paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / JT Speed Pod / JT Speed Pod / JT Speed Pod / JT Speed Pod

JT Speed Pod Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount JT

Buy JT Speed Pod

Paintball Pods / Tubes

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


JT Speed Pod
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 45
Average Rating: 8.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $18

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
This revolutionary paint pod allows you to refill in tight spots with one hand, pass paint like a football without spilling, and extend your paint capacity from 120 balls to 150 balls. One bonus feature is that this pod can be passed like a football to an out-of-ammo teammate. Two Pack.
Product Availability 
The JT Speed Pod is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
AR55 MtM Saturday, February 21st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year12 of 13 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
no name pods and 100rd from 32 degrees
Marker Setup: do it later
Strengths: Holds 140
Good on some packs
Opens Fast
Durable
Able to throw decent
Weaknesses: Price
Repairs
Colors
Review: These pods are awsome I don't know why people say they break easy but they don't. I have done dives with them and no breaks. They are sturdy as i can see

Experience- These were my second pods I ever got and man what an investment, these things are awsome for tight situations like if your a mid player and your front man is out of paint he tosses one over to him and BAM paint for your teammate Once during a game i was running low on paint and i just took these babies out and man they open so fast its unbelievable but becareful not to overfill cause when you open it paintballs will come flying out.

Repairs- If the elastic band comes out its hard to find one that fits and one that you can put on easily luckily I never had this problem but i know some people that did.

Colors- Theres only 2 that i know of black and clear its a shame they don't have red or green even smoke

All in all they get the job done looking good
Conclusion: Great paintball pods for recs to tourneys alike
an Above Average Pod for an Above Average Player
8 out of 10
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, June 13th, 2004 at 8:33 pm PST
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, April 19th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
There is nothing like it.
Marker Setup: N/A
Strengths: The pods are fast to open and you rearely lose any balls. On cheap pods you open the lid and it pops all the balls out, you spend 5 minutes cleaning them up. This pod is made of thick plastic and is hard to be broken. I was playing in a game once tripped, rolled down a hill and non of the pods broke, let any balls out, or break any balls. They are very tough.
Weaknesses: The only ting bad about these pods is the price, kinda steep, but i have to say it is well worth it. But other than the price there is nothing wrong with the pod itself.
Conclusion: It sounds pricey, but it is well worth it. You cant go wrong with these pods. They are strong and protect your balls, literally, haha. I would definantly reccomend anyone in buying these pods they are great.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jjgoforward Wednesday, April 23rd, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
6 months4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Diablo low end pods
Marker Setup: 07 DP Fusion-all stock
Halo Frontman TSA E'hopper
Carlton/Crossfire 88/3000 HPA
Strengths: EASY open. Secure lid
Weaknesses: I popped off the retractible lid on one after I filled the pod.
Review: Wow what a great pod. My other pods would come open when I ran or when I dove. Curiously though when I wanted to refill in a hurry I would have trouble opening them sometimes. These JT pods are great. I can take them out of my pack. slide down the retractible lid and dump in the paintballs much faster and more efficiently than the traditional lids. I can't believe how many fewer paintballs I spill on the ground. Also they have never come open when I am running or sliding. The rubber bands that hold the retractible sleeve have broken but they were easily replaced with a regular rubber band.
The capicity seems a little smaller than my Diablo pods, but I loose less paintballs on the ground so that is a wash.
Conclusion: Great pod and well worth the extra you have to pay.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, August 10th, 2009 at 1:11 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PaintbalplayaA5 Thursday, February 12th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year4 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Flip up lid pods, and 10 round tubes(for ptxtreme sidearm)
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5 with:
DYE 14 in boomstick
Electronic trigger
hyperstar probolt
low pressure kit
90 4500 nitro duck
car stock
genx 2 reg
Strengths: It holds a lot of paint , strong, easy to use
Weaknesses: Not many weaknesses but the rubberband needs to work a little better
Review: This speed pod works great if you need to reload very fast either if oyu are in the woods or at a speedball game. these pods work fast, hold 120 rounds, easy to open, but the drawback is that they are 5 dollars a pod and for pros or speedball players you have to buy like 5 or 6 or more and thats like over 30 bucks for pods when you can just get the regular 100 rd or 140 rd pods for 2 dollars.
Conclusion: I reccommend this to all players either in tourneys or woods , even though they are a little pricey they still get the job done and work awesome thats why im giving you a........10
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

crawldaddy Tuesday, December 3rd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months3 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
pmi pods, viewloader pods
Marker Setup: Black/Silver SPYDER E-99, 14" black razor barrel, 12v revvy, 68ci/3000psi Pure Energy tank with a black neoprene cover.
Strengths: First of - BRAVO JT - BRAVO!! : ) I have been nothing but impressed with these pods from day one. They work outstanding with the speed collar - fast as he$#!!!! A fellow player and owner of the paintball shop in our town first learned of these great pods from me by needing paint on one of our local fields here cause during a game he needed paint. I "passed" him a pod and he was a bit confused on how to open it so I made my way to him quickly and opened the pod, filled his hopper, and put it back in my slammer harness. He was like HOLY S&%%T!! Needless to say he sells these pods now!
Weaknesses: NOTHING!
Conclusion: Buy these pods you need three reasons I'll give ya three reasons - 1. There's no lid to flip open or worry about 2. They are virtualy indestructable and 3. JT even made a special speed collar attachment for your hopper specially made for these pods to aid in making reloading even faster. The cheapest on the net I've found them for are 4 for $24. I cant get 4 for $18 at the shop here in town so look around - but do it or at least try these pods they are incredible. Even by themselves with no speed collar thses are great pods.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

woodsballa 1 Sunday, March 25th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
I have 4- Boogie Pods and they cant stand a thing to these pods.
Marker Setup: WGP Trilogy Tactical, Halo b-rip drive hopper, J&J 16" Ceramic Barrel, WGP 20oz tank.
Strengths: Strong
Fast
Easy to Use
Weaknesses: Other than the ruberbands, nothing.
Review: I went to a friends house this weekend to play paintball. When I got there he was showing me all the stuff he's got over the years. When I came apon this item i was totaly impressed. So He let me use it. I loved them. When we were playing i ran out of paint and immediatley went for a pod. I thought the top claw piece might comeoff before. But when I jerked it out i completely forgot all bout that and they didn't come off. Very Good. When i went to fill up it was so amazing how fast it was. I took it out, pushed the end on the ground and filled. Thats it, no haveing to flip the lid up or anything like that. Also, i found i could keep firing while filling because i didn't have to wory bout the lid.
Conclusion: All together it was a great product for woodsball or speedball. I would recomend this to anyone who plays.
Im gonna give it a 9 outa 10 cuz all i did was test it,
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

AKM295 Thursday, May 27th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Most 140 round tubes
-non compare in quality and efficency tough
Marker Setup: M98C
14" Bisghot
Intruder x chamber
Rico AK
Venturi bolt
16 oz CO2
Strengths: Durbabilty
Relaibilty
Speed

Weaknesses: if used excessivly the rubberband might break or wear down
- hasnt happened to me yet
Review: Ive been using Jt speed pods for about a year and they have been a godsend. Many a time ive had pods spill open or i have had trouble opening them under fire. Speed pods do away with trying to pop open pods with your thumb, having pods open under extreme activity, or opening pods with 2 hands. I run a redz dimension 3.3 and use JT speed pods and they fit snugly. they core tube is made out of a durable plastic and features removable endcaps. Replacement caps are available which increase the capacity but they make the pods excessively long and they do not fit into many packs,only elastic loops such as those on the redz dimension harnesses. The pods work by holding the sliding collar and pushing it down which opens the tube for loading. A light push with ur thumb causes the collar to slide back up and close. I have never had 1 of these pods open on me or break. There actually have been times were ive needed to pass my team mates paint and passing this tube underhanded in there direction so they can load and not worry about it opening is a great assurance. These pods are with the slight increase in price (usually 2-3 $) more than a standard 140 round tube. The speed in loading is quickly increased and with its simple design there is really nothing that can go wrong
Conclusion: I recommend Speed pods to any one who rewuires speed in loading, increased performance, and quality products. These pods are worth there slightly more expensive price than standard tubes. Speed pods are rock solid products that really do make loading an easier and quicker process.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Conor567 Saturday, December 2nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Normal pods
Marker Setup: mostly stock ion with an egg 2 loader
Strengths: Sleek
Good Design
Fast loading
durable
Weaknesses: Broken rubber bands
broken top when hit from side
wont fit in most pod belts
Review: This is a great product for speed ballers on the go because you can just take them out and drop them becuase they are so durable. They arent so good for woodsballers though because this has happened to me. I was walking along in the woods before a game starts and i got snagged on a branch and didnt know i did and my paint was falling out of my pod. the ref told me this before the game started and i got so mad.
Conclusion: I would give this product a 5 because after you use up extra rubber bands it is hard to find more. also they break real easily
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Roningames Thursday, June 1st, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Only one's I've ever bought
Marker Setup: JT Tac-5 Recon
Red Dot Sight
Pure Energy 20oz Co2
ViewLoader VL200 Hopper
Strengths: Strong
Fast to open
Easy to load and unload
Can be tossed around
Weaknesses: Could only find the clear pods.
Review: When I went out a few weeks ago to pick up all my equipment for my first major paintball event with about 30 friends (29 of them ditched out), I went crazy. Buying everything that I needed. Gun, 20oz tank, 4+1 Harness, gloves, mask and pods. I was looking around the selection that Dicks Sportting goods has. While Dicks doesn't have a large selection to pick from, the do have some good stuff. The Pods they have are pretty good.

The JT Speed Pod cought my eye right away. I liked the fact that you had to pull the top down, instead of flipping a lid. There was an open packate of these pods in the store, so I started playing around with them. Tossing them around, dropping them, ect...ect...I did the same with the flip top pods, and every time, they opened up on me. I went with the JT Pods.

I like how the pods work as well. It's a 3 peice system. The bottom of the Pod is a curved hard plastic peice that fits to the main tube, the main tube holds your paint, and the top, where you open for loading and unloading. Around the top of the tuvbe are 2 rubber bands that keep it shut, and help to close it quickly if you don't have to use all of your paint. Now, should those bands break from wear or any other reason, there are 2 more at the bottom of the pod.

A few days later, I used them on the field...the real test to see if I spent my money wisely. And I did. I fell on my ass (And back) a few times, the Pods stood up to the attack of my fall. In one game, the one friend of mine that did show up ran out of ammo, I took a pod out of my harness and tossed it to him. He missed the catch, and my pod landed hard on the ground. Again, the pod held up to the damage.

Loading with these pods is easy. Take it out of your harness, grabbing the top, push down on your knee or on the ground, then pour the contents into your hopper.
Conclusion: If you're looking for a good pod, these are them. A lot of people give JT crap, but they do make some very good products. If these pods can survive me, then they've got to be good. I'm giving these a 10 because of the over all construction, and easy of use.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

playevil Thursday, July 31st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
100 round flip top pods
Marker Setup: orracle
91/4500 psi fiber wraped
halo b
Strengths: strong
cool
unique open system
holds 140 paintballs
Weaknesses: expensive
Review: alright in comparison to those old crumy pods these blow it out of the water these are super cool and a little pricey unless you buy them on ebay like me i got 6 new ones for 30 buck. anyways the best part about these hold paint vary securly unlike the flip top you could do anything to them and they wont open when you dont want it to. and you can grab the top hold it tight and press it against your self and ta da no more use ing you thumb to open pods on top of that to close it you barly have to push up and it closes
Conclusion: these are the best pods i have ever seen or used a little price but well worth it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media