paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / ANS E-Frame / ANS E-Frame / ANS E-Frame / ANS E-Frame / ANS E-Frame

ANS E-Frame Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount ANS

Buy ANS E-Frame

Paintball Autococker Triggers and Frames

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


ANS E-Frame
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 13
Average Rating: 9.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Electronic trigger frame by ANS for the autococker. Kit includes trigger frame and front block with electronic 3 way.
Product Availability 
The ANS E-Frame is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Marker Wednesday, May 14th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month8 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: • Body 2000+ no brand from eBay
• ANS E-Frame
• Valve: MACDEV RED
• Bolt: Shocktech Super-fly
• Hammer: Jackal High-speed
• Spring Set: Madman
• KAPP Fat RAM (Brand New still breaking in)
• WGP Tickler LPR (Brand New still breaking in)
• SS Cocking Rod
• SS Pump Arm
• SS Timing Rod
• Back Block KAPP Razorback Chrome
• Ball Detent: KAPP Delrin Chrome
• SS Screw Set
• SS Beaver Tail (System X)
• ASA 15 Degrees Chrome
• Bottom Line with On / OFF Chrome
• Palmer Vertical Stabilizer Chrome
• Scepter Barrel Kit
• HPA: Bulldog II
Strengths: Amazing ROF Even with default settings
Rechargeable NiMH battery
Adjustable Trigger
Weaknesses: No real weakness with the actual product other than price
Review: The box was nicely packed, everything looked great, no scratches, no dings.

Box Contained
• New front e-block with SMC valve.
• Rechargeable NiMH battery with wall charger
• Data link cable with programmable software
• Complete e-frame with DYE sticky grips
• All mounting hardware with new sear lug
• A CD
• A few pages of instructions (but not the installation instructions) Grrr.

First Issue:
No installation instructions. The only thing on the CD was the RIP software. Luckily I had downloaded the RaceFrame instructions and printed them earlier. RACE has not updated the instructions so most of my issues are associated with that or the fact that ANS did not provide any installation instructions.

Installation was fairly simple. The only part I had any problems with was when I tried to attach the frame to the body. it suggested a 1mm lug depth (meaning 1mm in from the bottom of the body of the AutoCocker) I had to back mine in farther, then adjust sear down afterwards.

The Front Block installs easily, and in a low-rider configuration it looks great

Second Issue:
Incorrect set screws to secure the solenoid into the block. The one's they sent were way too big. I had to use 4-40 instead of the 6-40 that came with my kit. (thankfully I've got a really good hobby shop nearby where I was able to pick some up)

Third Issue:
the instructions I downloaded were not updated with the E-Block or smaller solenoid.
With the directions I had downloaded it says to cross the hoses. With the smaller solenoid you don't. so front - front, back - back, no crossing.

Suggestion and Info:
With the E-Block and Smaller solenoid the hose barbs are M3 threaded Not 10-32 and the kit comes with straight barbs VS the swivel barbs mentioned in the Outdated Instructions I downloaded. (I think swivels would be better but don't know if they come in that size)

Install complete!

Quick Testing.

I have been able to shoot a couple hundred balls through the marker and let me say this thing shoots like a dream!!!! it Rocks!!! Trigger action is basically a mouse click. (And the travel is the same or shorter than that depending on how you adjust the trigger). Even with the stock settings of I believe 10Bps, I can honestly say that there is now way I could have achieved 10Bps on my mechanical framed (Slider or Hinge) AutoCocker. The ANS E-Frame allows me to shoot faster and keep a sustained rate of fire longer than my mechanical frames could.

I have not been able to play since I installed the frame but hope to soon.
Conclusion: Would I recommend this to someone else. YES! especially for tournament players.
Why: For a couple reasons such as no more mechanical timing, speed, less bal, ease of installation.

Only thing going against this upgrade is the price.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
9 Comments - Add Comment

KillaKid99 Saturday, February 28th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months5 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
E-Blade
Marker Setup: Mini Black Magic Cocker with ANS E-Frame, Halo B, Palmers Reg, ANS Mini Ram with QEV's, Freak Kit, CenterFlag 68/45, and a Psycho Balistics ON/OFF Drop Forward


Looking to get a Supafly Bolt.
Strengths: Speed, Lightness of trigger, easy to use, great battery life, ACE
Weaknesses: Cost, hard to install, and everyone wants to touch it..
Review: Ok this frame is FAST really fast I took it out the first day I got it back (I sent it to ANS to get the eye drilled and the frame installed which only took 9 DAYS!) Anyways I took it out gassed it up and pulled the trigger ker-splat hit the tree dead on after that I decided to tinker with it and change the settings I can get 20 bps with the ACE that they so kindly provide. Its tough and doesnt break, another great product by ANS.
Conclusion: absolute best upgrade for your slow mech cocker beats out the e-blade easily
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, June 6th, 2004 at 5:11 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

711wargod Thursday, July 24th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
E-blade
Marker Setup: gx-3 polished blue, ans e-frame chrome, ans delrin bolt kit chrome, 12 in cp barrel blue and a 10 in boomstick, nwo drop forward with on/off, braided hose, pmi 3000 tank
Strengths: mouse click trigger feel, very easy to use, very adjustable with RIP program
Weaknesses: None...just get the manual from racegun.dk or the ansusergroup/the ansxtreme website
Review: I shopped around first comparing the e-blade and the race e-frame....the looks of the ans race frame won me over (couldn't stand the letter E on my shiet)....plus I found out that Ans was using race and thought that was the best way to go for my gx-3 marker. I bought my frame from 888paintball for 440 bucks total for chrome which included shipping.....

To my surprise they also included the Ace kit (with chrome eye covers too) in the race frame kit which was one of the most freaking coolest things that Ans every did. No more buying the Ace separately. But I heard they will send u the ace for free now if u bought one of their older kits.

The kit includes instructions on how to install the kit and a template for ace installation.
I however did not have the right tools to do this install (plus I was too scared to mess up). Therefore I sent my marker and e-frame kit to ANS EXTREME. They installed it for 50 bucks (includes timing as well...testing it out etc.) and they sent my gun back in (drum roll please)
.......................an amazing 8 DAYS......................
please note thou Ans Extreme is based in California near L.A. and I live in the bay area...anywhere else outside of california its been about 2 weeks turnaround for installation (50 bucks install through ANS Xtreme and is tested with paint before shipping out)

Besides the Ans E-Frame being fast and easily adjustable and just rocking as a product.....this frame is backed up by a great company. I would have to say the services of Ans and their support is very impressive or strong in this case....just gave them a ring and everything was taken care of. If I would of known this upgrade was this simple, I would of done it a long time ago....but then i wouldn't of got the ace with my kit which is f*cking cool.
Conclusion: I would go buy this kit or whoever has the cheapest price....then box up your marker and kit, call up Ans Extreme...tell them to throw in their delrin bolt kit as well (69 bucks more), and wait eight days for ur new angel eating cocker

since the race comes with the older software as im made aware of...people should upgrade the software (the one with the new 3 burst and hyper mode settings) through either the racegun.dk website or the ansxtreme website under the gx-e marker then click manual and clicking on the 2. blah blah 25 file or whatever....after doing so and upgrading your rip program on your race.......just try out these settings....(must have an ace/qevs on your ram and the lastest software...if not dont even bother)
classic mode
5
6
1
1
20 (note this number could be lower if ur ram is broken in or u have a halfblock cocker, martin minicocker, turtle, or the fastback custom cockers)
ace mounted checked on
use ace checked on
cto adjust checked OFF
eye check max set at 255 check on
eye ok max set at 255 checked on
trigger filter checked on
everything else checked OFF

cutting out the extra forward slack off the trigger would also be nice and setting the pull to where it pretty much fires when u breathe on it.....but anyways these settings here just makes 80-90% of all gx series guns just straight up hose and i mean just making lasers of paint (sorry forgot to mention u need to be skilled at walking a trigger too).........last thing if people have problems getting the software which is not hard to do...they should visit either the ansusergroup or racegun.dk and both sites will show u how........after a year of use 0 chops and countless victims
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, July 29th, 2004 at 1:00 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Da1uknow Thursday, May 22nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Planet Eclipse E-Blade
Marker Setup: 2002 vert fed autococker
wgp sto ram
wgp All-Delrin Bolt w/o-rings
palmers rock reg
air america uni reg
nitro duck drop forward
nitro duck X-Stream air System 68/4500
evlution II w/y-board
Ans E-Frame w/ ace (anti chop eye)
Strengths: Ease of installation and use
Weaknesses: none
Review: the frame is really fast. mine is up to 18.4 bps w/ace on, and no paint brake. i have found that it works really good at 300 psi operating pressure. the only porblem that i have is running out of paint.

if you know alot about the autococker you will love this frame. you have so much more control over you marker, such as shot time, dwell time, open time, load time, and close time.

the factory setting is at 9.5 bps and it is still fast. with a 12volt rev it keeps up and you should have no problems. i just wanted to put all that could on the ans frame. it only took 30 min. to install w/o the ace (anti chop eye).
Conclusion: the use and install is the easiest. the price is the only thing that is the problem. if you are looking for a frame that is fast and up to date with the latest elctro markers, this is it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

-Devon- Saturday, July 14th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Almost Literally Everything...
Marker Setup: --Favorite Marker--
Polished Black DM5
Silver Parts ie: Reg Parts, Barrel Tip, Eye Covers Etc Etc
UL Frame w/ Tadao
Orange Bolt
Kila Detents

Strengths: Racegun Products Made it
Its Fast
Adjustable
Comfortable
Light
Weaknesses: Racegun Dosent Make Em Anymore
Problems With The seat (You will need MQ Valve)
Review: This is a Very nice frame. Very fast for a cocker, the only thing thats wrong with it is, The seat. It will cause your marker to uncock randomly and won't recock again... You will an MQ Valve to fix it... I had my eyes on a ANS: GX-5E. But Racegun USA is Temporarally Out of Business. They're trying to get their business back up and running at the moment.
Conclusion: I suggest you should try to find yourself one. Or just find a regular Raceframe... They will only be available used... If Racegun gets their stuff back together and makes Raceframes and ANS E-Frame. Go out and buy one. If you have MQ Valve that is... If you don't, Buy MQ then buy a Raceframe.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

P8ntballa919 Tuesday, March 20th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
i had the 04 hinge frame but this is way better.
Marker Setup: i currently use a autococker trilogy pro with , a huge drop, derlin bolt, all new back block, shocktech cocking rod, 32 degrees 14'' whisper barrel, smart-parts on/off valve
Strengths: Very fast , light weight
Weaknesses: None that i could think of
Review: If other people are saying that your gun could never be like theirs or not as good as theirs this trigger will be able to keep up with the other guns, i wasted a spyder electra and vs3. this trigger is very similar to the e-blade trigger ,its almost a brother to it. it is also very light. it has ramping, semi, full, 3 shot
Conclusion: This is a good trigger with a long battery life and i reccomend you should get one!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dyepaintball33 Monday, December 27th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
e-blade (not as good)
Marker Setup: 2004 WGp vertical feed autococker, halo B, ANS e-frame, dye ultralite barrel, pure energy 68 ci 4500 tank
Strengths: The speed is incredible, along with its quality.
Weaknesses: There is a confusing pattern of buttons to press to turn it on and off.
Review: This is a very fast, light, good looking, and reliable. It is reeally worth the price. A couple weeks ago i compared my gun with an 03 angel speed, and mine(with the ans e-frame) was much faster. The ANS e-frame is MUCH MUCH more reliable and faster than an e-blade. That is a real fact. It also has dual eyes which are really good. You can use any color paint, unlike the e-blade.One bad thing about it though is that you have to charge it, so if you run out of battery at the field, you are done for the day.It is not like you can carry extra batterys in your bag. Otherwise it is fantastic.
Conclusion: IT IS AMAZING. Definatly get it instead of an e-blade
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Mrflow787 Friday, May 23rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
NONE
Marker Setup: 02 Vrt Feed WGP Autococker
ANS E-Frame
ANS Gen-X Reg
Full ANS Front Pneumatics w/ Electro 3-Way
ANS Quick Pull Bolt
KAPP Twisted Cocking Rod
Psycho Balistics 7" Drop
Pure Energy 68CI 4500PSI Nitro
View Loader Evolution 2
Smart Parts 02 All-American
Strengths: Speed
Lightness or Trigger
Easy to Walk
Easy to Use, and Buttens Rock
Weaknesses: Price: $440
Review: I got my trigger a few weeks ago, and i used it for the first time on May, 17th. i did not have the eyes put on it, becuasei would have not been able to use it in my toutnamet. so we came to a concusion. we set up my trigger to shoot at 12.9 BPS on Classic Cocker. i never chopped a ball, nor did i have to clean my barrel. the trigger pull is insane. it is soo light that after the first time i used it, the round was over and i hoped over the snake, and by acident i hit the trigger 2 times and shot the snake. i love the features of the gun. it has a game timer, shot counter (via cpu), live and safe modes, and to top it all off it has a sound chip put into it.. this trigger is unique becuase unlike the E-Blade, the trigger comes with 2 anti chop eyes. making chopping almost imposible. the E-Blade only has 1 eye, and it doesnt read any black paint, (no pmi with black shell, and mabe no marbs.) but the ANS frame has 2, shooting an IR senser across, so it does not matter what color the paint is. but even right out of the box this triger rips!
Conclusion: If you are looking to get an intimidator and have a cocker, i would save $400 to get the ANS E-Frame. they shoot just as fast as any timmy, and they are more accurate. if you dont want to spend 1000 on an intimidator i would go with this frame. once you go electro cocker, youll never go back!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, September 24th, 2004 at 1:10 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

HobGoblinTN Thursday, May 22nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Shot all sorts of electronic guns from Spyders to Matrix and Angels. Nothing Compares!
Marker Setup: 2002 Dye Autococker
16 Inch Ultralight
14 Inch Boomstick
Dye Gas-Thru Grip
Smart Parts Max-Flo 72 cu Tank
Evolution 2 Hopper
Ans E-Frame
Strengths: ROF
very nice feel in your hand
very short trigger pull
nice chrome finish
Weaknesses: absolutely NOTHING!
Review: This is by far the sweetest marker I have ever had. I have shot a little bit of everything and there is nothing that compares to it. I was real close to buying a matrix lcd, I am so glad I did not buy it. The frame is real easy to install. It took me and a friend less than an hour. I did not have to do one thing to it, after I installed it, I shot it. Did not even have to hook it up to my pc before shooting. It takes less than 2 hours to charge to a full charge and you can get up to 50,000 shots on a full charge.
Conclusion: If you have a autococker and get tired of shortstroking or want more speed, buy this frame. It is unbelievable! No more timing headaches, or SHORTSTROKING. I normally would not give a product a 10, but this product deserves a perfect 10.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

GShoaf Wednesday, October 22nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
E bladed cockers, mech cockers, and an assortment of other electro-pnumatic guns
Marker Setup: ANS gx-E red to black polish
Strengths: Rate of fire, Reliablity, Comfort, support from racegunsUSA
Weaknesses: None so far, i wish the game timer would beep more often
Review: Alright, i bought my ANS race off a factory team member, gun shot darts from day one, i use the eye to control the timing, with my ans ram i can hit an open time of 22ms, with a close or 16, load with my halo is around 12 ms, shot is at 6 as well as dwell. These settings are around 17 bps depending on how long it takes to load the ball, the frame shoots soo fast and the gun when teamed with my stiffi or freak is right on. the frame is reliable, you get tons of shots per charge i can play over a month everyweekend shooting 2 cases per day on one charge. The computer program is awesome. so easy to use.
Conclusion: BUY IT USE IT THIS IS AN AWESOME FRAME THAT WILL MAKE YOUR GUN GO FASTER THAN EVER B 4. PLUS IT'S BETTER SHAPED THATN THE RACEGUNS FRAME
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media