paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Viewloader Triton II / Viewloader Triton II / Viewloader Triton II / Viewloader Triton II

Viewloader Triton II Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Viewloader

Buy Viewloader Triton II

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Viewloader Triton II
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 96
Average Rating: 6.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $80

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
No Description Available
Product Availability 
The Viewloader Triton II is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (10):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
PainTbALLa27 Friday, January 30th, 2004
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month76 of 84 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spider E-99
WDP Angel
Spider Imagine
Marker Setup: Completely stock execpt an view loader Quantrum hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel


Strengths: Price, accuracy, dosent use much co2
Weaknesses: Sound its pretty loud you deffently need the barrel
Review: If your a new player to the game this is a really good gun for you its cheap and a pretty good gun alaround .its accurate as is it (i hit a road cone repeatedly at about a 100 ft.) just get a ported and fluted 14 barrel and youll be set and u might want to consider a 16oz co2 tank
Conclusion: good gun for a intermidate player price and all around quallty is pretty good. i've competed with Angels and with the barrel there really isant much of a difference execpt the computer chip and fire rate if your playing woods ball
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Friday, January 30th, 2004 at 4:07 pm PST
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

Cyclonematt2003 Sunday, May 4th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months40 of 53 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
this is my first gun
Marker Setup: triton 2 with forehand grip,9 ounce eagle air co2 cylinder, and smart parts tear drop barrel.
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel, my gun works great with the tear drop barrel!
Strengths: low price, durable, shoots straight, light, accerate, balls dont break in gun.
Weaknesses: sofar, none.
Review: This is a great gun for all ages and skill, it shoots great! Why spend a fortune on a gun that isnt much better than this one? You will not be dissipointed if you buy this gun. it is good enough to win a paintball match! If you get a better barrel, you are ready to go! Even though the stock barrel still shoots pretty good.
Conclusion: This gun is great, buy this gun, it is a good gun for a good price. you will not be dissipointed! I hope I have helped you in choosing your gun.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
8 Comments - Add Comment

Mr Woggles Saturday, January 3rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months22 of 25 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Viewloader Orion (tested my friends)
Marker Setup: Triton 2, 12oz CO2, Viewloader Quantom Hopper, Camo cover for gun
Recommended
Upgrades:
better barrel, covering (gives you away)
Strengths: doesnt watse air
Weaknesses: color (bright blue), vertical feed (you cant use it as a sniper)
Review: Ok, this gun is a good deal. I got mine at wal-mart for 100 dollars, and it came with a good mask, barrel plug, squgge, 9 oz CO2 tank, and a GOOD hopper (It's clear so dont put bright paintballs in it, I was told the only thing that gave me away was the hopper.).

Ive used it for awhile and I have had problems with it, but that was my own human error (I didn't lube the CO2). I've never had a chopped ball after the 3000 shots I've got out of it.

All in all, it's a good gun for someone with not a lot of money, and who knows how to play. Or for beginners who are serious about paintball.
Conclusion: Serious players, or a paintball "vet" who wants a backup gun.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
7 Comments - Add Comment

rekliner Friday, May 9th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year21 of 25 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Tippman 98 Custom, Viewloader Revolution
Marker Setup: Triton II all Stock
Recommended
Upgrades:
I recomend adding a custom barrel. Thats it though.
Strengths: Great first time gun for those looking for something a bit cheap and reliable.
Weaknesses: You can't shoot too fast and the aim is alittle unaccurate.
Review: When I first got this gun I was really excited to get out and kick some but. I play regularly with others who use tippmans and autos and I always win. I have been shot a total of 4 times out of the 80 some times I've played. I don't know if this has anything to do with the gun but it seems pretty lucky.
Conclusion: I would go ahead and get this gun and add upgrades with the money you save. Instead of going all out the first time and getting a tippman or angel.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

xJakex77 Monday, June 18th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month20 of 24 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder MR1
Marker Setup: Triton 2 completely stock
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel
Strengths: Tough
Cheap
Good on co2
Nice Design
Weaknesses: Loud
Accuracy Is Off
Color Stands Out
Doesn't Work Good With Certain Paintballs
Review: This gun was the first gun I ever used. The first war i ever used it in this gun didn't break a single paintball. Though the thing is I used Impact paintballs. They worked flawlessly with this gun. The next war i was in i used super swirl tournament paintballs. The first five hundred paintballs i shot i had around 8 paintballs break. I thought it was just the paintballs. Later I bought whack paintballs. I had the same outcome. So i stuck to Impact paintballs and i broke probably 1 paintball out of around 2,000 that I've shot. Also the accuracy is a bit shaky. Again with the impact paintballs i shot a bucket around 15 times and the paintballs landed within a foot of each other. But when i switched to other paintballs they were flying all over the place. I had a hard time hitting a tree about 25 yards away from me. One of my buddies let me borrow one of his old spyder sniper barrels and it had really no problem. It even shot the other brand paintballs that wouldn't work with it before. So if you're gonna get this gun a new barrel is an absolute must if you want it to shoot reliably. Also the color can give away your position easily. I was wearing full camo and i was laying in a thick patch of brush and leaves. The sun reflected off of it and someone spotted me laying there. They later told me they saw the gun in the leaves clearly.
Conclusion: I would say this is a good gun for a rookie because it's tough and cheap. It's also an improvement if you get the longer barrel; if you don't have the barrel this gun can be unreliable. I wouldn't recommend this gun to anyone that's been playing for a while.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

SouthSideSlider Sunday, March 12th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
2 years11 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippman model 98(rental)
Marker Setup: stock with 16" Smart Parts Progressive rifled barrel, VL Prodigy strifer plug and spring,VL pro series Vertical regulator
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel, Expansion Chamber, Metal Striker Spring PLug....
Strengths: Light weight, the double triger, rarely chops a ball, respectable acuracy
Weaknesses: loud, Bright coloring, weak Striker Spring Plug
Review: ok Basically this is my first Marker. I've only gotten to use it in one on one matches with my friend out in the woods him and his Ion vs. me and my Triton II. basically the gun is light and i thank god for that. But when i finally went to a local sanctioned paintball place i was chronographing it and the Striker Spring plug broke in two along the retainer pins dip. but for the times in the woods and the fact that the only time it has ever chopped a ball on me is when im firing to fast for the gravity feeder to keep up and the light weight make it great for fun times where you need to get across enemy fire fast while fireing back. compared to the OLD OLD OLD Tippman 98 i used when i got a rental i think this gun is like godly . i wanted to pee on the tippman.... but this gun is a gun you don't let your friend help you chronograph... for $80 at walmart with a nice mask and other ready to play parts i can't believe i almost just said no. Currently im using my gun like a ghetto pump gun. that right even without a striker spring i'm still able to play with the gun and get good results.... <EDIT> ok after about a year i have to say this gun has not dissapionted me. I tore my first one compelletly apart and made a one of a kind a**kicker gun. I bourght a 06 Spyder Pilot ACS and it was just not a good gun in my oppinion so i bought a second Triton 2 and added a prodigy stirker plug and spring as well as the 16" smart parts barrel and it has yet to disappoint me while i used it as a backup gun...
Conclusion: this gun rocks for the money and the only thing that is lacks is a good barrel. so all in all the triton II players Kit is a deal you shouldn't over looking if you need a gun for cheap. good gun cheap prince......
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, May 14th, 2007 at 6:01 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Paintballer200 Monday, May 7th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
My friends 32 degrees marker not sure what it was called, a timmy 98, and some low quality rental gun. It think it was an old diablo!
Marker Setup: Viewloader Triton II with custom sniper barrel 9ounce co2 and gravity hopper but I'm trying to get an omen2.0
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel or your screwwed and bigger tank see below
Strengths: Accuracy, not a gas hog, comes in a value pack
Weaknesses: Harder to find, bad stock barrel and a problematic screw see below
Review: Well I was trying to break into paintball. Constantantly surching for the best marker I could get. I acctually considerd buying a Brass Eagle Striker! I found this gun for 80 bucks at the local wal mart and said to heck with it and bought on the spot. I came home checked out the reviews for the first time and was happy to know I made a good purches. I went to the local field for the first time and whupped a bunch of timmy tootin woods ball players at speedball. Since then the gun has only chopped 3 times if you don't count the times i put the anti-chop bolt in wrong. [ That made me lose some games] But one problem is there is a screw above your hand when you grip. that innocent screw tore up my hand when I sled into the snake so wear gloves! also the barrel is a piece of crap! i had to raise the barrel a inch to shoot across the field! [That's like 50 feet mind you] My friend luckly had a sniper barrel he bought when a store whent out of bussines.[ He bought 20 of them for like 10 bucks!] With the barrel on i shot twice as far! I play the snake and with this tiny thing I'm lighting people up from anywhere! This gun is great for rec speedball and woodsball. But it can't compare to an ion or any thing above 120 dollars. It's a great gun for a great price but if you can afford the new Viewloader High Voltage or anything better get it. But if your poor, tight on cash or just a penny pinching scrooge you'll like this gun. When I tried to oil the insides of the trigger the screws were allready stripped! luckly the guys at the field fixed it with thier special stripped screw machine! just keep that in mind! Maybe I was just unluckey?
Conclusion: This is a good rec gun and good for any one just starting in paintball.
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, May 16th, 2007 at 9:36 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

hudson633 Tuesday, June 29th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested9 of 20 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
VL Orion
Inferno Field mk's 1&2
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5 with rear stock
Recommended
Upgrades:
No recommendations
Strengths: Cheap
Works
Weaknesses: Accuracy isnt up to scratch
Loud
Review: I ordered a VL Orion but this came instead so during its 3 week stay in my possesion i decided to learn from it.

It has good internals that work properly, its relatively easy to field strip and clean. It could use a drop forward for more bottle clearance, the double finger trigger has an easy pull as well as being a nice shape, the feed neck is straight up which is annoying for the new player that needs targetting practice but thats with most markers anyway. Overall its good quality stuff inside and lightweight.

The barrel is better than the more expensive Orion stock barrel, i woulden't recommend any upgrades but instead to save any money to buy a high end marker.

The positions of some parts are good like the top cocking nob and the easily accesible safty button within the reach of your thumb, but what i like is the pistol grip because its comfy rubber stuff that you might not expect for its price at £/$40-65 and there might be advertised a front grip handle but don't expect it, mine didn't come with a front grip.

This marker is very much a starter gun and should be treated as such by rating, so I rate this starter gun 7.8 out of 10
Conclusion: Cheap starter marker, dose the job. I haven't used a Spyder, they might be better.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Monday, January 22nd, 2007 at 12:20 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

themattster331 Sunday, October 26th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested8 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Almost all brass eagle guns, most wal-mart guns, and even some high end guns, (i.e. tippman, angel, spyder shutter,raven nexion
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5, flatline barrel system, response trigger, electronic hopper, PMI pure energy 20 and 16 oz tanks, ADCO electronic laser sight(red dot) and a sniper stock, along with butt plates for my 20 oz tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
A better barrel. I think brass eagle has better barrels on the market, im not sure becasue ive never really owned a brass eagle, but i think i saw one once. and no sights, becaause it is vertical feed and the cocking pin is in the way.
Strengths: doesnt hog CO2, accurate, cheap, good for money, good starter gun,overall quality is good
Weaknesses: bright, loud, cheap trigger frame, and comes with crappy Co2 tank.
Review: This is a great starter gun. I never owned it, but i tested it for 1 match, beacause it was my little cousins, and he didnt play that day, so i tryed it becasue it was there, and it worked pretty well. It doesnt chop balls, and it doesnt weigh a lot either. It is a bit loud, but if you are a run-and--gun kind of player it doesnt matter
Conclusion: I would say... get it if you are trying to convince your parents to let you play. It is cheap, and good for what u oay for.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

coutter Saturday, March 18th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month8 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tipmann A-5......little worse then this gun
viewloader genesis II......worse than the tipmann
Marker Setup: Viewloader VL Triton II
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel
Strengths: The accuracy is great.
Weaknesses: Their is only one weeknes and that's that its old.
Review: This gun I had before it was the Tipmann. The gun was very good and since I never got hit yet shot 45 other people I am very glad I bought this gun. This gun is cheap, accurate, and great for any experienced player. You should buy this gun. Paintball is awesome.
Conclusion: This gun is awesome.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
6 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (10):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media