paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Rufus Dawg Hardcase Marker Case / Rufus Dawg Hardcase Marker Case / Rufus Dawg Hardcase Marker Case / Rufus Dawg Hardcase Marker Case

Rufus Dawg Hardcase Marker Case Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Rufus Dawg

Buy Rufus Dawg Hardcase Marker Case

Paintball Marker Cases

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Rufus Dawg Hardcase Marker Case
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 17
Average Rating: 8.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $30

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Hardcase is the ultimate in protection for your paintball marker and gear. The innovative design works with a top shelf to snuggly hold your marker, and a bottom storage compartment for extra gear. The Hardcase is molded from rugged plastic and will take all the abuse you can give it.

Features:
Provides maximum protection for your gear
Adjustable top shelf holds marker firmly in place
Storage compartment in bottom holds tanks, balls or other gear.
Lockable design, just add your padlock
Foam protection in marker shelf and storage compartment
Overall size is 21 x 13 x 10 inches
Marker shelf size is 10.5 x 19 inches
Available in Red, Blue, and Black
Available Retail and Wholesale
Includes a Small Parts Box
Product Availability 
The Rufus Dawg Hardcase Marker Case is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Tediesticles Wednesday, April 7th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
crap D!cks brand soft case
Marker Setup: Spyder Rodeo w/ 12" teardrop!!!!
Strengths: VERY durable
well padded
able to add lock
well organized
Weaknesses: a bit awkward to carry over long distances
Review: this thing is great, I used to have a soft case that could only hold my gun, and although that worked in prodecting the gun, that was it, and I had to have like 2 other bags to carry all of my other crap. but with this, I can carry all of my stuff safely, and if I want to, I can even lock it, so that my dad cant use my gun. lol.
Conclusion: all in all, this thing is great, it does what its supposed to, it prodects your gun and all of your excesories from damage. other people have said that it's too small, but I think that unless you carry more than one gun at a time, it should be fine!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, April 18th, 2004 at 8:20 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

M_dogg Wednesday, July 14th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
2 years3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
paper bags
Marker Setup: - Syndicate Misfit (orange black fade)
- Halo TSA LCD Frontman (Black)
- Phat Flame Drop Forward (Black)
- Phat ASA On/Off (Black)
- Rufus Dawg Hard Marker Case (Blue)
- PMI Pure Energy 72ci /w Dye 88ci tank cover (Blue)
Strengths: - You can lock it
- has adjustable marker shelf
Weaknesses: None that i can see
Review: This marker case is sweet it fits all of your stuff 1 marker 1 hopper 1 CO2 or N2 tank
1pair of gloves 1squeegee and all of your tools you need. This case makes you look like a pro. I Field tested this case and all the peeps out on the Field loved my marker case thay all wonted to get one so i told them where to get it. I have all my tools in it everything is in my marker case all i ever need. My gun can be rebuilt from this sweet case. You can put everything in it but not 2 of everything but for 25 bux its a sweet deal and you don't have any paper bags to hall all your stuff around. this marker case is a sweet buy you need go out and buy one you won't be disappointed with you buy.
Conclusion: If you have 25 bux and you need a marker case buy this one its worth every penny.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, September 27th, 2004 at 7:26 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Biggs Wednesday, November 5th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Cardboard box-Much Much Bigger, not quite as durable, but almost...
Old Suitcase-Bigger, More durable, no foam padding, only $5 at a rumage sale
Marker Setup: WGP Orracle(Clear-Blue-Black fade)With Silver WorrBlade,
Silver 14in 1-piece Hammerhead Pro Series, Lighting Delrin Bolt,Silver Psychoballistics Universal Drop Forward, Dye 750psi Micro Guage attached to reg, Black Evolution 2, DYE 91ci 4500 psi nitro, Black DYE Stickies
Strengths: Durable
Foam Padding
Weaknesses: Small
Really small
Review: I bought this for $26 plus S&H. This case is great if you marker is very tiny and ity bity, like if you have a BKO with No Drop, then this case will work just fine. However it is only 12inches high, 18 inches long and 10inches wide.(well about). I coulden fit my Autococker into this case but had to remove the high rise and drop forward, so I decided that this is too expensive and dosen't even work, h*ll the cardboard box was better than this thing.
Conclusion: I got ripped off, ask your self do you want to make the same mistake? Of course not!Just use an old suitcase with towels inside, it works great and its cheap! Only buy this if you have a small ity bity marker. I should have went into the negative numbers( I don't think they have neg numbers, however) when rating this, however it is great if you have a small Marker.
Rating:
4 out of 10Last edited on Monday, July 19th, 2004 at 2:36 pm PST
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

booniedogg Saturday, December 20th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Styrofoam and cardboard box my marker came in, and a Rubbermaid storage container.
Marker Setup: Black Icon-E
CIP Sweet Spot trigger
CIP Sure Fit feedneck
14" Evil Pipe Kit (black) / Stock 12" barrel
3A 68/4500 HPA Tank
Empire Reloader
Strengths: Strong
Durable
Well Padded
Able to add lock
Weaknesses: Didn't find any yet
Review: If you own an ICON-E then your marker will fit perfectly on the top tray of this case. Unless you changed your drop forward to one that is longer than the stock one. On my top tray i'm able to fit my marker, my 5 Evil Pipe barrel backs, the barrel front, and the barrel plug.
Under the tray in the lower storage, i'm able to carry my 68/4500 HPA tank still wrapped in it's cover, Empire Reloader, stock barrel, a 14" pull -through squeegee, a 4 in 1 screwdriver, a small adjustable wrench, a pair of gloves, small parts box for O-rings and ball detents, my son's small crayon box I use to hold gun oil, anti fog spray (I bought my son a bigger crayon box in return), 9v batteries and small allen wrenches.
At first the tray would not sit flush with my tank in the lower storage, then I found out that you can adjust the tray height by simply turning the tray around 180 degrees. There are 2 tray height settings. The tray would not sit flush at it's highest setting with my friends 88/5000 HPA tank...barely. The case would still close and snap shut though. I don't know if cutting out the lower foam would make a difference for bigger tanks like an 88/5000.
Conclusion: This case is awesome for ICON-E owners. To me it's worth the price.
On a side note, two of my co-workers also have this case. One has a Spyder Imagine with a 32degrees drop forward and his marker fits. The other has a Dye Ultralite Autococker and his marker fits.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, December 21st, 2003 at 6:03 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

f2f4 Saturday, April 23rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Duffels, other cases...
Marker Setup: If you REALLY wanna see my setups... which I doubt, go to:
http://www.freewebs.com/f2f4
Strengths: - Very rugged
- Comes with O-ring kit holder
- Lots of foam, to protect your gear
Weaknesses: - If you use a drop, marker won't fit, likewise for tanks over 68 CI
Review: I picked up this marker case at our local proshop, for a very good deal. First thing I noticed about it is it's durability, as well as the generous amount of foam padding to protect your gear inside. The O-ring kit holder was a very nice touch, too. Another feature that I found very useful, is the fact that the upper tray can be rotated 180 degrees, which will increase it's height and allow you to store more gear in the lower tray. The only "problem" with this case is the simple fact that if you have a drop on your marker, or a tank larger than 68/72 CI, not all your stuff will fit inside. This isn't an issue for me, since I use a unimount on my Proto, and my tank is 68 CI. As for hoppers, all will fit fine inside (even a Halo!) with the exception of the Egg, since it's so fat. With some cutting away of the foam, however, it will just barely fit in with the rest of your setup.
Conclusion: Overall, a great case. I can fit my entire marker setup in there (Proto, barrel kit, tank, Halo, and LOTS of tools and spare parts kits), and it still pretects everything very well. One of the best deals on the market.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Monday, July 18th, 2005 at 9:07 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

FireFox Friday, May 9th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Duffle Bags, Viewloader gun case
Marker Setup: Impulse #21260 with the works
Freak
Strengths: It's solid, strong, fairly light, padded very well. Looks very nice.
Weaknesses: It is small, very small
Review: Got mine for 25 bucks off E-bay, figured if I hated it, I wasn't out a ton of money. This box is much smaller then it looks. If you have a drop forward on your marker, and a typical vertical adapter, it will very likely not fit horizontally in the box. If you see the picture above, the blue marker has been placed vertically in the box. This maneuver is iffy depending on your marker. My Impulse with no-rise vert adapter and fairly large drop forward just barely fits in. However my buddy's Cocker with stock vert adapter and flame drop forward does not fit. As for the storage area of the box under the gun tray, it's small too. My 45/4000 fiber wrapped tank fits in there with my EVO II hopper, some gloves, and that's about it. (worth noting that the EVO II lying on it's side fits snug as a bug in the case to give you an idea of how deep this box is.) Anything more and you won't be able to close it. It works for keeping your 3 major parts (gun, tank, hopper) secure and safe, but you WILL have to have a seperate duffle bag for clothes, mask, lenses, paintballs, large tools, or whatever else you have. So it's up to you whether there's any point to having this box AND a duffle bag to lug around. And oh yeah, I have to lug around my freak inserts case seperately too, noway does it fit in here.
Conclusion: It's really up to you. I don't hate this box, I use it, but I'm always keeping my eye out for an all in one alternative. Go to an army/navy or gun shop with your marker's measurements in mind. They usually have these for you too check out.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

Lorithad Friday, March 13th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: Tippman A5, e-grip, expansion chamber, squishy paddles, low profile hopper, NDZ aluminum power tube
Tippman 98 custom - expansion chamber
Strengths: Large
Very durable
Lockable
Weaknesses: Not designed for cyclone feed
Review: I love this case. So much that I bought one for each marker I own.

The case features an adjustable shelf that fits most markers perfectly. It doesn't quite fit the cyclone feed on my A5, but cut a small hole in the shelf, and it fits perfectly.

I can fit three 20oz C02 tanks side by side in the bottom, and still have room for a hopper and remote line.

At times it appears as though you're cramped for space with the case, but you have to remember that there is at least an inch and a half of foam where ever there is foam. So usually you can fit more in than you'd think. Just see if it closes, and most of the time it will.

My only regret about this case, is that its not big enough to fit all my stuff, and my mask.
I'll just have to settle with storing all my gun related stuff.
Conclusion: I'd recommend this case to anybody looking for something to store their marker in.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

MecTurtleCocker Wednesday, November 15th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
A gear bag (never used again after the damage to my other gun....)
Marker Setup: Turtle Autococker Half Block Matte Black Annodization
All Turtle Internals
Evil Chrome Front Block Kit
Chrome Palmer's Pursuit Shop Fatty Regulator
J+J Ceramic 14 Inch Cocker Barrel
KAPP Chrome Hinge Frame
Dye Stickies 3
Halo B (Overkill on a mech cocker, but who cares? Its off my other gun anyway...)
Strengths: Very Nice Quality,
Holds Tank, Hopper, Gun, All my tools,
comes with little Parts case
Weaknesses: It may attract attention to your gun, so watch out for "sticky Fingers"
Otherwise, None
Review: I got this for $32 off of ebay SHIPPED. It was unpadded in a cardboard box, and there were no scratches or anything on it, so it had passed one durability test. In the top shelf, I can fit my cocker and a barrel. On the bottom compartment, I can squeeze in my halo, my 45/45 HPA tank, ALL my cocker tools (there are a lot, home assembled custom cockers ain't the most reliable guns in the world ya know!) the cool little parts tray, in which I keep spare o-rings, screws, couplings, etc. Even have a 3 way in there lmao.
Conclusion: Excellent product for the money, get it on Ebay and SAVE!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

TheBoss429 Sunday, July 30th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Regular Backpack.
Arms.
Marker Setup: Primary:
Smart Parts ION
NDZ QEV
SP Q-Lock Feedneck
CheckIt Uni-Mount 2
Empire Reloader B
68/4500 MacDev LegionAir
Trigger Mod

Backup:
2K4 Spyder E-99
Modded Trigger
20oz CO2
Empire Reloader II
Strengths: Very Durable
Foam Padded
Top height-switchable tray
Lockable
Sealed off from weather
Organization
Price
Weaknesses: A little small for some stuff.
-No tanks over 68ci will fit.
-No Drops.
Review: The rufus dawg hardcase is a very durable case to put your gear in and i wouldn't worry about it if it fell or got dropped because of the hard shell and inner foam padding.

I like how the top tray is height switchable even though it has to be on the highest setting to fit both my tank and hopper all the time.

Both my 68ci tank and reloader b will fit in the bottom as well as my tank cover and my tools in a square plastic container, someone else said that there 68ci tank and reloader b wouldn't fit but they fit fine in mine. I put my gun, barrel, condom, and gloves in top tray with room to spare; however, if your gun had a large drop it would definitely not fit.

The case is very easy to organize and keeps things organized and easy to find, probably because it is small but whatever it fits my stuff fine.

One of the great things about it is you can lock it, just looking at the stolen thread and stuff that has been stolen at my local fields it is nice to know i can lock my stuff up when im on the field or have to leave my gear.

Due to the hard shell the case is rain proof which is good for people who play at outdoor fields and woodsballers, i know when i played about a month ago it down-poured on us and everyone Else's gear bags got soaked while my stuff was fine and dry.

The price is also not bad compared to gear bags of a similar size.
Conclusion: I would definitely recommend this case to someone with not a lot of gear because it does have limited space, its pretty much gun stuff only with room for little else.

It's a Great case with many features that will work good for a lot of different people even though the size is a bit limited.

Due to the size constraints im leaving it at an eight because there is room for improvement.

No regrets on buying it, a good buy for the gear i have.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, July 30th, 2006 at 10:35 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

TR Schwad Tuesday, July 18th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: WGP Trilogy Sport
Custom Products Classic 12'
Viewloader QuantumAgitating Loader
Strengths: Much Space
Padded
Locks
Weaknesses: Bulky
Hard to carry if you're lazy
Review: This is a great gun case. Lots of room. Holds my gun, barrel, two hoppers, an air tank, squegee, the included o-ring case and my hat. Keeps everything nice and protected. Everything is snug and doesn't move around. The height of the top shelf is ajustable by turning it 180 degrees. It snaps shut and doesn't open unless you unsnap it. It can also lock shut if you have a lock to spare.
Conclusion: A very nice case. The best I've seen.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media