paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / ANS Mini Ram / ANS Mini Ram / ANS Mini Ram / ANS Mini Ram / ANS Mini Ram

ANS Mini Ram Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount ANS

Buy ANS Mini Ram

Paintball Autococker Rams

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


ANS Mini Ram
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 10
Average Rating: 8.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $30

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Mini ram for the front of your Cocker from ANS.
Product Availability 
The ANS Mini Ram is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
stockcom Monday, November 10th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 years4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock WGP ram, palmer's, STO ram
Marker Setup: vf cocker with everything but an e-blade
Strengths: light, fast, smooth, neat little symbols, very shiny, low pressure
Weaknesses: cost, how ans suckers you into buying all their pneumatics, not just their ram
Review: this is my favorite ram. it is light, quick, smooth, and shiny. i have had mine for over three years and it is still ripping it up. i don't recall how much i payed for it, but i hear they are a little expensive. i dunno. you get what you pay for about 80% of the time in paintball. just ask anyone who has bought a brass eagle product in the last 5 years. anywho, i know guys who bought them for their e-blades so they could shoot faster with lower pressure. of course this all depends also on how your gun is set up and what kind of LPR you have. you don't have to box yourself in to just one company's front block. hell, i have several different companies represented on my front block, and i have what i consider the best front block possible given my situation. however, ans seems to want to sell you a junky 3-way and an obselete LPR along with a great ram and a nicely milled front block. take my word for it, mix and match works better than just sticking to one company just for their sakes. take WGP. would you buy their stock vert feed and keep the barrel just for their sake? no. mix and match.
Conclusion: this is a great ram, just don't buy all the other ANS front block pneumatics with it. WGP, shocktech, palmer's, and free flow make much better three ways and LPRs. however, this is probably the best all around ram on the market. and the best get 10s.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Jericho Wednesday, April 25th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock WGP Ram, it was on a older gun, but not as fast or smooth
Marker Setup: ANS X5 Autococker (all ANS pnumatics and internals), BOA Concealer Barrel
Strengths: Small, Smooth, Very Fast, Good Value, and Came with Q.E.V.'s
Weaknesses: Cant think of any
Review: This Ram came on my ANS X5 autococker. I have had older autocockers with the stock rams, and this ram is much smoother, very fast cycle rate, and mini...it is small. It may require a bit more pressure to operate because of the small diameter, but I have adjusted my LPR low enought that it just seems to pinch balls and works fine.

Some may not like because it is made of Stainless Steel and it cant be anno'd, but it looks nice and you can tell with its quality it is built to last. If havnt been using it for too long, but I am not dissapointed. If anything changes or something happens to it I will update my review.
Conclusion: It is small, built well, cycles fast, and looks good. It came stock on my gun, but you can purchase it individually from ANS for 30 bucks...that is a good deal for a great product. I would give it a 9.5 out of 10..nothing is perfect..but it is close.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Geico not Gecko Thursday, August 4th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Marker Setup: Black GX4 autococker
Black Halo B loader
68/45 Nitro Duck plasma tank
2 Q.E.V.s
E2
Shocktech Supafly bolt
Strengths: See Review
Weaknesses: See Review
Review: Strengths:
Small
Fast
Fairly smooth

Weaknesses:
Not as smooth as an eclipse ram or belsales

Review:
First off dont likst to some of these guys. I wish that pbreview would have an I.Q. test before letting just anybody post a review on here. In response to the guy saying it was hard to install qevs and that it would scratch up the ram. It doesnt. I did it myself and didnt put a scratch on it. You see if you put a wrench directly on metal it is going to scratch it. Just but some clothe in between and it wont scratch. On to the actual ram. Its quite fast. I got my gun up to 23 bps before i put qevs on it. Its a fairly smooth ram and if you are looking for a good ram that doesnt cost 50+ dollars then look into the ANS ram.
Conclusion: Check it out, its a nice ram.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

gottagetchu Monday, February 16th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
most after market and stock
Marker Setup: autococker
Strengths: small, very responsive, durable
Weaknesses: only come in stainless
Review: I like these rams even the first ones made probably still work. They are very snappy for high rates of fire. The only drawback is stainless cant be anodized so it wont match the color, but stainless can be polished. So I polished mine for a mirror finish..... call me old fashion, but now it matches all the chrome on the gun. It would be a good addition to any combination of pnumatics. Being that it is stainless would make it very durable over using softer metals.
Conclusion: you wont be dissapointed if you looking for a performance ram
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Blue Baller Tuesday, January 6th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
STO ram- suprisingly, it was worse
Shocktech Ram- A lot worse
PPS ram- about the same
Marker Setup: 2k2 cocker, full scepter kit, shocktech drop, ergo reg, micro sledge lpr, shocktech bomb 3-way, shocktech slider frame, omega roller internals, VF-T spring set, orracle cocking rod, dye sticky 3's
Strengths: small, extremely smooth, very nice looking, durable
Weaknesses: Requires excess pressure, hard to set up to pinch
Review: After some bad experiences with my old STO ram (not smooth at all), I thought I'd give the ANS mini ram a shot because it was on an autococker I wasn't using. After an easy installation and some minor re-timing and tuning, I was surprised at how smooth this sucker was. I had always heard the horror stories of mini rams and how they need excess pressure, and this was true (I had to re set my LPR). However, I'd rather have my autococker feel like it is not even moving when I shoot it than have a gun that pinches. I have a good enough loader and don't shortstroke anyway.

Another very cool thing about this ram is that I like how it looks. I think this and the belsales .44 magnum ram are the two best looking ones on the market today.
Conclusion: Either get this or the belsales .44 magnum ram. I was very surprised at how smooth this mini ram can shoot. Highly reccomended from a seasoned cocker user.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Ace345 Tuesday, July 15th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
-STO ram
-Palmers quickswitch
-Stock ram
Marker Setup: 1990 cocker seroal # 573
-milled body
-Chrome micro rock
-Chrome bomb 3 way
-Stainless steel ans Mini ram
-Shocktech LPC
-Dye double hinge
-Shocktech long drop
Strengths: -Looks cool IMO
-Fairly reliable
-Works good
-Cheap
Weaknesses: -Not rebuildable if you break it throw it away
-A little bit more kick
Review: I got this thing cause i needed a new ram and this thing was cheap. Over time i keep thnking i should get rid of it and get a differnt ram. But something keeps me from getting rid it {maybe my cheapness :] }

This thing works well for the price. I got mine used for 15 bucks shipped you can't beat that. WIth the micro rock the thing looks sharp being the exact same lenghth when mounted. I personally like the way it looks. However low pressure freaks beware, this ram takes a slightly larger imput pressure to cycle correctly due to its small size. Also it tends to be really snappy not smooth like the STO ram.
Conclusion: Overall not a bad product for a player needing a new ram but without alot of cash.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jetstorm66 Friday, May 16th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 years1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
stocktech ram
stock ram
STO ram
Marker Setup: cocker w/ stuff
Strengths: small, snappy, easy to install
Weaknesses: front hose fitting points not on right angle like all other Rams but straigh out.
Review: First of all you can tell all that ANS did with this ram is take an existing Clippard ram, stamp there name on it and packet it. Despite the lack of originality this is a good ram. When first bought the Ram was really stiff, but much like all other Rams once worked in it behaved as fine as the shocktech I have on now. I believe you can dissemble the Ram I never had to for I never had a problem with it. I have heard other ppl say they do not like this ram I cannot understand why and must believe the its due to the looks and the stiffness of it.
Conclusion: I liked it, the only reason I don't have it anymore cause it went with I gun I sold. Its small, it works like any other Ram, yet very snap
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

NuSkool Sunday, April 30th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
WGP "Stock" Ram
WGP "STO" Ram
WGP "MP-4" Ram
Marker Setup: WGP 2002 STO Autococker (CUSTOM Anodized):
-Planet Eclipse "E2" Trigger Frame
-Planet Eclipse "Zero B" Upgrade Board
-Planet Eclipse Samurai 2 Trigger
-Planet Eclipse "Reflective" Infared Anti-Chop Eye
-Planet Eclipse Electronic 5-Way/3-Way
-Kapp 5-Way/3-Way Hose w/ "Top Hats"
-Karnivor Valve Assembly
-WGP Worr-Blade "Lockdown" Hammer Kit
-WGP "STO" Inline Regulator
-WGP "MP-4" Ram (2 Built-In T.R.V/Q.E.V....lightweight AND Compact)
-WGP "Tickler" LPR (Low Pressure Regulator)
-WGP Worr-Blade Bolt
-WGP "Black Magic" Pull-Pin
-Custom Products "Flamed Drop" Forward
-Custom Products On/Off w/Bleed
-WGP Pump-Rod
-WGP "Black Magic" Cocking Rod
-Dye Beaver-Tail
-Redz "Q-Lock" Clamping Feedneck
-WGP Braided-Steel Hose
-WGP 45-Degree Stainless-Steel Elbows/Fittings
-WGP "Black Magic" 2-Piece Barrel (14inch)
-Evil Pipe Barrel Kit (14inch)

www.AnarkystPaintball.com
Strengths: Compact, Reliable,
Weaknesses: "Front Mount" Air-Barb, Not Easy To Re-Build
Review: This was the is on the A.N.S. Extreme "Jackhammer 2" Front-Block kit. It worked very well, but has some minor "Issues" that need to be addressed. First, it is nearly immpossible to re-build this thing (just try to find a re-build kit). Second, the "Front-Mounted Air-Barb" is likely to take a direct hit (TRUST ME, I found out the hard way... which is how I found out about the re-build hassle). I never used it outside of the "Kit", so I do not know how it works as a "Stand Alone". Overall, I give it a 7 out of 10.
Conclusion: I don't know if you can buy this separately from a "Kit". If you do manage to find it, I would pass it by. There a lot of other options available, and this is just not one of the best Rams that I have used. Frankly Speaking, the "Stock" one that I replaced was better.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

thekzman Friday, July 7th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
CCM, Dye stock WGP
Marker Setup: GX-3 Chaos soon to have worrblade and 2 QEVS on the ram
Strengths: Fast and smooth
Weaknesses: None really
Review: The only problem i have with this ram is the "mini" there is nothing mini about the newer rams yeah they might be smaller than the old ones but come on. They cant get any smaller they are as small as they are going to get just because it has to move the distance it does to cock the gun any shorter and you cant get the gun to cock. Any how this ram is nice works well i have had this on my current GX-3 and my original gen-x works great on both. The other nice thing is the ram is already setup for the threads on the ANS QEV's so i dont have to worry about the whole Tap and Die thing.
Conclusion: Good ram works well I've used it 2 times now and would buy again you might try it out.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Friday, July 7th, 2006 at 5:42 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Kyp33 Sunday, November 28th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Ram
STO Ram
Marker Setup: ANS GXE Autococker
ANS Race ACE'd
CP Drop
MacDev Conquest 04
Empire Reloader B
Strengths: Pretty Quick
Small
Not to Pricey
Weaknesses: Weak Threads
Painted Nut (You scratch off the paint when you install QEVs)
Review: This ram is fine if youre happy with the speed it gives you, but if you want to install a set of QEVs be very delicate. First off the nut on mine to unscrew it from the front block was painted black and putting a 7/16 crescent wrench on it scratches off the paint, making it look like crap. The threads on this ram are also thinner than all the rams I have ever seen. On mine they snapped right in half after trying to tighten it down after unscrewing it a quarter turn to install my QEVs. I had to have my front block cleared of the threads and have the ram mount retapped. It caused me a lot of trouble.
Conclusion: Good ram for the price, but if youre concerned with speed and putting QEVs on it, Id buy the Belsales, Planet Eclipse or FreeFlow ram. I didnt and I learned the hard way.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media