paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / PMI Flexi Swab Squeegee / PMI Flexi Swab Squeegee / PMI Flexi Swab Squeegee / PMI Flexi Swab Squeegee

PMI Flexi Swab Squeegee Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount PMI

Buy PMI Flexi Swab Squeegee

Paintball Squeegees

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


PMI Flexi Swab Squeegee
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 43
Average Rating: 8.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $3

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Barrel swab that folds up and fits in your pocket.
Product Availability 
The PMI Flexi Swab Squeegee is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
PB Playa02 Sunday, October 31st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
-APP 14 in. Viper Squeegee,gets the shell out but not all the paint


Marker Setup: VL Orion, 20 oz. co2, pmi hopper, 12" spyder pirhana rebel barrel, Blue 04 dye sticky grips, Chrome 32 Degrees 04 expanshion chamber, Chrome CP flame drop
Strengths: -Cleans everything and makes it sparkle
-Looks cool specially with a blue gun
Weaknesses: -Not so easy to clean like new
Review: I like this squeegee because it cleans the barrel spotless. I have a blue VL Orion so it matches my gun perfect also. Double sided in case one side already has wet paint on it. It is a must have for squeegees. So it looks cool works great what more do you people want?
Conclusion: If you need a cheap great working squeegee buy this one.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, March 22nd, 2005 at 11:42 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

kangaroodent Friday, May 28th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months5 of 14 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
I've used squeegees:
-Zap squeegee - It's more convenient to throw down your barrel, as it just bends and doesn't need any pressing :o
-Straight Shot squeegee - It fits on my Evil lanyard.
Marker Setup: Viewloader Prodigy
Pure Energy 68/4500
Ricochet 2K
Strengths: See Review Body.
Weaknesses: See Review Body.
Review: Strengths:
+ + + + + CLEANING:It cleans your barrel well and quickly. Absorbs paint, shell and everything that happens to be down there. It brings the slightest amounts into possible reach of the eyes and etc. if there's no ball in the breech, which could gum up the eyes and cause more problems. Usually it cleans them more than anything if they're dirty.
+ + + + COST: $5 Canadian. Pretty good, I'd say.
+ + + + EASE OF USE: Much easier to use than squeegees and cleans better, much faster than those hoses with discs and junk on them and doesn't need the barrel to be taken off.
+ + + CLEANABLE: Just wrinse them out under tap water and leave to dry.

Weaknesses:
- - - - - - - - - - - - - -EVERY ONE OF THEM WILL BREAK!!!! I have bought at least 10 of these swabs. Let me tell you something: Every single time, with NO exceptions, I have broken one of these. Either it snaps in two or more pieces (that can happen by dropping them), or one half is pulled out of the flexy part, or the fabric part unwraps.

Actually, there was one exception to breaking one every day I play. I broke 2 once.
Conclusion: They are the pire merde of the swab world. They are too brittle to last more than one day of pball. Really, really not worth it.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
7 Comments - Add Comment

PBX720 Monday, August 8th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Pull thru
Pull thru / fuzzy combos
Marker Setup: Brass Eagle Avenger3
Tiller 14" Red To Chrome Barrel
Ricochet Apache (Smoke)

ION soon
Strengths: Cheap
Weaknesses: Unravels
Review: It's hard to write 50 words about a stick but I use it alot (avenger) and it cleans up paint well. Redz is better but if you dont have 6 extra dollars buy this. It unravels easily though. This line is dedicated to pushing the word count past 50 words.
Conclusion: Good Cheap and works
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

WoodzBallHitMan Sunday, April 15th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
i've borrowed a few that don't compare
Marker Setup: Tippmann Custom Pro ACT
J&J 16' Full Tilt Ceramic
Vforce Profiler mask
Pure Energy 20oz Co2
Strengths: It works
Cheap
Fits in your pocket
Weaknesses: Needs to be cleaned frequently
Review: Its a good squeegee, does a satisfactory job on cleaning paint out. To make it fold in your pocket, just bend it, just that if you really want it to stay their, it will need a rubber band. The only weakness that isn't really something to keep you from getting is just that it likes to be cleaned with warm water after every use.
Conclusion: Its cheap and you can find it anywhere.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pballpert Wednesday, February 8th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
2 years1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
ive only used this product. besides a pullthrough squegge
Marker Setup: evil omen 2.0
freak barrel kit
3000 psi nitro tank
Strengths: Cleans ure barrel really well.. can fold up
Weaknesses: Sometimes unravels so u have to replace it
Review: What more can i say the squegge does a really good job of cleaning your barrel before i had a big daddy barrel so whenever i broke a ball it would do a good job. But now i have a freak so it never breaks balls. The only thing is it unravels sometimes but u can replace it
Conclusion: Great product
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, November 5th, 2006 at 8:50 am PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

erik vandenavon Wednesday, May 12th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: game face e rex pro halo b 48/3000
backup: pmi blak maxx
Strengths: can clean gun when barrel is on.
Weaknesses: none
Review: i got this over a year ago. it came with my black maxx. i didn't think it was that good until i saw the different kinds of squeegees. all the other squeegees you have ot take the barrel off or it's a pain to get the thin in the barrel. this is perfect. if you have a brass eagle squeegee or another crap on i recommend getting this one.
Conclusion: it's great. i can't believe i am writing a review on a squeegee.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

MistaLou Thursday, November 20th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Too many...Most of the swab style squeegees like the redz, extreme rage...
Marker Setup: ANS GX-3 cocker
WGP hinge/cam adjuster <--allows for really short pull
Kapp P back block
Dark Vengence paintball Delrin bolt
Freak w/ stainless steel back
PMI 68 3000 nitro
Halo TSA backman hopper smoke
the list goes on....
Strengths: cleans AMAZINGLY
Weaknesses: none really...I guess it could break but i haven't been rough with it
Review: This is, by far, the BEST squeegee I have ever used. I don't like the redz swab kit because it leaves tons of little fuzzies in the barrel, especially if you have lots of porting like me. This one is cheaper, and holds up. This swab has given me a mirror finish on the inside of my barrel every time. I DEFINITLEY RECCOMEND THIS PRODUCT! I didn't think it was gonna be good because it was so cheap but it's great. Go buy one. Now.
Conclusion: Buy it, because it cleans best, doesn't leave fuzzies in the barrel, and is cheap. I swear by this swab. It's too good.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sameagol26 Tuesday, July 6th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Regular Tippmann squeegee
JT Squeegee
Dish Cloth
Marker Setup: Blue Invert Mini
Halo BV35 with Rip Drive
62/3000 psi Tank (Basic)
Empire Events mask
PMI Squeegee
Strengths: Picks up all dirt and paint
Cheap
It's a nice colour
Weaknesses: Hard to clean
Too small for barrels over 18"
Review: This squeegee is definitely one of the best squegees out there. When I bought my invert mini and Halo V35 loader, this came free with the package. It has always stood up to the intense torture I put my marker through. it will clean any dirt up that gets stuck inside your barrel and if you have a chopped ball, it will easily fix that too. If your barrel is wet on the inside it can also dry off the barrel so that your paintballs won't swell. The only bad thing is when you have cleaned up a really messy ball break it is hard to really clean the squegee and make it look new again. But for the price, you can always afford to buy more!
Conclusion: Buy this squegee! It's definitely better quality then the ones that come with the JT marker packages and Tippmann packages. It will keep your barrel shiny and shooting straight!
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, July 6th, 2010 at 4:31 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

xJakex77 Wednesday, June 11th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
viewloader swabs, tippmann squeegee
Marker Setup: Spyder vs1, 14" razzor barrel, Evlution 3 hopper, and a java feedneck
Strengths: I don't know any because I didn't get to use it.
Weaknesses: Breaks
Review: Well this thing is total garbage. I had if for maybe 2 hours and it broke. I had it folded in my pocket for the 2 hours. I needed to use it and when I pulled it out to clean a barrel break it tore in half. Now I have a pretty much useless squeegee.
Conclusion: I'd buy this if you like junk other than that don't.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

camoman04 Sunday, April 15th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: Spider TL-R double triggered, upgraded barrel.
Strengths: Cleans barrels almost always 1rst time!
Weaknesses: May need to be cleaned.
Review: It does a really nice/ really quick job of cleanning ur barrel. it is really easy to store and a paintball bag, or in a pocket. You might need to twist it once and awhile but over all it works great. Not to often do u need to run down the barrel a second time but if u have to it still does a pretty nice job!
Conclusion: None.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media