paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Aim Paintball AIM68 Adjustable Regulator / Aim Paintball AIM68 Adjustable Regulator / Aim Paintball AIM68 Adjustable Regulator / Aim Paintball AIM68 Adjustable Regulator

Aim Paintball AIM68 Adjustable Regulator Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Aim Paintball

Buy Aim Paintball AIM68 Adjustable Regulator

Paintball Regulators

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Aim Paintball AIM68 Adjustable Regulator
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 13
Average Rating: 9.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $79

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Comes with a gauge.
Product Availability 
The Aim Paintball AIM68 Adjustable Regulator is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Earlan357 Sunday, October 5th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month10 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Mac Dev Gladiator
Stock Autococker reg
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 RT and Autococker. I don't feel like listing all the upgrades but there's a lot on each.
Strengths: Easy to adjust
Compact
Consistent
Maintenance
Guage
Good grip
Looks cool
Weaknesses: Only one input hole.
Review: There are two holes on each side of the reg. One is for the guage or plug. The other is for the air input. When you look in the holes, if you see the reg springs then this hole is for input. If you put the air input in the wrong hole, then it wont regulate. I say this because I accidentally switched the lines and the 850 psi from my HPA tank screwed up the guage. Good thing it comes with a plug if you choose not to run the guage. Also, make sure you put teflon tape or locktight on the guage and input threads or it will leak. (duh)

As for performance, on my cocker (+- 3)and tippmann (+- 5). No shootdown on my RT Tippmann at 550 psi. Keeps up with my cocker(swing trigger) at 270 psi. Both guns run around 285 fps. Haven't tried it on any E-guns yet. The AIM is also very easy to clean. Haven't tried it with CO2. It doesn't get in the way of my drop forwards and it comes with a 90 degree stainless steel elbow.

Update: 3-04-2004

This reg is great. I recently used it with CO2 in 60 degree weather on my gas hog Tippmann which now runs at 400 psi 285 fps. It still regulates great. I shot 180 rounds in one long string with the RT cranked up, it got really cold. I sprayed some water on it which froze almost on contact. I wasn't running an anti-siphon or remote. I then hit the chrono. 275 270 274 268 266. Not bad considering there was liquid CO2 running straight through it.

There are two holes on opposite sides of the reg about an inch from the top o-ring. Looking through the top you can see light coming in from one of the holes. This is the guage hole.

I've cleaned this reg about once a month since I got it. It's easy to take apart compared to my 2002 Gladiator. It doesn't seem sensitive to dirt either but I clean it regularly and usually use compressed air so dirt isn't too mch of an issue.
Conclusion: It's a great reg for 60 bucks (on ebay)
I give it a 10.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, March 4th, 2004 at 12:47 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

vgoal97 Wednesday, September 17th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
system x regulator
Bob Long Torpedo Regulator
Stock Regulator
Marker Setup: aim18+ black cocker body
aim trigger frame
aim 15 degrees asa, front/back block
bolts and o-ring from aim
wgp valve set from yck Distributing in ebay
dye clear Grips
dye pnuematics
AIM68 Regulator
System X Carbon Fiber Nitro Tank
STO 03 Ram
KAPP Ball Detent
Adrenalin Barrel .689
Strengths: Price, 600PSI Gauge
low pressure operation, Great recharge, Extremly consistent
easy to adjust, reliable, stable...
Weaknesses: nothing yet.
Review: This is the best regulator I ever used now. It does what a regulalor suppose to do. It comes with a 600 PSI Gauge (installed), which is great. It's very consistent, stable, reliable, dependable....... i've been using it for 3 months regularly without any problems or errors. I shot almost 5000 shots without any problems. Best looking regulator in the market right now. Great Anodizing and state-of-the-art Milling. I higly recommend this reg. to anyone of you, especially cocker and intimadator player. You can't go wrong with AIM. btw, i got this for $69.00 only. I know that they're selling it even cheaper than i paid now.
Conclusion: If you want to fully utilize the potential of your marker, go for AIM68 regulator!!!! If you want a best looking and reliability reg., go for AIM68 regulator.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, July 20th, 2004 at 2:43 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

mookie Wednesday, March 3rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month6 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock wgp reg
Marker Setup: 03 vert autococker
Strengths: Great concistancy, easy to adjust and use, cleans well, looks nice.
Weaknesses: I couldn't find a weekness with this regulator. It works wonderfuly.
Review: It is easy to install and adjust. It looks great and it has great concistancy. I had +-2psi on my autococker. The instuctions it came with were very clear and easy to understand. This is a great product and I had great service in purchasing this regulator. Aim is a great company and they really need to expand their product line.
Conclusion: This is a wonderful product. You can't go wrong with this regulator.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

asn2004 Sunday, April 4th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months4 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Spyder Regulator, AKA Sidewinder, CMI In-line Reg, Smart Parts Max Flo, Palmer Stabilizer.
Marker Setup: Electronic Green & Chrome LP Spyder Imagine w/ AKALMP Lightening Bolt, Maddman Rocket Valve, Cuctom-Bored VA, AIM 68 Vertical Adjustable LP Reg., 16" Fade Crome to Green Knock Out Barrel, 32 Degrees Spring Kit, and Polished Internals.
Strengths: Low price, very consistent! Available in different colors to match you marker.
Weaknesses: Spyder's stock steel-braided hose had different threads. Just replace or get an adapter.
Review: I have tried many different reg's on my marker - all performing very consistently. However my two favorites were the AKA Sidewinder and the AIM 68. Out of the two, I did not notice and differences in performance. But the AIM, including S/H, cost me less than half of what I originally paid for the AKA.
Conclusion: You cannot have a true LP setup with out the AIM Regulator. There are others that will give you the same or slightly better results. However, the price just blows all other regs away. I suggest getting the AIM Reg.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, July 5th, 2004 at 5:10 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

tobers2313 Thursday, November 27th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
bob long torpedo reg
Marker Setup: ironmen timmy with aim 68
Strengths: very consistent even at high rates of fire. cool milling
Weaknesses: none
Review: i think this is a great product for a great price. i got it for 60 bucks off e bay and i have no complaints. at first i couldnt get it to shoot over 20 fps. but i just unscrewed the adjustment screw and back in again and had the timmy working at 15 bps no shootdown and at 85-90 psi. remember to lube the insides before you use it. Will help prevent leaks and will help it last longer
Conclusion: buy this reg and you wont regret it. fits in any standard input
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

igonnaebladeu Monday, February 23rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months3 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Ans, and so many more that i cant remember.
Marker Setup: eblaed cocker, 2k2 body, 14" carbon fiber, superfly bolt, kapp twisted cocking rod, shocktech back block, drop w/ on/off, ans front block kit.
Strengths: Extremely cheap for how well it performs
Easy to adjust
Gauge is useful
Looks cool
Weaknesses: One input
A tad on the heavy side
Review: I dont really want to repeat what other people have said, but overall if i had the choice b/t this and a ans i would chose the aim b/c it is cheaper and it performs just a smige below the ans, no noticable difference. O yeah i did notice something with chrome reg it kind of tarnished, but i cleaned it with 409 and it looks good as new, i hope that is not a bad sign
Conclusion: If u haev $60 buy an aim reg. I would recommend using ebay and paypal just because it is reliable and lighter on your wallet.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Sneaky Smurf Monday, March 7th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
WGP high flow CP high flow
Marker Setup: i dont need a gun i throw paintballs (that means i am inbetween gun)
Strengths: Milling reliablity
Weaknesses: pPicey
Review: My team has done research on Aim products and have resently desided to share our results (that means this research and testing is exlcusive and very accurate)

here is the rating compared to other regs i hope you find this useful (it was tested with a cp (adjust.) highflow and the standard wgp (adjust.) highflow)

unique:10 - milling is hard to find, all and all a great reg
airflow: 8 - a little more drop off then other two (about a 10fps drop after a consistent 16bps for 10 seconds)
maitance:10 easy to sweet-spot, easy to clean, easy to use
price:8 you pay for what you get but this is alittle up there (msrp 100)
weight: as off the regs were all within about 4 grams from eachother we didn't rate them
quality: 10 you pay for a great reg and yo uget one
Conclusion: If you have the money and want a great unique regulator buy this you will not be disappointed
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

KingsofKrunk Sunday, July 25th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Gen x2, black magic, mini-reg, stock spyder, etc.
Marker Setup: Angel Eclipse LED
Crossfire Nitro 68/4500
Powerlyte Speedline 16 (doesnt slow ball down)
Halo B with Victory Board
Select Fire Board w/ zip chip
Aim68 reg or Gen-x2 depends, aim68 is more comfortable
dual twisted volumizers
everything else is Kapp, Feedneck, etc.
Fat Boy grips,
FBM thorn drop and dovetail asa with on/off
Strengths: Nice grip compared to GEN X2
Price was great 60 on ebay!!!
Weaknesses: Not as easy to adjust as the X2
Review: I cannot get this reg or the X2 to shoot down. Very nice grip, matches my milling. Very consistent with nitro at least. Gauge is accurate even down to 200psi, and the reg flows like no tomorrow. I did a test on auto emptying a whole Halo B in about 5 seconds, and I had no chrono, but the circle was very tight with no stray balls at all. I think for the price this cannot be beat.
Conclusion: For the money you cannot go wrong, oh and my Gen X2 is my back up just to show you how much I like this reg. (same consistency as the X2 but grip is better)
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Dapbdominator Tuesday, May 4th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: 32* icon e
shocktech superfly bolt
4500psi 68ci N2 tank
empire twister barrel
32* spring kit
AIM reg
Empire Reloader
Java Feed Neck adaptar
Strengths: No skips, fast recharge, sweet looking, gauge included, PRICE!
Weaknesses: only one air input...and its in the wrong place
Review: I love the reg...it does everything a reg is suppose to do and then more...the only thing that i have found that i did not like is where the input it for the hose...its all the way up at the top so it didnt help me at all and u cant put ur hand around it or u fell like you will break it...that is the only reason i am putting a 9 for the rating.
Conclusion: Great reg...and you can get it for a good price on ebay
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

The Immortals Wednesday, March 24th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
nuthing this my first real regulator
Marker Setup: We at on Immortals team use many kinds of Markers
Strengths: 1. no leak
2. Cool milling
3. very easy to use
Weaknesses: Nothing at all
Review: When we first got this installed it was said to be the best reg the guy at the shop had ever seen. That is just the beggining. When we took them out to the field and besides recieving more compliments then i can count we also had amazing pressure not a single gun was acting up because of over shooting our regulators air flow capacity
Conclusion: GET IT AS SOON AS YOU CAN it is worth every cent i have never seen a cooler or better reg
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media