paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / JT Power Gloves / JT Power Gloves / JT Power Gloves / JT Power Gloves

JT Power Gloves Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount JT

Buy JT Power Gloves

Paintball Gloves

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


JT Power Gloves
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 43
Average Rating: 9.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $25

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Flexible stretch fabric upper and molded protective padding for the back of your hands. The vented inner fingers keep your hands cool and your grip tight when the game heats up.
Product Availability 
The JT Power Gloves are older, so while they may be available used and in a few cases new, they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
tlspyder Sunday, April 18th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Non
Marker Setup: 2k4 Impulse

68/4500 Nitro Duck Plasma Tank

Revvy with X
Strengths: Cheap

Durable

Good Looking

doesnt hurt

Doesnt reduce movment at all!
Weaknesses: When it is cold, your hands get cold, but same with all paintball gloves
Review: I love them! i never even notice they are on and i didnt have to cut out my trigger fingers. I can even leave them on in between games without even knowing.

also, when i get hit in the hand, it only feels like i bumped my hand on a bunker or something, and this is when i am bunkered. these are great, if you can still find them get them they are great!!

10 out of 10, if i could go higher i would
Conclusion: Perfection in every aspect again i cant say how much these are worth buying, they give you confidence to play more aggressive, they improve your play.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Justin The Pyro Thursday, April 8th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
2 years1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye Gloves
Marker Setup: Tippmann
Strengths: Cheap...I only paid $20.00
Durable
Look cool
Fit nicely
Comfortable
Breathable
Weaknesses: Doesn't hold heat very well
Limits finger movement
Hard to grip on things
Review: Well, I got these gloves 2 years ago. Since then they've been through hell and they're still working fine. They do not have any rips, holes or scratches. It does not hurt at all to get shot in the hands. They get kinda hot in the summer but oh well all gloves do. Mine have been through the wash several times and each time they come out looking like they are brand new. They are DEFINETLY worth the money.
Conclusion: Get them. Good gloves that have a good price.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

NinjaDragon23 Sunday, June 3rd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Raven Morphion
Marker Setup: Diablo Wrath
R15 board
72/3000
Egg 3

WGP 2k4 PS Cocker
47/3k Pure Energy
Shocktech Superfly Bolt
ANS GenX-2 Reg
32* Drop Forward
12' Dye Excel Barrel
VL Revolution
WGP .45 Grips
Dye Rhino Cover
Shocktech Cocking Rod
Strengths: Comfortable
Protection
Looks
Weaknesses: None
Review: Got these for $20 at the local pro shop. I have had these gloves for 2 years and have used them extensively. They are still working well and dont have any rips in them. THis is a great glove to upgrade to if you are still using the fingerless gloves. As long as you take ok care for these gloves, they will last you as long as you need them.
Conclusion: I recommend this glove even though it's still $20 at most places. Also, take a look at the Ravens
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

CockerFanatic Wednesday, April 12th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye Core, JT Premiere, 32* concept, JT Power, Raven Shadow
Marker Setup: '02 STO Outkast cocker, black magic mini 3-way, wgp swing frame, Superfly delrin bolt, Dye Ultralite barrel, free flow kit, Dye stickies, PMI Pure Energy 68/3000, eVLution II.
Strengths: Protects hands
Free range of movement
Durable
Don't look too bad
Weaknesses: Not a very sensitive palm
Not pre-curved
Review: These aren't the best design around, no reinforcing anywhere but they were inexpensive so you can't expect the best. Lessens impacts, good armor coverage. Don't look half bad but I never cared for the little target, but thats the 'power' symbol JT was using at the time. Breathe well. The palm is durable but its also a little thick. I found it kinda hampered my feel. Also it's not pre curved, cannot think of the technical term, so the palm material bunches up when you grip the handle. I didn't wear them for a really long time I bought the JT Premieres, the originals when JT still owned the company. Gave them to a friend and they used them for a few years with moderate play(10-25 times a year) and they held up well. They are starting to rip in the forefinger and web area but they are old and everything wears out eventually.
Conclusion: A few small problems but JT did a good job, not expensive so worth the money. I'd recommend them to anyone looking for a cheap, durable pair, or as a first set of paintball gloves.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

xman Tuesday, March 16th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
all of jts gloves
Marker Setup: cnc xmag dust black to red fade with the 72ci 4500psi flatline halo b and a left warp feed
Strengths: stretch, fit,
Weaknesses: emblem fades oh well
Review: this is a good glove. the only weakness is that the jt emblem fades when you wash them. thats not really a bad thing because it doesnt harm anything else on the glove, maybe looks. the padding is right where you want it. the stretch material in between your fingers keep you cool and let your fingers work the trigger better. the cloth palm is real durable also.
Conclusion: get this glove everyone else has. it pretty good.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

toxicmatrix2001 Sunday, August 10th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: LED Matrix, Shocktech LPR, Victorian Volumizers, Gen. E bolt, PBC blade trigger, EVO 2, Crossfire 68ci. 4500psi LP tank, NW cradle, THOR adj. regulator, Freak kit. Redz tank cover
Strengths: nice fit
looks
good grip
durable
Weaknesses: none
Review: 1)cost like only 15 dollars, which is great for paintball gloves

2) good fit no slack in the fingers

3) no restriction when your firing

4)look cool, i think these are the best looking for the price range

5)durable, dont rip or tear

these gloves are just the best to when it comes to protecting your hands for the cost the pros of these gloves are just the best
Conclusion: these gloves are great low cost great feel and wont restrict you from getting the fastest bps off of your gun. these are a must for when it comes to protecting your hands
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PballerJAVA Wednesday, June 18th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
none that i have used
Marker Setup: 14 inch barrel, expansion chamber, new grips, and a remote line for my co2
Strengths: strong
padded
grips good to your gun
full finger design
Weaknesses: none really
Review: The gloves are good and are good whether your a beginner or a pro. They are enexpensive compared to some other gloves. The gloves look good and are stitched up strong. I like tham alot, they are really grippy even after u stick them through the wash because some other gloves loose their grip.
Conclusion: Overall the gloves are really good and I reccomend that you get them
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

CockerFreak12 Tuesday, April 15th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
none yet, this is the only piece of my gear that is still JT(the rest is dye), need to replace them but they work for now.
Marker Setup: 2001 WGP cocker
Dye single swing trigger
Dye sticky
Dye ultralight barrel
12 volt revvy w/ x-board
Strengths: comfortable, non-restricting to hand movement, armor
Weaknesses: they where away like crazy if you play speedball alot(sliding)
Review: these are pretty damn good gloves for the price, i got mine for 15 bucks. the new JT and DYE ones are WAY better but for this price, none beat it. i like it a lot but i need a new pair because mine are starting to get holes(keep in mind i''ve used these every weekend for the past 2 years). the armor on these is awseome, a new idea when they came out, works great and keeps hand shots from hurting, but if you get hit where there is no aromor on the glove, it doesn't help absorb the impact AT ALL.
Conclusion: if you are low in the wallet, then get these, they won't let you down, if you are swimming in cash on the other hand, the new DYE gloves would be your best bet for a glove.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Esprit_inCANADA Monday, March 31st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
All purpose sports gloves, PMI half finger.
Marker Setup: Spyder Esprit, 12 volt revolution with X-Board,14'' Teardrop, 48 ci 3000 psi pure energy, PMI gas thru grip, and Physco Ballistics Drop Forward, Rase tank cover.
Strengths: They are very comfortable, stops welts, look cool.
Weaknesses: When you first get them they leave ink on your hands.
Review: These gloves kick butt, they are amazing. They are very comfortable, light, and they stop nearly all pain from a paintball. They do leave your hands dark black after a few hours and they can get very hot after a while. They are a little expensive, but you pay for quality.
Conclusion: I would say buy them, they are amazing gloves but you should look for a cheaper price cause they are expensive.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Darkmage938 Friday, August 2nd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: B2K, 68 ci. Crossfire, CP 12'', 12 volt revy
Strengths: These are very nice gloves. First of all, they are very breathable. I was playing in 95 degree heat with 100 percent humidity, and my hands didnt sweat at all. The palms are also VERRRRRY comfy. They have a nice one piece desing that is really grippy. And they have lots of padding, so when you get whalloped in the hand, it doesnt hurt at all. :)
Weaknesses: not too much. The breathability i talked about... it isnt too great in the winter. snow is not fun, cuz they are lightweight, and they get REALLY cold. so for all of you crazy canadians ( no offense. you guys are really cool) these gloves arent really for you. mine werent washing machine friendly either. some of the stitching came loose, but only a little tiny section. nothing too major to wory about.
Conclusion: Overall, these are great gloves. I would buy them any day of the week. and for only ten bucks, you couldnt go wrong!!! atleast... they were ten bucks at galyans. so got there!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media