paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / COPS911 Dead by Dawn Scenario Vest / COPS911 Dead by Dawn Scenario Vest / COPS911 Dead by Dawn Scenario Vest / COPS911 Dead by Dawn Scenario Vest

COPS911 Dead by Dawn Scenario Vest Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount COPS911

Buy COPS911 Dead by Dawn Scenario Vest

Paintball Vests

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


COPS911 Dead by Dawn Scenario Vest
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 6
Average Rating: 10.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $140

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Designed by the Award-Winning Scenario Paintball Team

'DEAD BY DAWN'

This is the ultimate scenario paintball vest, designed from the ground
up as the last piece of tactical gear you were ever need to buy! Based
on a top-grade black mesh frame, the DEAD BY DAWN Tactical Vest
represents the finest in materials and craftsmanship, built with the
demanding scenario player in mind.

The DBD Tactical Vest features:

• Flip-Down ID and Specialty/Role-Card pouch

• Flip-Down Map and Mission Card pouch

• Collarbone Radio Pouch with anchor points for PTT gear

• Double-Layer Breast pocket for squeegee, barrel sock and essential
tools.

• Snap-Lock Mask-Hanger (left ribcage)

• Snap-Lock Marker-Hanger (right lower edge)

• Two zippered inside pockets

• Integrated Web belt with additional belt-keepers for a positive,
'no-bounce' fit.

• Side-Mounted adjustment straps to accomodate all-weather clothing,
from T-shirts to layered sweatshirts.

• Velcro-based team-name and personal namestrips (shoulderblades and
breast pocket, respectively) with additional velcro-strip (on flip-down
Map/Mission Card pocket) for specialty skill strips such as DEMO,
PILOT, MEDIC, ENGINEER, etc. (Specialty Skill Strips sold separately)

• Platypus ™-compatible hydration pocket in center of back (water
bladder not included.)

• COPS911 custom Interlok™ velcro-based mounting system, lower front
and rear, that insures NO pod/pocket tear-aways, even in the thickest
underbrush.

In addition to the above features, the Basic vest comes with:

• Two 6x8' Interlok™ utility pockets (shown on the front, lower)

• Two 'Deuce 150' Interlok™ Pod Pockets, each capable of holding twin
150-round paintball pods-- combined, two Deuces put you on the field
with 600 rounds!

The DBD Tactical Vest can be customized with any number of additional
accessories-- extra Deuce 150s, 12gr bandolier pockets, Remote air
bottle pockets, utility pockets, grenade pockets, and more. All pockets
velcro or zipper shut-- no more losing pods, props and cards somewhere
in the woods!


The DBD Tactical Vest is available in Black, Camo, OD, Superflauge
Game, as well as other Custom Colors (call to determine availability of
specific colors)

The DEAD BY DAWN Tactical Vest, brought to you exclusively by
COPS911.com, established manufacturers of real-world tactical gear for
military, SWAT and other law enforcement applications. Don't face the
rigors of your next 24hr game without proper tactical gear-- your next
mission is to go with the pros and put COPS911 on your side!
Product Availability 
The COPS911 Dead by Dawn Scenario Vest is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
paintball333 Saturday, December 25th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
If u want to call it similar an empire 5+4
and a hunting vest
Marker Setup: 2003 wgp orracle white-blue-black
wgp torpedo drop
14in evil pipe kit blue-black
68/4500 crossfire hp tank
empire reloader
Strengths: Strong, sexy, just hottness
Weaknesses: The belt that came with it is a little tough
to many breaks on it
Review: Great vest i got mine a few days ago cant take it off.

i wore a similar one to this that was a photographer vest at a game and ti was great i got shot through a window from decently close and barely felt it.

ok ill just start at the top and go down
walkie pocket
-good placement, throat mic cables can run to the right places easily from there (a littel tight with the throat mike pluged in but not to tight.

id and map pockets
-carry maps right up where you can see them and you id at almost eye level makes stuff so much easier

top ziper chest pocket
-secure storage for small things like wallets
-in front of thsi pocket is a small velcro pocket with an id plate

main velcro pockets
-big pockets (put on with their special interlock thing they wont come off in play but if you need to take them off you can might take you a while but they can come off)

hydro pack sleve
-in back there is a sleve for your hydro pack and on a hot day it keeps you so nice and cool its great

inside ziper pockets
-keep thigns inside your vest in a zipped up pocket for even more protection against losing them

top back plate
-we got custom ones for our team ill talk about them more later

bottom pack
-you can get almsot any bottle/pod set up you want
-i got 2 deuce 150s and i know already its gona be great for games

belt
-keeps the weight off of your shoulders
-a littel stiff when you get it i have been bending it a lot lately and its starting to soften up

o about the back plates i orderd the vests and asked if i could send a pdf of what we wanted of the back plates rob said sure so i sent the pdf (only font but i redid it somewhat because we could not find teh perfect font) he got it perfect

if you want a custome back palte though it will run $25 instead of $10 like if it is a special font or something like that

First day of real play with it.
-at first when fully loaded and shouldering my marker it felt a littel bulky but once game on i didnt really notice. I bought the arm guards to go with it and im pretty glad i did cause i got shot from very close in the shoulder and barely felt it. i fet a lot more comfortable crawling because i was not getting poked with brush like like when i normaly play in just a t shirt. i also jsut felt a little more secure making those questionable moves when you think you might get shot and thats teh only reason you do not move.

i was told by a sponsored team that there is a great waranty behind this i forgot to ask specifics about it but if i rember correctly rob will basicaly fix any thing that happens from normal use like tears and thigns like that for free or extreamly cheap (it might be even a better waranty than that but i dont really remember)

Conclusion: Great vest maybe a littel heavy but there are so many pockets and things you can do with it its worth it the only reason i say dont get it is cause i want to stand out more

the only problem is that balls can break on it easier but hey just dont get shot

gets a 10 and i dont really give 10s to anything but thsi earned it
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, January 24th, 2005 at 8:44 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

racerjet3 Saturday, October 2nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom
Forest Green Paintjob
Double Tigger
Expansion Chamber
Pro Team Hyperstar Bolt
Lapco Direct Feed
Dead On Pro Seal
Dark Horizon Titanium Hammer
Ricochet AK Hopper
14" Smart Parts Progressive
12" 32 Degrees Nightstick
9, 12 and 20 oz CO2 Tanks and Remote Line
Strengths: Comfortable
Good Protection
Many Pockets
Durable
You have good manuverability in it
Weaknesses: None noted
Review: I received this for free from MXS for generalling the Old Chicago game. It was great fit and had pockets to hold all my gear. I suggest it for anyone who is a serious scenario player or woods player. I would say it is worth the $150 someone would have to pay for it (even though mine is better because it was free).
Conclusion: Buy it, good company, good product.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

judster Wednesday, August 13th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Strengths: this vest is very well made and will hold up to 26hr games
Weaknesses: none so far
Review: I had seen these vest in action at the MXS Twin Tower game at EMR a few months back. I really didn't take notice until i read a review in Scenario News about them. after the article i sat there and thought if the vest would help me out. i have 6 pockets on my paintball pants and they are all full of crap for each scenario game. so i went to the web site and ask Robert some questions about the vest. after some discussion, we decided we wanted 2 vest made, one for me and one for my wife.....it is uncanny how helpful Robert was in the design of our vest. being a left handed shooter i need things rearranged to fit my needs. i drew up a 'concept' drawing of what i wanted and to my surprise, Robert had no problem in making my design come true!!! so again i sent him a drawing of what my wife wanted on hers, again no problem. Robert got our sizes, gave us the price and had them made within a week. after numerous emails, form concept to front door was a little over a week. honestly i was scared about getting one made. my worries were: how will it hold up in a scenario game 26 hrs long? will it kill me to wear it in the Texas heat(107 last week)? will it fit? will it be comfortable? as soon as i got the box i ripped it open, loaded it down. and went running outside with it. to my surprise the vest fit snug, it didn't move around, and it allowed me to breathe. it greatly exceeded my expectations. it went above and beyond what i had in mind. i can carry 5 LAWS Nerf rounds in the front pocket, my PT in the holster, 12 gram pouch, straight shot squeegee holder, barrel plug pouch....every thing i wanted!!! i can honestly say that of all the 'scenario' stuff ive bought, this is one of the top 5. after the long emails and the total commitment by Robert, i am glad and honored that he wanted to sponsor the atomic wedgies. i hope from our games here in Texas, the players will see the quality, craftsmanship, and dedication that Robert and cops911 put into their product. i know i will do everything i can to promote them in my neck of the woods!!!
judster
atomic wedgie
Conclusion: this is one of the best scenario paintball product you could buy. Robert went above what is expected and gave me and awesome product. now go get your grubby hands on one now!!! and tell the judster sent ya!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

crosshare1958 Thursday, July 24th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Harness only
Marker Setup: F1 Illustrator with armson barrel
Strengths: Product is well built and is extremely comfortable, even in the Florida heat.
Weaknesses: None found
Review: Cops911 took personal care in the design of my vest. They called to request sizes and to verify any changes that I required. Cops911 worked very hard to satisfy my needs and after some discussions, made suggestions to make the vest better.

I asked for the near impossible and that was to have the vest delivered in one week and Cops911 came through. I had my vest in time for a 24 hour game I was attending.
Conclusion: This vest is a must for anyone who plays scenario games. It has plenty of pockets for anything you can think of and I love the Camel pack.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

<IXB> Crusader Tuesday, July 22nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Redz Belt
Marker Setup: A-5, Flatline, EGrip, HPA, Palmer Stabilizer, Red Dot Sight.
Strengths: Very High Quality Vest. Manufacturer takes direct input from buyer to ensure perfect setup.
Weaknesses: Higher Priced than competing systems.
Review: I just received my Cops911 DBD Vest and I was imediately impressed with the quality of the vest. After I ordered the vest I was contacted by Cops911 and was asked to send specific measurements to ensure a good fit, and to confirm the name tape spelling of my team name. He also asked some specific questions regarding my preferences on the vest layout.

I was a bit worried about what I was ordering and if I had made a good choice. I have to say I am COMPLETELY SATISFIED. I'm actually really happy I ordered the vest. I had been using the REDZ Comfort Belt (Really wide elastic belt carrying 4 pods + 1 bottle. I was tired of the belt working its way down and pulling down on my pants during a long game.

My vest carries 4 (150 rnd) pods and has lots of pockets to carry essentials during the game. The load is carried on your shoulders so it stays put. I have a pocket carrying my radio, tools, squeege, maps, scenerio cards, or anything else I can think of. I can also hang my mask and gun from side straps when I'm just walking around.

You can specify the color of the vest and color of the lettering on the name tapes. Cops911 has thought of it all!
Conclusion: If you are tired of Pod Belts pulling down on your pants, and if you're sick of looking through pockets for stuff, then visit Cops911.com and buy this vest. Besides my gun this is the best piece of equipment I have! For woodsball/scenerio play there is NO product that competes with this vest! It is worth the money. The vest will last forever, so if I ever lose it or if it burns up in a fire, I will imediately buy another one without question.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

doc Zox Friday, May 2nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
various web gear and paintball harnesses
Marker Setup: Viking with a Boomstick and a halo B
Strengths: This vest holds everything you need and you do not feel the weight
Weaknesses: The other players are always asking you where you bought your vest!
Review: i maybe a tad biased cause i helped design the vest's setup.
;)
The system works extremely well!
From the radio pocket to the internal hydration pocket, everything you need is always right where you need it. The flip down map pocket is great; i will never loose another field map. The windowed ID flap is ideal for the game ID card. The refs rapidly learned where to check for chrono punches. The rear ball haulers never budged from their velcroed homes. The pod haulers have a double lock down set up that really plants them in place exactly where you want them. My JT speed pods slip right in and they are easy to re seat and the big velcro tabs quickly lock down the empty haulers.

The most amazing thing about the vest is that after a long day when you un zip the vest and take the system off, you will be astonished at how much weight you have been hauling in perfect comfort.

i now always know where my squeegee, barrel condom and other hardware are located, because they have their own pockets. I played a 26 hour senario and did not loose an item!

The mesh is very breathable and the adjustable side straps mean the vest can be worn over a fleece in cool weather.

The mask-hanging strap is perfect.

My camo rig took a few hits and quite a few longballs bounced right off.
Conclusion: I really recommend this set up for woodsball and scenario play.
If your team is outfitted in COPS-911 vests, you will have an awesome team appearance and always be comforted knowing where yer stuff is located.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, May 2nd, 2003 at 7:31 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media