paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Zap Amp Paintballs / Zap Amp Paintballs / Zap Amp Paintballs

Zap Amp Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Zap

Buy Zap Amp Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Zap Amp Paintballs
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 43
Average Rating: 7.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
No Description Available
Product Availability 
The Zap Amp Paintballs are older, so they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
pokerface3373 Friday, April 15th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested3 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
zap, super swirls, dbx, afterburners, bluestreak, etc
Marker Setup: spyder sonix
3a 12" 2 piece barrel
bottomline gas through
Recommended
Barrels:
my 3A barrel from ebay worked well with these
Strengths: Check out my review
Weaknesses: Check out my review
Review: ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~STRENGTHS~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
nice shell
dimples helped accuracy very well
thick fill impossible to wipe
no ball breaks in my barrel
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~WEAKNESSES~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
ball could sometimes have an irratic curve(1 in every 50)

Overall this balls preformance was good for the price. These balls are hard to find in my area but are worth picking up some if you see some.
Conclusion: These balls were very good for rec ball but not quite tournament grade i give it an 8
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dragun_master Monday, April 14th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
chronic, jt elite, jt maxim severe peremum, all stars, marbs
Marker Setup: Outkast cocker, cip barrel, HPA, bunch of other things
Recommended
Barrels:
Check it products dragon series 2 piece, and other small bore barrels
Strengths: Brittle, bright fill, hard to wipe
Weaknesses: none that i can think of
Review: This paint was the best i have ever used. I have tried every thing and AMP was just the best and the price is cheaper than most other premium paint out there. Paint broke every time and had VERY thick fill. Every one who I lent a pod to was telling me how great the paint was and how they were going to buy this paint next time.
Conclusion: Only buy these balls if you had a small bore barrel, or a barrel kit.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

R3MY Thursday, October 2nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Nuthen is similar.
Marker Setup: Silver BKO, Empire Cradle, Empire ON/OFF, KAPP Silver Grips
Recommended
Barrels:
Not an Empire Twister.
Strengths: Bright Fill, Good type of shell, 4-6 on drop test.
Weaknesses: curve like crazy with an Empire Twister
Review: I bought a box of this stuff at tourney my team and I were in. It was only like 39 bucks for a 2000 box, so we said what the h3ll. And i got out there and the stuff went absolutely bizerk comen out of my Empire Twister. I Couldnt hit any think if i made a deal with satan. This stuff was movin more than Barry Zito's wicked left hand curve. I prolly coulda shot sum one from around a corner with the way it was curving. So after that round was over, i switched to my stock barrel. A huge improvement, shot pretty accurate, prolly within a 10" radius. So later that weekend, me and my firned went and played sum rec ball, i still had about a hopper load of it left. I topped off my hopper with sum draxxuz midnight, and started to play. i could notice the draxxus paint when it came out, it flew alot straighter than the amp.
Conclusion: Good paint, Dont use it in an Empire Twister Barrel. Works good with stock AM Sentinel, and tippy barrels. I prolly wont buy it again, but i give it a 7.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

miles shapiro Monday, January 31st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
spank,chronic,ikn'd,bouns ball,x-ball paint,all star,evil,draxxus dusk, draxxus midknight, zap tork.
Marker Setup: 2k4 Dye MAtrix LCD
ACE'd
14"Ultralight barrel
CCM Clamping mid rise
Strengths: Worst paint I have ever used excpet the fact the paint inside was very thick
Weaknesses: I had probably 50+ barrel breaks in one day when I dont have any
Review: My friend who works at my local shop recomended it to me since they had ran out of tork. since it was the same price and he knows what he is talking about I bought it, well bad decision. I had about 50+ barrel breaks that day same with the other people who i was with that used it.
Conclusion: Do NOT buy this paint if your going to spend 40 dollars on paint(not sure on your prices) go for the good stuff and get the Chronic.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

LittleNicky252 Friday, April 8th, 2005
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Sports Series and Dusk
Marker Setup: Spyder E-99 Avant, 14in PMI Razzor Barrel, Vl Quantum, and 20oz co2
Recommended
Barrels:
PMI Razzor
Strengths: Accurate, nice look, and nice fill
Weaknesses: Bounce, breaks, and only come in 400 and 800 packs
Review: I bought these at Dick's Sporting Goods. I thought these were ok. The dimples helped me for accuracy. I would still save your money for different paintballs. These didn't work for me. All they did for me was give me a little more accuracy not that much. Save your money and maybe buy Marballizer or Dusk, these will help you out more.
Conclusion: Save your money. Don't buy these. 5/10
Rating:
5 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, May 1st, 2005 at 6:24 pm PST
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

the1keyplayer Monday, January 17th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
draxxus
polar ice
Marker Setup: 89c
nyte stikk
20 oz co2
Recommended
Barrels:
Any
Strengths: Very thick fill
Comes in nice pod things (not guppies)
Weaknesses: Slight curve
Review: I was surpised by the preformance of this paintball. I had my velosity at =250 and there was a slight curve. No monster curves. The fill comes in a varity of colores and it is extremly thick. I doubt anyone would even want to wipe this paint. The price is right, and the preformance is better. I hardly noticed the difference in the draxxus or the polar ice make sure you cann see the side of the bottle it comes in or else you could find a massive break, resulting in wasted paint and money.. The shell is very sleek with a slight bump.
Conclusion: Exellent paint for the money you pay. DEFINITLY think about gettin a bag or so for the next time you go paintballing. 9 outta 10
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Whi86tey Sunday, July 11th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Everything RPS - most of their paint has thin fills, Draxxus Blaze - Breaks on target better, DBX practice grade - they suck, but they're cheap!
Marker Setup: Custom low pressure Spyder Shutter, Bob long torpedo regulator, Evil delrin bolt and valve, 12V X board revy, custom wooden grips, 1/8 inch trigger pull (all mechanical), J&J Ceramic barrel
Recommended
Barrels:
J&J Ceramic works very well
Strengths: Thick fill, very consistent in shape which results in consistent accuracy, long shelf life
Weaknesses: Average break on target performance, micro dimples do not make a difference in range
Review: These paintballs stay fresh a very long time, I've had them sealed in the bag for about 2 months in my basement before I decided to use them. They are very consistent in size and shape which results in more consistent accuracy. They are very accurate out of my J&J Ceramic barrel. The fill of these paintballs is very thick and bright. Its hard to wipe, but it washes right out of clothes. Do not get the dark green filled ones, the fill is too dark and is hard to see, especially on camo clothes. Oh, they also performed well in hot weather and they didn't break in my barrel (but then again nothing breaks in my barrel so I don't know if that is an accurate conclusion).

They sometimes bounce off of people which is the only major weakness. I also didn't notice a difference in range or accuracy with the micro dimples.
Conclusion: Buy some of these and try them out, you will not be disappointed. Do not expect them to give you better range or accuracy. They are very good paintballs. I give them an eight because they don't always break on target. Other than that they are great!
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Thra1l Sunday, August 14th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Any paintballs bought @ walmart.
Marker Setup: SL 68 II w/ a 12 oz. and 7 oz. tank and a 4X15 rifle scope, stock everything.
Recommended
Barrels:
Might work well with flatline or apex
Strengths: Dimples, fill, accuracy.
Weaknesses: Dimples, accuracy.
Review: Interesting paint that goes for the strategy of dimpling for accuracy rather than a shiny or dull surface. In my experience with the stock barrel the dimples didn't make a difference, though i would assume they would be good for a flatline or apex that use spin (like a golf ball of a driver).
Conclusion: The micro-dimples may be good or bad, but they seem to just be more of an extreme matte finish rather than precisely engineered golf ball dimples. 8/10 for quality but dimples are disappointing.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, May 28th, 2008 at 4:19 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

McChickenNugget Sunday, February 27th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
dbx, wildstreak, bluestreak, [this crap], heavy metal
Marker Setup: viewloader prodigy e-grip
J&J 14inch ceramic
camo hopper
9 and 20 Oz. co2
Recommended
Barrels:
nothing, dont use a barrel
Strengths: They look really cool
Thick fill
Weaknesses: Everything
Review: Ok, i was in the middle of a game of woods ball and i was stalking this one kid. I finally get to a point where he stopped and started to walk back towards me [and im thinking to myself holy **** im gonna rape this lil jerk] then boom, i take a shot and one after another the jus blow paint everywhere. these paintballs suck. If you want paint get something like dbx , its like $20 at dick's fo 1000.
Conclusion: This stuff sux
Ill give it a 2.5 cuz they look really cool
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

waverocker Saturday, November 6th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Brass Eagle (Words can't explain how much they suck)
PMI Premiums
Marker Setup: Kingman Sypder Imagine (Green and Chrome)
14" Teardrop Barrel
32* Spring Kit
Bob Long Regulator
20 oz. with custom butt plate
Kingman ACS Derlin Anti-Chop Bolt
Recommended
Barrels:
Teardrop or standard Stock (If you can afford a teardrop or broomstick, thats the best way to go)
Strengths: Very Reliable
Bright Fill (Neon Pink)
Hard to wipe (Very thick)
No dimples
Weaknesses: Velocity has to be set perfect for these to work there best.
Review: I've been using these paintballs for about 2 weeks straight now. These balls are very strong and I havent had a bad chop yet.

The thing I noticed the most is that if you have your velocity off is below 250 and over 290 FPS, the ball tends to curve. I have my gun set to 285 to 289 and that works perfect. Most of the time when I have it set to that they just shoot like a charm. I have a 16" Teardrop Barrel also with a ACS bolt. So that helps a whole lot on the chops. My buddy uses these paintballs and he uses a plain stock Sypder Xtra. He only chops 1 out of 50 or 60 balls. These balls are great.
Conclusion: Over all, for the money and reliability...these paintballs are my choice.

I'm giving them a 10 out of 10 untill I can test them more.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, December 19th, 2004 at 1:07 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media