paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Zenitram Manufacturing 15 Degree ASA / Zenitram Manufacturing 15 Degree ASA / Zenitram Manufacturing 15 Degree ASA / Zenitram Manufacturing 15 Degree ASA / Zenitram Manufacturing 15 Degree ASA

Zenitram Manufacturing 15 Degree ASA Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Zenitram Manufacturing

Buy Zenitram Manufacturing 15 Degree ASA

Paintball Bushmaster Accessories

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Zenitram Manufacturing 15 Degree ASA
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 8
Average Rating: 9.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $31

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
15 degree ASA for the Bushmaster. Comes with a gauge port. Gives the user a more comfortable grip position.
Product Availability 
The Zenitram Manufacturing 15 Degree ASA is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
RaVeN6869 Monday, April 28th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Vertical ASA's only with no degree of tilt in them
Marker Setup: Green ICD B2K2 (Gen 7), J&J Edge barrel system, CHAOS chip, Dye Stickys, Stabilizer HPR w/ 2nd Stab on remote, 12V Revy w/ WAS TurboRev mod, nitro & Co2
Strengths: Easy to install
Great fit
Weaknesses: None found
Review: Purchased the ASA with some hesitation because I was unsure of whether I would like the 15 degree look and feel. I'm happy to say that I really like it. It gives my Bushmaster a different look and adds comfort to my grip. I don't have long arms but do tend to favor the feel of the 15 degree ASA over the original setup.
Installation
A breeze once I got the original HPR setup off my marker. It was a matter of putting the ASA onto the bottom of the marker body and threading the included bolt up through both. The bolt is bored through and this is how the gas gets to the marker. Just don't forget the o-ring that goes between the ASA and body.
Fit and Finish
The fit was fantastic. It sits flush with the front of the Bushy body and has two outward tabs on the sides that fit perfectly onto the marker and do not allow any turning as with other ASA. The finish was good though it was your basic black and comes in silver as well. I wouldn't say this is a weakness but if there was any improvement to be made, I would suggest more colors to better match the markers out there today.
One last thing. As I mentioned earlier, the bolt is bored through for the gas to travel into the marker. Even with rapid fire, I did not notice any starvation problems which leads me to believe that the borehole is more than large enough to feed the marker.
Conclusion: Overall, I really like this ASA. It does exactly what Zenitram says it will do. It gives you a different grip option, different looks to the marker, and setup that is rock solid on the marker. No starvation issues.
I'm giving this a 10. The lack of colors would knock it to a 9.5 for me but this is not a weakness of the product, just "dressing" for it. Since a 9.5 is not an option, it gets a 10.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

IraqiFreedomVet Monday, June 21st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock ASA
Marker Setup: '03 Bushie w/ PDS
'04 MacDev Gladiator HPR
'04 MacDev Sonic LPR w/ Ram Gauge
'04 MacDev Sonic RED valve
MacDev micro gauge
Zenitram 15 degree ASA
Bonebrake quick disconnect wiring harness
14' CP classic one piece
Apache
92/45 Crossfire LP
Strengths: Looks great. Good feel. Easy to install.
Weaknesses: A little pricey.
Review: The ASA was a little pricey, but I've learned that you get what you pay for. It's made of pretty high quality material. It's easy to install and looks great. It gives a slightly different feel to the gun.
Make sure that you have an allen wrench big enough to get off your stock ASA. Other than that it's a breeze to install.
Conclusion: If you're going to upgrade your ASA, then this is probably the best route to go.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Tyrant Joe Friday, March 12th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
None, since Zenitram is the only company that makes them!
Marker Setup: Green B2K3 w/ PDS, 15 degree ASA, Freak Junior, Palmer's Stabilizer, Evil Bottomline and 72/4500 Crossfire stubby tank.
Strengths: Read Review
Weaknesses: Read Review
Review: I got this ASA with my B2K which I bought used, and I have to admit, I was skeptical of the feel. Boy was I mistaken. I love the feel of it. I have big hands and really long fingers, so this helps a lot. One problem I have with it is that it moves the reg too close to the gripframe, so I can't unscrew my reg without taking off the frame. Shouldn't be much more of a problem once I get my SS hose.
Conclusion: Great addon for any Bushmaster
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

REDbarron Friday, December 5th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock reg. This is nasty because you can use any other regulator.
Marker Setup: b2k with the 15 degree and a maxflow inline
Strengths: versitability with regulators, gauge tap, COMFORT, looks hot, fits the body well. quality machining
Weaknesses: it costs money, you need to replace the stock regulator, color choice (black or clear)
Review: Zenitram is the only company who makes them! nothing for comparison, but its great. Much better for holding if you have big hands, and MUCH more consistant if you use an inline max-flow. I have to give it a 10, because it is the only kind on the market so that makes it the best! could be the worst as well, IF IT WASNT SO FREEKIN COOL!
Conclusion: if you have the money to customize your bushy, get it. nice custom flair with functionaility; comfort, use of other regulators, and of course, style. it is perfection milled out of aluminim.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

kgbbonecrusher Sunday, September 21st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
none. stock reg i guess
Marker Setup: Vapor bushy with PDS
Full 14 and 10 freak
armageddon 68/4500
vapor valve and rock
zenitram mag. 45 grip
15 asa
vert max flow
chaos chip
Strengths: looks good, stays on, does its job
Weaknesses: only comes in black and silver
Review: For people that know zenitram products, they know they make good stuff. If you need a standard ASA, or want a 15 asa, this is a good one to get. It has a lot of flow, and looks pretty cool on bushies. It also helped me get a better grip on the reg. I didn't like how close it was to the trigger frame, but after i bought this, it helped. Only bad thing is the lack of colors. If you can't install this, then you probably can't paintball very well.. its that simple. Definitly another nice product from zenitram.
Conclusion: If you like the look, and need an asa, look into these. the price is pretty good, and it will be a nice adition to your bushy/bko
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Devs Tuesday, June 24th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Macdev Sonic ASA Adapter, Lapco ASA Adapter
Marker Setup: Blue Eagle Cocker
Blue Aim Front block, Back block, and 15* asa
Blue Kapp Twisted Cocking Rod
Blue P&P Dye Beavertail
Blue Kapp On/Off
Black WGP Hinge
Black Shocktech Stubby Drop
Blue Shocktech Supafly Bolt
Blue (accident) Shocktech Rat Valve
Chrome Shochtech FGP
Chrome WGP STO Ram
Chrome WGP CT 3-Way
Chrome Palmer Stab (soon to be Chrome Torpedo or Glad)
68/3000 Steely Crossfire Tank

5th Gen Bushmaster2K (2nd fishbone generation)
Green and Black splash
Zenitram Magno Trigger and 15* ASA
Macdev Glad reg and 03 sonic LPR
Bandit Nylon Bolt
Fully Vapored
Chaos Chip
68/3000 Centerflag Tank
Clear eVLution2 w/ y board
Strengths: Great feel, gauge port
Weaknesses: ASA Bolt is kinda weak...
Review: I've had a 15* ASA on my cocker for a while, and I loved the way it felt. So when I found the Zenitram 15* ASA I immediately switched it out in place of my Sonic ASA. It made a world of difference for the way the gun feels in my hands. A big plus is that it has a gauge port. My friends Lapco ASA doesnt' have a gauge port... that's kinda lame...

The only weakness I can think of is that the bolt used to attach the ASA to the gun is really weak... My first one snapped when I was screwing it into the gun... So I had to get a new one. It was only 5 bucks, but still... I shouldn't have needed a new on in the first place. The problem is that the walls are kinda thin, but it allows a max amount of airflow... so its a toss up.

Conclusion: Other than a weak bolt, this is a great product. Anyone who's used a 15* asa knows how comfy they are compared to vert regs. Get it, you'll love it. Just be careful with the bolt.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

GutterSniper Tuesday, April 29th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Bushmaster ASA
Marker Setup: Bushmaster 2k with a boom stick, 15* asa, Bob long reg, Other odds and ends with many more to come.
Strengths: Customer service
quality
finish
looks
ease of install
etc
etc
Weaknesses: I wish i would of had the money for this earlier.
Review: Let me recommend this company to all bushmaster owners. The Employees that i delt with Handled my order quickly respectfully and informed me of how my order was being processed. I also recieved my asa the same week as i ordered it. Customer service goes along way these days i really enjoyed my purchase. Now onto the product, The Adapeter its self is so easy to install just unscrew your old regulator and ASA (you have to take the tray off it isnt a problem just mentioning) then simply screw your new 15* asa in place and waa laa. The only minor problem i had was with the positioning of the air intake from my bottom line. The air elbow into the regulator was too close to the trigger guard but that was simply solved by adding another O ring. Any how This ASA is really nice fit and finish wise mine had no blemishes no missing parts nothing. The look is, i dont know different i guess. It isnt bad but once you pick your gun up it feels so much better then the stock regulator positioning. The old one was to tight for my taste. Withthe angle on this asa it gives my that little bit of extra room to make it comfortable and i must say, it made all the difference.
Conclusion: Get this over any other asa, There is not very much difference in flwo rates or any goofy thing other then looks and comfort. also another reason to purchase this adapter is for nice customer service i cant say enough about this. They will not dissapoint.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

rdelarosa Tuesday, April 8th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
All the other ASA are vertical an not 15 degree.
Marker Setup: Venom Bushmaster - CP Barrel kit, Halo B, Pure Energy 88/4500 pre-set.

Dark Angel LCD - Dye Boomstick, Evolution II, Armageddon 68/4500.

Bonebrake Pro Series Autococker - CP Barrel kit, Revolution w/ X-board, Pure Energy 68/4500 pre-set.
Strengths: comfort and looks.
Weaknesses: none found.
Review: I am a fan of 15 degee ASA's on my paintball markers. By having my hands a little further apart it adds a good feel and balance to the maker. The Zenitram 15 degree ASA comes standard with a guage port and lines up with the front of the bushmaster body to give it a very clean and uniformed look.
Conclusion: If you like the feel of a 15 degree ASA, then this is a great purchase.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media