paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Evil Tourniquet / Evil Tourniquet / Evil Tourniquet / Evil Tourniquet

Evil Tourniquet Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Evil

Buy Evil Tourniquet

Paintball Headwear

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Evil Tourniquet
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 8
Average Rating: 9.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $20

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
This tourniquet, or headband, is made to keep the sweat out of a paintball player's eyes.
Product Availability 
The Evil Tourniquet is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
captaincodeblue Tuesday, May 6th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
My team also got an evil sponsorship and it was included, so was the Evil Headwrap, which is completely different though, at least it also goes on your head
Marker Setup: Evil Omen
Evolution 2
Pure Energy Nitro
Strengths: You get to pretend to be a kung-fu master
Weaknesses: The fact that you are not actually a kung-fu master
Review: The headwrap doesnt do anything to improve your games, but it looks really cool.Plus it is very stylish and stuff. Like the other guy, my team also got an evil sponsorship, and this thing was included. It just looks cool and is fun to wear when doing kamikaze bunkering runs
Conclusion: This headwrap is the best headwrap on the market, even if it is the only. A defenite must buy for any pballer who wants to play well and look stylish at the same time.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, May 6th, 2003 at 5:13 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Da'dtou-di Monday, June 20th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Sandana (nice but different)
Cheap camo bandannas
Marker Setup: Spyder Flash
Supa Fly Bolt
16" ARMSON Stealth or OTP 12" barrel
50 rnd hopper
4oz CO2 tank
Cocker W. a Qloader
Strengths: Looks SWEET
Machine washable
Tapered
Grey
Weaknesses: Colors are fairly limited
Review: Cosmetics:

The whole thing is about 49" long. It sits about 2.5inches thick around your forehead, and tapers down all the way. The E logo is embroiderd on the front, and looks good. I have mophead hair though, so you cant really see it. The grey goes great with all my gear.


Washing:

The tourniquet can be washed by your washing machine. Not a plus, more of a nessecity, but some things are air-dry, or hand wash, and that always is a real pain in the butt.

Color:
Grey is great. Looks sexy, and isn't like "spotty". The color is constant throughout the entire garment.

Kung Fu status:
I had to go train in Jiu Jitsu after a day of paintball, and put the gi on before taking off the tourniquet. It really compliments a Judo gi (the karate oufits). Now I need to take up Wing Chun lol.




Color's available:
The only colors that people really sell are blue, and yellow. Personally, I tought Red or Black would have been SWEET! However, I managed to get ahold of a grey one!
Conclusion: Awesome product. Wont make your gun ramp, wont make you fast, but attracts females. Executes its purpose. What else needs to be said?
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Honz Friday, January 9th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
nothin like it out there
Marker Setup: doesnt matter for this
Strengths: Keeps sweat out of your eyes
You look like a ninja
Weaknesses: Doesnt actually make u a ninja
Expensive, and hard to find (in the right color)
Review: Evil was nice enough to send my team this (among other things) and i love it

It will keep sweat away from your eyes, and if you mask padding sucks it will help with that 2.....plus you look like a ninja, and who would dare shoot a ninja?

I have seen these in stores....however they were way more money than i would pay for it, but if u want to be unique, and u want to look badass go buy this now!
Conclusion: sweet buy (if u have some extra $$),

it does what is was ment to do, and then more. Evil is my favorite PB company so i would suggest every1 goes and buys this if only to look cool

i think it has impoved my playing, if only by giving me a slight psycological edge, and dont play without it
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, December 22nd, 2005 at 8:49 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

GIZMO8Z Saturday, November 1st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
~EMPIRE Ninja Head Wrap.
~SP Beanie.
Marker Setup: Custom Built, Dust Blue WGP Orr-accle Bodied 'Cocker W/ Chrome E-Blade, Chrome WGP Black Magic Reg, Chrome Grip Feed Neck, Red Shocktech Pneumatics/ KAPP Cosmetics, Chrome Shocktech Beavertail, Shocktech and AKA internals, 14" DYE boomstick, EGGY 2 & 45/45 Nitro Duck Tuff Skin HPA Tank W/ DYE Rhino Tank Cover.
Strengths: ~Looks Hot.
~Flappy Parts make you run faster. ;oP
~Has Sweat Absorbant Insert.
Weaknesses: ~It's So Cool People Try To Steal it.
~Doesn't Come In Many Colors.
Review: This is a great product. Not only does it look sweet, it keeps sweat out of your eyes.

PROS:
~Looks Hot.
~Comes In A Few Colors.
~Flappy Parts make you run faster. ;oP Maybe not, but its a good thought.
~Has Sweat Absorbant Insert. No more sweat in your eyes.

CONS:
~It's So Cool People Try To Steal it. Mine was almost stolen twice!
~It doesnt come in many colors.
Conclusion: This is a great product. It offers style and function. What are you waiting for? READ MY REVIEW AND BUY, BUY, BUY!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

shinkibigami9 Friday, March 26th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
A blue headwrap no comparison!
Marker Setup: Dragun T.E.S., 48 ci, tank Halo B
Strengths: This thing is so good it makes your team better; just by looking at you.
Weaknesses: Hmm... Haters Haters and more Haters dissing your product
Review: Ah. I shoot a TES and people are always like "your gun sucks" "you suck" "everyone sucks" blah blah. I put this baby on and boom!!!! fools get remedied. They see a tourniquet then they're out nuff said. Also it comes in almost no colors.., but they had blue. heh. my favorite color.
Conclusion: 10 baby 10. Keeps the sweat away with style. it also attacts girlies at air tents(tested and approved).
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

wildshananagans Tuesday, May 6th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Nothing that comes close
Marker Setup: too much too list
Strengths: Secret ninja confu style karate chop action tourniquet(batteries not included)
Weaknesses: It hurts if you hit things with your head
Review: This is awesome. All you fools out there that make fun of evil are wrong. There stuff is awesome, especially there ninja secret style karate chop head wrap. The only bad thing is that it takes a long time to get one, so don't get your hopes up too high.
Conclusion: Buy one. Makes you feel young again. It is also the secret to getting the ladies if your a guy, and getting the guys if your a lady.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

freebird Friday, April 4th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
I haven't used any other tourniquets
Marker Setup: AMG lcd with 68/45 Center Flag nitro tank, 12 volt X-board revvy, J&J Two Piece
Strengths: It makes you feel like a ninja.
Weaknesses: It doesn't make you play better.
Review: My team just received a sponsorship from Evil, and the tourniquet came with the sponsorship, along with things like a custom jersey, pants, harness and tubes, gloves, squeegee and lanyard, hats and such. It's kind of fun to wear around and be an idiot. I wouldn't recommend playing paintball with this on because if it gets hit, the paint probably won't come out too well.
Conclusion: If you want a tourniquet, get this one because Evil is cool and I haven't seen any other paintball tourniquets.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, April 4th, 2003 at 12:35 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Cougar Wednesday, July 7th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Hat
Marker Setup: WGP 2K3 Vert. Cocker w/ EggII, Evil Pipe, Shocktech ram, ACI 47/3000
Tippmann Pro-Carbine w/Lapco Bigshot, coiled remote, Palmer Stabilizer,20oz
Strengths: Extra protection
Style???
Weaknesses: Price
Review: I got this product because I use a Vforce morph and don't have the visor so a part of my forehead kinda sticks out, and im not very fond of getting hit there so decided to get this. Before this I wore a hat but when its hot outside you don't always fell like wearing one. Well thats about it... OH and yeah gives ya style while playing and and looks intimidating when your run!
Conclusion: Meh its a headband.... the price is a bit to much do but your paying for the brand.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media