paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Smart Parts Barrel Cover / Smart Parts Barrel Cover / Smart Parts Barrel Cover / Smart Parts Barrel Cover

Smart Parts Barrel Cover Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Smart Parts

Buy Smart Parts Barrel Cover

Paintball Barrel Plugs and Condoms

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Smart Parts Barrel Cover
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 9
Average Rating: 10.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $6

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Safety with style. Sport your favorite Smart Parts logo and keep your marker safe.
Product Availability 
The Smart Parts Barrel Cover is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
jedunnigan Sunday, November 7th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
2 years3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Redz Barrel Condom
Marker Setup: 2003 Black Smart Parts Shocker
Vision
Smart Parts Turbocharger Bolt Kit
AKA 2 Liter Low Pressure Regulater
2004 Smart Parts High Pressure Inline Max Flo Regulator With 88ci 4500 Tank
Carbon Fiber Roller Blade trigger
New Desingz ASA
Smart Parts Low Pressure Gauge
Smart Parts Mini Flo Low Pressure Regulator
New Designz Stainless Steal Manifold
Total Stainless Steal Freak Kit with Stailess Steal Freak back and 12 inch All American front
New Designz Talon Grip
Smart Parts Q-Lock Feedneck (Comes stock on nerves)
Halo B with Victory Board
Microswitch Modification
SFT O-Ring Modification
Strengths: Durable
Long string that reaches anything on gun
Weaknesses: None
Review: This is a must have accesory for an person that plays paintball. It keeps you and the others around you safe. I got this barrel condom with my impulse and shocker. I like them alot because they look cool and do not scratch you barrel. They have a long string which you can latch onto any part of your gun to hold the condom in place.
Conclusion: If your in need of a barrel condom definatley get this because they look cool and are very reliable.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ikey Saturday, January 31st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
barrel plugs (not barrel condoms)
Marker Setup: 2k3 vertical maxflo impy, equalizer bolt, brass hammer, polished ram shaft, tapeworm, new design blade trigger, j&j edge barrel, aci chrome phat flame drop forward, crossfire 68/4500 tank
Strengths: good materials, protects you and ppl around u
Weaknesses: none
Review: this does exactly what it is saposed to do. this came with my gun and i an very happy with it. it can easily stretch around hoppersto the back of your gun. the material is very thick. it will not break. good quality- made by smart parts. need more wordsneed more wordneed more words
Conclusion: this is a great barrel cover. it works great. if you had to get one i would go with the other smart parts ones casue they have women in skimpy clothes on them
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

AldrenePBplayer Thursday, June 3rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Stock Orion w/11" barrel, 9oz tank.
Strengths: Everything. Strong, durable, flexible, virtually invincible
Weaknesses: None
Review: I currently own the one that looks like a blue "O" because it matches my "O"rion. This thing is really really strong. It is very very very durable. You will not believe how strong it is. Once i had my condom on my gun and the safety was off. I pressed the trigger because I like to do that when the safety was on. It shot and the condom stayed on. I decided to do it again to test the strength. I did it again and again and again. It still did not break or anything. It didn't even look like it was damage. However, my barrel got crambed with a crap load of bullet pieces.
Conclusion: If you have the money, I would suggest you buying this as soon as possible. More fields are only allowing barrel condoms and this is the best kind you could possibly get.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

PBfever Saturday, January 13th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Field condoms, and barrel plugs(Crap)
Marker Setup: Smart parts Ion, Eggy 2 with y-board, WGP 3000psi 50ci HP tank, Redz Clamping feedneck.

Strengths: Long string
Weaknesses: A little hard to get on the first couple of times. May just be me.
Review: Ok, I have the Ion on, same thing, but with the Ion symbol and the word "ION" all over it. I love this thing. It works very nicely and keeps people safe. I have used the cheap field condoms, and the just suck. They are all flopy and nasty and have dirt in them. Not good. The barrel plugs are even worse. But this! Is awesome!
Conclusion: Get one even if it is not the Ion one, its the same thing so.... I would reccomend one. They rock
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

^ZION^ *PYRO* Sunday, June 4th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Plugs - No comparison
Marker Setup: Smart-Parts ION
EvoII
Hybrid Hedlok
Smart parts Freak kit
45/3500 alum. Pure energy

2k4 Prostock Autococker
Smart parts Freak kit

Back-up: Brass Eagle Tigershark with 18" A-A and 12oz. CO2
Strengths: Doesn't shoot out
Weaknesses: None
Review: Its a barrel blocker. What more needs said? It works the way it is supposed to. Can't tell you how many times i've got shot in a safe area because some noob fired their barrel plug out of their gun DIRECTLY AT ME! barrel condoms are the safer way to go.
Conclusion: Safe, Durable material, CAN'T BE SHOT OUT!!!! easy to use, Yea you might have to squeegee your barrel if you fire into it but that is a small price to pay for safety
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Howlin' Mad Friday, June 2nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
NXe - Better
Extreme Rage - Not as good
JT - About the same
Marker Setup: Marker 1:
Tippmann 98 Custom
BT Designs APEX
Expansion Chamber
Adco IMP
Response Trigger
Shocktech Bolt
Black Dye Sticky Grips
BT Sealed Bolt System
Custom Paint job
Polished Internals
12 Volt Revy

Marker 2:
JT Acclerator W/E-Grip 3.5
14in. Smartparts Progressive
12 Volt Revy
48c.i. Pure Energy Nitro

Marker 3:
Black Smartparts Ion
Pure Energy 48 C.I. Tank
New Designs Saw Trigger
12 Volt Revy
Strengths: Long
Strong Cords
Durable
Wide mouth
Tough Material
Weaknesses: None yet
Review: This barrel cover is great. It's cheap, durable and does it's job.

+Long
This is one of the longest barrel bags i've ever seen. It almost covers half of some barrels.

+Strong Cords
This has good elastic cords and cincher. They haven frayed or twisted at all. They're also really long so they can reach any part of your marker. It's easy and quick to put on.

+Wide Mouth
This makes it easy and quick to put on. Some barrel covers have really narrow mouths, but not this one.

+Tough Material
These are made of a tough reinforced Cordura like material. No durability problems here.
Conclusion: It's great. Simple, and does it's job well.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Spyder48 Wednesday, March 26th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Smart Parts Girls barrel Condom
Marker Setup: Spyder TL Plus with 45 Grip, 14" Freak Jr. Barrel, Shocker Venturi Bolt, Adco Imp sight.
Strengths: Strong Material, very safe and protects your investment
Weaknesses: None!
Review: The material is strong and very durable, ans with a protection peice inside, keeps your barrel looking good, without the scratches. Very easy to take off and put back on, if you want to pull it over your feed tube, or your trigger frame, its all up to you, and you can shorten up the drawl string for added secureness.
Conclusion: Get this to sport off you brand of smart parts and be very safe, plus not screwing up your barrel!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

commando 18 Thursday, March 3rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippamn barrel plug, 32degree's barrel condem.
Marker Setup: SP Impulse, SP tape worm. evil xxx single size 16' barrel
Tippman 98c, SP teardrop 14 inch, tippman double trigger kit, psychoballistic bullet dropforward large, 20oz co2.
Strengths: Looks cool, durible, long string .
Weaknesses: None
Review: this is the probbaly the best barrel condem i have used it came with my Impulse when I bought it. it looks cool and it has a long string so you can attach it to any tjing on the gun it's strong and durible so it keeps you and more importently everyone around you safe. if your looking for one get this
Conclusion: Looks cool duruble long string a must have for any serios or rec player.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

LGP-Spyder Sunday, October 10th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Barrel Plug
Marker Setup: Spyder Xtra All American Barrel Empire ReLoader 20 oz Co2 w/ on/off
Strengths: It doesnt Break
Easy to clean
Weaknesses: None
Review: I bought the Blue fire barrel condom for 6 bucks. it does exactly what is supposed to..i just wanted to test it out when i got it so i fired a shot into it. The condom stayed on perfectly and there was no sign of damage. To clean all i do is put it in the dishwasher, and it comes out spotless
Conclusion: Buy it. it is cheap and works
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media