paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Syndicate Paradox MF-Electro / Syndicate Paradox MF-Electro / Syndicate Paradox MF-Electro / Syndicate Paradox MF-Electro

Syndicate Paradox MF-Electro Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Syndicate

Buy Syndicate Paradox MF-Electro

Paintball Low-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Syndicate Paradox MF-Electro
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 10
Average Rating: 8.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The same looks as the Syndicate MF-1, but with an electronic trigger.
Product Availability 
The Syndicate Paradox MF-Electro is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
fireatwill Friday, May 30th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyders- imagine,compact,e-99,aggressor xt,elite,and shutter
Tippmann- 98 custom w/RT
Marker Setup: Syndicate Paradox MF-Electro-
-68ci.3000psi.Crossfire HPA system
-12v Revy w/ X-board
-Dye barrel sock
-Bob Long cyclone bolt
Recommended
Upgrades:
-electronic hopper
-new bolt
-barrel/optional
Strengths: great accuracy out of the box and never chops paint
Weaknesses: bolt can scratch easily if not oiled properly
Review: This gun is really great especiaaly for the price! I ordered mine for $160. It is really accurate with the stock barrel and has an incredibly responsive trigger. With 3 firing modes(3 round burst, semi, and full auto) this gun is superb. With a fast finger you can fire it faster in semi than in full auto but who cares. I can get off arround 13 shots/second in semi and arround 10 in auto. The bolt will scratch if you do not care for it and oil it regularly. Runs really well on nitrogen. Luckily it is interchangeable with most spyder parts including barrel threads.
Conclusion: I definately recomend this gun if you want a fast trigger and dont wont to put a hole in your wallet. Igive the gun a 9.8 rounded up to a 10.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, September 21st, 2004 at 7:19 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

wgporracle Sunday, May 4th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
friends spyder imagine
Marker Setup: Paradox MF-Electro
ViewLoader 12v Revolution
Recommended
Upgrades:
Eltronic Hopper
Barrel
Strengths: -Attractive Price
-Great Beginner Gun
-Electronic Double Trigger
-Accepts almost all spyder upgrades
-Good warranty
Weaknesses: -Bolt scratches easily
-No vertical feed
Review: All in all the Paradox MF-Electro is a pretty good gun. I think that it is a great beginner gun because it is electronic, can fire as fast as spyders for a smaller price, and comes with a good warranty. The bolt scratches easily but this happens with most spyders anyway. Or it could be that I live and play in the dessert. This marker has worked great for me so far.
Conclusion: If your looking for a good entry-level electronic marker, this might be a good choice. Overall I give it an 8 for the attractive price but the bolt does scratch easily.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

Rush Friday, May 9th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
spyder imagine : basically the difference is the price everything else is almost an exact match Tippman 98 Custom : this gun could be better then the paradox but that depends on on how well you maintain your gun
Marker Setup: Paradox : viewloader 12 volt hopper, 14 in. barrel, 14 oz. co2 tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel, and hopper
Strengths: this gun can ultimate on the field with the right accessories and proper cleaning
Weaknesses: the hose that connects the co2 tank to the gun can leak very easily
Review: this gun has helped me in many situations, 1 time my opponent had some how snook up behind my team ( this is in the woods field ) and he took out my captain and was able to knock him out before he could shoot me out because his gun cut up a paintball and wasn't shooting now that i took there captain out the rest was a breeze. So yes this gun is quite a good friend in most times.
Conclusion: in all of my paintball experience i have found that this gun is very well priced for the what it is capable of. Of course there are guns that are 10 times better then this but so is the price. If you are looking for a low priced gun thats worth it, the paradox should be a perfect fit
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

FunkyD Monday, August 28th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: stock + braded steel hose
Recommended
Upgrades:
Electric hopper
Strengths: It is very accurate with stock barrel and rarely breaks a ball.
Weaknesses: Needs an electric hopper.
Review: I bought this gun as my first gun for $80 refurbished and it was a great deal. It is electric wich is great when I'm going against guys better than me and it almost never breaks balls and is very accurate. I went paintballing the other day with guys that had Tippman A-5s and my lowly (compared to A-5s) paradox didnt break a single ball and I was using year-old paint and. The A-5s on the other hand were breaking brand new paint all the time! The electric is very nice and can shoot as fast as you can pull the trigger. WIth full auto, you will jam the gun if you dont have an electric hopper.
Conclusion: It is a very good gun for the money and just be sure not to use full-auto very much without an electric hopper.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Ness Friday, June 4th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann Model 98 and 98 custom, (which are a little higher quality, but with a bigger price tag).
Marker Setup: MF-Electro, 20Oz CO2, 16 inch barrel, PMI premium paintballs
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel... Thats about it... Also, use good balls, if they are cheap, sometimes they chop
Strengths: Durable, Light, Good from the box, Full auto for the price
Weaknesses: Bolt scrapes, Blows O-rings fast on CO2 tanks, Chops low quality balls/bolt jams
Review: This is a good beginner gun. It is light, Cheap, and it has the full auto mode of firing. Although, i do chop many balls, this can be prevented by using primium balls, and then it worked great. The bolt does scrape and wear down, and sometimes when it chopped a ball, the bolt jammed. Also, dont mess with the seals. I took one off to fix a leak, (they tend to overcharege cilinders here) and i had to send it back to the factory just to fix the leak i had just made bigger.
Conclusion: This is a great gun for the price. I would reccomend it for any new players in the market that may want a full auto mode. I have moved on from this gun and will miss it. It was a great gun for me, and i think you will like it too. It will need mantance, like oiling the bolt, but not much and make sure that you use good balls and not something you found in the dumpster.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dontfconmigo21 Wednesday, November 12th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
spyder e99
spyder imagine
spyder xtra with egrip
spyder sonix with egrip
any electric spyder is similar in look and feel really.
Marker Setup: tippman 98 custom, x-chamber, vertical adapter, 16inch armson stealth, 20oz CO2, red dot sight
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel
compressed air
electric hopper
Strengths: good feel, preformance
adjustable regulator
push button; much more convenient than a dip switch
drop
Weaknesses: leaked out of the gauge at first
will chop without electric hopper
full auto slow
Review: This is a friends gun i have used several times and has not had any major breakdowns so-far. The main attraction i think is that the gun comes stock with alot (gas thru grip, ADJUSTABLE bottomline reg, drop forward. That reg helps alot, you can actually unscrew your tank and have 10-20 shots of air left. It works good on CO2 but would really compete with a new barrel and compressed air tank. One thing I forgot to mentions in the strengths was that the gun has great ballance with the stock drop, and is pretty light too. I would recomend a new barrel; a teardrop specifically. Another thing you are going to need is a good electro feeder, otherwise you will chop.

The bad is not too much, what you would expect from a multi-mode trigger frame actually. Even a noob can outshoot full auto, that is how slow it is. burst isn't too fast either. This by no means says that it is a slow firring marker. The trigger pull is very light and you can shoot pretty fast on semi.
Conclusion: Good marker for someone who wants to get a gun and maybe not upgrade too much. The gun comes stock with lots of good stuff. if you wanted to though, the gun would be very easy to upgrade (takes spider stuff). You probably want a new barrel, and you NEED an electro hopper.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

rockindahouse1 Thursday, July 27th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
VL triad-no comparison
Marker Setup: 14" barrel and standard 200 round hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
a longer barrel than what come with it
Strengths: Fast shooting, great accuracy, and easy to repair
Weaknesses: Not all that great for woodsball
Review: I use this gun for everything, i can shoot extremely fast compared to older and more experienced players. I would suggest this gun because it was cheap compared to most electronic markers. I would not suggest messing with the electronic trigger, it is very touchy. The pressure gauge is awesome because i know when my tanks are running low to get a ride to the store.
Conclusion: If you have $100 or less this gun is perfect (for the $). buy it.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Arturios Thursday, June 1st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyders of all types.
Marker Setup: Paradox MF Electro with VL Revolution hopper and 12 oz. co2 gas. Red after market elbow.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Electronic Hopper, New bolt
Strengths: Fast firing, responsive trigger, accurate, good feel.
Weaknesses: Bolt scrathes easlily when not oiled.
Review: This is a good gun for the modest price and i would recommend it to anyone wanting to start out runnning. This marker is like the flagship of cheep guns. Its great for all you needs under $300 bucks. It looks especially stylish also in the crome red. A great gun especially sturdy for the price.
Conclusion: Definately a good marker for any begginers with not a lot of cash.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

diegoballa Sunday, May 21st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Various spyders
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5
Opsgear AK clip
BT AK barrel kit
OpsGear AK folding Stock
E-Grip
JCS power tube

-backup-
syndicate paradox MF-1
14" smart parts teardrop
new volumizer
custom moded trigger(lighter)
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel(get the teardrop)
Strengths: Quietness
Accuracy
Decent speed 13BPS
Price
Weaknesses: Trigger starts to fall apart after a year or so
Review: My first gun and a great gun for anybody.Easy to clean and maintain and air efficient.
I Just wish the trigger frame was metal instead of plastic. It"s also a great beginner gun or backup because of the price and OK speed.After a year the gun trigger gets problems.(plastic were the drop forward is connected starts to crack)
Conclusion: Buy if your a newbie or you want a backup.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, May 21st, 2006 at 7:09 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

nWo Saturday, May 20th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Imagine;
Tippmann 98
Marker Setup: MF-Electro, nitrogen tank, 14 inch barrel.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Well... a Barrel...and if you have some cash left buy a nytrogen tank cus co2 may damage the eletronic parts
Strengths: Light, good accuracy out of the box, and rarely chops paint
Weaknesses: It sometimes chops paint with low quality paintballs, bolt scratches easily
Review: Very good marker for its price. Its light, cheap, good out of the box and it has 3 firing modes. I used this marker for about 7 months and it almost didn t gave much trouble at all. the only problem you may have is a small leak that you fix easily.
Conclusion: This is a great gun, i reccomend it to any new player. Its a great stock gun and its easy to upgrade too cus almost all spyder parts are compatible with this gun. I gave it a 9 because the bolt scratches easily.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media