loosely, it will fire in quick bursts.. I also added an Expansion chamber and bottom line kit.

Now for the bad stuff..
I dont like the loader neck, so i cut mine off and added a universal one. (much better)
Sometimes when firing fast it jams! Just recock and continue hammering away..
You will go through alot of paint with this marker.
Now for the most substansial "bad thing" about this marker (in my own opinion). The gripframe holes (for aftermarket drop forwards etc) are wayyyyy off.. Not even close to other markers. So i had to drill my own, and install some "custom" hardware.

it can be seen here
http://kaptainkrunch.mypicgallery.com/cockers-n-stuff/e-rex_
large.jpg
Conclusion: I'd say honestly, for the money, this is one of the best markers under 100.00
my primary marker is a 2k2 GZ intimidator, but believe it or not, this erex is my back up. And for a back-player it really does the job. I'll never give any marker a 10 rating becuase nothing is perfect. 8.7 is the true rating i'd give this one, but i guess 9 will have to do...
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jpryor Friday, May 14th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyders, GTVE, Rebel B2B, etc
Marker Setup: eRex
j&J ceramic barrel/3a 2-piece barrel (new)
32 degrees expansion chamber
68/3000 crossfire tank
chrome drop forward
Recommended
Upgrades:
drop forward
expansion chamber
electric hopper
barrel
Strengths: good looking
built in feed port
cheap
electro
Weaknesses: lack of standard mounting holes for the drop forward
(what configuration does it use)
Review: I needed a backup/extra marker, and was over at the store and they had it marked down to 50.00, but at the register I got another 10.00 off! So the got it right then (wishing that I had gotten another one.) I like to customize my markers, and thought this would be a good test. The built-in feed port is a nice touch. The bolt is a good design. Plus it looks good. Electronic frame with a decent BPS.

The grip frame mounting holes for the drop forward are obivously for their own brand, but since they don't sell them, I was stuck. If you get a drop forward that has the multiple mounting holes, it will work with some modification. You'll need to dremel out the extra inside the frame, and using the drop forward as a template, expand one of the holes. Then use nuts with a drop for loctite and you are set.

It's a great setup, that gets a lot of complements.
Conclusion: buy it. It's a good starter for any electronic setup. Looks good, and if you shop around, you can find good prices for it.
I give it the 8 because of the mounting hole configuration on the grip frame.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Quiksilver4249 Thursday, March 24th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyders
Marker Setup: Expansion Chamber
VI 2 Hole With Screws Bottomline Adapter
AVI Macroline Hose Kit
Custom Products Drop Forward
Smart Parts Progressive Spyder Barrel - 16 Inch
Shocktech Spyder Low Pressure Chamber
Ricochet AK 9 Volt Motorized Paintball Loader
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel and electric hopper
Strengths: Cheap, Light weight, reliable
Weaknesses: Besides a few cheap parts, nothing!
Review: This is a great gun,not many may know of the brand GameFace but they make good guns, I got mine from sports authority for about 65$ just for haha's but then i just started upgrading and the gun just keeps getting better and better. I added about 150 dollars worth of parts to my gun and soon i plan on getting a new trigger and feed neck. one of my favorite things about the gun is the trigger not because of style but because of performance my friends have Tippmans, JT's, Spyders and a Mongoose and it out performs there guns every time.
Conclusion: GET THE GUN, they maybe hard to find these days but when you find one you will be set for life.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, March 27th, 2005 at 5:11 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bbl337 Friday, July 30th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
A bunch of spyders if that qualifies
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom with a teardrop 14" and a VL revvy with a X-board, soon to be a dragun T.E.S.
Recommended
Upgrades:
nice electro hopper, nitro
Strengths: Price
Weaknesses: Not a high rate of fire
Review: I was paintballing i saw this guys gun, when i saw how fast he was shooting i said no way. I walked over to him and asked him what type of gun it was, he said it was an e-rex....I was amazed!!! It shoots about 12 shots a second, easy to cap. But it also has trigger bounce!!! I was shocked to see this. A bunch of guys who were shooting timmies and stuff wanted to see this thing. We all got to play around with it and thought it was awesome. This is a great starter gun!!! i wish i got this instead of my tippmann right now, even though i can shoot just as fast with it
Conclusion: I give it an 8 cause it's not amazing but for the price and quality it deserves an 8
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jordanc Sunday, April 18th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyder esprit
Marker Setup: e rex
twisted volumizer
regulator
14" s/s progressive
wgp drop forwad
32 degrees macroline kit
halo b
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel bottomline kit motorizer hopper
Strengths: ok speed 12 bps looks good accurate stock barrel
Weaknesses: none
Review: easy to maintain i
did have an advantage over the house gun players. The gun shoots ultra fast on "Semi" Mode. In fact the ref told me that I would have to sit out because he thought that I was shooting with this gun on "Auto" mode...I explained it to him and he was ok with it.

I would get a new barrel. I got into a few situations where the paintballs would vary by 3 to 4 feet from center on a 40 to 50 yard shot. The marker would typically fire straight however I would not say that it is ultra accurate out of the box...I mean this barrel is much better than you would find over a house gun but I would get an upgrade. For example I had a situation where I was behind a hay barrel and I had 3 guys from the other team firing at me from behind another hay barrel 30 yards away. I hit two of the guys...But only because the paint rounds would actually curve around the barrel and hit the other player...Don't get me wrong he was only a few inches behind the barrel but I found my self trying to compensate for the poor accuracy (Probably wasting 20 to 30 rounds of paint trying to find the angle)...I plan on a barrel upgrade very soon!

Conclusion: great gun and good looks
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media