paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / PMI Barrel Plug / PMI Barrel Plug / PMI Barrel Plug / PMI Barrel Plug

PMI Barrel Plug Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount PMI

Buy PMI Barrel Plug

Paintball Barrel Plugs and Condoms

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


PMI Barrel Plug
[ View Photos (3) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 25
Average Rating: 6.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $3

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Industry standard safety product. A must for every gun!
Product Availability 
The PMI Barrel Plug is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Bigshot Monday, June 21st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
2 years5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Strengths: Easy to put in barrel and to pull out of your barrel
Weaknesses: looks fugly on my gun
Review: I didn't know my gun came with a barrel plug so i bought this one. I tested both the stock plug and this one and i decided that this was the best. It is easy to put in and pull out of your barrel. I've miss fired a bunch of times and when i did it didn't come out of my gun. most of the paint came out but some of the shell didn't. When the paint does come out it just sprays like 1-2 feet. Maby not even that far b/c i've never measured how far the spray is. Even though i love it, i'm going to get a barrel condom b/c the plug looks fugly in my gun.
Conclusion: even though it looks fugly in my gun i'll give it a ten.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
6 Comments - Add Comment

thesilentkiller Friday, June 2nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
barrel condom
Marker Setup: syyder victor, 9 1/4 inch barrel, 20 CO2 tank
Strengths: It stops the paintballs
Weaknesses: Everything
Review: Well i dont like barrel plugs they are ugly and dont work too well. I would recomend just getting a condom it works better because it dosn't leave as much paint in your barrel but more outside were the condom is. I need more words so la la la
Conclusion: Get a barrel condom instead it is just better
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

clown_13_2001 Sunday, May 9th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
-spyder barrel plug
-BE barrel plug
-jt barrel sock
Marker Setup: -Blue Spyder Victor II
-12" red custom products one piece barrel .689
-VL Revolution 12 volt red w/ x-board
-custom trigger mod
-20 oz. Pure Energy CO2
Strengths: -works
-fits in barrel nicely
-has o-rings
Weaknesses: -can be shot out easily
-not a barrel condom
Review: I got this plug with my Black Maxx whenever I first started really enjoying the sport. It works if you need one to play at a field. It fits in the barrel really good, and you don't have to put all of your muscle into it to take it back out. The o-rings also make it fit better. But only after one shot, the barrrel plug can be shot out, which isn't too good. It also isn't a barrel condom, which work much better.
Conclusion: Worked for me, so it should work for you also.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, May 26th, 2004 at 6:32 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PMI GTI Thursday, February 24th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Other Barrel plugs
Marker Setup: Stock Piranha GTI (At least for now)
Strengths: None
Weaknesses: It wont fit in my barrel.
Review: This barrel plug would not fit in my barrel so I had to get some oil to get it in. I got the oil by breaking some of my paint after that my barrel was all oily. At the end i ended up just using my old one it seems to work much better that that piece of shi%
Conclusion: Over all I would not recommend this barrel plug.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

tomongoose Wednesday, April 4th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Various Plugs and condoms
Strengths: Cheap visible
Weaknesses: Its a plug, never as good as a barrel condom
Review: Its not bad does what its supposed to do and i have accidentally fired with it in and it didn't budge i just got a barrel full of paint which a quick squeegee through dealt with. Its nice and bright so you can see its there and it fits my guns well (pmi Piranha, Tippmann 98 Custom)
Conclusion: not bad I would not normally write a review for a plug but the people who give them 1 just because they hate plugs annoy me
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

scooter7897 Friday, July 7th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
brass eagle plug
various condoms
Marker Setup: Spyder pilot acs '05: 14" tru flight barrel
low rise clamping feed neck
run on co2 (tank size varies)
Strengths: Does it job
Weaknesses: May leave marks on barrel
Review: Lets face it a barrel plug is very important safety equipment. But often over looked. I don't think which one you use really makes a difference just as long as you use something. This plug is bright and does its job. It will hold the paintball in if you pull the trigger. I personally don't like plugs and use condoms now but to each thier own.
Conclusion: Does it's job plain and simple.
Comes in bright colors
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

William Blakey Monday, August 8th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Evil Barrel Sleeve
Marker Setup: Spyder E-99 Avant with a Empire Loader and a 3000 PSI HPA tank with a 16 inch 32 Degree Night Stick Barrel
ProStock Autococker with stock barrel and HPA tank with a Empire Loader
Strengths: Blocks paint
Weaknesses: Scratches barrel
Easy to lose
Review: This barrel plugs sucks, It scratched the crap out of my barrel and I had to send it back to get another one, manufactures just stick these cheap things inside marker boxies so that people dont get there eyes popped out, dont use it unless you want a messed up barrel, spend a cheap 3-8 dollars for a barrel sleeve, it just looks better and makes your marker look cool, besides it intimidates newbies
Conclusion: Dont use, use at your own risk, scratches the crap out of barrels
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Airforce1791 Saturday, August 6th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
ViewLoader Plug- both work well and have no flaws.
Marker Setup: spyder tl plus, dye boomstick , vl200, 20 oz co2
Strengths: Durable, bright green, orings, easy to clean.
Weaknesses: None, does its job perfectly.
Review: This plug is great, It is made of durable, bright green plastic that refs can see and it's easy to clean. The orings ensure a tight fit so it's safe and secure. It has a groove to let out air/paint if you accidentaly fire or dryfire. It has curved "wings" so it's easy to put in and take out of the barrel.
Conclusion: Get it, it works fine and does its job well.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

motocross1110 Thursday, July 21st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
kingman
Marker Setup: Spyder Xtra, Ricochet 2k, 20 oz CO2(with black bottle warmer), pmi razor barrel
Strengths: It works, stops misfires
Weaknesses: Hard to remove, heavy and bulky in pocket
Review: I don't know how I came upon this plug back when I was a newb, but it served me well. I used it in many games, and usualy after some coaxing got it out of my .68 barrel before the game. I'm sure most everyone knows the eagarness you feel when the ref says to deplug, and get ready for the game, ocationaly at this time it was hard to get it out, but it always worked.
Conclusion: Works well, I used one when I first got into paintball and it worked just fine.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Howlin' Mad Sunday, May 29th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Jt Barrel Plug( About the same)
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom
14in Barrel
Expansion Chamber
Adco Hot Shot
Response Trigger
Custom Paint job
Strengths: Plugs the barrel and is a bright color to let the refs know its in.
Weaknesses: None yet.
Review: Slips right in the barrel and comes out with ease so you dont have to muscle it out. I havent been able to shoot it out even with the velocity on my marker up all the way. Its got a lanyard hole so you can put it around your neck so you wont lose it.
Conclusion: Its just another barrel plug that works just fine.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media