paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Viewloader Barrel Plug / Viewloader Barrel Plug / Viewloader Barrel Plug / Viewloader Barrel Plug

Viewloader Barrel Plug Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Viewloader

Buy Viewloader Barrel Plug

Paintball Barrel Plugs and Condoms

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Viewloader Barrel Plug
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 16
Average Rating: 6.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $5

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
A premium quality barrel plug designed to fit snugly in your barrel for optimum safety from accidental discharge of paint from the marker.
Product Availability 
The Viewloader Barrel Plug is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
SPYDERville Thursday, May 1st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 years5 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
A cork, my finger
Marker Setup: Spyder Compact 2 in 1 Java Edition, 16 inch CMI Tru Flite barrel, 32* remote system, 14 oz CO2, Macro bottom line, View Loader 200 hopper, 32* Elbow (woo hoo!)
Strengths: It's aerodynamic shape
It's durrable build
Weaknesses: None!
Review: This barrel plug in the highest of it's class! It's sleek, aerodynamic design allows it to travel through the air, and not slow you down. It's color (mine's black) is so camoflague, that nobody can see me when I've got it in my blue barrel attacked to my red gun! It's so awsome, and I love it! It's durrable construction and wedge-like shape is a great feature!
When I pull it out of my barrel, I can feel the POWER that is stored up inside this beast of a plug! The classy "VL" engraved on the side gives it a very beautiful look.
Conclusion: You will love this awsome plug. It's worth the money! You will never regret this purchase. Thank you for reading this review of this stellar product!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

Cyclonematt2003 Saturday, April 19th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months4 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
none,first plug
Marker Setup: Triton
Strengths: none
Weaknesses: It is weak and gets stuck in the barrel.
Review: This plug is cheap,when I went to go get it out the top ripped off!It can plug your barrel, but it is frustrating when it comes to taking it out.If you enjoy your plugs ripping,this is a good product for you.This is the worste plug money can buy,use your money on something decent.
Conclusion: Do not buy this plug.It is cheap and made out of weak material
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

Tris Wednesday, November 8th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Extreme Rage barrel plug
Marker Setup: (Back up)
VL Orion
12Oz CO2
32 Degrees Gravity fed hopper
8" Standard barrel
Strengths: Easy to insert
Quite easy to remove
Cheap
Weaknesses: Looks and feels cheap
Review: Good points:
I can easily place it into the barrel of my marker no problem (it doesnt have to be forced in), and along the same lines it is also quite easy to remove, all it needs is a twist and a pull. It is also cheap, so would suit a beginner looking for a suitable saftey device.

Bad points:
The barrel bung feels very cheap, it is more rubbery than my extreme rage plug and feels like it could snap when I'm removing it, but it hasnt for me yet (touch wood).

Not much else to say really, the conclusion will sum it up.
Conclusion: Nice and cheap for a beginner on a budget, but there are better looking and feeling ones for a similar price.

(In the UK its better to purchase a barrel sock (mine is in the post) as most sites now only allow barrel socks to be used and not barrel bungs).
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

p8ntballer_n Tuesday, December 27th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT Barrel Sleeve, Stock Tippmann Plug, Brass Eagle Plug,
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5
graphics kit
20 oz Co2
4x15 scope
Strengths: None
Weaknesses: It Breaks off your barrel
Review: Dont get this plug at all because it breaks off and gets stuck in your barrel it is made very cheaply and not much work into it. The best Plug or Sleeve you can find is the JT Barrel Sleeve from Walmart. You can get these for 5 bucks and they are very reliable. I use the JT for my Tippmann A-5. By the way dont get the brass eagle ones eather. :-)
Conclusion: Dont get it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

33arod Tuesday, January 6th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
32 Degrees Barrel Plug
Marker Setup: -Viewloader Genesis
-Viewloader 12 Inch Barrel
-PMI 16 Ounce CO2 Tank
-VL 200 Hopper
Strengths: -Orange
Weaknesses: -Hard To Clean
Review: I like this barrel plug much more than the 32 Degrees plug. I found that even when the inside of my barrel became saturated in pink paintball, it still fit. The 32 Degrees did not fit on the inside of the paintballed barrel. It does stay in place if a loose paintball is fired. After the paint is on the plug, it is a bit difficult to get rid of the paint between the threading.
Conclusion: A barrel plug better than most others. It has a cool Viewloader guy on it, too!
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

splatter effect Friday, November 24th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
kingman barrel plug
Marker Setup: '05 Spyder Electra ACS
Empire 7 Piece Barrel kit
eVLution II w/ y-board
Trnity 7D front block
PMI 88/4500 w/ Empire Tank cover.
Strengths: Well it sticks in the gun good
Weaknesses: Well if it's not stuck in your gun it's flying through the air
Review: This isn't a very good product that viewloader made. It went either 2 ways with me.
- it either got stuck in my barrel
-or-
-it would shoot straight out.

I mean when it works it works pretty well. When it doesn't though then you have a little problem.
Conclusion: I got it with my first gun (viewloader triad) so it was free. I wouldn't buy one but if you get it for free it's not bad.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

wojtek Monday, September 4th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Extream range
Marker Setup: maxis rg
Strengths: None.
Weaknesses: It cheap, gets stuck in the barrel, hard to take out, brakes easly
Review: First when i used this barrel plug i pluged it in my barrel and it was hard to take off. The next time i used it it was hard to take off and the top ripped off. This barrel plug is not good at all that why it comes in stock with a viewloader marker.
Conclusion: This barrel plug comes with any viewloader marker don't use the barrel plug save up buy a better barrel plug or buy a barrel condom.
Rating:
3 out of 10Last edited on Monday, November 13th, 2006 at 11:22 am PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Xx123xX Thursday, July 20th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
Too afraid to try another...
Marker Setup: ViewLoader Orion, 14" J&J Ceramic, VL 200, (Threw Quantum into trash...) 20 oz. Pure Energy tank
Strengths: Nothing that I discovered.
Weaknesses: It's bright orange; this doesn't really matter though
Weak
Gets stuck in barrel
Review: This plug works quite well if you push it in under 1/4 of an inch, otherwise it gets stuck. It actually broke the plug part off of the handle because it was pushed in too far. Don't suggest buying unless you get it for free / in a package deal.
Conclusion: Good if you don't push it in too far but I wouldn't buy again because of the bad experience with it breaking.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

CTFmaster1993 Thursday, June 8th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Brass Eagle plug
Marker Setup: Vl Orion, Vl 200 hopper, 11 inch barrel
Strengths: It plugs the barrel
Weaknesses: It is cheaply made and designed.
Review: When I got it with my Orion, I plugged the barrel with it, but the square part ripped off.
It also gets stuck in the barrel so you like fight with it to get it out. Don't buy it.
Instead, buy the Brass Eagle barrel plug. Norally I use VL, but this was a bad mistake.
Conclusion: I don't like it (waste of $$)
Just buy something else.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Cheese Overlord Friday, March 17th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT Barrel Condom
Tippmann Barrel Condom
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom
14 inch OPSGEAR Operator Barrel
PMI Tanks
Strengths: Bright colors
Can take a beating
I got mine for free!
Weaknesses: None really
Review: Ok I got mine for free in the players kit that came with my first gun (a Triad). I put it in the barrel and it fit perfectly. It stayed on, fit snugly, and was still relativley easy to pull out. They're bright so you won't lose them, cheap so you can replace them, and tough so they can take abuse.

They're also fun to wing at little brothers.
Conclusion: I'd definetly buy one, cheap and an all-around good product from VL.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media