paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / PMI Marker Case / PMI Marker Case / PMI Marker Case / PMI Marker Case

PMI Marker Case Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount PMI

Buy PMI Marker Case

Paintball Marker Cases

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


PMI Marker Case
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 7
Average Rating: 6.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The adjustable velcro straps will secure any paintball gun, barrel, and air system or hopper. The padded interior absorbs shock while the rugged exterior protects your equipment from the elements.
Product Availability 
The PMI Marker Case is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
CornMonkey Thursday, April 3rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months5 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Marker Setup: Pirahna EXT Pro G3
Ultralite
12oz. on/off
Strengths: keeps your marker safe and sound in a nice snug bag
Weaknesses: too soft, anything inside can get squished
Review: looking at the picture above, i now realize i have been using the bag upside down. no wonder there were velcro strap placements that didn't seem to make sense. after rearranging according to the pic, i feel somewhat better about this product.

in the bag, i hold:
--marker (piranha EXT pro G3)
--ultralite
--all american

that's all i have room for. i dont know how big that CO2 bottle in the pic is but my 12oz just won't fit. even if it did, the bottle will make my bag bulky and awkward.
Conclusion: all in all, it holds my marker and barrels well. that's about it.
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, April 3rd, 2003 at 11:43 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pootie tang Thursday, July 28th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: I have a traid marker with a quantum hopper with a 9 oz co2.
Strengths: Soft inside, durable out side.
Weaknesses: Small, no pockets
Review: I bought this case the same day i got my marker thinking it would hold all my equipment but when i opened it up in was small with only 6 velcro straps so i wasnt to happy that i could not put my hopper or co2 inside and now i carry that case around along with a full backpack of gear.
Conclusion: I give a 7 because it only has space for my marker and barrels and it has no pockets so if you have extra money buy something better.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

p.a.i.n.t.balla Sunday, January 7th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Big bag without a case on gun.
Marker Setup: vs3 stock with co2 stock hopper
Strengths: Protects from dirt, scratches. Good price
Weaknesses: The straps are annoying, C02 dosent work well in there, maybe 9oz.
Review: -This bad is great for just carrying around your gun so it dosent get scratched or damaged if dropped.
-I put my gun in that bag and then all in one big bag.
- When i ordered it i didnt order that product but recieved it so the vel cro is annoying.
-great for like 20$
- you have a better chance of hurting your gun while playing then not playing so a exspenseve bag is not nessacry unless you have a useless 1000$ gun.
-I had no idea how to use it until i saw the picture.
Conclusion: - Just buy it.
-Not bad but there is better
-Dont plan on putting c02 in it
- Its annoying but works good.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

joe"pyscho" Wednesday, August 18th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
A little navy bag i found at the salavation army... worke almost as good as this; just not as padded and no straps, though it had two pouches; one inside and out which was cool.
Marker Setup: Piranha e-force gti 2k4, SP freak jr, 3 inserts, pmi blue flame drop, revvy 12v xboard, 9oz.
Strengths: Can hold a lot, soft, protective
Weaknesses: Non-rearrangeable straps.
Review: I got a free case order form with my gun, but it took 3 or four months for it to get here. Anyway, it does what a marker case is supposed to do; holds your gun and anything else. It took me awhile to get the layout of my equipment right, but i still had to swith around the barrel spot with my tank and used the tank spot for my revvy since my barrel has its own case. Anyway, it can hold everything I need it to and thats enuf for me. The only downer is its lack of arrangeable straps.
Conclusion: Get it because its a cheap marker case and you get what you pay for, but if you have the extra money, get a JT SAFE CASE or RUFUS DAWG HARD CASE, instead of the pmi case thing.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Monday, October 11th, 2004 at 5:08 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Tippy98 Psycho Sunday, May 30th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: WGP 2k4 Autococker - Pewter - All Stock
68ci 3000psi Pure Energy Tank
HALO TSA LCD (backman) - Black -
Empire Reloader - Clear -
Strengths: durable
Weaknesses: straps, kinda small
Review: good - its very durable because its made out of nylon and some fome padding that will keep you marker from getting it damaged.

bad - the straps get a bit of getting used to, so i don't use them. kinda small to hold a n2 tank. and when it fits its makes the bag shape funny.


Conclusion: if you have a few bucks extra get it if you don't it doesn't matter.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Backplaya Wednesday, January 14th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
None, This year im getting a bigger one that can carry much more stuff
Marker Setup: -E99 Avant
-12volt Revvy
-3000psi 68cu fiber wrapped Bulldog nitro tank
-Soon to come in a few months time
*14 inch All American
*Psyco Ballistics drop forward
*Stick trigger
Strengths: Soft foam padding on inside really protects your marker.......as well as the outside
CHEAP
Weaknesses: -Marker and barrel can sometimes cling together while carrying and scratch
Review: Ive had this case for a year, jus to keep my pride and joy safe. I bought it for like $25(I live in Canada) last year and its done alot of good. When i bought it i thought there would be lots of little compartments and pockets and stuff....thats the one thing it doesnt have which disappointed me.
Conclusion: Great gun case. Will keep your baby safe and sound always. Go out and get it! I rate it a 9/10 only because it doesnt have those little compartments and pockets that i was hoping for :(
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Smurf_stur Friday, April 4th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Marker Setup: Excellerator 6.0 stock
Strengths: It is got a place for the marker, Co2, and the barrel. Good looking.
Weaknesses: The velcro straps are too long. My gun doesn't even fit in it.
Review: It has a great looking interior and exterior. But, it is almost useless. The velcro straps are way too long. I have to wrap the strap around 1 or 2 times to get my barrel to fit snug and the Co2 to doesn't stay in right. My gun is too tall to fit in the straps. Also, it doesn't have very much padding on the sides so your not insured that it is safe. That is why i give it a 5 out of 10.
Conclusion: If you want my personal opinion get the JT Marker Case. It can be set up the way you like it.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media