paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / M3 Paintball Products Black Dragun Compact / M3 Paintball Products Black Dragun Compact / M3 Paintball Products Black Dragun Compact / M3 Paintball Products Black Dragun Compact

M3 Paintball Products Black Dragun Compact Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount M3 Paintball Products

Buy M3 Paintball Products Black Dragun Compact

Paintball Low-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


M3 Paintball Products Black Dragun Compact
[ View Photos (5) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 68
Average Rating: 8.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $110

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Brand new for 2003 from M3 comes the newly-redesigned Dragun Compact. The M3 LCD electronic trigger frame features a Liquid Crystal Display, electronic safety, battery level indicator, multi-mode settings, game time & shot counter, and up to 20 balls per second actuation capability. Also features externally adjustable solenoid and sear. The trigger frame is powered by a 9-volt battery.
Product Availability 
The M3 Paintball Products Black Dragun Compact is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Cobra2002 Thursday, April 24th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
electro spyders
Marker Setup: 2003 black dragun compact lcd, empire reloader hopper, 12 inch teardrop barrel.
soon to come- torpedo reg and remote line
Recommended
Upgrades:
fast hopper, new barrel, bottomline setup(however you want it)
Strengths: -17bps
-semi only
-looks nice
-very cheap
-open face bolt unlike all the old draguns
Weaknesses: -plastic trigger frame
-no flush cocking
Review: overall a great gun, i have a pretty small out in the country community. Where only 50 people play paintball with this i have the best gun out of all of them. They all have spyders tippmans and brasseagle. Wity the semi only i can only shoot about 13 or 14 bps. stock barrel was surprsiingly accurate(its 12 inch). I recommend this gun to everyone on a budget.
Conclusion: really good gun for price. comes with a hard case for it. buy this gun.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

Bandit Tuesday, January 28th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
WGP E-Ranger, Spyder Amg, Spyder E-99, 32 Degress Impulse, Rebel 02 Xtreme Electronic.
Marker Setup: M3 Black Dragon Compact
14" Stainless Steel All American
47ci 3000 psi Crossfire HPA
Psycho Ballistic Drop Forward
32 Degrees 6 Stage X-Chamber
Macro Line Kit
9 Volt Revy w/ Vortex Impeller
Recommended
Upgrades:
A barrel and a bottom line setup are the first things u need and a revy u really need a 12 volt revy but if u have a 9 volt like me just get a vortex inpeller and it should keep up just fine. If u shoot really fast u should get a low pressure chamber so u wont have any velocity drops en shoot real fast
Strengths: It is very compact so u can play tight to your bunker.
The stock barrel is ok but it is really load.
BD has a really great sweet spot on the tigger allowing u to fire full auto if u can hold the sweet spot.
Really fast rate of fire for a gun this cheap 10 bps
Runs on only one 9 volt battary
Weaknesses: The only bad thing about the BD is that is has a plastic trigger frame but it has yet to give me any problem. The stock barrel is loud but that can be fixed with a new barrel. No bottom line setup u have to buy one of it. Will break a ball or two each day.
Conclusion: This is a great gun of anyone how is looking to go electric. U can find this gun for under hundred dollar any where u look. Also if u like to be a do it yourselfer like me and build a gun to fix your playing style this is a great gun to do just that b/c it comes with no special upgrades and u get to do it all yourself. I play everyweekend and the BD has given me no problem as long as u have a good battary in it then your set to go.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bwsk8 Friday, May 30th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: 2003 M3 Black Dragun Bottomline LCD
Ricochet AK
20anti-siphon co2
Recommended
Upgrades:
In order of importance: Electronic hopper, Zenitram Trigger, New Barrel, Regulator, and Metal grip frame.
Strengths: Shoots very fast, doesn't chop balls, and comes with a plastic carrying case.
Weaknesses: Trigger has lots of play and sticky grips won't fit trigger frame.
Review: I ordered the bottomline version of the compact online and when I recieved it the cup seal it came with was bad. After I fixed it worked very well and had an ok accuracy for using co2. It shoots very fast at 20 bps so an electronic hopper is a must. I have shoot over 500 balls so far and havent chopped one.
Conclusion: I would reccomend this gun to any1 looking for an electro because of its good looks, fast shooting(20 bps), and cheap price.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, June 18th, 2003 at 3:30 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Tim520 Sunday, February 16th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Any spyder, thats all it is
Marker Setup: Black Dragun Compact (blue)
Gas thru grip (chrome)
12'' smart parts progressive barrel (chrome)
12'' Boomstick (silver dust)
Lapco LPC (Chrome)
Crossfire 48ci 3000psi HP Tank
Macro Line
12v revvy (black)
Recommended
Upgrades:
A Compressed air tank. I have only used C02 on the gun once and the majority of the body, the LPC and the bolt all frosted over.
Strengths: Accurate w/a new barrel
consistant
Quiet, al least mine is
Weaknesses: Great ROF if u can shoot it right, some people alternate their index and middle fingers really fast but due to the fact that the pull distance of the top and bottom are considerably different it produces fluxuations in the bolt cycle therefore resulting in a massive amount of breaks
the stock bolt is really sharp, u have to sand the edges a bit to get it to shoot right
Conclusion: Overall for the 120 i paid for it and the 400 mines worth (net value) it proves to be a good little gun.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

littlekyle666 Wednesday, January 29th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months5 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyders, Tippmanns, E-MAtrix
Marker Setup: M3 Black Dragun Compact
SystemX x-chamber
Microline Kit
32* volumizer
12" Viewloader barrel
12v revy
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel and revy
Strengths: This gun is excellent.
**durable
**Light
**Strong
**Fast
**Sweet Trigger
**Fast
**colors are okay
**vertical feed
**RVA with tounry lock
**Rear Cocking
**Price is excellent!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
**Spyder Compatible
Weaknesses: NOT MUCH!!!

**Could use a beaver tail or flushing cocking
Conclusion: This gun is great and worth a lot more than you pay. Its great. Accepts any spyder parts. Easy to upgrade but theres not much to upgrade. An electric hopper is a MUST!!! BUY ONE NOW!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

right_wing Tuesday, October 12th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Imagine
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine w/ 16 oz tank, and 14' PMI razzor barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
12 volt revolution
longer barrel
new bolt
Strengths: Light weight
Quiet
Shot 10 balls a second
Weaknesses: inaccurate
CO2 hog
Review: My friend owns this gun, and I borrowed it from him the go to Paintball Jungle because my Victor was broken. Wasn't brand new but it wasn't super old. It wasn't that great. The balls curved and it was inaccurate. This is not as good as my Victor II, but it is fine for a day.
Conclusion: I reccomend this gun not to buy, but to rent. But it is cheap so for a first gun, it is pretty good.
Rating:
6 out of 10Last edited on Monday, April 4th, 2005 at 4:31 pm PST
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

ucantmce00119 Monday, April 28th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Aggressor XT- (sprint e-frame, black dragun reg/x-chamber) This gun is comparable because of the upgrades.
Marker Setup: 2003 Black Dragun Compact LCD. Bob Long Torpedo reg.

Spyder Aggressor XT. Sprint e-frame, Black Dragun reg/x-chamber/drop. 14" 32* Nyte Stik barrell
Recommended
Upgrades:
All this gun needs is the reg. Everything else if great.
Strengths: Very inexpensive electro marker. $97 at gnjonline.
solidly built
very upgradeable if you want to.
Weaknesses: Battery life is limited to about 4.5 hours of continuous use. Bring extras.
Review: Alright, I just took this bad boy out on saturday and it was great. This gun shot very well. The trigger is very sensitive so you've gotta be careful when walking around so you don't shoot yourself in the foot or shoot a buddy in front of you. I loved the way this gun performed. My paint to barrell match was pretty good so this thing shot straight. It had a really tight pattern. I didn't break one ball out of the 1000 that I shot. Even at high rates of fire it worked great. The only problem I had was that my new battery died after having the frame turned on for 4.5 straight hours. Oh yeah, I also hit my goggles a few times with the bolt because there is no beavertail. I would like to try and find a flush cocking bolt like the LCD (not compact) has. Other than that I loved this gun and highly recommend it.
Conclusion: This marker is worth every dollar you spend on it. My buddy got the LCD with all the gadgets on it and mine is exactly the same except for flush cocking and full function trigger (big deal). It shoots so fast anyway who needs full auto. He is kicking himself because he paid $100.00 more than me and he is going to take off the stock accessories and put on his own. If you want a BD get the compact and upgrade it to what you want it to be.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mdoggg Wednesday, May 18th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder's
Marker Setup: Dead on X-core 8 stage expansion chamber, bottomline stup, Halo B hopper, 14 in. barell,

hopefully a beavertail and new bolt to come. Plus maybe a new trigger frame
Recommended
Upgrades:
ex. chamber, electro hopper, another barell,
Strengths: ROF, accurate /w another barell
Weaknesses: Dragun service's(manual, support) + bottomline doesnt come /w gun(could be a good hting)
Review: I've used it very little so far, but already love it. I'm just a beginner/noob but it's easy to use at any field. ( speedball, x-ball, woodsball--- anything. It shoots real fast, so you need an electro hopper to keep up. I got a Halo B hopper of eBay for cheap . /w a new barell pref. 12-14 inch. it is very accurate. I need to get a beavertail after reading all the other reviews, but I dont know how to make one, nor can I find somewhere to buy one(soemone please tell me if you have one for yours) it's also compact/ small which I think is a +
Conclusion: Get this gun if you are willing to upgrade it like myself. It's very customizable which is a great thing(takes most spyder upgrades). I like it a lot, and I think most people would/do. The only reason I give it a 9, not a 10, becuase you have to get other parts to turn it inot a 10.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

ase Tuesday, February 8th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
ummm... does that really matter?
Marker Setup: Strange Vision Impulse
Custom Products Twist Lock Feed Neck
Dye Sticky 3
Freak Kit
Hyper Flow 68/4500
Empire Reloader B
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel
bolt
reg and asa
Strengths: Fast
Light
Cheap
Weaknesses: Not many, it doesnt come w/ bottomline asa
Some plastic
Review: i won this gun in a tourney and said hell, y not shoot it some before it goes on ebay (as do all guns i win in tourneys) so i take it out, hook up the hyperflow and start RIPPING strings of paint. i must admit, i was thoroughly surprised. i went home and chekced the prices on the net and found that this beauty was selling for only $70! i was amazed. M3 has definitely hit the spot with a great entry level marker.
Conclusion: I say if a new, cheap gun is in the cards for you, go for it!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

BDragun4life Sunday, November 9th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder e-99. electric trigger, vertical bottle
Marker Setup: Black Dragun Compact, Viewloader hopper 200ct, PMI Expansion Chamber, metal hose, PMI bottomline adapter.
Recommended
Upgrades:
You definately need an expansion chamber and electric hopper
Strengths: Very Fast Shooting gun 15bps
Weaknesses: chops paint if you shoot too fast
Review: I love this gun, it has worked well... definatly think about gettin the Tippmann 98 custom first though. I find if you turn the trigger off after every game then turn it on in the begging of the next you can use a single battery for a very long time.
Conclusion: Overall it is a great gun and it looks awesome... you dont need to spend hundreds for a fast shooting gun
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media