paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Severe Paintball Cyclone Paintballs / Severe Paintball Cyclone Paintballs / Severe Paintball Cyclone Paintballs

Severe Paintball Cyclone Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Severe Paintball

Buy Severe Paintball Cyclone Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Severe Paintball Cyclone Paintballs
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 19
Average Rating: 9.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Cyclone ball is a metallic swirl shell, with a thick metallic fill.
Product Availability 
The Severe Paintball Cyclone Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
CONTROLfreak07 Sunday, April 13th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
maybe other Severe and hellfire is close
Marker Setup: 2k1 Black-2-Red Fade KAPP cocker that has been milled
14 inch Cp 2 piece Black back red front
Palmers Rock Reg, Shocktech Ram, and Jester built 3-way
Jester Built Bolt
Jester built Valve
Eclipse Blade hinge frame
68/45 P.E. tank
MacDEV Gladiator
Pure energy THOR W/::::smart parts drop
Recommended
Barrels:
my .689 CP 2 piece shoots it very nicely
Strengths: very Brittle shell
very thik Fill
the shells are all nicley colored
Weaknesses: they bounce some times
Review: the Paint shoots very nicley through my Cp the paint is also very brittle so it break on contact. and as i said it has a very Brittle shell, very thik Fill, the shells are all nicley colored, but the only down side is sometimes they bounce, and this paint blows everything out of the field, and when you play you will have no problem hitting people I myself am a Back / mid insert player ad still manage to take 6-8 people per game in 10 man events
Conclusion: very nice paint if you get it you wont be disapointed, it is by far my favorite paint. I even like it more than Draxxxus HellFire and RP SCHERER Evil.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

Scooba Wednesday, April 16th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
2 years2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Diab-blow Hellfire - 3/10
Zap Chronic - 5/10
PMI Evil - 6/10
Kikn' XXX Nasty (any brand-re-boxed)- 1/10
Nelson Anarchy - 4/10
Nitro Duck Pro (Severe)- 7/10
JT MAXIM( PMI MARB's) - 6/10
Marker Setup: 96' Tippmann 98' -D/T - NW 5" drop w/ ASA- 14" J&J ceramic - 12V Rev - WGP reg - Dark Horizon Titanium Hammer- Starr Fire Bolt - 68/45 Nitro-duck

99' STO - vert feed:
Palmer rock- reg
WDP Twisted reg
single-slide trigger- ANS frame
Full Freak insert set w/ 14" front
J&J s/s 2-piece ( .684 )
J&J Ceramic ( .687 )
Titanium Longbow ( .681 )
68/45K Xtreme adjustable Nitro-Duck
VL Evolution
stock Delrin Bolt
Recommended
Barrels:
Small - Medium bore
* .684 J&J Stainless ( looks good )
* .686 J&J Ceramic ( quiet )
* Freak set ( versatile )
* .685 Titanium Lonbow barrel ( straight as sin )
Strengths: Thick, wicked - bright glitter fill
Less Expensive than Comparable paint
Weaknesses: humm.... I guess that I have to say that I can't get it everywhere
Review: I have shot this paint at several tourneys, and it blows all others away!!!
* Consistent velocity
* VERY straight shooting ( with my Cocker' )
* UN-Wipeable
* Breaks on Bunkers as well as opposition
* INEXPENSIVE - I shoot this for rec-ball when available
* Only @ 4 breaks in the gun' in @ 12 cases ( from short-stroking )
* It's an under-dog company
Conclusion: If you can find it, or get your buddy, the store owner to get it for you - DO IT
- The BEST Bang for the Buck
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, April 16th, 2003 at 9:03 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintballdiablo Saturday, April 12th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 years2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Zap chronic, Diablo Hellfire, Blaze, and Inferno. Allstars, Slamball, etc.
Marker Setup: Timmy wih freak, HALO-B, chrome eye covers, system-x trigger, Pamer stabilizer, volumizer, WAS board, clamping low-rise, corssfire 88/45, KAPP drop zone III, high flow barbs, mountain paintball 5th gen bolt, Ti ram, PBK ram stop.
Recommended
Barrels:
Any .687 bore
Strengths: Bright thick fill
Weaknesses: Darker shell
Review: Very good product.
Breaks on 2 bounces or so from a 5 foot drop.
Thick bright fill.
Glitter for the cheaters.
Made by Severe.
Hardly any dimples.
Cheaper, yet better fill, etc., than Imperial Hellfire!
Darker shell is harder to see, but the HALO-B doesn't like it.
Thin shelled.

I used Zap ultra chronic before, and Evil, along with Hellfire. I much perfer this over the other brands becuase its fill is as good, if not better, and its about 12 dollars cheaper than Evil, and 35 dollars cheaper than Hellfire. Buy it!

I never did, however, try the Cyclone Pro, which is supposed to be even better!
Conclusion: Its a great product. I highly recommend it to anyone that wants a high end paint. It's about 45 a case.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, October 4th, 2004 at 4:14 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

FreeFlow202 Monday, August 18th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
TC paintballs
draxxus helfire
PMI Hellfire
Marker Setup: 2k3 silver Evolution X autococker w/ Chrome E-blade
14 in AA black Total freak
88 4500 AA Armogeddon 5 year stubby tank
Evolution 2 Loader with y-board
Recommended
Barrels:
Freak or a Empire 10-piece barrel kit
Strengths: thin shell
thick Fill
looks nice
Weaknesses: hard to wipe off when wipeing shots off shots off the field
Review: killer paint, my team swears by it, it is the best paint i have ever used it is extremely nice, its thick fill is very visible at long distances. and it is very bright and have a very brittle shell and it never breaks in my gun. it shoots darts and you can long ball so it looks like lazers it looks like a string when Im slinging it out of my evo X with e-blade
Conclusion: same as above, its killer paint, and my team swears by it, it is the best paint i have ever used it is extremely nice, its thick fill is very visible at long distances. and it is very bright and have a very brittle shell and it never breaks in my gun. thats reall all you can say about this paint its perfect
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

magsrule Tuesday, May 27th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
nitro duck, diablo, JT, rps, etc.
Marker Setup: gloss black Xmag w/ black Smart Parts all American 14", Black Halo B, AGD flatline with black tank cover
Recommended
Barrels:
medium to small bore barrels
Strengths: consistant
bright, thick fill
good shell
Weaknesses: none I can think of
Review: I get these balls the other day just to try something new and they are terrific. They carry the price of medium grade rec paint ($50), but I would consider the quality that of tournament paint. The balls were all round and there were no soft spots that I felt when putting them in my hopper. The fill is the no wipe kind similar to marballizers and the shell was strong enough to stay in the gun, but always broke on the player. Using Tom Kaye's bounc test it was 4 bounce paint.
Conclusion: Great product, I'm definitely going to consider using this paint from now on and I'd reccomend it to anyone.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Yukiyu Wednesday, June 24th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Maybe marballizer
Marker Setup: Spyder sonix all stock
Custom products classic 14 in barrel
Recommended
Barrels:
the barrel I use is just fine
Strengths: Acurate
bright colors
dont barrel break
cheap (comparing it to other high end paint)
Weaknesses: Usually Bounce but not very often
hard (but no where near monster hard)
Review: Well the reason that I use this paint for so long is that is my field's paint. at 41 dollars a case I find it cheap since marballizer are like 60 or 70 depending on where you buy it.

Strengths:

Very Acurate. Perfect for shooting long balls and shooting while runing

Bright Colors. They are red or green outside and the fill is usually green or blue

Dont Break. hese little suckers have never broken in my barrel

Long storage life. I have had a bag og 500 for 2 month and when I break them out they are as good as new

Cheap. nuff said

Weaknesses:

Bounce. they dont tend to do this but is I am moving and they hit me they usually bounce off

Hard shell. they are a little painfull if they hit you in a place with no protecction but nothing a little strength cant handle.
Conclusion: I would say it is a buy. it is sturdy tournament paint and an even better goofing off paint. not that costly and very bright. id say a 9 cause those little weaknesses could turn off some players
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dinos66 Thursday, April 24th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Severe Cyclone
RP Scherer Allstar
Severe Tempest
Red Legion Platinum
PCS Combat Jungle Camo
TC BlackBox
Tomahawk Competition, Classic, Winter
Marker Setup: ION
Redz Pepperstickz 6 Piece Barrel Kit
Dye Hyper 3 Inline Regulator
Ricochet Apache hopper
Recommended
Barrels:
Any type of barrel really.
Strengths: Flight behavior, break on contact, super fill, air-tight bag delivery.
Weaknesses: Expensive.
Review: I've actually been using this paint for a year now. To my point of view it's the best paint available. The flight behavior is super, it's fill is very thick and vivid and I can't remember having a ball break in my gun ever. However, they will break on the opponent. The last advantage they have is that they come in plastic air-tight bags and not closed up by rapping some metal thingy around the top.
The only disadvantage they have is that they're really expensive. In europe their price varies from 65 to 70 euros which is around 90 USD.
Conclusion: This is the best paint i've ever used.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

P4p3Rc1iP Friday, April 14th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Baze, Midnight, Recsport, Rainbow, some Diablo, several field paints.
Marker Setup: VSC Phantom with detend rings.
A5 with Nightstick
Recommended
Barrels:
CCI standard barrel
Nightstick
Probably lots more, but these are the ones I tested them on.
Strengths: Very thick fill.
Thin shell.
Good bright colour.
No bumps/dents in shell.
Consistent size.
Weaknesses: Not perfectly round. (Than again, no paint is...)
Review: Ok, so first I did a shell test. I dropped them on a folded towel to simulate human flesh and clothing. The broke from about 1,5 meters. This should mean they wont bounce at all under normal conditions.

After I ahd a broken one on the towel, I did a fill test by trying to wipe it. The first thing I noticed is that the fill is very thick. It has about the thickness of ketchup. Ketchup isn't wiped out off cothing very easy (Unfortunatly). Neither is this paint! The stain is still visible after some wiping, and unless you apply lots of water, it won't go away!

I did some further inspecting of the shells. They are not perfectly round, though it's not visible with the naked eye. I only saw it when I put them in my barrels, and even then it was hardly visible.

Unlike some others, this paint did not have any visible dents or bumps in the shell that often tend to occur when they come out of the box.

Ofcource I also did a shooting test. It's dead on with my Phantom. It also had great performances in my A5. Though not as acurate, I blame inconsintancy of the gun for that.

I've used this in a couple of games and it's proved itself every time.
Conclusion: All in all this is very good paint for a reasonable price (€40 per box which is considered cheap here.)
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Lawman Thursday, December 1st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Super Swirl, Marbs, Evil, PMI Big Ball, Dusk, Severe Hurricane, GAP, Afterburners*+
Marker Setup: Black Evil Omen
14" Black Evil Pipe
71ci 4500 psi 3A paintbal HPA tank
12v Revvy
Lapco clamping Low Rise
Dye Bottle Cover
Strengths: Accurate, thick fill, glitter for wipers
Weaknesses: Expensive,
Review: These are fairly good balls. They fly straight, have thick fill, and the fill contains glitter for those wipers out there. That having been said, I would buy these balls for $60 US. They are not that much better than other paint that I would suggest paying more for them. I would suggest getting PMI premium, GAP, or Draxxus X-ball (bronze, silver or gold) before getting these.

Conclusion: Not bad, pretty good performance, but the performance you get is not worth the cost you pay. 8/10 due to price/performance issue.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

WGPplayer09 Sunday, May 8th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
DBX Paintballs, RP Schrere Slam
Marker Setup: WGP Trilogy Sport
Worrgames Preset N2 Tank - 50ci 3000psi
Smart Parts Teardrop Autococker Barrel - 12 Inch
Recommended
Barrels:
SP Teardrop
Strengths: No seam
Thick fill
Bright fill
Glittery fill (for those wipers)
Weaknesses: None
Review: I love this paint. It shoots really nice through my Autococker. I really like the thick glittery fill because then it is really hard to wipe. You can also see the paint really easily when it hits an opponent (even on camo). Overall this is an excellent paint and is worth a try.
Conclusion: If you can find it, stock up on it, because it is worth it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media