paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Check It Products Uni-Mount On/Off System / Check It Products Uni-Mount On/Off System / Check It Products Uni-Mount On/Off System / Check It Products Uni-Mount On/Off System

Check It Products Uni-Mount On/Off System Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Check It Products

Buy Check It Products Uni-Mount On/Off System

Paintball Cradles, Rails, Drop Forwards and ASA's

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Check It Products Uni-Mount On/Off System
[ View Photos (6) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 48
Average Rating: 9.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $40

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Unique design allows you to GUN your tank. Made specifically for the ANTI-DROP FORWARD person. Get yours today before they are GONE again!

The most versatile and convenient ON/OFF adapter available. Mounts onto any standard bottomline configuration. The CAGE mounts onto the gun or drop forward and holds the ON/OFF securely with 4 set screws. ON/OFF adapter features knurled cap for easy turning and a bleed hole to release the air stored in the line.
Product Availability 
The Check It Products Uni-Mount On/Off System is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
cockercane Thursday, September 2nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month10 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Sys-X Drop on/off
CP Perfect Raill & ASA
Stock type duckbills.
Marker Setup: Angel Force 4 Fly
Check it Unimount
all stock, using med volumizer

02 WGP STO Autococker
WGP hinge frame
ANS pneumatics w/ QEV's
ANS GX-2 reg
Shocktech Bomb 3-way
Shocktech Supa fly bolt.
DYE 12" Boomstick
Stock hammer, springs and valves.
Sys-X drop on/off

HALO-B w/ X board & rip
Crossfire 68/3000 HPA
Centerflag Hyperflow 420 68/4500 HPA
Strengths: Compact.
Ergonomics.
Bleeding On/Off.
Looks.

Weaknesses: Set screws in cage strip easily.
Be sure to install right 1st time
Review: This CIP Unimount is a very nice looking and lightweight addition to your marker. You have your choice between black or chrome cage to mount various colors of on/off asa’s. When you install the Unimount, be sure to do it right the first time!! All mounting hardware comes with blue Locktite pre applied. Installation / removal has to be done in three stages. First Install the cage to the grip frame. Don’t make the same mistake I did by not tightening the mounting bolts enough because I was afraid to crank them down on my new Angel. The provided mounting bolts are short enough (1/8"?) for Angel 4 application (anything longer than 3/16" will hit the Angel board). Being that the cage is the first stage of the install; if it is left loose, it is the last stage of removal. Needless to say, I had to go through allot to tighten one loose bolt. Second stage involves fitting the ASA into the cage and tightening the four set screws. Choose which side you want your hose running out of (I recommend right side for right handed player and vice versa) and tighten it down. Be careful! These set screws will strip easily, which is a very, very bad combination with Locktite. Third and final stage is installing the 90* fitting for macro or braided hose. I recommend running the fitting at a 45* downward angle so the hose will not interfere with the on/off knob. Install the hose and you are golden. Once installed, you’ll understand why the Unimount ergonomically correct. With a drop foreward, you would have to bend your wrist around the tank. The unimount leaves the tank sitting further back , allowing you to straighten your wrist and keep a comfortable, lower and tighter profile behind a bunker. I can tuck in just as well even with 68ci tank. I recommend using a 70ci Crossfire peanut "stubby" tank for best comfort possible. The knurled on/off knob is easy and smooth to turn once it breaks in some. When turning the tank off the valve will bleed off any unused pressure left in the line, leaving less psi held to the regulator which needs to be shot-off.
Conclusion: I do not regret getteing this Unimount for my Angel at all. It balances great, looks good functions well and above all else is comfortable to use. It's more difficult to remove than it is to install, but that's the price you pay for such a compact ASA. 9/10 because I think they could have made it slightly easier to install / remove but otherwise GREAT PRODUCT!
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, January 20th, 2005 at 3:16 pm PST
I found this review  
7 Comments - Add Comment

4tene Wednesday, July 20th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: Spyder Xtra 2004(TL-X w/ rear cocking) w/ Spyder Rocking Trigger, twisted volumizer, CP Medium Regulator, hybrid choke neck, check it uni-mount, Dye sticky grips, macroline fittings, and Delrin ACS bolt. Evlution II w/ Z-board, Bulldog 47 c.i. 3000k.
Strengths: Not a drop forward! Works good. Looks good.
Weaknesses: No port for a guage.
Review: I've been looking into getting rid of my drop forward for awhile, and finally found an on/off that was very affordable, and caught my eye. But of course, I put off buying it, thinking it was something that they'd keep instock, and the next time I came in, they were sold out. Finally... 3 weeks later, then got some more in stock, so I made sure to grab it right away. I installed it right there and then, and love the thing. Of course, I got macroline fitting to go with it. (I love macroline, and it's very cheap and convenient) And this mount, unlike most, which use dovetails to mount, has a unique form of installation. The on/off actuall comes out of the Cage. Unscrew a couple allan keys, and it slides out, allowing you to screw the cage into the handle of your gun, and so that you can have the hose mount on the left, or right side of the uni-mount. Since I've installed this, I've yet to encounter any problems with it, and love not having a drop-forward. This thing is very affordable, and worth every cent. It also comes in numerous colours. There's also a uni-mount 2, which has a rail, and a port for a guage.
Conclusion: Worth every penny. I know I'm happy with mine. But I'm also very against drop-forwards. Low profile, looks good, easy to install, comes in various colours. Get it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Cuervo Monday, December 1st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Duckbill ASA
Numerous Dropforwards
Marker Setup: Angel LED, Cobra Breach Knob, Cobra Volumizer, Freak, Palmer Stabalizer, Adrenalin Trigger, Check-it Unimount, Dye Stickies,
Strengths: Excellent On/Off ASA, and it's not a drop.
Weaknesses: Price
Review: Uni-mounts are incredible. They come in a variety of colors (you can mix and match ASAs and Cages) and they're simply the best ASA on the market. Unimounts perfectly position your tank so it's not any further back that it needs to be (like it is with a duckbill), without angling the ASA (like mini and micro drops often do.)

Simply put, not having a drop is the only way to play. Anyone who says otherwise is a liar. CiP also covered all the little things: it's easy to turn on and off without taking off your gloves and there's a built in vent to let out the extra air when you turn off the on/off, meaning you don't have to bother firing off your marker to ensure there's no air left in the system.
Conclusion: If you can afford a Uni-mount, buy one. If you can't, save up until you can. Once you ditch your drop, you'll never go back. This I promise.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

syronicus Tuesday, October 28th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
CP On/Off with dove tail
Marker Setup: WDP Angel Speed - Dust Black
Check-It Uni-Mount
Macro-line
68/4500 Crossfire Fiber wrapped tank
Strengths: Price
Looks
Quality
Versatility
Size
Weaknesses: I have no complaints on this product. I have already bought two!
Review: To start off with, I have the latest version of the Uni-Mount by Check-It and it feels much nicer than the original version I had on my cocker. The Uni-Mount is great for those that want to stay tight. The mount is light and made extremely well. The latest version has the gnurled knob rounded at the ends and has made it more comfortable to turn on or off. It also has the Check-It logo gem sticker on the end and it looks slick. The pin inside also seems to be of a better build as well. Also, the price is it's greatest strength. I got mine for under 40 bucks and that was direct from the site. I have seen them for less but I decided to go to the manufacturer this time around.
Conclusion: Buy it only if you want to get rid of that crappy drop. Drops are nice for rec ball but they will hurt you in most cases when playing speedball. The Uni-Mount feels good and helps you stay tight. Buy one and you won't regret it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

f2f4 Tuesday, April 5th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Hybrid push-button venting on/off
(much better, IMO)
Marker Setup: If you REALLY wanna see my setups... which I doubt, go to:
http://www.freewebs.com/f2f4
Strengths: - Unimount!
- Reliable
- Venting
Weaknesses: - Very common
- Knob is rather hard to turn
Review: This was my ASA for awhile, until I found what I'm using now. It's very nicely made, adjustable, and the knob actually vents the line pressure when mostly unscrewed. That being said, the knob can be very hard to turn, especially compared to the newer ASA's out there. It's also a major pain that one has to COMPLETELY disassemble it, (macroline fittings, set-screws, core, and all) just to take it off the grip frame.

For what it is, it's a good, solid Unimount that won't let you down.
Conclusion: It's a nice ASA, and is a safe bet if you're unsure, or just looking for something at a good price. However, there are much better ASA's out there. I'd look into some by CP and Hybrid.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Monday, July 18th, 2005 at 9:12 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

nerdcore Tuesday, February 10th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
first ever anti-drop asa i've ever used.
Marker Setup: e99
a bunch of crap
reloader
co2
Strengths: on/off valve
well-designed cage & asa system
Weaknesses: hm... none unless you like drops.
Review: FYI, using this on an EM1, not the E99 mentioned above.

After getting tired of having a drop from using the E99 (which has a CIP Tuc Tite II) i purchased this for my EM1.

On/off feature is great since no one likes that burst of air coming out when unscrewing the tank. With the way i hold my marker, having an asa directly on the grip lets me rest the tank on my shoulder or against my arm, letting the back of the marker rest against my mask for improved aiming. Keeps me nice & tight behind bunkers.

Mounting takes a bit of time, though. First, remove asa by loosening 4 set screws. Second, line cage holes & cage screws to bottom of grip. The screws came with a drop of blue loctite on each one so tightening took a little more work than usual. Third, slip asa back into cage but before tightening the 4 set screws, put on a line fitting (when screwed in completely, the fitting butts up against the cage). Finally, tighten the 4 set screws (which also had loctite) until the asa is secure.
Conclusion: This is a good upgrade for anyone looking to ditch the drop. Even makes up for the time spent mounting it.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

AsphaltDragon Saturday, November 5th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
SP ASA
CP ASA
Marker Setup: Red Ion, Crossfire HPA, Red Reloader B, VP Scythe, CIP Unimount
Strengths: Looks
Function
Weaknesses: None so far
Review: I must say I really like these Unimounts. They're very well constructed, easy to install, they look t its and they function perfectly.
As compared to a CP Unimount, this has a slightly harder on / off, but if you have a tough time with it, you shouldn't be using one.
Mine is a black dust cage and black dust ASA, and it looks amazing. the annodizing is very well done, and the CIP bubble on the on / off is a nice touch.
Moving my tank forward an inch provides intense comfort when shouldering. Dropping it down a centimetre or so put it right where I had only dreamed of before.
My marker is actually a lot more fun to use as a result of this.
Great job done by Check it.
Conclusion: Definately a good choice. Beats out a drop forward, any day.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Epithett Sunday, October 2nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: 2004 WGP Pro Stock (Blue)
CP 2-Piece (Silver and Blue)
Check-It Products Unimount (Silver and Blue)
Macroline System (Blue)
eVLution II Hopper (Clear)
Dye Stickies (Blue)
ANS X2 Inline Regulator (Silver and Blue)
Regulator Angle Module (Silver)
Strengths: On-Off
Colors/Looks
Weaknesses: Hard to turn
Bit heavy
Review: This device for sure looks cool. The chrome and blue was absolutely perfect for my gun. The blue however doesn't exactly match the blue of my gun body, but you can hardly tell. With my blue macroline system, it looks sweet. I was really excited when I put it all together. I plugged in my N2 and tried turning the knob. It was a lot harder than I expected, but it turns, and works. I had a little leak from my macroline, but that was not the products fault. When i turned the air off, it was even harder to twist, but it goes off, and I can unscrew tha N2. I really like the on-off feature, it is something I had never used before, and I like it. The only thing I don't like is the difficulty in turning it, I wish there would just be a switch.
Conclusion: I think this is a great product. For the price, you get what you pay for. I am sure there are better ones out there for more money. I give this item an eight because of how hard it is to turn, it is actually really frusterating. Maybe it's just me, but it sure is hard.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Friday, November 11th, 2005 at 5:37 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Everlight389 Saturday, April 9th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock ASA
Hybrid On/off
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion
Planet Eclipse QEV
Check It Unimount
Custom Products 2-piece barrel (.693, 12'')
Strengths: - Easy to use
- Well machined
- Moves tank forwards
Weaknesses: - Can't remove macro fitting when installed
Review: Strengths

Easy to use - Unscrew your tank slightly, turn the ASA left some, fire a few shots, and unscrew the knob the rest of the way. Easy enough to do, works well.

Well machined - Overall well made, I've had no problems with it's design. Knob is easy to grab/turn.

Moves tank forwards - Moves the tank so that it's an extra two inches forwards without having to use a drop. Drop forwards make your gun taller, the Unimount lets it stay low profile.

Weaknesses

Can't remove macro fitting when installed Unfortunately you have to remove the macro fitting to take off the ASA. Not a big deal, just make sure to do it right the first time.
Conclusion: Very nice product, I've liked mine immensely. I reccomend it above everything except the Hybrid bleed push on/off ASA... which is the coolest one I've ever seen.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, April 9th, 2005 at 2:43 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Speedballer109 Sunday, December 12th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Nothing really compares. Other on/Off's like 32 degrees.
Marker Setup: Custom Spimmy
F.B.M. Body
F.B.M. Trigger
F.B.M. feedneck
Much more
Strengths: Price, Looks, Design
Weaknesses: Uninstalling.
Review: Ok, These are hands down the best On/Offs you can get! For while I used an All black Unimount. Just recently because of redesign in my gun. A "Black" cage, "Red" On/off was ordered. Shown in picture.

Installing these babies is a breeze, However when uninstalling them, You need to FIRST remove your fitting then take out the On.off since the cage will get in the way. When mounted on the gun, very sturdy, uses large connecting screws, and uses 4 set-screw to hold the "valve" in place. Super nice and Super performance.

You will Also notice that these are so HIGH flowing, And with C.P. you can purchase custom internals, Such as High flowing "core" which is the shaft that makes contact with the "pin" on the tank. When degassing the gun, unlike other On/off's the air doesn't blow out!!@@!@!!! It simply releases the air Slowlllllly.

Excellent product, Such a beutiful feeling :)
Conclusion: Excellent product, Such a beutiful feeling. Great price, Great looks, Amazing feel. Grat Design.

I give it a 9, because of the fitting ordeal.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media