paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Extreme Rage Stick Swab / Extreme Rage Stick Swab / Extreme Rage Stick Swab / Extreme Rage Stick Swab

Extreme Rage Stick Swab Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Extreme Rage

Buy Extreme Rage Stick Swab

Paintball Squeegees

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Extreme Rage Stick Swab
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 6
Average Rating: 5.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $3

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Two sided flexable stick swab squeegee by Extreme Rage.
Product Availability 
The Extreme Rage Stick Swab is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
On3sh0t Wednesday, January 21st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Straightshot Squeejee, Pull-through squeejees
Marker Setup: PMI E-Force Ext Pro 2k3, Empire Reloader, PMI Pure Energy 20oz
Strengths: Let me think....
Weaknesses: What weaknesses arent there?
Review: Ok last weekend I went paintballing with a couple friends and i brought this squeejee along with me. I thought it was useful when i had a ball break in my barrel until i used it after lunch. I shoved it down my barrel and as i pulled it out, the other end of the squeejee came out of the black rubber part. So now im sitting in the middle of the field with a broken ball in my barrel and the other half of my squeejee... What do i do? I try dry firing it out but that doesnt work. it took me 2 hours to get my squeejee out because my barrel basically got in an air-tight lock situation with my squeejee in there.

My guess is that they have Elmer's glue to glue the rubber to the wooden stick. I ended up losing it the next day but i dont care. Im buying a different squeejee and im going to use my own wood glue to glue it down.
Conclusion: NEVER
Rating:
1 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, July 15th, 2004 at 8:53 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

clown_13_2001 Friday, June 4th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
viewloader pro fold
Marker Setup: blue spyder victor II
12" red cp one piece barrel
red/black 12 volt revolution
20 oz. pure energy co2 tank
modded trigger
Strengths: -portable
-made out of cotton or something
-cleans
Weaknesses: -falls apart
-gets dirty easy
-short
Review: This swab is ok. It is very portable, the middle part can fold in half so it can be easily stuck into a harness. The material on the swab part is very soft, therefore it won't scratch the insides of the barrel. It cleans very well [u]only if it is clean.[/u] The stick that holds the swab can peel away because of the poor quality qlue used. It is kind of short, so you have to clean from both sides, which is a pain on the field.
Conclusion: It is only like 4 bucks, if it is more, don't get it.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

purepaintballer Tuesday, August 10th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
straight shot squeedjees
Marker Setup: 2003 matrix 2 piece 14 inch oracl barrel CP flame drop forward halo feed neck new 15 degree new designs foregrip aardvark image bolt aardvark trinity aardvark gator trigger evolution 2 hopper 88 ci 4500 air tank with dye rhino cover...
Strengths: Easy to carry
Weaknesses: Doesn't work and breaks in half
Review: I got one of these from a friend a few months ago and I never really used it until last weekend, then i realized why I hadn't used it. First of all It keeps all the paint on it so everytime you put it in and out of your barrel youre taking paint out and putting it in and one time half of it stayed in my barrel during a game so I had to take my barrel off and use my straight shot to get it out (after I had already been hit trying to do this during the game)
Conclusion: I would recommend it to you if you want to clean it constantly, or just go with the straight shot.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

freehand Wednesday, July 7th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Jerk Squeeggee, not sure who makes it.
Marker Setup: Piranha E-force Gti, EVLution II, 20oz Pmi On/Off

Strengths: Cheap, folds up pretty small
Weaknesses: Dosn't work well
Review: The fact that you don't have to take your barrel off in the middle of the game is nice but you gotta jam it in and out about 10-15 times maybe more to get it cleaned.
The fiber's aren't very absorbant and they tend to leave fuzzies inside you're barrel wich make the ball curve.
Conclusion: Not the best choice but if it's all you got...
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Run_and_Hide Monday, May 31st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
-Battle Swab
Marker Setup: -Piranha R6 with E-force Electronic Trigger
-Empire Reloader
-Pure Energy 20oz co2
Strengths: -Cleans barrel very well
-Easy to clean
Weaknesses: -Mine fell apart
Review: I bought this swab for one reason, and that was to clean out my barrel, and it does just that. It cleans very well and also is very easy to clean. The only bad part for me is that mine fell apart at the middle section when i was trying to clean my barrel out, but i still can clean with it so it is all good!
Conclusion: Great swab, cleans and esy to clean!
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Monday, May 31st, 2004 at 6:08 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

spyderman1134 Friday, May 28th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
PMI Swyper Squeegee-I guess it's similar. They both clean barrels, right?
Marker Setup: Spyder Rodeo
Core 21" sniper barrel
VL 200 hopper
16oz CO2 tank
Strengths: read review.
Weaknesses: read review.
Review: This swab is great. I bought it at a store for $5. It is 17.5 inches long and 1 centimeter in width. These swabs come in many different colors. At the store, I saw white, green tiger-stripe, white tiger-stripe, and orange tiger-stripe colors in stock. I got the orange tiger-stripe. This swab is pretty flexible, but if you bend it too many times, the two pieces of wood will come out of the socket, but that's nothing some super glue or hot glue can't fix. When I have a ball break, it takes only one nice swab and the barrel is as clean as a baby's bottom!
Conclusion: I recommend that you get this great product. It has an array of colors to choose from, and has a cheap price. To me, it's probably the best you can buy. Don't buy it if your barrel is humongous, like my 21" barrel. I'm giving the Extreme Rage Stick Swab an 8.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Friday, May 28th, 2004 at 6:31 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media