paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Raven Cargo Pants / Raven Cargo Pants / Raven Cargo Pants / Raven Cargo Pants

Raven Cargo Pants Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Raven

Buy Raven Cargo Pants

Paintball Pants and Shorts

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Raven Cargo Pants
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 7
Average Rating: 7.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $60

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
No Description Available
Product Availability 
The Raven Cargo Pants are older, so while they may be available used and in a few cases new, they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Paintballborg Friday, July 27th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Regular military BDUs
Strengths: Very rugged material, converts to shorts
Weaknesses: Sized very small
Review: I bought these pants from action village because they were priced from 75$ down to 10$. I got them in a few days and wow were they small. I'm about 5'9" and 190. I'm a fairly stout guy with a bubble butt. I don't have a gut and I wear a 34" waist in pants. These were a 34" and they felt like a 31"! I liked the feel of the material and the fact that they convert to shorts but why'd they make'em so small? I'll have to get my mother in law to take them out some before I can play or I'll rip 'em. Once I do I'll update the review.
Conclusion: I'll give these a 7 on construction alone but they size them way to small. They needed to consider a more muscular build. I guess they figure these kids who wear 6 sizes too big would buy them and they would fit. If your gonna buy, make sure you go 2 sizes up.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

R_WD40 Sunday, November 26th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Jeans
Marker Setup: fenix acs
12in teardrop barrel
jt proteus mask
pmi 72/3000
Strengths: Cheap
nice fit
look good
Weaknesses: Heavy
get hot in warm days
Review: I got these because i was sick of wearing jeans to paintball and wanted to look more professional. The pants are heavy and get hot but i love them. Easy to move in them and look cool. The also make sliding easier compared to jeans. For tournament ball the
would be okay but go for a little better pants but for rec or just getting into pb get them.
Conclusion: For a first pair get them or rec ball
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

angrygrub Tuesday, September 26th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Eclipse Destructors, Raven Havoc Pants
Marker Setup: Proto Matrix 06, 68 45 pure energy tank, Halo B.
Strengths: Durable, Inexpensive, roomy, confortable.
Weaknesses: Lack of padding, non adjustable waiste, size runs big.
Review: I got these pants a few days ago, and after testing them they are the perfect pair of pants for practice. They are strong, light weight and inexpensive. If you want a pair of pants that aren't going to run you into debt, these are the ones. They have zip off knees which is great for driving home after a day of play. They dont have any padding, so don't expect protection from sliding. Also they are dicontinued so they will become increasingly harder to come by.
Conclusion: These pants are great for Practice, and rec play. They don't have bells and whistles like many of the newer Paintball pants that have come out recently. They are durable, and can take a hit or two without being ripped up.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Mobius Tuesday, December 20th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
None. This is my first pair of paintballing pants
Marker Setup: Custom Orracle
ICD Promaster w/ Powerlyte Scepter kit
Strengths: Comfortable
Good Design
Stylish
Durable
Price
Weaknesses: No padding
Noise

Review: This is my first pair of paintball pants so I have nothing to compare it to, but I will share my impressions of how they worked for me on the field. Firstly, these pants were made with what I think is the perfect amount of room in the legs to make the pants comfortable without being baggy and restricting movement. They come with ample storage space, although the waist pockets are pretty tight and carrying something in those while playing may be a little uncomfortable. The squeegie pockets are very handy and come on both the right and left legs; Raven doesn't discriminate against lefties. The pants were designed well enough that you could possibly wear them around town and still look cool. The legs zip off to transform into knee length shorts when the weather is hot. I've only owned these during the cold weather season, but I know nylon doesn't breathe well. These will probably be extremely hot in the summer. The knees/shins and butt areas are reinforced with a thicker nylon than is used with the rest of the pants for those of you who love to slide, but there is no padding, so you can't go crazy. You have to pay special attention to the way you move when trying to be stealthy because of the noise these pants tend to make. While shopping for a pair of pants I saw the prices range from the 40s upwards of 130 dollars. I saw these on sale for $47 dollars, but the size stated 34 waist and I am a 32. Not wanting to pass up a deal, I tried them on and they fit. Reading the other reviews, I'd guess it is common for these pants to run a size small so buyer beware.
Conclusion: They offer comfort, a little protection and look cool while doing it. These aren't as expensive as other options, but neither do they offer the higher quality materials and padding that the expensive pants do. These pants, if you can get them for under $55 dollars, are a good deal. Compared to all others out there, I'd give these an 8.

Edit: I've had an opportunity to buy another pair of pants in a comperable price range and this doesn't deserve an 8. Because of the lack of padding in vital areas, the lack of an adjustable waist, the absence of a liner and ventilation and the small pocket size, these are a 4 as far a playing pants go. Since I think they were designed to be used as hang out clothes also because of the zip off legs, I will bump these up to a 5. These pants are probably not really meant for you to play in them, but because they pretend to be paintball pants, I'm penalizing them.
Rating:
5 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, August 1st, 2006 at 5:40 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

fusion_05 Friday, May 13th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
None.
Marker Setup: Blue 2k3 Vertical Feed Autococker
Blue KAPP Cocking Rod
68/3000 Crossfire HPA tank
Clear Empire Reloader
Strengths: Strong
Zip off legs
Nice big Cargo Pockets
Weaknesses: Little Tight
Pulls of zippers came off
Review: I bought the Raven Cargo Pants about a year ago, and have lasted me ever since. I own the black ones, and they have 2 squeege holders, which are very handy. They have many pockets to hold keys, wallets, barrel condoms, etc. The legs zip off around the knee to transform into shorts if it's a little too hot out for you. There's no padding anywhere, or any vents, so, don't expect much added comfort, and they tend to get a bit hot. Other than that, they work great.
Conclusion: All in all, they work, and are cheap. May want to look into something that has some more features.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Bhudduh Thursday, February 10th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom
14in Sniper Barrel
Zap 404 Vibration Hopper
Strengths: Tough, Durable,
Weaknesses: Little tight.
Review: Alright, I have to say that for me the pants were a bargin on Ebay for only $20 brand new. Invest in Ebay!

Good:
As for the pants, I love them. The two squeege pockets on the sides are always easily accessable, espeically if crouching or on your knees behind a bunker. They have reinforced knees and butt for sliding, and I'll tell you, slide in them once, and you'll go around your backyard just sliding in them cause they feel so good. Two big cargo pockets on the side with smaller pockets built in to hold stuff.

Bad:
They are a little tight around the waist in exact size, so like previous reviewer said, go one size bigger if you can. Also the waist pockets don't expand to much and the velcro on the inner pockets is tough to handle at first.
Conclusion: Overall the weaknesses in the pants can be overcome very easily if you just watch out for them. Definetly worth buying, see what a great product Raven made here.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

jmf369 Friday, August 6th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
levis
Marker Setup: spyder rodeo,20 oz tank,ricochet hopper
raven tournoment pants,dye pods,rufus dawg hard marker case
proto goggles,raven gloves, redz tank cover
soon to be ronin 3 pod mini stealth harness
Strengths: check PROS
Weaknesses: check CONS
Review: PROS
the pants are nice looking
durable and tough
fit good around the waist
have elastic waistband
have belt loops
two straight shot squegee holders
lotts of pockets
reinforced knees and butt
zip off pants can be worn as shorts on the way to play
good for sliding
raven duh

CONS
they can get hot over a period of time
not too much padding
no vents
zip off pants afraid they might come apart hope not will edit if do
long for me i normally wear size 30 got size 32
but they fit good around the waist so buy 1 size bigger
kinda stiff so wash once or twice before play
a little pricey for pants 60
Conclusion: These are good pants for what theyre made for
buy them if you can
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Friday, August 6th, 2004 at 2:02 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media