paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Aim Paintball 15 Degree ASA Adaptor / Aim Paintball 15 Degree ASA Adaptor / Aim Paintball 15 Degree ASA Adaptor / Aim Paintball 15 Degree ASA Adaptor / Aim Paintball 15 Degree ASA Adaptor

Aim Paintball 15 Degree ASA Adaptor Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Aim Paintball

Buy Aim Paintball 15 Degree ASA Adaptor

Paintball Autococker ASA Adapters

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Aim Paintball 15 Degree ASA Adaptor
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 7
Average Rating: 8.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $32

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
15 Degree ASA.
Product Availability 
The Aim Paintball 15 Degree ASA Adaptor is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Sneaky Smurf Monday, March 7th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
most 15 deg. ASAs
Marker Setup: i dont need a gun i throw paintballs (that means i am inbetween gun)
Strengths: Great milling great price good looks
Weaknesses: None
Review: This is a very basic asa accept for the price. it is only 32 while competitors charge around 40-50 it is great, cheap, and reliable, it has no scratches after many days (once a weekend for one year) of hard play while my reg had a few this is flawless. great design. chalk one up to the genius of aim paintball. it isn't a very special one accept for the quality/ price ratio and it isn't below average or above btu i am giving it a 10 because it does what a 15 deg. ASA is supposed to do and it does it well and for a long time
Conclusion: I would buy it. it is cheap and a great quality and great
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

firekow Thursday, November 18th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock ASA - Solid, of course, looks good, but not angled.
Marker Setup: 2k3 Darkside Blackout Autococker
Strengths: -Cheap
-Sturdy
-Good anno
-good machining
Weaknesses: -Timing rod slot
-Difficult to reach screw
Review: I bought this ASA a few months ago. At first glance, it looked pretty well machined with a decent anno. The timing rod slot is effective, but does make it look somewhat ugly. Trying to install it was difficult, because the angle made it awkward to screw in the retaining nut. This was definitely not a huge problem, though. So far, nothing's gone wrong with it. It's stuck well onto my body, and I can't complain about the price.
Conclusion: If you're looking for an angled ASA, I'd reccomend looking at this. Good value, well built. -1 for difficulty and ugly slot, but otherwise, it's just fine.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

NickV6909 Saturday, November 6th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock wgp ones...
Marker Setup: **TOTALLY CUSTOM COCKER**
-Aim Crow body blck to red
-matching Aim back block
-Aim low rise clamp feed
-stainless steel internals
-Dye ultralite 2 piece 12 inch (black-red)
-Aim inline regulator (black)
-Aim front pneumatic kit (black)
-Aim Battle Axe Trigger Frame (black)
-aim battle axe trigger (red)
-Kapp Drop z3 (black, red on/off knob)
-Aim delrin bolt (black)
Strengths: Great colors available and matches milling of aim bodies.
Weaknesses: Not a user friendly screw.
Review: i did not like the screw that u get to install it but thats all that was bad.

i mean for an ASA, there is isnt much to say, it does wat its supposed to and looks

great.

I did not mind not having a hole for the rod, in fact i did not even notice until i read

someone's review on here.

Also matches the milling of the AIM bodies.
Conclusion: Looks great and works fine.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Madddoggg Wednesday, March 24th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: AIM Eagle Body
MacDev Matchstick Barrel Kit
Bob Long Torpedo
STO Ram
WGP Tickler
Shocktech BOMB
AIM Battle Axe
Lady Drop
Jackal Internals
Egg II
Strengths: Does what its supposed to
Weaknesses: none
Review: This is a very solid asa. Nice annodizing and a clean mill job make this a good product. It has everything you need to put it on your gun. The slot instead of the hole does not bother me at all, in fact i think it looks alot nicer than a hole but thats just me. A very solid upgrade (if you can call it that).
Conclusion: If you want a 15* on your cocker than this is a good product to buy.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Moosehead89 Tuesday, July 15th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Stock.
Marker Setup: Blue Crow cocker
Aim Pnuematics
Battle Axe Trigger Frame
Free Flow Internals
Strengths: Nice Anno Job, easy to install. Great color choices
Weaknesses: None really, not with the asa
Review: It's a nice ASA, can't beat the 45 angle. Check out E-bay, they run for around 12-15 bucks. Only complaint would be the AIM Customer Service, it's as close to horrible as you can get. It took them 3 weeks to respond to an e-mail, that's a little lengthy....
Conclusion: For a cheap asa, check this one out, it has a great anno job and pretty simple to put on.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Avery Saturday, April 19th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Strengths: Price, 15 Degrees, colors
Weaknesses: Customer Service
Review: Completely 2k+ compatible, good finish, comes with the annoying 1/4" inverted torx wrench screw. Sadly, I don't like the slot for the timing rod, I'd prefer a hole instead, but it does allow for easy removal of the gripframe and front block. It would also be nice if it came with setscrews to guide the timing rod. Plain looks.

Customer service is terrible. They don't speak English. If you can get it without dealing with them then go for it.

Other than that, it's a good ASA that can be made matching anno'ed to any AIM body kit you buy.
Conclusion: A cheap 15 Degree ASA, if you can deal with the customer service. I give the product a 5 (average) and the service a 2 (nearly the worst).
Rating:
5 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, March 2nd, 2004 at 9:21 am PST
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

vgoal97 Sunday, May 18th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Bodies, FBM Bodies, Black Magic, STO...
Marker Setup: aim18+ black cocker body
aim trigger frame
aim 15 degrees asa, front/back block
bolts and o-ring from aim
wgp valve set from yck Distributing in ebay
dye clear Grips
dye pnuematics
system x regulator
System X Carbon Fiber Nitro Tank
STO 03 Ram
KAPP Ball Detent
Adrenalin Barrel .689
Strengths: great ano, easy to install,
Weaknesses: none, i dun think so
Review: This front block would not only fit AIM's bodies, but all 2000, 2001, 2002, 2003.... autococker stock bodies. it has an excellent, flawless anodizing and milling.

perfect matched milling / color to my aim18+ body. (they even have the matching color penumatic kit for black, red, blue and nickel . i bought this front block along with body, rear block, asa... I would highly recommend this body kit to others.
Conclusion: It's great products!! check out my review on the aim18+ body.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media