paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Zenitram Manufacturing 45 Grip / Zenitram Manufacturing 45 Grip / Zenitram Manufacturing 45 Grip / Zenitram Manufacturing 45 Grip / Zenitram Manufacturing 45 Grip / Zenitram Manufacturing 45 Grip

Zenitram Manufacturing 45 Grip Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Zenitram Manufacturing

Buy Zenitram Manufacturing 45 Grip

Paintball Bushmaster Triggers and Frames

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Zenitram Manufacturing 45 Grip
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 8
Average Rating: 9.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $90

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
45 Trigger Frame

The new Zenitram 45 trigger frame will add an improved feel and performance to your Bushmaster, BKO or Defiant. The 45 frame offers an incredible 3 points of adjustability; first, you are able to adjust the position of the trigger. Second, you can also adjust where the trigger engages the switch, letting you set the trigger to fire at the beginning, middle or end of the trigger pull. Third, you can set the stop to have a short snappy pull or a long walk your fingers type pull.

So what do all these features mean to you?

Zenitram's 45 trigger frame will help you reach your maximum rate of fire by allowing you set up the trigger exactly how you like it!

Note~All of the hardware needed to install the 45 frame is included. This frame was designed to fit Dye and similar products.
Product Availability 
The Zenitram Manufacturing 45 Grip is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
kgbbonecrusher Tuesday, April 29th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock pre-2003 grip
vapor trigger
Marker Setup: bushmaster... cocker... i hate you pbreview, you never remember
Strengths: nice frame, no side-side wobble, nice trigger, WAY adjustable.
Weaknesses: mmm.. only 2 colors.. kinda $, but everything is..
Review: Ok, ive only had it for... a week maybe, and haven;t field tested it. but i can tell you, DAMN. The magnetic option is very nice. It comes with eitehr blade or standard double trigger. duhh... you can adjust it 4 ways, the forward travel, the back travel, how far till it activates, and the spring tention. It's pretty cool how you switch from magnetic to spring, too.. It doesnt come with instructions, however. Its pretty simple to figgure out, but some people may have troubles. one major problem i noticed is that if you are switching from stock grip frame to this one, none of the screws fit. You need new screws for your dye stickies, or whatever you are using. not that big of a deal, but worth mentioning. umm.. im pretty sure thats it for bad.. now on to specifics:

trigger
VERY nice, very litle side to side play. before i bought this, i thought, can a new grip frame make that much of a difference? well, yes, yes it can. I LOVE this thing. The trigger has a nice feel to it, and is very.. snappy i guess you could say with the magnet. There are a couple holes drilled in the frame so you can use an allen wrench easily to adjust the trigger. You have to take the gun apart to adjust the spring, however.

Grip frame
Right off i noticed the trigger guard was a little bigger, prolly to help you walk the trigger easier, which you can do. Let me tell you people, if you have never switched your little microswitch, it's a pain in the ass. do it right the first time, trust me. also, attaching the grip frame to the battery tray was a little snug, but i guess thats a plus.
Conclusion: nice feel, nice trigger, a couple minor negative changes (like screws) but nothing performance wise, great adjustability.

ok, im gonna copy this review thing from some other guy i saw, i liked it.
starting score: 10
different screws: -1
major adjustability: +1
switch between magnetic OR spring: +1
lack of colors: -1
ease of instalation: +1

final score: 10/10
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

flipside7189 Friday, March 28th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Ripper, Stock 2K frame, Stock 2K3 frame
Marker Setup: B2K2 LCD Silver
Zenitram Frame
Sidewinder
Vapor Valve
Sonic LPR
Freak
HaloB
Other stuff
Strengths: Grip is very comfortable and lightweight. Super adjustable trigger. Wide trigger guard.
Weaknesses: Didn't include instructions (but great customer service). Weird placement of srping tension adjustment
Review: This is the best frame I've used so far. Very lightweight. Super size trigger guard so your fingers can do the walkin' No slop in the trigger. Microswitch and travel adjustments are on trigger, and trigger pivot is under the trigger guard. Stange location of spring tension in the tray (you have to remove battery on a 2k2 to get to it), but that's not a problem really. Once is set, its set.
Mine didn't come with instructions but you really don't need them, but if you need help you can count great service from the zenitram guys.
Conclusion: Highly recommened frame and a little less expensive than the 2k3. A lot less slop than the 2k3 frame, and more easily adjusted for pivot than the 2k3. You'll be amazed on the looks and performance of this trigger frame!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, March 28th, 2003 at 11:44 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bushmasacer Saturday, August 30th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock b2k trigger frame....no comparison
Marker Setup: Silver b2k,kapp low rise,dye sticky 3's, pmi reg,cp on/off,vapor valve, zenitram hosless microrock,chaos chip, crossfire 68/4500 dye tank cover
Strengths: increased bps, magnetic, no side to side play
Weaknesses: no instuctions, but not to hard to ppl that can figure that sorta stuff out
Review: When i recived this i was way to anctious to get it in and start ripping. but i was dissaointed to find no instuctions.. but no biggie i figured it out in a sec.
the first time i shot it with air i was TRULY amased by the incresed rate of fire i got by just the trigger. easly walkable for my short stubby fingers. i was easily shooting 5 to 8 more bps then with the stock b2k frame.

Conclusion: if you were a b2k owner i would extremly recamend this upgrade to be one of the first to get
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

PBFlash Tuesday, June 10th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock 2002 and 2003
Marker Setup: Bushmaster B2K, Zenitram magnetic trigger frame, Zenitram hoseless micro-rock, Zenitram 15 degree ASA, Gladiator regulator, Tantrum chip, 14" Boomstick, 68/3000 Bulldog II, Psyco drop forward, 12 volt revvy with X board.
Strengths: Very fast, easilly adjustable trigger, Great performance for the price.
Weaknesses: No instructions, can outshoot my 12 volt revvy.
Review: This is one of the best upgrades I have made. This allows me to shoot faster, more comfortably, and with less effort than the other trigger frames I have tried. There is more room around the trigger for those that have larger fingers. Fits Sticky grips very well.

Most people that try this trigger are amazed how fast they can shoot and with very little practice. Fit and finish are first rate (typical of all the Zenitram products I have seen).

Drift pins that hold the micro-switch are much easier to install than stock ones because one side of the frame has slightly larger holes. This allows you to position the switch and slide the pins through before you have to apply any force.
Conclusion: A very worthwhile upgrade. I would recommend a new chip to maximize the benefit of the trigger frame.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

rdelarosa Wednesday, April 9th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock B2K2 Frame

Ripper Frame (Only Tested)
Marker Setup: Venom Bushmaster - CP Barrel kit, Halo B, Pure Energy 88/4500 pre-set.

Dark Angel LCD - Dye Boomstick, Evolution II, Armageddon 68/4500.

Bonebrake Pro Series Autococker - CP Barrel kit, Revolution w/ X-board, Pure Energy 68/4500 pre-set.
Strengths: Fully adjustable, lightweight, comfortable and easy to "walk" the trigger.
Weaknesses: None found.
Review: The Zenitram 45 trigger frame is very comfortable and has plenty of room for your fingers to walk the trigger. The nice thing about this frame is it's fully adjustable to how you like your triggers. You are able to adjust both the forward and back ranges of motion, you can adjust when the trigger hits the switch and you can set the spring tension. There is very tight and has no side to side slop. This frame rips!
Conclusion: Great upgrade for your bushmaster, BKO or Defiant! It allows me to walk the trigger easily and achieve higher rates of fire.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

swatman_cyrus Wednesday, March 31st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
None, this is my first magnetic grip frame.
Marker Setup: ICD Bushmaster 2002 BKO
Tech Pro 9300 board at 25bps.
Zenitram magnetic grip frame.
Zenitram asa adapter.
Phat hpr
Palmer Micro Rock lpr.
Shocktech bolt.
AKA Mighty Max with Tornado valve.
System X gel grips, and 14" barrel.
Low rise clamp feed tube.
Halo B belt drive hopper.
Nitrogen.
Strengths: Very sweet, adds up to 10 bps easily. flawless!
Weaknesses: The stock grip screws wont fit.
Review: I had made several upgrades but none compared to this. This baby fires faster than a decked out impulse. I guarantee it will keep up with the likes of a Bob Long or a Matrix.
Very sweet feel to it. It doesn't wobble like the stock trigger. Make sure you have a good board or a chaos chip...Then you can easily dominate the fields. No instructions included but it does come with new pins for mounting switch. It is easy to figure out though...Too bad it doesn't come with new grip screws as the stock ones are too small.
Conclusion: Get this frame if you want to up your bps rate. Easily adjustable and very sweet feeling...
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ayzian Thursday, November 27th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Blade 2k2 Trigger Frame <---- much worse
Marker Setup: Silver Preserial BKO
Zenitram 45 Magnetic Trigger Frame
Zenitram ASA Block w/ Micro Rock
AKA Mitey Max
Bob Long Torpedo
Vapor Valve
12" Boomstick
+ more
Strengths: - Less side to side play.
- More finger room.
- Wider Triggers
Weaknesses: - None so far.
Review: This is definitely a great upgrade to get if you dont' like your stock trigger frame. It is just a better trigger frame than the stock 2k2 frame.

There is more room for your fingers. This allows for easier and faster walking of the trigger.

I have mine set short and snappy, because I don't walk the trigger. I'm a front man. However, you can customize the trigger to your need.

If you don't like your stock trigger frame, the Zenitram 45 Frame would be the one to get!!!
Conclusion: Awesome trigger frame.

I highly recommend to anyone that wants to buy a new trigger frame.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Devs Tuesday, June 24th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
old ICD frame, 2003 ICD Frame, Ripper Frame
Marker Setup: Blue Eagle Cocker
Blue Aim Front block, Back block, and 15* asa
Blue Kapp Twisted Cocking Rod
Blue P&P Dye Beavertail
Blue Kapp On/Off
Black WGP Hinge
Black Shocktech Stubby Drop
Blue Shocktech Supafly Bolt
Blue (accident) Shocktech Rat Valve
Chrome Shochtech FGP
Chrome WGP STO Ram
Chrome WGP CT 3-Way
Chrome Palmer Stab (soon to be Chrome Torpedo or Glad)
68/3000 Steely Crossfire Tank

5th Gen Bushmaster2K (2nd fishbone generation)
Green and Black splash
Zenitram Magno Trigger and 15* ASA
Macdev Glad reg and 03 sonic LPR
Bandit Nylon Bolt
Fully Vapored
Chaos Chip
68/3000 Centerflag Tank
Clear eVLution2 w/ y board
Strengths: Easily adjustable, snappy return, great feel, very comfy
Weaknesses: nothin really
Review: I have the Magnetic version of the Zenitram 45 Frame, and It is simply amazing. The magnetic return is snappy and has a completely unique feel to it. With trigger pull, and switch actuation adjustable, I can get my trigger pull insanely short. I can rip ropes of paint on my baby. The enlarged trigger guard makes it much more comfortable to walk, even with gloves on! My hogue grips fit really well on the frame, which make it super comfy
Conclusion: I would recommend this frame to any bushy owner. The ripper is very nice, but this takes the cake for best frame. I'd also recommend a speedy hopper like an Eggo2 or a Halo
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media