paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Bob Long Chris Lasoya Intimidator / Bob Long Chris Lasoya Intimidator / Bob Long Chris Lasoya Intimidator / Bob Long Chris Lasoya Intimidator

Bob Long Chris Lasoya Intimidator Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Bob Long

Buy Bob Long Chris Lasoya Intimidator

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Bob Long Chris Lasoya Intimidator
[ View Photos (30) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 56
Average Rating: 9.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
No Description Available
Product Availability 
The Bob Long Chris Lasoya Intimidator is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Hazmat Tuesday, August 5th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months13 of 18 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyders, cockers, Classic intimidator.
Marker Setup: 2003 Lasoya Intimidator, Wicked switch,15 degrees ASA, Hybrid Volumizer
Recommended
Upgrades:
I definately recommend using Blue locktite on the base piece of the feedneck, it keeps the base from unscrewing while your trying to unscrew the piece holding your hopper tight. I also recommend getting and adjustable ram cap as soon as you can.
Strengths: I like the rate of fire without chopping paint
Weaknesses: The biggest weakness i see is that it doesnt come with an adjustable ram cap.
Review: This is by far my favorite Intimidator, I wish bob would put together a ram that is half delrin like KAPP's and had the Polyurethane bumper like shocktechs to get the best of both worlds but what can you do. This marker gets a lot of attention. Really glad i have mine. If your really wanting an intimidator but cant afford the higher priced ones then get yourself a cheap classic, throw on a clamshell and grab a was board and you can still be around 600 which is cheaper than the new ones.
Conclusion: This marker rocks if you can afford it then buy it. This easily gets a ten. Nobody beats Bobs customer service.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

RaZid Monday, March 31st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month9 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Angel, Angel LCD, Angel IR3
Ironman Timmy
Marker Setup: CP Volumizer
Omega TI series Ram
Omega TI series Ram cap
2003 Gladiator regulator
Conquest 4500 68cu
16" JT 0.686 barrel
Halo B
WAS Eye
Recommended
Upgrades:
Well The TI Ram and ram cap (no more use of ram bumpers!!)
Barrel (of course)
Gladiator reg, for more consitant fps (at least for me)
PBK slotted bolt.
WAS eye
Strengths: Weight
Accuracy
ROF
Looks
Weaknesses: Easy Trigger bounce
Review: The lasoya that i own is the best marker that I have had the joy the play with.
It is easy as hell to get a high rate of fire! It is great for laying long strings of rope. :)

I dont like however that it is sooo easy to get trigger bounce on it, The was setting "debounce" helps but it can also cripple the marker if you are unlucky and have to increase the Deboucne to above 20ms..

I love IT, The accuracy, The weight, The rof!!! And i love the ano on my Lasoya
Conclusion: Best marker i have ever played with, I will never look back at the angels again.
Love it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

headkase Saturday, October 18th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
dark angel, angel speed, freeflow eblade
Marker Setup: 2k3 red to black Lasoya timmy
hybrid adj ram cap....hybrid iron cross eye covers....CP volumizer....2k3 dye stickies..black majikcup seal..was eye
Recommended
Upgrades:
was eye and adj ram cap
Strengths: speed.. lotsa lotsa speed
Weaknesses: im looking and trying but cant find a dam thing
Review: i recently sold my angel speed to try the whole timmy scene.. man im totally happy with the move. the lasya came out of the box ripping!!! i have never had this much fun with a new gun in awhile. the dam gun just works. i got the adj ram cap first because the bolt defenitly sits a lil to far back for my liking especially since i use a HALO B and if that bolts too far back...it could be a mess in there. the FORCE mode on the timmy eyes is F'N GREAT.. i have ran 9 cases of paint through this mad man andhavet broken one yet..super happy! to be honest the only main upgrade i would get would be theadj ram cap($20) and the new WAS eye ($15 sees through broken paint..god forbidit happens)
the rest i think you could pimp the hell out of these guns with all the other upgrades out there
Conclusion: F'N 10.... im super happy with this purchase. although it is expensve if you can afford it do it.... once a WDP whore.. now im a timmy believer
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

impulsenater Sunday, April 18th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months7 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Impulse Vision
2k2 Intimidator
03 Shocker
Dragon Intimidator
Marker Setup: Lasoya Intimidator
Full Freak
System x Drop Forward
New Bolt
Recommended
Upgrades:
Nothing really, just maybe a Drop Forward if your uncomfortable.
Strengths: Accurate
EXTREMELY FAST
Vision is four times better than impulses
Weaknesses: You will have to buy a Halo because nothing else can keep up with it.
Review: The Lasoya is one of the best markers out there right now. It comes with a W.A.S board which is one of the fastest boards available right now. It is basically the same thing as the Dragon Intimidator in performance just different styles of looks. I just got it around 3 months ago and I am shocked how fast it is. It makes the 2k2 Intimidator look slow. It is definitely worth the money even though its 1200 dollars. The only thing is it doesn't come with a drop forward but you can get them for cheap.
Conclusion: I am giving this gun a 10 because for the money it is the best gun you will get. I recommend this to everyone. You will be amazed when you find out how fast it is. It is also very accurate even with the stock barrel.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

genxthree Tuesday, September 16th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month6 of 15 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
impulse's, matrix's, gz timmys and dragons, cockers and angels
Marker Setup: matrix lcd ,
leethal internals,
16" freak,
68/45 geddon,
and lasoya timmy, freak, geddon, etc.
Recommended
Upgrades:
to start.. do one of the two..put 50 bucks into a shock tech ram, or buy 100 ram bumpers lol, get some o ring kits and some extra detents, and volumiser helps reduce the lpr pressure so thats allways a plus.
Strengths: fast, accurate, doesn't break paint, easy maintenance., very effiecnt.
Weaknesses: detents , bumpers blow ;-)
Review: great gun, very reliable, accuracy is good, priceing not to bad, worth it tho, very nice structure and balence, very light, i shot 3 cases through it first day i got it, my first bumper died half way into my secoond case of paint...i recomend you really go out and buy alot of these babys, or better yet get a shocktech ram, its better in the longrun,
Conclusion: not telling you to go out and buy this gun, but i am saying its not half bad, i would just consider getting one if i was you
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

ion freek Saturday, April 8th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
autocockers,shokers,nerves,EGO (love em)
Marker Setup: 04 Lasoya Timmy
Everything you can imagine (basically)
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel ( i use the empire kit)
New on/off
Trigger
Strengths: It lays ropes that are so accurate its insane
Weaknesses: None if you take care of your gun
Review: Wow.. is all that i can say. it is an amazing time playing with this gun. it is so accurate and the rate of fire is also very insane. you can make your trigger so bouncy, or not at all with the different settings. the finish also looks amazing. if looks could kill i would watch out for this..lol
Conclusion: Buy this gun now if you are thinking of getting a new gun. it is worth it, if you are serious about the sport.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Nor KY mad man Monday, December 27th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
A friends lasoya
B2K3
SP Impulse
WDP Angels(varies types)
2K3 E-Cocker
Marker Setup: 2K4 Lasoya(not the alias platform)
Frenzy 113
KAPP Stubby Cradle&32* On/Off(Getting a Uni next Saturday when I have the money)
Halo TSA(yes I know pathetic... I sold my egg to a friend and I should get a Reloader B sometime next month when I get around to playing again)
Recommended
Upgrades:
a new trigger .. some people have trouble getting used to the trigger that comes stock
possibly a Volumizer to reduce kick and lower recock pressure
an adjustable ram cap.... stock they come fine with a normal cap but it wouldnt hurt to get one of these
Strengths: Adjustable settings: Dwell, BIP, Bolt Delay, DeBounce, M Bounce
Cheaper now only $800
Weaknesses: Confusing at first.. Read manual a couple times before use.
Review: Ok I got mine for 800 at a local shop. Came home and was suprised at how complex it was. That gave it advantages and disadvantages. If you do not know how to operate a Timmy Prior to purchase read the manual through a couple times. It has the feature to adjust the settings which is great because not all guns are the same and require different settings but the basis for good settings is Dwell 8, BIP about 2, Bolt Delay 15, Debounce(depends on legality rules) and MBounce(same as Debounce)

but my settings are
Dwell - 9.5
BIP - 2.5
Bolt Delay - 12
Debounce - 2(low as it will go... frenzy unlike WAS does not have DB 1.. Illegal in places)
M-Bounce - 0 (WAS does not have M Bounce.. this is also illegal in places)


When you get your Intimdator you should not have to set your regs because Bob Long sets them to the perfect settings. The only reg you should touch is the HPR ... this is used to adjust the Velocity.
Conclusion: This a very nice gun for the $800 it cost... a year ago you'd be lucky to find a new one for $1000

it is confusing at first but read the manual and you should be fine.

If you have any problems that the manual does not discuss you can easily find out the info you need from the Intimidator Forum here on PbR or PbN(Viva LA Nation) and also on the intimidator owners group forum
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, December 27th, 2004 at 1:24 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

DDPT89 Saturday, August 12th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Angels., Spyders, Wraths, Etc
Marker Setup: 2k4 Bob Long Lasoya Intimidator #0154
Upgrades: Frenzy 127.4, Delrin Bolt, Cp On/Off, Cp Pro Rail, Cp Snatch Grip, Cp Voluminizer, Dragon Eye Covers, Spykes Trigger Guard, Adjustable Ram Cap, Dye Stickies, Dye UL, 45/4500, Reloader B.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Bolt, new board if its the stock 1 but not necessary, adjustable ram cap.
Strengths: Not a Gas Gog, Extremely Fast, No Chops, Nice Milling
Weaknesses: No Weaknesses if your settings are cool
Review: The gun is great, at the beginning i had a leaking problem but i solve it, then i was like shooting ropes and ripping it very fast, i had a chop cause of the bad and bad paint bore size to my barrel. Its so good, i don't have to have a exact tank i can use any1 i want, cause of the torpedo, and the eyes are great, they worked great, the feedneck was great it fitted very good to my reloader b.

Ok, playing experience:
Im a back player, so i usually go to the backs but i was playing mid, it was awesome, i was shooting faces and hard shots, its a very very accurate gun.
Conclusion: This is a great gun, im giving it a 10 cause its 1 of the best guns ive ever had. Right now i cant tell you about the 2k5 but the 2k4 ist the best, its a bit cheap now. Buy it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, August 14th, 2006 at 5:27 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

hedshot101 Saturday, July 15th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
2005 empire intimidator, 2006 angel speed, alias
Marker Setup: lasoya intimidator with critical Intimidator Trigger and virtue board
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel
Strengths: Speed weight size price Accuracy
Weaknesses: None
Review: This is an amazing gun very light weight fast and accurate. this gun has an amazing rate of fire. this gun is very easy to maintain. when i first got this gun i shot a case through it. i have 4 gun and out of them this one can perform the best
Conclusion: Any one
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, July 19th, 2006 at 9:36 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

team disruptive Wednesday, July 20th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
ripper timmy, disruptor pro cut, all the matrix's, shockers, ego's, angels, etc.
Marker Setup: first hand:
silver to graphite fade gloss disruptor pro-cut (the one in multiple images is mine), a 12" silver full freak set with a stainless steel back, freak front, and aluminum inserts, a silver inline max flo regulator, with a silver S rail, and a 68 ci 4,500 psi bottle, w/ clear bottle armor, and a black empire reloader-b.

backup gun:
polished grey to black fade w/ chrome parts 2004 bob long lasoya intimidator with a WAS 2.7 board, a CP roller trigger with an HES (hall effect sensor) a 12" black freak with a freak front and aluminum back, grey hybrid lady panelz, a graphite CP rail w/ a chrome hybrid grind asa, an empire 68 ci 4.5k psi low pressure n2 tank with a grey dye c5 rhino tank cover, and a black halo-b with a victory board.

3rd hand:
chrome 2003 Angel C&C IR3, stock chrome 14" infiniti barrel, mem 6 board, chrome torpedo drop forward and asa, blue CP angel volumizer, 68 ci 4.5k psi dye throttle n2 tank, blue dye c4 rhino tank cover, and a clear VL evolution 2 (egg) hopper.
Recommended
Upgrades:
CP roller trigger, a WAS 2.7 0r 2.8 board, a freak kit, a halo-b with a v-35 chip, or a reloader-b, and a HES
Strengths: Price, speed, consistancy, weight, accuracy, volume, looks, efficiency, and reliabillity
Weaknesses: Legnth and comfort
Review: to say the least, this gun is amazing. it was the first intimidator that has a 2k2 style body to get the new platform on it. i initially bought this gun as a backup gun, but im using it almost as much as my first hand which is a 2,300 dollar setup! i love how it shoots, with the debounce settings set to 2 you can go over 20bps with one finger its quite easy to hit 25 bps when walking the trigger. i played an x-ball tourny in the muddiest conditions ive ever seen, and as a front player by the first couple rounds you couldnt even see my timmy cause it was 100% caked in mud, but it still shot flawlessly for the rest of the day. its also very light so hauling ass across the field, and stapping out of the side of your bunker is made much easier. many people say timmys are in acurate but i find it to be extremely acurate, i often hit people on their first snap out of their bunker with shooting less than 5 balls. a nice addition is that with a low pressure tank, its extremely quiet which is nice because its less distracting, and very easy to communicate with teamates on the field.
The only thing i dont like about the gun is the space between the grip and the regulator, its very long and has a very stretched out long feel to it, which is great for backmen, but as a frontman, i like my setups to be very small and short.
Conclusion: The Lasoya timmy is a very sexy, extremely high performing gun, i believe its the best gun in the 7-800 dollar range, i would reccomend it for any backman out there looking for a gun in that price range.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media