paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / JT Pursuit Gloves / JT Pursuit Gloves / JT Pursuit Gloves / JT Pursuit Gloves

JT Pursuit Gloves Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount JT

Buy JT Pursuit Gloves

Paintball Gloves

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


JT Pursuit Gloves
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 22
Average Rating: 8.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $10

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
One piece suede palm, wrap around terrycloth thumb pad, padded and vented flexible backing, elastic wristband.
Product Availability 
The JT Pursuit Gloves are older, so while they may be available used and in a few cases new, they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Menohl Tuesday, January 13th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Generic Leather Gloves
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom
GTA Inline Expansion Chamber
GTA Double Trigger
32* Star Fire Bolt
J&J 14" Ceramic Barrel
Viewloader 12V Revolution w/ X-Board
JCS 3" Offset 3/8" Dovetail Sight Rail
NcStar 4X30 Illuminated Scope
Thunder Pig In-Line CO2 Gauge
JCS Combat Folding Stock
32* Coiled Remote
PMI 20oz. CO2 Tank
Strengths: Fingerless - Keep your Dexterity
Cheap - Less than $10
Well Padded
Weaknesses: none worth listing here.
Review: These gloves are perfect if you prefer to keep your dexterity while you are playing. I've taken several hits in the back of the hand and the padding keeps me from getting welts.

Since these gloves are fingerless, you have no protection from your knuckle to your fingertip. I've taken a few shots in the knuckle since i've bought these gloves, and it hurts like hell, but that's the choice i made by deciding to wear fingerless gloves.

These gloves are cheap, easy to clean (just wash them regularly) pretty durable, extremely comfortable, and well padded.
Conclusion: If you like the dexterity of a fingerless glove, and you don't want to spend alot of money, i'd recommend these in a heartbeat.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, March 18th, 2004 at 10:44 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jitters93 Wednesday, February 14th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months7 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
those extreme rage fingerless gloves darel has
Marker Setup: Trilogy competition
14" kaner
overdrive loader
---------------------------
Smart parts ion
yellow body kit
fire bolt
12" progressive
halo backman
---------------------------
05 prostock
14" dye ultralite
halo frontman
---------------------------
'96 Black magic
16" dye ultralite
halo backman
---------------------------
Vision Impulse
sp tapeworm
ndz blade trigger
14" all american
halo frontman
Strengths: Padded
Fingerless(if u like to walk)
Wrist cover
Weaknesses: Looks
Palms arent well vented
Fingerless(if u dont walk)
Review: Well i bought these cause i needed gloves. Ive never been shot on the hand but padding seems pretty good. First time wearing them they were uncomfortable and itchy so i just washd them, after they were nice and comfortable. The venting isint too great, expescialy on the palms. I personaly dont like the looks of the glove that much and the elastic makes it look stupid along with the wrist cover, but acts as padding for your wrist wich is a plus.
Conclusion: Eh alright gloves if u cant find anything else and have a cheap price
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, April 4th, 2007 at 2:23 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

the_super_sheep Tuesday, April 10th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: JT Excellerator 3.5 e grip with custom made bolt, hand crafted trigger and 20 oz co2, stock barrel, custom made dro forward and a VL 200 gravity fed hopper.
Strengths: Fingerless
Cheap
Durable
padding on back of hand
Weaknesses: The fingerless gloves are paintfull to be hit on.
Review: The fingerless gloves are good for the heat of battle when you need to fiddle with your gun, open pods etc. It hurts like hell to be hit though but thats the price you got to pay. They are well padded and it dosen't hurt to be hit on the back of the hand that bad. They are well ventalated and the palms are very soft. These gloves will only run you back about 10 bucks so its a cheap alternative to the dye and empire gloves that are like 40 bucks or something outragoues like that.
Conclusion: These gloves are good, cheap and comfy so why not.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Adleist Thursday, June 21st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: WGP Trilogy Competiton (Autococker)
48/3000 steel tank
Stock barrel
12volt viewloader hopper
Strengths: -Resistant
-Very easy to wash
-Good protection
-Cheap
-Durable
Weaknesses: -Half-finger if you consider that as a weakness...
Review: I bought my gloves from a friend of mine for 5 bucks and after that I started to play with 'em. I got shot 2 times and it didn't even hurt me. These gloves gave me a very good protection. When I came back home they were full of paint and sand. So I started to wash them and in 10 minutes they were clean and dry.
Conclusion: Those gloves are cheap and durable. It seriously worth the 10-15 bucks.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, September 25th, 2008 at 5:22 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

motocross1110 Wednesday, July 20th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: Spyder Xtra, Ricochet 2k, 20 oz CO2(with black warmer), pmi razor barrel
Strengths: Good padding, cut off fingers
Weaknesses: Thin palm area, fall apart easy
Review: I got these gloves from a friend last year, and they do just fine. Although the palms a thin, and still hert to dive, they make you feel comfordable, and have in many cases saved me from a welt. They have cut off fingers, which i had no choise of, because they were given to me on my birthday. Athough they have some key weakneses, they do the job well.
Conclusion: Great for begginers, and people who prefer cut off fingers for walking.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

808paintball808 Sunday, September 26th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Nothing
Marker Setup: No Gun currently sold my tippmann98c.

Getting a 2004 bko
Strengths: -Cheap
-Nice for its price
-comfort
Weaknesses: -Elastic fitting
Review: I picked up these gloves from wal-mart. It was $9.00. I brought this because it was cheap and looked good. The one I got is the carnivore series. The gloves is real good quality for its, price! I like the glove alot but the only thing is that the elastic looks a lil weird instead of the velcro.
Conclusion: This is a real nice product to buy for its price. it aint the the best gloves out there but if you looking for a cheap, quality, fingerless glove this is the way to go and the rest of the money saved can go to paint, air, etc
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

freehand Saturday, August 7th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Stock T.E.S. egg2 91ci 4500 psi bulldog III
Strengths: Look Cool, Light, Fingerless
Weaknesses: Soft Paddign Instead Of Hard
Review: i bought theses as a last minute item because i remembered getting hit in the hand and it didn't feel good,
it actually hurt so bad my hand went numb and i couldn't feel the pain.

Theses aren't the best gloves the have soft cotton padding stuffed in the glove vs. sup[er hard patting,
Conclusion: Good glove
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Xavier Juarez Friday, July 16th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Spyder Xtra with 14' barrel
Strengths: Blocks sweat from grip so that it dosent slide.
Weaknesses: None. just stiff when you first buy it.
Review: I have never used gloves for paintball till now. I love these. Fingerless is for me. I sweat so easy on my hands. It make the grip all slippery. When i first bought these they were sort of stiff. So I wore them for about 2 hours so that they would stretch out and lossen up. When I took these on the field they worked great.
Conclusion: Get it. Cheap. reliable. Cool
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

the stergin Tuesday, June 1st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: JT Excellorator 3.5
12oz Co2
250 Halo Electric hopper
Strengths: hands are easy to move have good grip all thats really needed for glovers
Weaknesses: none
Review: the glove is flexable and easy to move, it feels really good, and it looks pretty good. It protected me when i got shot in the hand.I got it for i think 8.99 andpus, hey its JT.so if you have the money get it because their really good.
Conclusion: even though its not the best of the best get it unless your pro
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Shutter_guy Wednesday, March 24th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT 2003 pro series gloves- these are what I use now, I used to wear these pursuit gloves
Marker Setup: Tricked Orracle Cocker
Strengths: comfortable
good back of the hand protection
Weaknesses: no finger protection (but that's obvious)
Review: I bought these gloves a while bak for finger protection (getting shot in the finger hurts... nothing like numb fingers). In retrospect, that was pretty stupid. I mean come on, I bought fingerless gloves for finger protection. OK, so that was dumb (actually i do have a reason, at that time i didn't have the money for nicer gloves so i figured these were better than nothing.) If you want half finger gloves, than these are nice, but if you want finger protection then get some full finger gloves. On a positive note, the half finger design makes it much easer to do stuff on the field that require a delicate touch.
Conclusion: If you want half finger gloves, than these are nice, but if you want finger protection then get some full finger gloves. On a positive note, the half finger design makes it much easer to do stuff on the field that require a delicate touch.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media