paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Pro-Team Products Sniper F/X Stock / Pro-Team Products Sniper F/X Stock / Pro-Team Products Sniper F/X Stock / Pro-Team Products Sniper F/X Stock / Pro-Team Products Sniper F/X Stock

Pro-Team Products Sniper F/X Stock Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Pro-Team Products

Buy Pro-Team Products Sniper F/X Stock

Paintball Custom 98 Stocks

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Pro-Team Products Sniper F/X Stock
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 17
Average Rating: 9.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $80

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
New fixed stock for the Tippmann Model 98. Like our super popular Commando Stock, the Sniper f/x stock is Military grade, and installs in minutes. Fits Model 98 and Model 98 Custom. Check out all of the new Sniper f/x kits in our new f/x Scenario Series upgrades and accessories.
Product Availability 
The Pro-Team Products Sniper F/X Stock is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
longsword Wednesday, April 19th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
none whatsoever
Marker Setup: 98 custom
14 inch j and j ceramic barrel
Pro-Team Sniper F/X Stock
Strengths: Awesome looking
Balances the gun
Easier to prepare your shot
Weaknesses: Heavy...?
Review: This is a nice stock.
It looks awesome, and that pretty much decides everything.
-But does it work? Well...you could take a stick, tape it to the back of your gun, and call it a stock...sooooo I guess it couldn't work badly.
-It looks awesome
-It's sorta heavy...
-It really helps your aim-I keep it under my shoulder during the whole game, all you have to do is lift the gun

you fill find some reviews that say it swivels...
I HAVE FOUND THE SOLUTION!
just twist it to the right a lot
lol
Conclusion: all around good...no weaknesses, except for the weight (I am a little 13 year old, remember),
i got this for FREE from a contact, so i don't know about the price
but this still is a cool little gizmo to give you a little more kick on the field
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

OSOK2384 Tuesday, September 7th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom
16" True Flight
32 Degs Rocket Cock
BE 45 round hopper
32 Degs remote line
LAPCO railsight
LAPCO Direct Feed
BSA 30mm red-dot
Pro F/X Sniper Stock
Strengths: Very sturdy when its tight
Adds great support
Makes handling easier with remote line
Weaknesses: Loosens up... found solution though.
Review: You can open up the stock by the back, take out the butt of the stock, then you have the endcap at the end with a metal bolt sticking out. The inside is hollow but VERY sturdy.
The stock becomes lose after a couple of games, but here's a quick fix. The piece of the stock that comes right after the endcap has two holes in it. You can drop some locktite in those holes, which will then run into the rear face of the end-cap, securing it tightly. Just make sure when you do this that there's some space between the end-cap and the bolt holding piece to allow for the two halves of the 98 marker to fit in nicely.
Conclusion: Get this!!!! It adds great support to your marker, which translates to better shots, espeically if you're one of those OSOK types. Besides, it looks plain bad-@$$
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

HackerHellStorm Friday, May 20th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom
Lapco Bigshot Bead Blasted - 12"
GTA Inline Expansion Chamber
AVI 3000psi Coiled remote w/slide check & QD
Strengths: Strong, sturdy, rubber butt plate, sturdy.
Weaknesses: Doesnt stay in place, has a tendency to twist around.
Review: This is a nice stock, the rubber butt plat at the end gives it a nice look and a great feel. When i first installed it it didn't slip around too much, i just made sure those two screws by the end cap were really tight but after a while it just totally lost any friction that was there and i could twist it 360 over and over no problem. Kind of annoying when you're playing and you slide or lay down and crawl or whatever and when you go to shoot your stocks side ways..

I did manage to fix this though. I just took a strip of duct tape and cut it thin enough so it would fit exactly in the center groove of the part that goes in the marker. Just one time around is enough, no more or you might have trouble screwing the marker back together. Now the stock only moves about 2-3 mm in either direction.

It feels very solid, doesn't feel as though its going to snap or break. I saw this same stock on a real gun at a gun store shortly after i bought it with the same plastic, same rubber, probably different attachment method but other than that its the real thing. Awesome stock.
Conclusion: Overall this is a great stock, worth the money if you got it, looks great on a tippman 98. As others have said it does get in the way of your mask but a good site rail fix's that right up. I got mine for around $60 so if you can find it cheaper you got yourself a deal!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, May 20th, 2005 at 6:15 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SnowyKuz Tuesday, May 10th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
co2 tank butt plate
Marker Setup: model 98 custom
32 degrees night stick barrel
lapco raised sight rail
BSA 30 mm red dot sight
lapco front grip
sniper stock (obviously)
Strengths: Helps with aiming alot
Feels great like a real rifle
Weaknesses: Need to get a raised sight rail
Review: i love this thing. i bought it because i wanted the look and feel of an actual rifle, and that's what i got.it puts fear into newbs and is real tough, iv dropped it numerous times with only a few scratches. But it does tend to come loose some times but one quick tightening and its good for a couple more games.Also, if you have any kind of sight like scope or red dot you need to buy some kind of raised sight rail in order to see it due to your mask.I highly recommend the LAPCO raised sight rail.so all in all this is a great stock and great buy...and im super glad i bought it.
Conclusion: Awesome stock and well built. but you need to take your gun apart to install it same with any stock though go and buy this
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

your_in_range Sunday, September 5th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Buttplate, adjustable car stock
Marker Setup: tippmann 98c, flatline, sniper f/x stock, imp red dot scope
Strengths: Sturdy, stays tight, gives you more stability when shooting
Weaknesses: Without a dropforward or remote the co2 tank is very close to the stock
Review: This stock is great it doesn't move around like the adjustable car stock. the only problem is that you are stuck with one length all the time. But if you like a gun with a rifle feel get this stock, a flatline and some kind of optics like a red dot or regular scope.
installation is easy if you take your time and don't get sloppy. if you do a rush job you can screw it up real fast. but if you do a good job this stock will not come loose. if you get this stock you might want to get a drop forward or remote line to because the tank will be really close to the stock.
Conclusion: If you need a stock for your gun and you want it to stay tight buy this one. and remember to take your time on the installation I'm giving it a 10 because the stock works so well.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

zeroeswing Thursday, November 18th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
JCS folding stock
nothing
tank
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98c: Hammerhead
50mm 3-9x scope(oh yeah so awesome)
DOP Rocket Cock II
Hyperstar bolt
Pro f/x Sniper stock
ACI HPA Remote
Lite Titanium Hammer
Strengths: Strong
Surable
Solid (doesn't move)
Weaknesses: In the way with a mask a little
Slings losens it
Review: I bought this stock because it looks more sniper than others.
Much to my suprise, I loved the stability it provided when taking shots at people.
It helps my accuracy a lot.
I see all stocks the same in providing better accuracy, but this one is part of the gun it feels like.
Get a folding stock if you play speedball, too.
This stock in speedball would stink.
Gets in the way with a mask, but it never bothered me in a game (and I've got a scope to look through)

Sorry if this don't help. I'm not too inspired right now.
Conclusion: I recommend this stock if you want better accuracy and stability.
Of course, all stocks do that, but this one is more like a real sniper rifle stock.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

skorpion317 Friday, March 12th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
none, only bracing myself against the CO2 tank.
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98c
Flatline Barrel
Pro-Team Sniper F/X Stock
32 Degrees Remote Line
Response Trigger
Viewloader Revolution 12V Hopper
Strengths: Solid
Looks awesome
Helps steady gun during aiming
Weaknesses: Kinda gets in the way with a mask on
Not easy to install
Review: I bought this stock recently, and I love it. WIth my Flatline Barrel and this stock on, my gun looks like a semi-auto rifle. It's very sturdy, and doesn't rattle around. It looks VERY realistic; I'm afraid to bring my gun outside my house, because a cop might mistake it for a real gun. Any gun will get looks at the field with this stock. The stock is a big help in steadying the gun. It keeps the gun from wavering while you aim. Also, if you have the Response Trigger, like I do, the stock helps to brace yourself against if you hit the "full-auto" sweet spot on the R/T.

I had a little trouble installing this on the gun. The metal part that fits where the end cap used to be didn't fit correctly, and i ended up basically screwing it in. I was able to loosen the metal part, and got it to fit. It's a little tight with the Flatline's shroud too, but once it's on, it stays put. Also, it's a little hard to aim down the barrel with a mask on, but my Flatline has an adjustable rear sight.
Conclusion: If you need a sturdy, well-made stock; whether you're going for a certain "look" (scenario games) or you want something better than a butt plate to brace against, this is the choice.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Spartan Dan Thursday, April 13th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: 98 Custom
J&J Ceramic 14in.
Rufus Dawg Double Trigger
VL Revolution
Vert. Adapter
DOP X-Chamber
5in drop forward
Rocket Cock II
Macroline Kit
Dye Invision
Strengths: Solid
Realistic look
Weaknesses: Gets in the way sometimes.
gets in the way of the sights when wearing goggles.
Review: I played several games with this stock. I wish I used the money on something else because it just gets in th way when you switch marker hands and when you try and get close to a bunker.
It has a realistic look and it's sturdy so it is pretty nice for woodsball or scenarios.
It takes a while to take on and off. You hace to first change out the rear part of the gun with what comes with the stock, then put you gun back together. Then you screw a pole into the back of your gun and slid the stock frame on, and finally put the butt pad on and lock it on with a screw.
Conclusion: If you really want it then it's a good stock, but I'd recomend a folding stock or using the money on something else for your gun.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

DS_SS5788 Saturday, September 18th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Tippy m98, pro-team power feed, lapco raised sight dovetail, lapco kocking knob, pro-team solid sniper stock, some red dot i found, opsgear.com psg-1 hand gaurd kit, harris bipod (barrle clip attachment), and VLrevolution hopper...
Strengths: Firm in arms, looks great, eliminates recoil.
Weaknesses: Not solid (hollow he he), blocks sight, comes unscrewwed easy...
Review: Welllll... its a real good thing and a real annoying thing some times... it looks apsolutly dandy, and it feels just right. you can rock the balls down the field without a flintch... but... the thing is, it's hollow, my butpad broke from overtightining (fixed with superglue thank God) and it is attached to marker via one ittsy bittsy lil' 'ol screw that you cant find the right size alen for, which makes it come loose and turn sidways on the gun some times... there is a couple of ways to fix it, like lock tight, a piece of elec.&grip tape between maker and stock, or just plane duck tape the thing all over (getto style). I'm looking into some other ways but i dont think they'll work (you might as well make your own friggin stock...) but this stock is good, dont get me wrong, the thing rocks... it just needs tuning...

update:
i found a little teflon tape around the treads helps out a lot with the wobbly ness...
and buyin anouther alen head size screw to replace crappy one helps get it
tighter on the stock...

update 2:
it looks friggin' cool in spee'ball cause you have to shoot swat style over the shoulder... not that helps or anything...
Conclusion: It looks amazing and works good, just dont expect not having to buy some thing to attach it better with...
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, June 15th, 2005 at 12:06 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

119 Monday, August 2nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom with a 12"J&J Ceramic barrel and the Proteams F/X Stock
Strengths: The stock makes the gun so much more stable and improves accuracy greatly.
Weaknesses: Depending on what kind of mask you have, it kind of gets in the way.
Review: Overall, this stock is amazing. It seems like guns were made for this stock. My game improved tremendously thanks to this stock. My hands shake badly and this stock helped me stabilize the gun so i could actually hit what i was shooting at. Yeah, its kind of expensive and you have to press your mask up against it if you want to use your sight, but i still think it's awesome. It's worth it because the stock is SO comfortable compared to the plastic and bumpy backs of some other stocks.
Conclusion: This stock is perfect for snipers and for people who have trouble holding the gun steady.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media