paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Dye Pods / Dye Pods / Dye Pods / Dye Pods

Dye Pods Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Dye

Buy Dye Pods

Paintball Pods / Tubes

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Dye Pods
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 39
Average Rating: 8.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Dye pods that hold 150 rounds of paint that have a roundish bottom. Comes in lots of colors.
Product Availability 
The Dye Pods are newer, so they should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Whomper Thursday, August 28th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month7 of 40 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
APP Gator Pods
Marker Setup: 98c, Flatline, BSI Double Stick Trigger, 32* Front Bolt *WGP Blue VF Cocker in mail*
Strengths: -Holds paint
-Fits in pack
Weaknesses: -Paint breaks when they get shot
Review: I put paint in these and when I'm on the field I take it out and put it in my gun. It holds the paint. The pod goes in my harness. The paint goes in the pod. The paint goes from the pod to my gun. The pod comes out of my harness when I'm out of paint. The paint comes out of the pod when I need paint in my hopper. The paint from the pod goes in my hopper. The paint in my hopper goes to my gun.
Conclusion: It holds paint so buy it if you need more paint or something. It works for me so buy it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

paintball3187 Saturday, June 14th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Marker Setup: Piranha E-Force Ext Pro Sts With a Smart Parts Freak Jr, Flame drop,ect...
Strengths: ~ They are very durable.
Weaknesses: ~ Lids come open to easy.
Review: ~GOOD~

~ They are made by DYE.

~ They even say DYE on them.

~ They are only a few bucks.

~ They fit great in my DYE Attack Pack.

~ They look cool.

~ No paintballs has ever broke in a pod yet.

~ They are very durable I drop them all the time.

~ Holds 140 paintballs.

~ You can get them in a lot of different colors.

~BAD~

~ The lids come open a little to easy so you have to put them in your pack right so when you pull one out paint does not go all over the ground.

Conclusion: I would recommend these to anyone because the are great. So i am giving them a perfect 10.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pbdante Thursday, May 15th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
some crapty 100's and some really cool shiny ones (can't remember who makes them)
Marker Setup: tippmann 98 custom with a 8in nw spoon drop forward, a 12 volt revy,and a 14in dye exel
Strengths: strong, smoke color looks great,top opens really easy,and top is flexy
Weaknesses: none it's made by DYE, what a dumb question
Review: The colors look great, it DYE so it can't be bad. They top is flexy so it gives the balls some room when you close it they don't break unless you really try to push you luck.
They take a beating everyone on my team can tell you that because I put everything to the test in durability. (have broken spikes off of cheats, shattered hoppers, and trashed mask and I take great care of my stuff off the field put on the field is a different story)
Conclusion: strong, looks cool,really great product, and really there is not mush more to say is the best pod for the price and I would take it over extreme rage any day.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

madskates Thursday, August 28th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
VL pods
Marker Setup: Vs1
5+4 slam pack
Strengths: DO NOT pop open
Weaknesses: If someone walks by ands nocks the tab then it open's
Review: Overall the best during a game b/c they dont pop open . But be Care not to hit the tab so it opens . The strong point for is .. it holds more paint(160) than most.i would find a good deal on them at dye's website b/c they can be a ton on money
I give it 10/10.
Conclusion: Buy It
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

new_Faction64 Wednesday, March 26th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup:
Strengths: Strong body
Weaknesses: Tops rip off easily, not glued very well at all.
Review: Thought these were great pods until all of my pod's tops started coming unglued from the body. Each and every one of mine did this, and I wasn't even trying to be forceful or abusive with them.

I guess I'll just glue them back on with something better, but still, that's pretty bad.
Conclusion: I don't recommend this, the tops come off, which is dumb.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

th3_0n3 Thursday, December 21st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
All other pods
Marker Setup: Was spyder electra ACS w/ egg2 (lazy too look at ups.)
Now nothing so far. Just waiting for the money.
Strengths: Easy open lids
Big
Flexy lid
Weaknesses: Open too easy sometimes
Review: Great pods. They hold quite a bit of paint and they open sooooooo easy. Witch can also be a weakness. This can mean when sliding all paint goes, when reloading if you accidently open it too early then you could lose alot of paint. the flexy lid alows you to put a decent amount of paint in compared to plastic lids just dont push your luck too much.
Conclusion: Great pods but too easy to open
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

GeersPower Sunday, December 3rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Other pods....... evil... pmi... jt..... pmi... ect.
Marker Setup: Dye DM4- Blue-black fade
NEW DM5 BOARD
NEW DM5 MUSASHI 3 DM5 CHIP
NEW SHOCK TECH ROLLING TRIGGER AND A CP ROLLING TRIGGER( NOT ON GUN)
NEW HYPER 2 REG.
ANGLE ON/OFF RAIL
SMART PARTS GAUGE

HALO B WITH VICTORY BOARD AND RIP DRIVE
68-4500 CENTERFLAG NITRO TANK
DYE INVISION MASK
Strengths: Lid... strength of pod ect.
Weaknesses: None...... Maybe a little too big and bulky.. but thats it
Review: Overall... Dye is a great company 9.9/10 in my honest opinion... the pods... the harnesses.... everything they sell is great... but not saying that theyre better than every other company.... theyre are many others. Theyre very easy going... helpful ect. A+ The locking lids are so amazing... pop open for easy acess... go right into my hopper.... it works like butter. :)
Conclusion: Get it, and the attack harness... you'll be good to go!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Shadow_Lang Thursday, June 29th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
I have used other pods but these are the best I have ever used.
Marker Setup: Ion
Stiffi
Blue Body Kit
Blue Halo B w/ rip
Blue CP reg
Blue Q Lock
Blue Line/hose
Virtue + Membrane
Strengths: These are the best.
Weaknesses: Nothing.
Review: This is the best pods I have ever used and these are the most kinds of pods I have I have three of these and the only other Kinds I have are 2 of one kind of pods. I know that the pods don't make much of a difference but these are my favorite kind of pods. I like these pods and I wouldn't say that any other pods could really be better.
Conclusion: Awesome.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Angel7723 Wednesday, June 14th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
I have one green pod like this and one clear pod like this.
These are the second best pods I have because I have Dye lock lids that is my best kind.
Marker Setup: Ion
Blue Body kit
Blue Ion Q lock
Stiffi barrel
Halo B w/ Rip drive Blue (had an Empire reloader not the reloader B)
Blue CP reg
Strengths: Soft open.
Holds lots of paint.
Weaknesses: Sometimes it is to soft of an open and kinda makes it bad.
Review: These are awesome pods you can't ever go wrong with dye weather it's pods or anything else. These pods are great pods and won't treat you wrong even thought pods really can't judge the whole game. These pods are awesome so you have to keep an eye on them because everyone is after the good pods.
Conclusion: Great pods.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, June 14th, 2006 at 8:14 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

user42 Friday, April 21st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
I think they're CP Pods.
Marker Setup: 2004 BKO
>Chaos Board
>Shocktech Bolt
>Unimount
>Halo-B w/Rip & Z-Board
>Possibly barrel and drop forward

Nitro Duck Plasma 68/3000
Proto Switch EL Mask
Strengths: They carry stuff.
Weaknesses: Can get stuck in different harnesses
Review: Not much to elaborate on for the pros. They carry paint. Yay. Boogie down. As for the cons, the fact that they're the almost same width for the entire length of them, they can get stuck in harnesses unless they fit snugly from the start. Prying them out if they DO get stuck can be a real pain, and it's not one you want to deal with on the field.
Conclusion: Make sure they fit your harness without getting stuck before playing with them. Otherwise, as good as any other, I suppose.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media