paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Tippmann Werks Paintballs / Tippmann Werks Paintballs / Tippmann Werks Paintballs

Tippmann Werks Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Tippmann

Buy Tippmann Werks Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Tippmann Werks Paintballs
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 27
Average Rating: 5.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Premium WERKS paintballs for that perfect shot with bright,thick and hard to wipe off paint fill. Each case comes with two thousand 0.68 caliber high performance paintballs. Thick Bright Fill. Thin soft shells that break easily on contact. 4 bright metallic colors.
Product Availability 
The Tippmann Werks Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
empire2 Monday, June 2nd, 2003
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested8 of 27 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann Paint Grenade
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 E w/ 14" Smart Parts Tear Drop Barrel, 32 Degrees Shark Drop Forward,
X-Chamber, Revolution 12 volt.
Recommended
Barrels:
Tear Drop does fine for me
Strengths: Hard to wipe off
Breaks on impact
Accurate
Weaknesses: They suck in SPYDERS!
Review: This paint werkz great in my Tippmann 98 E.

Accurate
Hard to wipe off
Breaks on impact
Never bust in my barrel, hopper, or gun.

They really suck in Spyders. The other guy that did a review had a Spyder and he was p*ssed off. Hey Spyder owners, don't get these. Well the other guy probably had a sucky barrel. Well, they are great in my Tippy. They always break on impact.
Conclusion: Don't get 'em Spyder owners. You won't have luck. If you do, you'll get p*ssed and tell your buddies they suck, when they don't.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
30 Comments - Add Comment

Doc Lucio Tuesday, July 8th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months6 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Marbs, Big Balls, All Star, Diablo (about every variety)...
Marker Setup: A-5 Flatline....for now :)
Recommended
Barrels:
N/A
Strengths: It's nice and round, thick, gooey, and pink is nice :)
Weaknesses: None?
Review: I don't know about them not working in a spyder very well (I couldn't see why that may be) but for my A-5 they are great. The Cyclone is already made not to break paint so I tried tipps because they seem to be pretty well rounded and stuff. Basically, the only way you can break a ball in an A-5 is the ball being bad and so far I've never broken a ball. I've probably shot 1500-2000 tipp balls in the A-5 over the past few months. Not one problem.

There are other types of great balls out there too but tipps are $65 and on sale for $55 at Toledo Indoor Paintball. I love yellow star's...but they're just too much money to be playing with on a consistent basis.

Everyone gives 10/10 for stuff...I'm trying to keep it realistic.
Conclusion: They're awesome. A few reviews of any product will be totatally negative but that's because there's always a bad apple in a bushel. Someone's bound to get a case of balls that had defects and therefore think all those balls are bad...but I doubt you'll see many neg. reviews of these balls...
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

The_Darkrealms Tuesday, March 9th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
PMI: All Stars, Marbalizers, El Tigras, BigBall
Diablo: Blaze
and whatever other brands I've randomly tried
Marker Setup: Tippmann: A-5, ProLite
J&J Ceramic, Lapco BigShot, Armson Stealth
20ozCO2, 68-3000 Steel PMI HPA
JT X-Fire, Spectra
Recommended
Barrels:
J&J Ceramic works great with most small/medium bore balls and is fairly inexpensive and accurate.
Lapco BigShot works great with most small/medium bore balls not too expensive and slightly more accurate than the J&J but more noisy.
Tippman Flatline (for those fortunate enough to own a 98 or A-5 : )
Strengths: Very thick paint, rather hard shell, round and consistent
Weaknesses: Only buy them if you can see them first, have had problems with flatspots
Review: I first bought the Orange ones, and thought they were the best paintballs Ive ever used. Worked great in all my barrels except the Armson Stealth (the riffling shredded them). They had a very bright and thick orange paint and very consistent and round shells. They flew through my barrels more accurately than any of the other paint I mentioned in the similar product section.
I then bought a case of the Yellow ones. This is where my negative feedback comes in. All 2000 of them had flat spots on them some that were bigger than a 1/4 inch (I have pictures of them if anyone would like to see). They broke every 3 out of 4 in all of my barrels (even the stock ones). The paint was still a bright thick yellow (when they actually made it out of the barrel). I have talked to other people that have had similar experiences with the Werks.

I used both of them in both of my guns and with all of my barrels on both CO2 and HPA and both times it was new paint. So like I said if you can see them before you buy them, then go for it, because if they are like the orange case I had they rock.

Oh and a note for spyder users. My brother runs a Spyder Sonix (I know sad) with a J&J Ceramic and he had no problems with the orange ones, although for him the Marbalizers do shoot better.
Conclusion: Like I said above, if you can see them and they are ok, then buy them. In my opinion they are the best paint for my guns (as of yet tried).
They get a 7 because of the problems with the yellow ones I reviewed and because I have heard of several (as in more people than any other paint I have had similar problems with) people with this problem.
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, March 9th, 2004 at 8:48 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Team D&D Wednesday, July 14th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested5 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
RPS( Stars, Marbs, Big Balls) Dusk, PMI Prems, Blue Streaks, 32 degree and more
Marker Setup: A-5, E-Grip, Flatline, Palmer Stab. Reg.
Strengths: None
Weaknesses: Very poor paint
Review: The cheapest paint at walmart is twice as good. Have tested this through 3 or 4 barrels as well as the flatline with the same poor results. This paint just breaks period. Had 4 cases replaced by Tippmann and they were also crap.( I stand behind Tippmann 100 percent; just not their paint)
Conclusion: Buy this paint and give it to the other team. Thats the best way you could use it.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

pbagent Saturday, July 9th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Draxxus Blaze, PMI premium, whatever field paint is around etc
Marker Setup: 98C w/J&J Ceramic, DOP Drop Forward, Rocket Cock II, GTA Double Trigger
Recommended
Barrels:
None, don't buy these.
Strengths: None really
Weaknesses: Low quality
Review: As the owner of a Tippmann marker, I thought I would try out these paintballs. What a mistake!

When I got into combat, I discovered that they were all different shapes and sizes. Lots of egg shaped paintballs. One was so huge that it got stuck in the feedneck of my 98C.

The ones I bought were all terrible. I dumped them in the woods in the middle of a game and borrowed a different brand from a teammate.

Other reviews say your case will either be good or bad. Don't take the chance, even if they are on sale. You'll be upset if you end up dumping them in the woods like me.
Conclusion: I've never had a problem with any other brand... stay clear of these if you can.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

nthnspcl Monday, September 8th, 2003
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested3 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
PMI Superswirls (wal mart balls that can be switched with ball bearings)
Marker Setup: Piranha VTL G2
Drop feed
Ram Air Xpansion chamber
Beaver tail
New barrel soon =(
Recommended
Barrels:
The guys who used them this game were using 98c s and prolites
Strengths: Dont bust in your gun
Can cut thru brush
Good accuracy
They can bust steel
Weaknesses: If you use, nadda
If they use, lots
Review: I don't know if we had a bad case or what, but earlier yesterday, day after a tourney my bro got his tippman balls (gold w/ green fill) and I went and got my Zap Black w/ white and we went out into the woods and played three rounds.

Now these are untended woods out behind my house, underbrush and everything. He was able to cut down twigs and launch just a single ball through just about anything out there. I got hit Five times...Two busted. Got one shot to the top of the head, just skimmed off, but it brought me to my knees with a string of obsceneties. Took a ball out of his hopper to test how strong they were, squeezed like hell on it between my thumb and forefinger, and it rocketed out, un broken. Shot a tree with his gun, it broke, but over half the shell was still intact when it ricocheted off.

No chrono, but we couldn't have been shooting more than 300. He clocked his with mine, and I was shooting at 270 for the tourney.
Conclusion: Even if they don't bust, your opponent is sure as heck gonna call out b/c if it doesn't bust, or even if it does, they're not going to want to get hit with another. I'm a pretty resilient guy, but these things will mess you up. Good if you're using them, bad if they're used against you.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
7 Comments - Add Comment

Spell Crafter Monday, January 30th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
DBX, and other 1cent per ball cheap paint
Marker Setup: Stock Tippy A-5 (just got it and getting some stuff for it reall soon)
Recommended
Barrels:
Have only used the stock so far
Strengths: Breakage on other people
Weaknesses: Breakage in the barrel
Review: This X-mas i got a box of 1000 count tippy works paintballs as well as the money to buy a lightly used A-5 from a friend which i am currently in the process of upgrading. Well i am a die hard Woods Ball-er and even snow can't stop me, heck my friends and i are used to calling winter woods balling: snowball, so about the middle of January we went out to play and i was eager to see the awesome effectiveness of the tippy works paint. I was quick to find out the about every 6 to 10 balls were breaking. Now being a woods ball-er and just playing with friends i have yet to be in the vicinity of a chronograph so i made many tries to adjust my velocity in the hopes of not breaking. Now this was very disappointing to see tippmann paint breaking in a tippman barrel. Luckily i still had some extremely cheap paint that i picked up from Dicks Sporting Goods on a X-mas special, and well i didn't break a single ball the rest of the day.
Conclusion: If you woods ball like me then there is no reason you need expensive paint, i only got it as a present, and your better off with the cheapest paint the will work to a good effectiveness in you gun
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

keyman Thursday, February 24th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
pmi-premium (pretty good --what my local field requires us to use) Heavy Metal (comes with a nice flat bottom pod) pmi-marballizer (the best I have used)
Marker Setup: tippman A-5, hammerhead or flatline barrel, R.T., pure energy 68ci 4500psi air system
Recommended
Barrels:
neither of the ones I tried worked well
Strengths: Inexpensive and available at mass merchants
Weaknesses: Lots of breaking mostly in barrel
Review: Everytime I tried these balls I had to do a complete cleaning on my marker. Usually before I shoot these I will shoot something else usually pmi-premium (100 or so shots) to make sure I'm shooting ok, as soon as I switch paint I'll get a broken ball and I have to stop to clean up the mess (the hammerhead says to shoot the barrel clean-but it wont work with these balls-I haven't needed to with any of the other paint I have used). The problem is the same with the flatline barrel (I can get a few more shots out of it but very few). I e-mailed tippman about what type of paint to use and they didn't even recommend it (they said to try pmi-marballizer).
Conclusion: I would recommend buying a better ball for a few dollars more, pmi-premium cost about $55.00 a case at my local field. Tippman recommends marballizer for their flatline.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

uber_bunny Thursday, December 23rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT elites, Draxxus Blaze/infernos
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 custom, back-cocking system, 9 volt revolution, 14" tru-flight barrel, double trigger, etc. etc. etc.
Recommended
Barrels:
I wouldn't know.
Strengths: Nothing
Weaknesses: They break in your barrel, weak, dimples
Review: These are some of THE WORST paintballs I have EVER used. They break in your barrel, have dimples, random sizes of paint, really thin shell, etc.

When I shot these, the first shot popped. I cleaned it out and shot again, popped another. I bought a 100 pack. Out of those 100, 93 popped in the barrel. The dimples were so bad when they didn't pop, they swerved at least 20 feet off in another direction.
Conclusion: NEVER buy these. The perfect waste of money.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

PBandrewPB Friday, November 5th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
marballizers, pmi premiums, draxxus blaze,etc.etc.etc
Marker Setup: tippmann a-5, RT, flatline, expansion chamber
Recommended
Barrels:
small bore/flatline
Strengths: Work very well in flatlines. no breaks.
Weaknesses: None.
Review: I bought a case of these to try with my flatline and they worked pretty well. I also put a few through my j&j ceramic on my piranha and they seemed to be average. It seems to me that these paintballs were developed especially for the picky flatlines. I have not yet used these in an actual game so i don't know how good they will break on their target but they seemed to be on the harder side.
Conclusion: I would recommend these for people with flatlines but in normal barrels it looks like cheaper paint will work equally well.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media