paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / KAPP Reflex Autococker / KAPP Reflex Autococker / KAPP Reflex Autococker / KAPP Reflex Autococker

KAPP Reflex Autococker Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount KAPP

Buy KAPP Reflex Autococker

Paintball High-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


KAPP Reflex Autococker
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 12
Average Rating: 9.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $750

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Complete gun out of the box. Tuned out of box. All moving parts are mirror polished and every detail to make the gun perform at it is best is done. Just air the damn thing up and start shooting people. Operating pressure is 250psi. All Parts are nickle plated and there is no mismatch colors of chrome and nickle.

Features:
-All new milling
-New 2003 body that features milled feed tube instead
of press fit for true durability.
-Honed on the inside of the body for smoothness
-KAPP S/S Valve
-Lightened valve and hammer springs
-S/S Hammer that is Polished
-Polished Hammer lug
-Twisted cocking Rod - or a new one on the way
-S/S IVG
-KAPP Venturi Bolt
-KAPP Pull pin and plunger
-Famous KAPP Rhino Reg
-KAPP FAT Ram
-Modified WGP 3-way
-S/S Actuating Rod and Collar
-Set screws on the Gas block to lock down ram and 3-way
-Set screw on the ASA to keep the actuating rod from
bouncing around.
-S/S 4 port gas block screw
-Pure Energy Inline reg
-Tear Drop V2.0 Drop
-Econo Adapter with dovetail
-Macroline setup
-Dual Delrin Ball detents<-------ALL NEW
-All new back block Design with set screw to lock down the
pump arm
-And of course... our Reflex frame fine tuned.

4 Colors:
Red to Black Bead Blast
Clear to Black Bead Blast
Polished Black - has black frame, drop, econo
Dark Gray Bead Blast Bright Dip <---shiny Bead Blast.

Our best gun we have ever made....
Product Availability 
The KAPP Reflex Autococker is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
711wargod Tuesday, July 29th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
many custom cockers and a whole range of other paintball markers
Marker Setup: gx-3, kapp reflex, ccm pump dark cocker, featherlight viking, cobra g7, dm4, ripper 2
Recommended
Upgrades:
braided hose for sliding into bunkers and durability (just my preference)
Strengths: Gun comes complete, good value if you compare it to other retail cockers
Weaknesses: None so far....

*Edit* company is gone.......hard to find
Review: Edit: *3 years later after i sold this gun.....i totally regret it now, out of the box these cockers were the real deal in performance.....hand built and tested by shaw from kapp.....and for a true mechanical cocker.....the cycling was one of the smoothiest you can have........the money you paid for back then was totally worth it because you were buying the performance of this gun besides it exotic milling and aftermarket parts*

my old story: I personally went to the kapp store in san rafael, ca and saw this cocker first hand before i bought it. i must say when i first handled it, it was pretty freakin lite with the barrel on and i just loved it from that moment on.

the pictures online dont do the reflex justice because the milling is quite exotic up close and the body is gutted out in the middle (in other words you can see thru the body of the cocker). anno job is very even and the barrel is annoed the same color as well.

kapp aired it up right there and it had no leaks...which is a dam good sign...then the reflex trigger....whooaaaa...its one smooth trigger stroke and with it aired up, i immediately found its sweet spot when testing it out.

also the reflex runs around at 205 to 285 psi as i was told but never had time to gauge the input or a guage for that matter however it was gentle enough for the bolt to stop on a paintball without chopping it and was also very hard to short stroke due to the very close and tight timing from shaw.

the reflex also has two ball detents on both sides of the gun thus your shots are always well centered....plus the feed neck is removeable....also kapp provides its own two piece barrel (kxs) which u can get different bore sizes for it and make your own barrel kit from the range of .685-.691 (simply amazing for a barrel that comes with an awesome cocker as part of the package)

when i took it home, i ran some paint thru it....i was not surprised by the performance...but absolutely shocked and amazed on how fast i could shoot this thing (something like 8 bps on a steady rhythm *again very buttery smooth trigger pull*)....and the paint i used was horrible too (no chops regardless even with the k2k aluminum bolt), pretty straight and flat trajectory and the balls fell right on top of each other at 40 ft.

lastly the reflex is very quiet and the kick is very small compared to stock wgp cockers

the last thing is.....if you order this cocker, you should call kapp to tell them what bore size you want....lucky for me i went there and told them i wanted the .688 size which fits marbs and pmi....otherwise the reflex i picked up originally had the .685 size which fits very small paints and i really wouldnt have used this barrel if this happened.



Conclusion: All I can say is this cocker shoots darts and this is a great valued packaged....u get all of kapp's highly quality products on it (internally and externally)...im very happy with this cocker and kapp provides a 1 year warranty for it as well....highly recommend this cocker if your looking for a good valued hinge cocker

*Edit* after 3 years time has passed.....this to me is still one of the best hinged mech cockers out there..........if i could find my old one......i would buy it back in a heart beat...however people that do get lucky and find old kapp reflexes beware that those guns maybe out of timing by now or previous owners may have neglected them.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, February 21st, 2006 at 5:54 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

arc1880 Thursday, August 28th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
No other autococker experience. Just field markers and Piranhas. And those don't compare to this autococker period.
Marker Setup: KAPP Reflex Autococker (Blue to Black Polished)
All KAPPed
*KAPP 14'' KXS Barrel (.688)
*KAPP Reflex Frame
*WGP STO 3-way
*KAPP F.A.T. Ram
*KAPP Rhino Regulator
*KAPP Y2K Venturi Bolt
*KAPP Tear Drop v.2.0
*KAPP K2 Drop Zone II On/Off Tank
*KAPP Y2K Hammer Kit
*Bob Long Torpedo In-line Reg.
*Macrolined
*PMI Pure Energy 68ci 4500psi
*VL 12v Revolution w/ X - Board
Recommended
Upgrades:
None so far. This comes with KAPP's KXS Barrel which is an awesome stock barrel for this marker. They chaged the regulator already into the Bob Long Torpedo Regulator from the PMI Regulator.
Strengths: Comes complete and timed. All Kapp parts. Very quiet and no kick. Bob long regulator.
Weaknesses: None
Review: This marker is one of their improved 2003 Reflex Autocockers. When I first opened up the package, I couldn't get over how it looked. The pictures online really don't show how amazing the anodizing is, and the custom milling that KAPP has done on it. The newer one has a faster pull, better reg (Bob Long Torpedo Reg), sweetspotted out of the box, and lighter return on the back block to pinch balls. The frame and barrel has also been anodized to match the gun.

It was very light and the reflex trigger is awesome....its very smooth and has a high rate of fire. There are two ball detents on both sides of the marker helping the ball to be centered.

The marker is very quiet and I don't feel any kick when shooting. The marker comes with KAPP's own 2 piece barrel (KXS) which you have the option of getting 3 bore sizes. (.685, .688 which is stock, and .691).

This is my first autococker and it was great to know that the marker comes timed and sweetspotted.
Conclusion: I would highly recommend this marker because it is under $800 complete, timed to perfection by Sean. Each marker they send out is personally timed by Sean. So for a person who is new to autocockers, this is fantastic. He had told me that he was working on a trigger mod that would have an easy pull and more leverage, and sure enough the mod was there. I didn't have a chance to test out one without the mod but I'm thinking that it would have been good even without it. The customer service is great also. Talk to Sean if you have specific questions about the marker. He's always around in the PBreview forum. In conclusion, fantastic product and a great buying experience. If you are thinking of getting an autococker, but don't want to pay extra for a reg, and a bottom line (which can turn out to cost a lot) get this marker. It is complete and ready to shoot out of the box. Get one then you'll be ready to KAPP some @$$.. :)
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

big_erne Sunday, May 4th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
WGP, Sys-x, gx-3, other cockers. The best cocker I have shot out of box, heck the best cocker I have shot. Other electros other than e-blades, don't count as similar products.
Marker Setup: Kapp reflex Black to red fade, Messiah reg, powerlyte scepter, nitro duck 91/3000 tuff skin, empire reloader, everything else is Kapps best aftermarket parts.
Recommended
Upgrades:
The reg, although the PMI is not bad at all, just not super consistant like the messiah. The bolt if you don't like oring aluminum bolts but I don't mind and I feel the stock bolt is FANTASTIC.
Strengths: All KAPP parts, super fast trigger, will not chop, best marker for the money.
Weaknesses: stock reg, not bad, but not consistent enough, drop needs loc tite.
Review: For about $750 , you can get one of these loaded w/ the best parts kapp offers. Rhino reg, Phat ram, Phat 3way, nice aircraft aluminum bolt. Plus the milling and dust ano job on these markers are just plain sweet. Everytime I whip it out at the field there is always a group of people who want to get a look and shoot it. Once they find out it is made by Kapp, and the retail is $675-750, for a complete tourney grade Autococker that is completely ready to shoot out of the box, They usually say "this will be my next marker."

And yes this thing blazes out of the box. with a little trigger work I had this thing shooting 12- 16 bps with in a half hour. Also shiet you knot, I have had this marker for three months and I have still not chopped a ball. The stock barrel which is a kapp kxs barrel system is far cry from the typical stock barrel, so accurate, looks good, and you can get different backs for different ball sizes.

The only downside is the stock reg a PMI. This is not all together a bad reg. I found it very good with keeping up with high rates of fire, but it did not chrono to consistently 285 fps- 296 fps. Not bad not great. But considering how super pimpin the rest of this marker is you should upgrade the reg.

The bolt is aircraft aluminum, some people like delrin and no orings. But I really like the bolt the way it is, IT SHOOTS PERFECT.

Conclusion: If you are wanting a autococker, buy this marker, it is one of the best I have ever shot out of the box. So fast, Great price, great gun, awsome customer service, a must have if you want a Autococker that is tournament ready. Nothing is perfect, but this gun tries to achieve this right out of the box, that is why I will give it a 10. Hope this helps.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

lazyazn67 Friday, January 28th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
04 vertical feed autococker
Marker Setup: Kapp Reflex Autococker- straight from KAPP with all of their upgrades
PMI 68/3000 Compressed air
Viewloader 12v revolution
Recommended
Upgrades:
An e-blade after you have enough experience under your belt and money in your pocket
Strengths: Accurate, easy to clean, perfectly timed, great feel
Weaknesses: mine came with a busted ASA. no worries. bought a new one. chopped once
Review: This gun is awesome. I went out and shot it at my local field the day i bought it. it was amazing for a cocker without an e-blade. the balls didn't hit right on top of one another but it came really really really close. i shot a little faster w/ this autococker than w/ my freinds 04 vert. it has NEVER chopped when i was using it but my friend got one chop with it (he's an idiot. he was shooting it sideways to look cool. DONT do that). Like all cockers it is pretty easy to clean. It has a good feel in your hands when you shoot it. Best of all it is perfectly timed allowing you better flowing shot strings. When i recieved my cocker the ASA's threads were busted. I just went to my local store and bought a new one. This gun has not failed me yet.
Conclusion: Buy this gun after you have some experience and are positive you love the sport and will continue to play it. I give it a 9 because it doesn't have an e-blade. i'm gonna buy one and have it installed soon.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Pbmerlin Wednesday, April 30th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Angels, Impulses, Cockers.
Marker Setup: Kapp Reflex, Halo, Armagedden, Freak system
Recommended
Upgrades:
New reg, the PMI is a low priced reg. 38.00 not bad if you have very little money but not tourney quality. VERY INCONSISTANT.
Strengths: Accurate as hell, Forget about the E-blade, this thing can throw paint.
Weaknesses: PMI REG VERY INCONSISTANT
Review: As far as the gun KAPP out did them self's the gun shoots awesome I went threw 4500 rounds and have yet to chop, short stroke, or break paint. For 750.00 this is the newest marker from KAPP and it is AWESOME. I love the Milling and Ano it is a eye catcher eveyrone in the Dead Box was in total awe of the accuracy of this gun and how quiet it is.
If you have the $$$$$$$$ and are lookin for a GREAT GUN go out and BUY it.
Conclusion: I am going to give this gun a 10 even though the REG SUCKS but what the hell most High end gun don't even come with a Reg or even a Barrel. I have to give Props to KAPP this is a very fine piece of equipment. If you look KAPP is the leader in Cocker accessory's so they know what the were doing when they put this Marker together.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

icdb2klover Sunday, January 4th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
e-orracle, orracle, stock vert feed, black magic,
Marker Setup: icd b2k3, halo B, 68/3000 java preset tank (hoping to upgrade), and empire cradle w/ on/off
kapp reflex autococker, same tank, halo
Recommended
Upgrades:
about the only thing you can possibly do to this gun is get an e or worr blade, and also a delrin bolt, which comes with the worr blade. a nice nitro tank, and a electronic hopper, ricochet, revy, egg, or halo tsa, or if you have the e-blade a haloB
Strengths: very accurate, has everything you need on it, price, light
Weaknesses: none really so far.
Review: well i got it and it rocks, it has great accuracy, and shoots pretty fast with the reflex frame thats on it, although a e or worr blade is needed to be as fast as other tourny markers. it also has everything you could need out of the box, it is kapped out, it has the f.a.t. ram, rhino reg, sto 3way, kxs barrel, black magic bolt, wgp ergo reg., kapp midrise, kapp cocking rod, kapp beaver tail, kapp milled strait asa, and reflex frame. and about the coolest milling ever on a cocker. also the fades on the reflex are very good and well done. the one and only problem i have had was that the three way hoses might pop off while firing, but all you have to do to fix that is buy a three way hose kit with these little tubes that slide over the hose and keep it in place (all you need are the clamps, u shouldn't need the hoses themselves, so if you get the three way hose kit, $5 r so dollars, you have three way hose for the future as well. the only thing to upgrade on this gun is putting the e or worr blade on it, although you can buy it with the eblade installed for $1,094, with the blade faded to the gun, but if you don't get it with the eblade its $599 on kapp's site and you can always get a blade later. also this gun is very light, as is the kxs barrel.
Conclusion: if you want a top autococker for a reasonalbe price, and one you wont end up spending its price in upgrades, that will give you great performance this is a great gun.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

gsr40iguy Sunday, June 15th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
01 Vert cocker, not even close...
Marker Setup: KAPP Reflex- Crossfire 68 3000, 12v revolution
Recommended
Upgrades:
You dont need anything. I have the first gun from the second batch and they changed a few things on them. The changed the Reg to a bob long, they have more internal polishing, and are all tuned perfectly.
Strengths: Very fast, shoots straight as an arrow, very balanced, great looking!
Weaknesses: I cannot think of on one weakness that I have found yet.
Review: This gun is great, it has it all. The great milling, nice color, custom grips, great reg, and of course the KAPP reflex trigger frame. All i can say is this gun is awesome! This is best cocker made for the money. It is great quality work, and I don't think there is anything better out there period. This gun is perfect!
Conclusion: I recommend this cocker to anyone who has $750 and is looking for a great autococker. I am dead serious when I say there is no better cocker out there. Buy one, you wont regret it!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

speedy2k4 Monday, December 6th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Just about everything
Marker Setup: Blue-black polished kapp reflex, 70/45 crossfire lp, halo b
Recommended
Upgrades:
I like a clamp feed, and i would get a new regulator like a cp
Strengths: Cocker accuracy, cocker efficiancy, cocker customizability
Weaknesses: Cocker explodability
Review: Great gun. i got one direct from a guy at kapp. it works great, it has all the best parts, and has all the strengths of an autococker. it also has the weakness of all the little tuning and maintenance things that cockers need. without this, they will explode. one thing i did not like was the regulator. it was not that consistant, even after a case of paint.
Conclusion: It's a good gun if you can get one for a good price.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ct3000 Sunday, March 30th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Rock Angel, Dark Angel, 2k2 Cocker, 2k3 Cocker, 2k1 LCD, Rt Mag, Many others
Marker Setup: Rock Ir3 with r11 bolt, Dark Drop withASA, and Egg
Soon to have Lucky 15 barrel system
Recommended
Upgrades:
A new reg maybe a Messia but deffintently not the pmi.
Strengths: Very good trigger pull it does well in experience cocker hands.
Weaknesses: Broke first day out 3 way fell apart
Review: I played with it never chopped, I cant falt the 3 way on kapp cuz its a bullet and they dont make them. I wish they wouldnt put the pmi reg on it. According to them its to keep the prices down. Genx does something like that with there bodies. Anyways. Its very gas effiecent shot about 1000 through it and only used about 1200psi. Very nice body not as good as the old flames but still good
Conclusion: I highly recomend it for the price its well worth it. Its not kapps falt that the bullet fell apart probly something to do with my cousin tinkering with it.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Leot0720 Saturday, January 1st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
orracle,dark cocker,stock 03,
Marker Setup: Kapped out
cp reg
Recommended
Upgrades:
D.A.R.T. Delrin bolt and drop forward
Strengths: Weight,speed,barrel,trigger,theaded feed neck,and cp reg are the selling factors.
Weaknesses: Bolt,angleddropforward, no clamping feednecks are the turn offs ,but they can be fixed easily
Review: Great gun even after a years every weekend play most guns don't hold up to this kind of play without some overhauling. This is one of the lightest cockers i have ever played with. It can rip like a backman, yet is light enough to make the charge to the front off the break.
Conclusion: This gun is ideal for someone who wants a gun to rip and not have to worry about their batteries running dead
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, February 27th, 2005 at 7:05 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media