paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Dye Boomstick Screw In / Dye Boomstick Screw In / Dye Boomstick Screw In

Dye Boomstick Screw In Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Dye

Buy Dye Boomstick Screw In

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Dye Boomstick Screw In
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 27
Average Rating: 9.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $170

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The newest boomsticks from DYE! These barrels are threaded in the center to allow for diffrent lengths and bore sizes. 2-piece this time.Same boomstick quality, new added feature.
Product Availability 
The Dye Boomstick Screw In is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
GIZMO8Z Saturday, November 1st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
2 years9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Barrels, Tippmann Flatline, LAPCO Bigshot, FREAK and various other SP barrels, DYE Ultralite, DYE Stainless, DYE XCEL.
Marker Setup: Custom Built, Dust Blue WGP Orr-accle Bodied 'Cocker W/ Chrome E-Blade, Chrome WGP Black Magic Reg, Chrome Grip Feed Neck, Red Shocktech Pneumatics/ KAPP Cosmetics, Chrome Shocktech Beavertail, Shocktech and AKA internals, 14" DYE boomstick, EGGY 2 & 45/45 Nitro Duck Tuff Skin HPA Tank.
Recommended
Paintballs:
I've used Marbs, EVIL and severe paint with this barrel, all work nicely.
Strengths: ~Accuracy.
~Quality.
~Aluminium can be annodized.
~DYE will be selling a Boomy Kit Soon.
Weaknesses: ~Price.
~Two Piece Design + 'Cocker = Headache.
Review: This barrel is one of the, if not the best non barrel kits on the market today.

PROS:
~Awesome Chrome/Black Look.
~Accuracy.
~Comes In Many Sizes To Match The Position You Play On The Field.
~Quality.
~Lighter Than Expected.
~Strength.
~Aluminium can be annodized. Because of the physical properties of aluminium, the front (black) end of this barrel can be annodized to match the color of your marker.
~A little bird told me DYE will be selling a Boomy Kit Soon.

CONS:
~Price. But hey, if you can't stand the heat, stay out of the kitchen.
~Two Piece Design + 'Cocker = Headache. Because of the 'Cockers front block, sometimes it can be difficult to get the chrome end of this barrel off.
Conclusion: IMO, this is the best barrel you can buy. DYE ROCKS!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Be0da0o Thursday, January 15th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Smart parts All american (almost as good),
32 degrees Whisper (a good starter autococker barrel)
Tippmann Flatline( not as kool)
and many others...
Marker Setup: 2k3 Wgp Vertical Cocker, Blue
Dye ironmen 12in boomstick,
Psycho Ballistics Drop Forward, Chrome
VL Egg, Clear
System X 91/3000 N2 Tank

Tippmann 98 Custom, Silver
Smart Parts AA Barrel, Blue
Psycho Ballistics Drop Forward, Blue
ACI 6-Stage Expansion Chamber
Tippmann Vertical Adapter
20oz on/off
Recommended
Paintballs:
i reccomend 4u to use Zap Chronic for u tourney players, 4 u Rec-ball players to use Zap Torks, and u backyard players to use this new kind of paintball called patriot.
Strengths: Its look, accuracy, feel, quality, name, and many others.
Weaknesses: only its price, or mabey its weight for u weaklings.
Review: This is a great barrel from dye. I was turned away cause the price, but there are online sites where you can get them for $60. I highly reccomend this barrel to anyone who wants a great barrel that wont fail you. You can get any size back for this barrel, and it is dye.
Conclusion: I got mine for $60, and it hasnt failed me yet.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Shalashaska Monday, March 17th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
4 years3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Flatline and conventional barrels.
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5 Response/ Dye Boomstick 16" and classic Tippman 98 Custom
Recommended
Paintballs:
Super swirls work great.
Strengths: -Provides great range and keeps ball travel straight.
-Smaller barrel is great for CQB
Weaknesses: -Crome plating is highly visible.
Review: The barrel provides nearly identical results to the flatline barrel without the reliability issue of it. Additionally, the barrel without the extension provides a great close range option and is quite accurate and straight-shooting, but it reduces range and increases noise. The full length option is actually quiet. The only problem that I have run into is the visibilty of the crome-plating especially in sunlight. I have had no problems with breaking paintballs.
Conclusion: Great performance with increased range and accuracy with two combat options by barrel length provide a great setup. However, be aware of the visibility of the crome in woodsball.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

FortySixand2 Friday, April 18th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Smart Parts All-American, SP Tear Drop, SP Progressive, Taso Eliminator, Dye One Piece Boomstick.
Marker Setup: WGP A/C 03 Vertical Feed
Dye 2-Piece Boomstick 12"
Shocktech Front pneumatics
Shocktech Supa Fly bolt
ANS X2 inline Reg
Recommended
Paintballs:
.688 cal marbalizers
Strengths: Lighter than I expected, Two-Piece option, Accuracy, Reasonable Price for a high quality barrel.
Weaknesses: None
Review: This is a very nice barrel. I got mine for $100, not bad for such a good barrel. I've used this barrel for two full days. Each day lasted about 5 hours and throughout each day I used about 1000 rounds of paint. So, it's had about 2,000 rounds go through it and I only had one ball break. As for accuracy, it was right on and everything shot straight.
Conclusion: With such a low price tag, you really can't go wrong with this barrel. I'd highly recommend it to anybody looking to upgrade from a stock or even a lower class barrel.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Dew2o2 Monday, October 25th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Lapco Bigshot
JJ ceramic
dye ultralite
stock cocker abrrel
flatline
and many more
Marker Setup: Black Magic
jackhammer reg
front block gauge
Shocktech The "BOMB" 3 way
Shocktech Bolt
Flame Trigger
wgp hinge frame
Clamping feed neck
Upgraded cocking rod
Shocktech on/off
Shocktech drop
Halo B
10 inch dye boomstick
Shocktech Rat Valve
48/3000 nitro lol
Recommended
Paintballs:
blaze
marbs
premies
Strengths: Strenght
Looks
2 piece
Amazing accuracy
Weaknesses: Weight price
Review: the dye boomstick is simply awesome. this barrel is not much diffrent than the dye ultralite except it is much more weighy and stronger to me it also seems a bit more consistent. This barrel seem to be the most accurate gun to barrel to bolt setup i have ever seen. i my self and a very accurate shooter and with my rat valve at 225 psi i can hit a mountain dew can 20 times ina row at about 50 feet. This is the most accurate barrel ever and is much better than Lapco and the Nazis or i mean smart parts. You willlove this barrel.
Conclusion: Get it you can get them very cheap on pbnation
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, October 25th, 2004 at 5:28 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sbc785 Sunday, September 12th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
All-American, Freak Kit(too pricey), Kaner....
Marker Setup: Shocktech Cocker
Shocktech Supafly bolt
Shocktech milled rear P-Block
Eclipse Blade Swing frame w/Dye Stickies
Bob Long Torpedo reg w/Smart Parts Gauge
Shocktech Front block w/Bomb 3-way
Dye Boomstick
NW Skeletor Drop with On/Off
68/3000 hpa Fiber Nitro Duck
Recommended
Paintballs:
Tournament paint grade only, cheaper paint doesn't like this barrel.
Strengths: See review
Weaknesses: See review
Review: Pros:
~Come's with the "Dye" logo on it, that's the key selling point.
~Very nice design and looks.
~Chrome/Black, will match just about any color of your marker.
~Two Piece, longer tips could be put on and smaller backs can be used.
~When it's clean, very accurate.
~Newb envy, every newb in the nearest 100 miles will be jealous cause you have this barrel and WILL bad mouth both you and your barrel....see reviews under me.

Cons:
~Expensive, the cheapest i found this barrel was for $120. I bought mine for $100 off a friend who sold his Timmy and had no use for this barrel, so i put it on my cocker.
~If u chop paint in this barrel, god help you. The balls will fly in every which direction.
Conclusion: If you have to have the best parts for your gun and money does not matter to you, purchase this barrel. The milling on it is very nice and will look excellent on your marker.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

hans030390 Wednesday, August 4th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Well, I've seen several stock barrels on guns, and a flatline.
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine
2002 Boomstick :)

more coming soon...when i get money
Recommended
Paintballs:
i use blue streaks because they fit the barrel perfectly.
For those who dont wanna spend money, go with those (unless there are better ones for less.)
for those who spend alot on them, try whatever fits in the barrel best
Strengths: Extremely Accurate
Light
Good Company
Quiter than a stock barrel
Weaknesses: Not a set, so you cant change bore sizes
Review: I bought my barrel for 105$ It didnt work well at first because i had to much oil in my gun. After completely cleaning it, it started working great. The first time I took it out to play with it (when my gun was working perfectly) it shot like a dream I actually hit people through brush, and they were very far away. I have had no problems with this. I also have a friend that has one and he says it is the best barrel he has ever seen.
My Imagine is stock (besides the barrel) and on a windy day i can hit within a 2 foot radius from about 75 feet away. I can also nail targets even farther away with brush in the way or a small opening to shoot it through...it performs perfectly.
Conclusion: It is the most accurate barrel available. It is worth every penny. I have seen it against stock barrels, other upgraded ones, and a flatline. This barrel is worth every penny you will spend on it. The nicer your gun, the better this barrel works. Buy it. now.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

buffstud620 Wednesday, May 12th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock barrel, Armson steath, flateline (none compare)
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5
18"boomstick
6 stage expansionchamer
e-trigger
Recommended
Paintballs:
anything small
dusks work pretty good
Strengths: ACCURACY! plus it looks looks intemidating
Weaknesses: price, I guess weight.....it dosen't really matter to me though
Review: the accuacy of this barell compares to none other I have used or played against. at 100 feet I can hit something the size of a tennis ball 9/10 shots. I have made kills at about 70 yards several times. I couldn't do that with my flatline. the lenght of it will sometimes get in the way,thats why I ordered a new tip for it . I cannot think of anything really negitive about this barrel
Conclusion: even though the price is kinda high I would recomend this barrel to anyone...don't waste your money on a flatline thats not as accurate (it just shoots farther)
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, May 12th, 2004 at 2:40 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

jt_are awsome Saturday, May 8th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock barrel
ultralight
Marker Setup: pmi sts g3 with 14 inch boomstick and a 9 oz. co2 tank
Recommended
Paintballs:
any small or medium bore size
Strengths: accurate
looks cool
kinda quiet
Weaknesses: heavy (only if you are week)
overpriced
Review: well i have to say this is a good barrel but not what i expected and i still love it but i would say it is overpriced (well i wouldent say it is over price i know it is overprice)
it is a good barrel and an accurate one but i thought it would be better it never chops balls ( i shot 1000 today and didnt chop one) it is a little heavy but only if you cant lift an extra 2 pounds (if you cant go to the gym and work out) it is a quiet barrel also but the freak and AA are alot quieter but not as accurate
Conclusion: well i love it but i thought it would be better so i give it a 9 but if you have the extra cash get this if you dont get the ultralight or an AA because they are just the same thing but lighter and cheaper
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

RAZKAL Saturday, March 20th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Titanium longbow, system X 14", and PMI razzor
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 custom with dye boomstick, 6 stage expansion chamber, double trigger, venturi bolt, evil grips, response trigger, remote coil, car stock, quick strip screws, and a rocket cock 2 to keep the dirt out.
Recommended
Paintballs:
PMI premium paint is the only paint that I use. I try to stay away from brass eagle.
Strengths: Extremely good accuracy. Nice looking.
Weaknesses: None so far
Review: Was skeptical at first because a friend of mine has a flatline which is suppose to be the barrel to get. I paid more and was kinda nervous about the outcome. I have been using the barrel for about half a year now and am satisfied. However if I had to buy one again, I would shop around a little more to try to get a better price. This barrel runs circles around the flatline.
Conclusion: Shop around for a good price and then buy buy buy buy buy!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media